(2011/03) Mar 2011

Manduca is good for walking trips and shopping but if you are sitting down and eating with ur bb then i think it's not as good as pupsik. but then again, my bb alr outgrown the sleeping position in pupsik, and my shoulders would ache forever if i use pupsik to carry my 7+kg bb if i carry her for more than 1hr in it.

Angelia, once my bb can sit liao i'll prob put her in stroller most of the time liao... now 7+kg carry liao hand pain le leh... cannot imagine 20kg lor. how to carry arh?

pinkpop, i bought my manduca at S$200 from an ausie webbie.

Zenia,

You bought directly from Aussie website? Can share the website you bought from? I haven't really decided cos still got pupsik.

My stroller very heavy (or maybe I am weak mummy) without car I cannot bring stroller out...

was at the expo last nite (30min b4 closing). There are booth selling Baby bjourn, manduca, ergo.

For myself, I m using old beco butterfly I and loving it. Find it very useful if u r travelling w bb alone or for holidays!

talking about baby carriers, i have difficulties using pupsik too..... yesterday i bought a baba luna baby carrier that is like a sling.....and i still havent succeeded in putting baby inside.... sian... this carrier has gathers, so it is roomier, probably baby can still sleep in cradle carry even if he is already 7kg....

Zenia,

my bb also cannot fit in the pupsik sleeping position since beginning and he dun like this position also. So i use the kangaroo position, v good, think soon need to change to sitting position as he seems to feel uncomfortable with the kangaroo position now too.

Expo motherhood fair-Pigeon, Avents, pampers,bb johnson, ben-bat stuff (20%), spring (selling pram,cot,...), baby bjourn, munchkin (20%), evenflo (25%), insurance (prudential, uob), mum & babes, Parklon/LG mat, huggies, studio loft & few photography booth, and the rest are mostly selling nursing wear, bb carrier (ergo, manduca), bb clothing such as rompers, shoes, socks, bib.

Think there will b advertisement in straits times featuring good buy for the day at the fair, pls chk out!

Enjoy!

pinkypop, you've got pm

SN, to me i think sling more difficult than pupsik cos there's a lot of cloth lo... but practice makes perfect lar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

panda hut, i tried to put my gal in kangaroo position when she's 3mths but she always slide down leh, see her in tt position like very xin ku like tt. think still not big enuf ba cos the pupsik webbie say it's for 4mths and above de... or maybe her legs not long enuf yet lo. I'll prob try this wkend again see how. btw, i am using carrier cos my gal dun like to sit in the stroller lor... i hope to train her to sit in stroller so to ease off my hands :S

Pandahut, i suspect all bb boys dun like to be in the sleeping position in pupsik! Dunno leh, mine looks totally cramped inside. I tried kangeroo n his legs were like neither here nor there, half cross half not cross... He didnt complain but my parents were saying his legs will get sprained =.=!!!

Zenia, yah i need practice! But everytime i try once n give up cos bb upset liao....

How many of u have more than 1 carrier ah? I feel like a spendthrift buying one carrier after another! My hubby is even thinking of selling our peg perego SI to buy a Bugaboo (dunno spell correctly or not) fainted loh... Tt stroller is 1000+!

SN,

same! my boy was like being sqashed inside in the sleeping position and then I use the kangaroo position, my mum was like "tong long lah, torture him izit" hahaha!!! He seems to enjoy it intially but these few weeks he refuse this position lor. I got 2 carrier, one pupsik, one bjorn, but only use bjorn once lucky is a passed down item. That big wheel stroller? I saw b4 looks v stable and v ex leh. Mine capella good enuff.

Zenia,

In fact most of the time I go out, i use pram, only use pupsik sling once a while and seems like my boy prefer pram than sling.

I have 1 pupsik, 1 bjorn n 1 stroller. So far my gal loves pupsik cos she can slp in it. Stroller depend on mood, bjorn not successful yet, she looks so uncomfortable in it. Mayb cos she not 3 mths yet, not big enuff for it.

SN, I have 1 MIM sling, 1 Baby Bjorn (passed down) & a stroller.

My bb gal also doesn't really like the sleeping position in the sling. Sometimes she's ok with snuggle hold.

i hav 2 pupsik, 1 manduca and 1 stroller

haiz, my stroller only use once. erm now i norm bring the manduca and one pupsik put in the car, see which one i wanna use. norm i will use manduca.

I have a sling, baby bjorn, a hand me down peg perego n a macclaren stroller.

The peg perego is too heavy for me. Usually, when I'm out alone I will bring e bjorn. I never used the sling before. It's the one with the rings and I dunno how to tie it properly.

LOL... today I spark an inventory stock take on bb carriers...

Saw the Robinsons sales brouchur that they are selling the Bosch hand held blender for CM:$99... this is battery operated, is it good? Any review?

Hahaha seems like all the mommies have more than one baby carrier! At first i thought pupsik maybe too cramp for him so i bought babalunababy carrier which has more space... 没想到 he doesnt like it either!!! Sianz... I thought of bjorn but my friend said for bb boys, the pressure on the groin is not good... So aiyah just hope he likes his pram more n more... Not gg to buy another carrier!

SN,

Yes bjorn for bb boy not so good, the weight all on the groin part n there is this plastic thing just at d bird bird there esp when u carry him facing in. I used twice only n can feel d bb weight on my shoulder.

Let him slowly get used to pram. My boy dun like car seat too, but I won't carry him out even he cry v loud as wan to train him to let him know once inside car must sit car seat.

TGIF mummies! Was looking thru my Facebook wall and saw many friends heading out to dinners, gatherings. Hmmm makes me miss the old days where hb and i would go for a nice treat every fri to end the hectic week. Anyone shares the same thoughts hee hee?

Believe some mummies have returned to work, hope you ladies have adjusted well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel: I keep away the clothes labelled.. Like newborns, 3-6 months, 6-12 months etc.. So when he outgrown I will pack away then bring down another box to wash and keep away outgrown ones.

U can vacuum them too..

This Bp mummycents selling the vacuum bag very good, can vacuum until flat flat.. Then u label it and put away lor..

Xiaofeizhu: other Brands handheld cost around $50 only leh.. Y need batt operated ones? It's pretty ex to me lor..

2ks

*high five* I'm doing exactly the same too, labeling the same way and also got my bags from mummycents. They are good and value for money.

2ks.. Think your boy will like it.. My elder one is 33 mths Now still like to torture daddy by asking daddy to beco back carry him.. But we only take it for fun.. Normally he takes the pram..

I got 1 bbjorn, 1 beco and 1 pram... Beco is newly bought one coz bringing the boys to Hk this year end so must get A beco to carry didi ... Anyone else planning holiday already???

Fel: I m referring to the first one roman..Comes in 3 colors, black red and sky blue: There got other designs too..but quite messy.. All stack anyhow one..

Jeraldin: yeah shall try it again.. Next week going short trip to bkk with kyler only.. Didi my bff will help me jaga..

My Hubby wanna bring them holiday next year but I dunno how I can manage lor.. Can go crazy..

Mummies who use Yao Lan, how long u all

Yao till bb fall asleep? My mum every evening hv to Yao from 7+pm till around 10pm then bb really sound asleep then can transfer to cot. It's really v tiring to hv to do this everyday n if bb not sound asleep n put him in cot, he cry n hv to start all over again.

Am worry how long more he will stop using Yao Lan.

Panda hut: it actually depends on how long u can tahan..

U can stop giving Yao Lan anytime lor. I believe the bb eventually tired still will sleep..

Both my kids never use Yao Lan and I never pat them to sleep one.. It's a habit that I don't wanna cultivate..

My Sis son coming to one year old soon is still using Yao lan though

Pandahut, i dun use yaolan but i am also one of those who didnt manage to cultivate no-pat no-carry to sleep. Every night i have to carry my bb till he sleeps n i will just sit on the sofa resting my arm.... Till ard 30min liao then i put him in e cot.... If cot transfer operation fail, need to repeat whole cycle... V frustrating... Esp at "holiday resort" when he takes longer to sleep... Sianx

Hello panda hut and SN, I'm re-training my boy now to sleep on his own without carry or pat because he had wind in his tummy every night 2 weeks back so we ended up carrying and coaxing him. Felt my efforts wasted as I had trained him to sleep on his own at 1 1/2 months after 4 days of CIO. Now that he is going to be 3 months, he took 10 days of CIO to get used to sleep on his own. Hence, it is proven that the earlier you train a baby, the better he/she will be.

I suggest if you want to stop this tiring routine, you ought to start early and train your bb...but I know that not everyone is for CIO by ferber. You may want to try other methods like put up/put down by baby whisperer, etc.

I have a hand-me-down yaolan so I tryto use it during the day for afternoon naps but my bb don't really like it. Think she's too used to sleeping in "surrender" pose on her cot. But I also didn't msnage to cultivate no pat no carry to sleep. Aside from CIO method how else can I train my bb to sleep by herself?

hmmm. Think i overkill in carrier n stroller. 2 mim sling, 2 carrier (patapum & manduca), 3 strollers (2 maclaren & 1 capella)

where to c the promo for robinson?

Yipee. Finally bought the baby warmer. Can bring both gals to pool liao!

Hehe... I have 2 PUPSIK, 1 Manduca, 1 Capella & 1 HAUCK (WTP) stroller...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pupsik is always good for short trips as the baby gets older and heavier... I went out whole day today kn Pupsik though... 7.6kg.. Still okay.. Got helper to help Pupsik as well...

Gonna get another S Size Pupsik for helper so that she can carry it properly... She's been using my L Pupsik... Like 榴莲要掉了。

Manduca for longer trips like shopping and can be totally handsfree..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Capella no longer in use... May wanna sell it Lo...

Hauck good and easy to use!!! Mainly for my 21mos to use..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RL has been I'm cradle or sitting position since a month back... When she gets cranky in the cradle position I'll always change her to sitting position...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

New designs will only be out in end JUNE!!!! ggggrrrr.....

They keep delaying wonderin when will get it Lo...!!!!

2Ks, thanks for the FTG info! Just now Chris told me u asked her to convey msg of the FTG to me. I actually thought of not buying le since I feel like pumping n transport my ebm in bottles. But if it's so cheap can buy n keep for in case need smalerl cooler bag also have. Thanks thanks!

Btw, I went JP KP the other day to see the swing bed, didn't see the brand of ur swing bed leh. Only saw combi n puku leh...

Talking abt stroller, I wanna buy a higher n more stable stroller when Javier is older n willing to sit in stroller longer, coz my combi very low n I too tall for it. Push long back feel abit strain! Dunno what brand is really good. I want easy to open/close, stable n suitable for tall parent, got big basket n can hold many bags without having fear of stroller toppling.

Btw, is there any ways to train Bb to like stroller? I really wish my boy loves stroller than being carried in carrier loh.

Annie, peg perego has adjustable handles so tall parents no problem. It is v stable too so u can hang many things without toppling. But it's heavy.... So stability n weight is a trade off..

Pauline, 10 days of CIO?!!!!! I can never use CIO as my parents w freak out... U know how the older generation is... I tried the pick up put down.... b4 his back reaches the bed he will whine already....hmmm

Poky, wah u win in the stroller/carriers ownership here!!! Hahaha 7 in total! Even more than rach! Hahahs

Pinkypop, if yr girl doesnt like yaolan, better dun get her started on it. The cot is def better. Seems like sutrender pose is most popular with babies... Funny description...

Can I ride on fel please? Can anyone going robinsons sale help me buy the small ftg too?

SN, yah I understand. I waited for my MIL to leave my home after confinement and started CIO. Else, I doubt I can ever do it.

Annie, SN is right. I'm using Peg Perego SI and the handles are adjustable. It is heavier than other strollers but lighter than Piko P3. For sitting long in stroller, my boy can't sit very very long but at least he's much better now as compared to the beginning. What I did is by hanging toys like the overhead toy by Little Einstein and playing music 24/7 using ipod touch. Like surround sound hi-fi set in stroller sial.

Wat is CIO? My girl is able to sleep on her own at night. But daytime I'll pat coz if not she'll take forever to sleep. Tried yestd during one of her nap, I left her on the cot at 115pm, an hr later she's still not totally aslp yet. In the half sleep mode. Gotta pat her to give tat final push to help her fall aslp. Coz of tis, she slp awhile gotta wake her up for next feed Liao. Den she was like v upset, dun wan get up. Any suggestion how?

Annie: yup I think it's worth to buy, sure got use one can bring one milk feed out next time..

As for strollers, it works the same.. Must always try early too..

I always let my bb use all types of carry method, that's y he no problem with carriers, slings, prams etc..

Actually when they get bigger, prams will be easier, cos can put bags hang stuff..

And I hv a smaller and lighter pram but I still prefer to use my peg perego cos I find it stable and easy to push..

That time u shouldn't bought the mclaren mah, u hv a light stroller le should get a heavier stroller..

Pauline: si the colours very vibrant and nice hor... I notice more ppl use that too...

Its true that should start training bb as early as possible.. That's y I always tahan for that 1-2 months after that I know I won't suffer for the next many many months..

My no pat no rock no carry method already works and he can soothe himself to sleep on normal days..

Next I m going to try go out no pacifier training le, only sleeping use.. But very difficult cos go IFC, the teachers favourite is tutu... Sian

D CIO method I tried but failed as my mum can't bear to let him cry, n if weekend I go holiday resort lagi fail as my in laws sure disapproved. Sigh! Damn sianz. This cannot that cannot sometimes I wonder d boy is mine or not. Esp when I at in law plc I no chance to touch bb one, last sat I feeding milk n my MIL came back n she just pull d bottle out n carry bb away to her room. I damn pissed off n I didn't step out my room n went sleep till next morning, dun care leow.

Mummies w Bb sleeping prob, maybe u can try e sleep sheep? I bought mine thru Rach.... It works wonders for my gal. But need to match it w pacifier.

I used to carry,pat,walk,sing then she can sleep. A period of time that mil insist us use yaolan but i die die refuse. But now, day she can either sleep on rocker or mattress on e floor. Night be in cot w sleep sheep n pacifier. Can ko aft 15-30mins (so long her tutu don't drop.cos she still don't love her tutu 100% yet)

Really happy w e invention n result. U might want to try? Pm rach for best price.... Haha