(2011/03) Mar 2011

ya, that's y now i thought to try the sleep sheep first b4 i use the CIO method, will be collecting from rach on Monday, hopefully he will like the sheep.

My boy dun like tutu, so hv to resort to yaolan as my mum can't carry him for too long. Just got to keep my finger cross that the "sheep operation" will be a successful one.

Won mummy- glad e sheep work wonders for ur ger.. I have yet to see e effect of the sheep on my ger...

As for sleeping, I believe that diff babies n parents handle it differently.. For me, I will pat my ger to sleep n can do without pacifier.. I believed that when she gets enough sleep, she will be less cranky n also when she is sleeping I get to do my own things .. Am not the type who is patient enough to let my ger Ko on her own.. Cos that will take far too long.. So for me, usually Xin ku n pat 10mins or so than she will sleep until next feed... So I think diff parents will do things differently.. Some prefer CIO, some let bb soothe themselves while some like me will provide some assistance to let bb Ko faster.. Heehee.. 各人各制ba!

Most Importantly the caregiver who will be taking care of out babies share the same sentiment as the parents.. Like for my mil, I will have to tell her that when i return to work n she help look after my ger, no more intensive playing Liao.. After milk at most can only play 30-45 mins than need to sleep.. I was at my mil place last evening n I nearly flipped!!! My ger not feeling well so no appetite ok.. But my ger is already so sleepy, she pat awhile let her zzz, but less than 20 mins my ger woke up! Usually I will continue to pat n she xan still Ko de.. But mil said she dun wan sleep Liao n started playing with her, massaging her. This lasted almost an hour all e way until we left her place.. I already warned my hb that when his ger dun get enuf sleep, last feeding sure problematic .. And true enough, by the time we reach home about 1030, ger was super tired! Put her on to bed to change diaper she was crying badly cos wan to sleep..Than the daddy had a hard time feeding her cos she was both too hungry( her prev feed was at 515 n after that she refuse to drink) n tired!! So to me, bb must have enough sleep else they cranky n the parents suffer..

allets, same lor, my MIL also like this. THat's y i dun like to go back during weekend. Once bb eh eh, cry abit, she will carry him up and say bb dun wan sleep, so wake up play & talk lah. wat lao!!! Last weekend, my boy till 12+ midnight then sleep. But when at my parents plc, my mum look after him, he 7+pm wanna sleep already. Tat's y abit diff, once my mum start to fix a shedule for him and weekend go back in law place, come back timing all mess up again.

THe more they are tired the more diff to sleep one,but my MIL just dun understand and certain thing like he dun take tutu one, i keep saying & saying every weekend, but she still force it into his mouth. 2 words "pek che" when go back over weekend.

Allets, Ur style quite the same as mine. I oso Tink if bb dun get enuf sleep, they'll b overtired, cant control n b cranky. So usually 45mins-1hr, I'll put her on cot to sleep. If no pat, she'll take 4ever to fall aslp, so I still pat to help her faster slp. So I can pump my milk n rest Oso. Somehow my girl CIO oso won't ko one. She's like energizer batt, can cry on & on, for half hr or more. Even if she's like so tired till no more energy n voice. Still dun ko. So at times if I wanna go out, dare not go out whole day. Else, she dun nap enuf, parents suffer leh. Dunno is tis gd or bad. Envy those mummies tat can bring bb out n they slp anywhere.

Aiyo.. Got mil help also problem... No mil help also problem hor.. Haiz...

Looks like all mil are the same. Mine oso. Always say she dun wan slp den play w her. Now, I hack, when it's time for bb go slp n if she yawn, I'll tell dem she needs to nap. My girl v hong sim one, so she can tired still wan play. But I tot as adults, when they Ned to slp den juz Ned get them to slp. They still young, dunno when to stop one. So sometimes, v scared my mil & my parents play so much till over stimulate her.

But if coz gotta give them credit la. Like wkend my mil comes, she does relief my HB & myself some load. Juz tat I Ned to monitor lor. N let her Noe how's our style lor.

Wah, but I hate it when bb cry, she keep saying "want drink milk", when her previous feed was an hr ago. Or give her pacifier. Arrgh. Though I gave in to pacifier but still trying to restrict the use to Onli cranky times n early morning when bb wakes up crying b4 her 1st feed.

joc,

ya lah, they did help out at least me & hb can go out. My MIL is opposite, even 2 hrs after bb cry, she will say no cannot drink so much, he not hungry one.

Ya. Agree diff parents diff patterns...I Bo bian, have to keep patting her to sleep. But as her weigh goes up, my thou was, really must find another alternative b4 it's too late. My arms r breaking n aching le. cos everytime, ESP night I need to carry,walk,pat for at least 1.5hrs. N bcos I do it daily,felt that somehow she doesn't know how to fall asleep herself anymore. Not sure is mummy's smell or my carry position.she wants only me everynight. Daddy, gdma,gdpa all she don't like.

Lol... Agree!! Mil, or rather all grandparent like that. Keep wanting to play w them non stop. Hate to bring her to mil too. E moment she carry her, sure pat her. Just don't understand y.

Mummies i am so sad.

Just now at a wedding cocktail reception, i was carrying bb n the stroller suddenly topple. Out of a natural reflex, i tried to reach out for the stroller and bb almost fell out of my arms n i think he hit his head against the stroller. Cryyyyyyyyy. Stupid me should have let the stroller fall..... How how how.... His head a rather red on one side n he screamed n cried for one minute then slept peacefully in my arms.... Crrry....

SN, Don't blame yourself ok? Accidents happen! Babies are very resilient and he will be ok. Just sayang sayang him more! *hugs!*

You should monitor him closely for an hour and go to the doctor if there is vomiting, or if he can't seem to stay awake or seem lethargic.

How does the sleep sheep work? I wanna rant!! My bb has all the bad habits - Pat, carry, pacifier. Now must always carry him to sleep and he kept spitting out the pacifier. But once we put him down in cot or rocker will wake up. Aiyoh very tiring! My in-laws and helper who are helping to take care of bb always say he likes the warmth of the body and will sleep better. *roll eyes* I buay tahan already and complain many times until I give up.  They cannot take his crying and will pick him straightaway. Refuse to let bb soothe himself. Today, again cry and cry...must be carried, cannot put down! Gee... I need more patience! *breathe breathe* 

I'm grateful for their help.. But but...sigh 

SN yest I brought baby for jab then in the lift u was walking out when suddenly the lift doors closed on me and hit my elbow n baby's head! (stupid lift sensor not working?) I was also very upset but impt thing is to monitor baby n not let the same thing happen again...

BabyG,

I not sure how the sheep works, but if not wrong it had 3 or 4 music like sounds of waves, dohpine sound, etc and these sounds will help soothe the baby. U can refer to below

http://www.sleepsheepandfriends.com/sheep.html

My boy too, carry till my mum hv to go "tui na" every week and once put in cot cry, till I buay tahan at times and feel like throwing him in the cot and close the door to let him cry inside the room.

I'm v upset with myself too. Was trying to cut my girl's finger nails tis morning after feeding. Tinking tat I can managed to do it while she's awake n carrying her. Guess Wat, coz of Mt stupid over confidence, I cut her finger. She cried so badly. It was bleeding. It didn't stop till quite awhile. V upset with myself. Kept saying sorry to bb & my HB. Then coz wanna make sure her finger is ok, didn't let her wear mitten to sleep. Now she got a pretty deep scratch on her face. Those red with alittle blood kind of scratch. V heart pain.

Sn - nvm. Tell urself Bb fall le means grow up le. Few wks ago my bro carry my gal, trying to b funny,wanna use a mini weighing scale to weigh her. End up slip his hand n her head knock on e floor w a gong sound..... Super heartpain n worried. But now also ok le. Accident do happen.

Blurjen - yes yes! That period of time when need pat to sleep, seems like she in deep sleep le. Put her down she wake up straightaway n cry. Really feel like throwing her away. Damn fed up. Need to start all over again.

BabyG - 4 soothing sounds to play w 25-45mins timer. Somehow my gal will keep quiet when I put her down.once I play e sheep, give her pacifier she will ko. But I heard some ppl use le no impact. Mine, magic happens since day 1. Lucky ba. Really an arm relieve. Else I also need tui na too. Imagine carry 7kg daily for 1.5hrs.

Jeraldin: back carry using beco can leh.. Kyler seems comfortable in there and he didn't fuss lor..

But need another person to help with loading him.. Keke

Thank you all the mummies who replied. During the incident, my hubby was like blaming me and saying i should just let the stroller fall... Im already v upset loh... But i think if it's the reverse, i will also blame him...

Bb seems alright, thank God. After his power nap in my arms, he was v curious abt the lights n music... Kept looking here and there even when drinking milk. But think music too loud he couldnt sleep after that and starting getting cranky... So we left at the 3rd dish .... He's sleeping in the swing now after fighting sleep for a while...

Yah toddlers like it.. Like piggyback mah.. U can ask Hubby to Carry the elder one...

2ks ask u ah... I tried using beco for bb but seems like his leg cannot open tt wide or not long enough...majiam like uncomfortable le... So my beco is still new in box le... Have been using the bbjorn for the time being... Super sian I wanna use my beco le

Pandahut, i am also v exasperated every friday when i gi back to holiday resort. At home, bb will sleep ard 7-8pm, latest 9pm... But go holiday resort, schedule all messed up!!! Normally in the car, he will ko but once reached, he will wake up. If at home, i will just pat a while more n he will sleep for the night liao. But at the resort, he will be passed around one person to the next..... Then even when bb starts to cry n i tell them it's cos he wants to sleep, mil will say "so early? He sleeps at nine lar" wah lao... Just cos he sleeps at 9 ladt time doesnt mean he cannot sleep earlier!!!! By the time it's 9 then they pass back to me n he is over stimulated n cannot sleep liao..... Last night i pat n sing n walked for ard 1hr still cannot sleep grrrr... Then mil came in to my room twice to see why still havent sleep..... Then she commented if it's her, she will just leave him on the bed to sleep.... But this morning, bb alr asleep in her arms for v long liao n she still didnt wanna put in the cot.... ?!!!!

I have the munchkin night lamp with sounds/music to simulate the sounds in the womb. Not effective leh... Didn't work with #1 and also #2. I wonder whether the sleep sheep will work now. Later waste money again.

Joc, i cut my bb's finger at 3 weeks...got blood some more! Then it happened again at 8 weeks. I don't dare to use the pigeon nail scissors anymore... Too sharp for this careless mummy. So heartpain to see the blood. But fortunately my bb got no reaction.

2ks,

Maybe jz care corner love to give bb tutu?

I put Shay tutu in the bag... Then the teacher told me he dun need... N they always can sooth him without the tutu...

She ask me no need to bring tutu Liao...

Sinmey, I was using tollyjoy scissors for #1 and didn't have such accidents. Surprised the pigeon one is so sharp. So it's back to tollyjoy and it's been good so far. Hee, I'm also more cautious and make sure it's bright enough to see clearly.

Jeraldin: u try to let his legs like bended instead of open wide wide.. So his legs be like bended in the pouch instead of open wide.. It's like sitting inside instead of 一只马

I been using the beco more than the sling cos more comfy..

Just that when eating abit difficult la,easier to eat with sling than carrier

Babyg: maybe cos u too used to tollyjoy brand.. But don't feel guilty la.. U didn't mean it

I been using pigeon nail scissors for both leh and I never cut their fingers before.. But I ever used clipper type that one I really no confidence using it..

Sinmey: yes! I think care corner super like to give tutu.. It's great that the IFC dun need to give lor.. In fact even better..

Then no need to worry about weaning off..

SN, I faced d same problem as u, sigh! N once go back timing all messed up n my mum will hv a hard time when he back again

2ks ok next time I try... Coz I realise he majiam very uncomfortable everytime I put him in so end up I always use back my bbjorn for now...

Nails cutting .. I use those safety first clipper to cut... I ever cut my elder boy once so lesson learnt.. So fAr so good for didi ...

On the topic of sleeping... My boys can sleep themselves at night... So for didi ..after last feed I just on the music, give him pacifier, off the lights and say nite to him then I will either go out or sit beside till he sleep... Initially will cry abit then I will tell him at night sleep cannot carry ... Haha guess my boy is kind to me... But daytime must cArry, pat to sleep one... Haiz who ask me to tell him only at nite cannot cArry

Jeraldin, at least u have a good start there. Maybe u can now start telling didi sleep cannot carry, then u can train him to sleep without any carry at all. Dun say night only...

Hopefully it's as easy as that. So dong shi. Good luck!

SN, ya lor now here lor. Just heard bb cry n my mil go carry him n said dun sleep so early n now bring him downstair, even my hb ask her not to carry bb she still

carry. I dun care lor now in my room close both eyes bo chap.

Mummies, just now my baby cried v badly when i carried him but when my hubby or mom carry, he didnt cry.... I thought he didnt want his mummy already cos i bumped his head this afternoon... Sobz.... I suddenly suspected tt since im the only person who use my right hand to carry (bith mom n hubby use left hand) his head could be hurting on the side tt us resting on my right arm.... So i tried carrying w my left n he stopped crying.... I discovered a 2 cm bump on his head must b due to the knock this afternoon.... Sob sob sob.... Poor baby......

Belinda- u looking at parklon mat? Motherhood expo also selling at $189 for L size de.. Just bought my there this evening.. Also Winnie e pooh design...

Anyone looking for an LG prime playmat can pm me.

Note: has a few pen marks but other than that is spotless, cleaned regularly and well kept.

Selling off cuz I wanna get a pink one for my girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The ladybird baby touch series, this who have sent me yr orders I'll get to u once the lady gets back to me with all the prices.. Its the best she can give.. =))

Anw, jus to let u all know u all can order ANY ladybird books, she carries dem all I guess.. =D

Pls pm me ASAP with yr orders ok? Thank u... =D

I'm looking for a lightweight stroller, abt 5kg kind. Anyone knows what brands are better? I only know Aprica has such light models but it's very costly....

Walao... I ask my girl, where she want go tmr? She told me ' mummy, let's go massage massage...'

Faint.. Last wkend 1st time brought her to yuguo massage n she love it sooooo much nap 4hrs after that. When she woke up she told me ' yesterday go massage very nice' sleep too good till she tot overnite Liao....

Ok, I'm bringing her to yuguo tmr... Massage massage... Haha