(2011/03) Mar 2011

Airmez : hahaha!! I fast hand fast leg de lo... =p

Milktea : i asking her, waiting for her reply... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alyssa: My heart cringe when read the part "knock bb's head on pd's door". Heartpain. Sometimes, i also nearly knock bb's head on furniture corners, when trying to get up from the floor while carrying bb. Will suddenly jolted awake when realised wat could have happen if I lean fwd another 2 cm... Wah lau, sweat man!

Mmm... ah lau shooted another email to me, saying whether dust will be trapped in-between the individual pieces tat make up the mat. Want me to analyse and report back to him.

Wah kaos, really treat me maciam his employee.. @#$%

As for the mat right... If different design also can share BUT like sample : T001 & T004 is $199 , than if mix T001 & T002 (cheapest!) right, charges is T001 price which is $199...

Airmez : wapiang... Tell your ah lau hor... Everythings in this world will trap dust de lo... =.=" cannot avoid want lah... All furniture also trap dust mah.. So if trap dust dont want than no need buy furniture liao lo... Hahahahaha! =p

Angelia: yalor, will faintz when reading his email. think he is comparing this mat with those 1 full pc type.

Breathe in, breathe out, 冷静,冷静。。。

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez : you tell your ah lau... One whole mat also trap dust mah... Than 1whole mat cannot turn into little rocking horse leh... So if bb around 1year old, you wouldn really need the whole mat liao... Plus you must roll back and keep... Stand place... Whereby tessellation matt , when bb turn 1year old, you can transform to a rocking horse for bb to play...

This is what i told my hb lo... =p i full of excuses when i die die want something de lo... Hahahahahaha!!!!

mummies...i saw on another forum a mummy selling her large lg playmat for 200 bucks...rarely used..think its worth it to get a second hand one?anything to look out for/check?

Angelia: kyler until now still using the bumper playmat leh.. I used it to change him.. Easier too cos sometimes he move here move there so it act as a bumper too

Candy: large as in 2300mm? Must see what design la..

Got foc transport bor?

Lg prime the quality not bad.. Just look out for any peeling, permanent marks.. Otherwise should b ok de..

Pauline, pm-ed u thanks!! :)

Bbrabit, I liaise with Pauline first. If cannot then get from u thanks!!! U not using??

Fish, forgot to reply u. I stay in tampines. U managed to exchange your mamypoko s size?

I also dunno whether to buy a playmat..... like many different types of mats to consider leh..... got LG, dwingeler, tessellation....

I want to buy a LG mat on the coming baby fair, but my mum go and buy from NTUC those foldable mattress last weekend and she even bought 2 pieces. And y'day my boy did his first flip and once turn over he puke some milk on the foldable mattress, cannot wash leh. If got LG mat, better, just wipe it.

Candy, I seldom see play mat seeling away as secondhand de.

ST/ SN,

According to most mumnmies who bought LG/ Parklon playmat, it's one of the best investment.

And selling playmat away as preloved also very seldom see, so I think most will use for a long long time bah.

Ladies, can someone pls advise me which villa/resort in bintam/batam is nice? GG for a wkend getway wif hubby on his bd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Remember there is one v nice one, small resort/hotel, but can't seem to google on it. They even have different theme for each room

ST, my analysis to Hb is: If it's a bad prdt, ppl buy, white elephant, ppl try to sell.

But I really very seldom see ppl @ WTS thread trying to sell off play mats of gd brands.

I think Rach is selling with some limitation to the designs of the mat of certain brand.

I bought mine from Motherhood fair last year and this seller also does BP in this forum for very long liao:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5453651.html?1306775059

BB Rabit, i recommend u to go batam instead of bintan. Reason is becoz bintan usually charge in SGD super ex.. Batam there is shopping centre too which u can visit but dun expect much things hahaha.. Can onli head to super market n get some cheap scrub, instant noodle and toiletries.

If u r looking for resort style u can try (Harris) if u wan hotel u can try (Ihotel).

Marico- I used to go to Batam for work, so also bit sian. Bintam i heard v exp. Me looking at those villa with pte pool. Any recommendation?

Hi hi.... So may posts for the past few days.....

I also dun know if I should buy any mats.... Bought the seahorse mattress for my confinement massage then hb says to use for our bb when she needs to turn.. No point buying any mats... So sian. He says he doesn't want to turn our house into a kiddy house... So... Bo pian lor. After all, he will be paying for all the bb stuff.

Fel, I got the light projector thingy.. Sad to say it doesn't work on Chloe... In fact she was fascinated withnthe lights on the ceiling n kept kicking not NOT sleeping....!! So if Eden can sleep by himself, better not distract him wor!

Marico- Actually i m looking for the resort/villa with different room concept one (even got "tree" concept). U happen to know which hotel?

Sorry ignore my previous post.

ST, my analysis to Hb is: If it's a bad prdt, ppl buy, white elephant, ppl try to sell.

But I really very seldom see ppl @ WTS thread trying to sell off play mats of gd brands.

I think Rach is selling with some limitation to the designs of the mat of certain brand.

I bought mine from Motherhood fair last year and this seller also does BP in this forum for very long liao:

http://www.smallsmallworld.com/bumper-playmat-c-109.html

There's another seller:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5453651.html?1306775059

I bought Parklon, cheaper then LG but I heard LG quality better.

bb rabbit: Wow.. villa with private pool. lomantic leh... Trying for 2nd one/ *wink* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST> abt 12 mummies ordered Dwinguler frm me just last month... They just received theirs ard last 2 weeks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U can check with them...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Waiting time is abt 2-3 weeks though..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U can check www.dwinguler.com for more details..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbrabbit> I tot most famous is BANYAN TREE RESORT..

super exp... Can even cost up to $1000 a night for those superior suites..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmex- 2nd one!!!! U must be joking..the pain and the cost, not for now..my ger cmg along...

Rach- Banyan is also on my list, but me looking for the one i mentioned. Think one of the mummies post here before in our 2nd trimeser

Selling this brand new in box Mothercare Barcelona Highchair - My Jungle Family for $55 as I have just gotten another highchair as gift. Features of the highchair:

- Tray with removable, washable insert with SteriTouch antibacterial finish

- Ultra light-weight highchair with adjustable footrest

- Folds flat for easy storage

- 5-point safety harness, removable and washable inserts

- Seat height: 54cm

- Unfolded: W78 x D61 x H99.5cm

Please PM me if you are interested. Self collection at Toa Payoh/ Queenstown area.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5535441.jpg]

Rach, that one u are selling is also under my consideration....I have budget constraint ...too exp cant buy ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

brand new baby gap white party dress for sale

size: 3-6m

price: $10 including free normal postage

i am selling this item as i received it as a gift but it is too small for my baby girl. pls PM me if interested to buy.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5535960.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5535961.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5535962.jpg]

Tessellation PlayMat !

Anymore mummies keen to share?

1 : Angelia (2sets) - T001

2 : Shirley & allets (1set each) - T001

3 : pinkjjj - T001 (Anyone to share? East area)

4 : milktea - T002 (Anyone keen? West area)

6 : Pinkypop & Tan(jacrudo) - T001

PinkPop, bad news. My hubby say don wan to buy the mat. He say got playmat, rocking horse at home still buy and waste space. He say don noe if sitting on the horse too long will deform the horse or not cos it's made of foam. Then I say our mat can't tessellate but this can but he say wanna tessellate use puzzle can Liao.. So I would have to forgo the mat Liao.. So sorry

I heart LG prime playmat... Still use it when my girl is 2+years. She will sleep there drink milk n change diaper.. Sometime lunch I sleep there too.. Super easy to clean. Jz wile it with wet cloth or once a while with detergent...

Now Shay always flip on the mat.. Vomit some milk out n jz wile with tissue n wet cloth... When bb learn to sit also useful, not scare they topple n hit the head...

Thanks 2ks...yep its the 2300mm one...LG prime mickey...

Thanks Milktea...true ah..but i asked her..she say she need to clear some space for her 2 nd bb...dunno how true..haha

SN: I brought my girl to a malay wedding last week..ok lei...you know how loud is the malay wedding music rite...but she can sleep thru..

Any mummies hAve extra mlkbags to let go???

Think I saw some mummy sayin they wanna let go their storage milk bags, let me know, if not I will order from Jazry k?

Hi Tan,

Its ok no problem.

Pinkjjj, do you still want to share if the delivery charges can be waived? If it cannot be waived, do you wanna split the delivery charge?

Wow... I just dig out like 40 pieces of 6-12 months and 6-9months clothes for Eden....

Need to wash them and he can wear them liao...

All the 3 months clothes all out grown liao and he haven even reach 3 months lor...

Think this mummy need to spend more $$$ to buy more bigger clothes for him liao...

ASk you ah... Baby usually wear romper till how old?

Hi mummies, any of u haf Tiny Love Musical Mobile? Is it gd? My musical mobile spoilt, so wondering if shd get a new one. How long can bb use the musical mobile? She'll b 3mths by nx fri.

Fel my son wore rompers till 2yo plus leh....

I let him wear at home lah, especially for sleep coz he tends to roll ard in bed and the top gets bunched up, v ez to 进风 so rompers n a pair of long pants will avoid that frm happening...i even have 3yo rompers leh, the only biggest size i can find frm anywhere -old navy

Fel: kyler wear rimless till about one year old.. Cos I find after that not cute Liao..

Lol.. Then I prefer him to be covered cos more agile then scared kana scratches blue black etc..

Wow wear romper till 2 years plus ah.. That's long... Haha...

Cos i don't really like romper lei or rather Eden doesn't really like romper.. Everytims pull the top over his head he will wail n scream as if kena 吓到 like that...

So both of us sort of like button shirt kind ... Hee hee... But the pants like forever too tight for him lei

Allets- how is little janelle???

You feeding her diligently every 3 hourly and is she drinking well??

Any more pink stain??

Do u have to feed her 3 hourly even at night? If that's the case then its very xiong lei... xingku ni le...

Fel - ry wore till she was about 1.5 years, kinda looked lil odd on her after awhile and I only bought still 12 mths but could fit till 18 mths and she's quite tall.