(2011/03) Mar 2011

Bbrabbit > for batam, I've been to tempat senang. www.tempatsenang.com just go there to switch off, unwind, massage.

For Bintan, banyan tree.

Batam cheaper and nearer, bintan further, but banyan tree definitely more ex and nicer. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbrabit : bintan banyan tree. really romantic, but no private pool only jacuzzi on some villa. theres a massage for couple also, n private dining which i love very much

sn : yes i brought bb out for wedding dinner before. he slept through, n when its too npisy n he started to cry just bring him out for a while

fel : josh still wearing romper til now -.-" he's 20 months old lor. hahaha. i love romper lah, easy to wear n let him sleep wearing it

so of like we're going out for dinner n i know he'll fall asleep in the car,i just let him wear romper n long pants. n when he sleep already n we reached home, just pull out the pants n let him sleep wearing the romper. so no need to wake him up to change

SN, don't scare mi lah.. One bb I already cannot tahan Liao. twins I faintzzz

mummies, ask u all huh.. Does ur bb drool? Stil haven't teething yet right but my bb wil drool when I carry him leh.. Normal?

Fel- I tried feeding her but cannot reach 7x lah.. I started first feed at 6.45am n Now only at e 5th feed.. e next one is 1230am.. No more pink stain Liao.. Suppose to send urine for testing, collected in a steril bottle but clinic closed in e afternoon today!! Dun think tmr e urine still can use hor.. I didn't give her e anti- reflux medicine but started her on e multi-vitamin e doc prescribed her..

Talking about Playmats, I didn't spend so much on this item. Just bought those ABC mats to join up. John little or kiddy palace has. Think it was good enough for me. So if u don't want to spend too much, can consider getting the ABC mats.

Now I received another Winnie the pooh playmat as a gift for no.2. The one sold at tiny toons. Going to sell off that one cos already got ABC mat.

Tomorrow I'll post the pics see if anyone interested. Dunno how to post using iPhone.

Candy: where u get ur LG mat lobang from? I also want to buy leh! Can share?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia,

if no one share with me then i give it a miss le.. coz i got other LG mat n two other mat at hm too.. haha

i am tempted coz can change to rocking horse. but actually i got rocking horse at hm too..

Tessellation PlayMat !

Anymore mummies keen to share?

1 : Angelia (2sets) - T001

2 : Shirley & allets (1set each) - T001

So Pinkypop , you still want? Get back to me asap kk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yep, thanks for waiting for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tessellation PlayMat !

Anymore mummies keen to share?

1 : Angelia (2sets) - T001

2 : Shirley & allets (1set each) - T001

3: Pinkypop (2 sets) - T001

SN - I brought bb to both malay and chinese wedding before... the malay one she slp thru.. the chinese one she was awake then ard 8 plus feed her and she KO till we go home... if you gg chines ewedding, during yum seng rem to put your hand on bb's chest in case they got scared due to the sudden loud sound...

Candy, xiaofeizhu, angelina, thanks for the reply... Did u use a sling or stroller during the wedding dinner? Im basically scared he might get cranky n cry loud loud!

SN, i bring my gal out durin the yum seng session... cos scare kena scared... also in case she wailed, all look at her... lol

i use sarong sling... cos she dun stay in stroller long.....

mummies, ask u all huh.. Does ur bb drool? Stil haven't teething yet right but my bb wil drool when I carry him leh.. Normal?

I tot they only start drooling when teething?

fel, my gal wore rompers til 18mths. the 24mths, buy liao, but didnt wear... cos by then, alrdy walk n stand liao... not like when lyin down, top keep slidin up, leaving tummy exposed....

milktea, i occassionally used v diluted dettol to wipe once, then with water, rest of the time juz wipe with plain water....

ST, i think parklon is ok leh. not too ex like lg. tot LG suppose to b better, but i like parklon texture more. =p

Angelia: wat to do... I super gian this item cos I really think it's good. Haha...

Babybride: My bb also drooling. :/ I think it's normal though

St> mine is large.. 2300x 1400 x 15mm

Romper> at 21 mos, RY still wear rompers.. I like cuz easy to wear and wash and change diapers at home.. She has plenty romper.. Some only home wear.. Some can wear out go market kind..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST, i had itchy breast previously.... not sure y either.... mayb the i lazi to wash clean each time after latchin or pumpin (the milk always drip to the sides), was worst at the underside of the breast... ends up, i keep scratchin til bleed. for abt a wk??... then i curb the itchy n apply calendula cream for a few days... then it went off.... till now, hv not come back... *touch wood*...

Hi ST, I had itchy breasts during my confinement. I realised it is due to leaking of milk on the breast pads so I air them for a while, clean them with damp cotton wool and apply cream. Most importantly, keep it dry and clean.

Babybride, I think it is normal. My boy drools at times.

SN: for me i use pram, put him in it put beannie on him n he slpt... i had peace, when he woke i jus let him be, play arnd in stroller.. till he cries den i pick him up.. =) stroller easier cos u don need carry bb while u eat, but for me, i always bring both, stroller n sling.. in case of anything, i always haf a back up..=))

Fel: Jav still wearing rompers.. but its the kind tt he wore to Jaimes place the other time.. those si jiao ku type.. he only has 2 pcs rompers left nw la.. im like u, i prefer my boy wear 2 pcs esp once he turn 1 yrs old, cuter n more boyish i feel..hehehe..Jav don wear rompers at hm, frm my pics u can see wad a lazy mummy i am, singlet n diapers.cool n free.. hahahaha!

Lilprecious, poky, thanks, i shall bring both stroller n sling..... Think the yum seng session sure v noisy n loud... I'd better bring him out during then. Heh.. In case he cries louder than everyone's yumseng haha

Worse night in a long time, haven't slept [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Not feeling well and hubs is off to KL for work, sian

Hi, u all still using musical mobile? Mine spoilt. Wondering if should get a new one coz unsure how long more will bb use. Contepmplating if should get a Tiny Love musical mobile. My fren says it's gd. But exp leh, $100+. Anyone of u can advise??

Anyone wants to order Dwinguler playmat? I know i missed the boat last mth....need another 2-3 buyers before Rach can place order...

There was a report in the news last night abt the pearls in bubble tea..... I didnt really catch the whole part.... Anyone heard too? The pearls not safe for consumption?

Joc, yes im still using musical mobile n in fact we just bought a battery operated mobile... Cos our first mobile must manually wind the thing. My baby loves the music n he will moves his arms n legs to the tune! Like dancing hahaha... So we bought a new mobile tt doesnt need us to keep winding the thing. But he reacts differently to the new mobile.... He will just smile n look ard but he wont dance. Interesting how different music will cause him to have different reaction

Joc,

i have a preused FisherPrice cot music mobile ... My boy dun like it.

If u r interested i forward u the picture ?

SN,

i heard half of the news. Think there's some contaminated food from Taiwan so the bubble tea seller sent samples for testing.

The pearl are imported from Taiwan though

sigh ... This morning my boss asked me if i'm ok to travel for 1 week ? If not maybe 3-4 days by cut short my itinery ? But nvr give me choice for no need to travel wo ...

I'm ok to travel but just wonder how my hb is going to handle 2 kids alone ? ... sure he will say no travel de, then how i tell my boss ? my hb cannot handle 2 kids alone ?

Hey can share on average how long ur baby nap a day??

My 3 mths only sleep 10mins everytime then wake up crying. Making him sleep can be 30mins then jus nap 10 mins. This cycle driving me crazy, do u think I should bring him to the pd?? Is it something wrong?? I latch him at night but day time Nv. Do u think he cry coz he is looking for me to latch?

And he don really wanna drink from bottle too, I tried all the brands in the market Liao, he only take max 50ml from bottle n that's after many attempt n crying..

I m so drain... Pls share experiences n tell me what should I do... Help..

belinda : yup by mail

SN : stroller, cause i never use sling. let he sleep inside the stroller

lilprecious : i used to let josh wear tshirt n diaper only. but then he started to learn to take out his diaper, hes playing with the velcro. so must wear short now

Pink,

Huh ? is he got 'scared' ... stomachwind or .. ?

My boy usually nap abt 1 hr .. if he cry with close eye(dreaming?), i'll carry him for a while & put him back. then he can nap for another half to 1 hrs. If no dream he can nap for 2 hrs straight.

In a day, i think he nap at least 5 hrs bah. And he sleep at 8-9pm till morning 7-8am.

Pink,

My baby also does not sleep very long in the day. His longest is about 45mins to an hour but I MUST be carryig him. Once I put him down, his nap will only be about 15 - 20mins. Leaves me very little for myself too.

U can try latching him. My boy is latched 24/7. So I won't really know if there's any difference. But I understand ur firustrations.

Pink

I always put my son down to sleep 2 hours after he wakes up.. (sometimes can drag till 2.5 hrs also la... sometimes 1.5 hrs he fall asleep by himself if no one entertain him...)

Say 730am he wakes up, 930am i will put him in his cot, he will definitely fuss, but usually within 1-2 mins he will KO already.. On a bad day, he can fuss 5-10mins, but i won't go and carry him one... 5-10mins he will KO..

This morning nap he sleep 30-45mins...

Then he wakes up and stay awake for 2-2.5hrs... Then i will make him sleep again... Afternoon nap is 2-2.5hrs long... Sometimes after one hours he will fuss a little (maybe hungry as i read in the book), so i'd latch and sleep with him, lately he has been rejecting my boobies, so i give pacifier and he likes it and he will continue to zzzzz till 2-2.5 hrs is up...

After his long afternoon nap, according to the Gina Ford book, it says to let baby last till he sleep at 7pm... My son cannot last so long... He will be super cranky, so i let him nap again around 4.30-5pm (usually 15-30mins he will wake up liao, power nap)...

Then all the way till i put him to sleep again at 7pm... He will sleep till 7-730am in the morning but with 2 feeds in between, he will KO immediately after the feed, so i'm happy and the family is happy... We got time to do our things and house work after 7pm...

Got smtk to ask: my husband wants to bring me out an entire day on sat. And I will not be bringing baby or a pump. How long has anyone gone without pumping? Will this affect the milk supply. Just for one day.

Sinmey, pls fwd me the picture?

Pink, my girl some slots can sleep 1.5-2hrs. Morning at times also sleep 15-20mins then wake up cry. Evening, around 6+/7 to 8+, somehow she won't sleep even though tired. So will keep crying.

Sher, usually at home how long can you last without latching and pumping?

For me i can last about 8 hrs, got drag till 10hrs also, but will be painful n uncomfy, lumps also to consider...

You have to see your own tolerance level lei..

Winnie the Pooh Playmat - Brand New

Selling at $59.95 at Tiny Toons shops

I'll let go cheaper

Pick up from West Coast Road

Measures approx 1m x 1.5m

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5539320.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5539321.jpg]

Anyone interested? PM me.

Hi fel, thanks.

I usually latch on demand at home so have not gone too long. But I hv been out for about 4 hours and my boobs started to harden. Harha.

Did u find ur milk supply drop? I'm more concern about that.

Sher,

I have gone without pumping for abt 12 hrs. Nei-neis near explosion. Painful but within my threshold. Tat pump (after i rtned home) did not have the equivalent amount of 4 pumps milk (think achieve slightly more than 1/2 the total amt of milk should I stay at home and pump every 3 hrs). But I 看得很开, just do the best I could, would not beat myself up. Can't possibly let my whole world revolving breastfeeding 'entirely' mah...