(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelwind,

I juz bot last sunday at ntuc offer price leh, keke... I tink most of us prefer the blue one... Altho i cant really tell wats the diff except maybe the fragrance, hehe...

ST, I Pai sei leh. Oso, sembawang is alittle too far for me.

Xiao bei, I'm like u. No confident in bringing bb out alone. Gotta sling her, den carry a Haversack full of her stuff. If out, means I can't pump milk. Else, is out awhile den rush back. Alone, can't lug my pump along.

milktea,

cos aft the last gathering at pixiepixel house my gal cannot slp well in the evening and at nite. i really scared liao. i understand tt babies need to form a habit of slping outside in noisy conditions like wat allets said but i duno how to train her leh.

tink mayb next time i open house myself den can ensure she slps while i interact with other mummies. haha...

Starfruit: long time no see! Come join us at gathering!!

Chen: I ever went malacca road trip with my previous thread mummies.. 4 families.. Quite fun... Only at night can't go out la..

L3x: try again la.. Maybe it's not the case.. U cannot be always rush back home cos bb wanna sleep right??

I trained my kyler until he can zzz anywhere.. No need his baobao or anything...

Like what milktea said, June prob lesser gatherings le

Aiyo... Talking about gathering, during #1 I also not so on to go gatherings lor.. Addicted to u guys la!!

St,

Maybe we bought d tub from d same supplier, mine also blue n thick can see like d lines inside.

Go get it mummies, yr babies will def enjoy it!

Rach: I'll be coming too to collect my carters. It's at your house oledi?

L3x: it's better u bring bb out more often. If she's too used to sleeping in noiseless environment. Next time u gonna suffer when u bring her go gaigai.

Have to give 27th gathering a miss cos LucieN discharge on 26.

2ks, serious ah, that sounds so fun. I was still telling my hub abt going to malacca last night. But why cant go out at night ah?

mummies, tub is for home play. But wat difference with getting float and getting bb to 'swim' in pool ah? Was thinking might as well get the float and bring him to the pool.

I ask your ah? What's your opinion in using baby NON BPA FREE BOTTLES?

Means the bottles got contain BPA???

Xiaofeizhu> haha can.. Tmr many experts can teach u also laioz... New designs will be out early June..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My earnings frm the wetbag is one wetbag she gave as mysterious gift inside the 1st package Lo... Haha...coincidentally, it's one of the design I contemplated but didn't order...

And now Ive 4... And another frm tango.. Lol...

Spend spend spend... Die...

Fel: I think it's ok la.. Nuk classic is not non-bpa.. If u very particular get evenflo bottles or medela bottles n attach Nuk teat n collar. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But think about it la.. we also grew up drinking from bottles with bpa.. Hehe

milktea,

i ask u lah.. tot can give you a lift to yuguo if u wanna go on wkday... =P i just went today cos my daddy also want to take some more medi... if u wanna jio ppl down to yuguo on wkdays u let me know okie? =) i dun mind bringing my boi boi for tuina.. he seems to enjoy it.. except when he lies flat on the bed on his tum! hahaa...

SWIMMING TUB

1. Chen - tub

2. Caecilia - tub

3. Jasmine

NECK FLOAT

1. evelyn - blue neck float

2. milktea - star float

3. Pinkypop - Purple neck float

4. Jasmine

is this the link ah?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5475034.html?1305388915

hi mommies, sorry to interupt.. you may be keen to browse our apparels at the following link. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.facebook.com/pages/MyBabyPals/224396519762#!/photos.php?id=224396519762

'Like' us on our FB Page to enjoy further 5% discount..

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

L3x, maybe u can try to switch on radio...at least got some sounds ...not too loud......let ur bb to get used to noisy environment....

2Ks....thanks...think i go Rach house to collect my loots myself...scare too many things for u to carry...too paisey liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the tofu prawns u cooked....makes me hungry ....

now going out for dinner

jaster: i think i might just sign up for the package, let my baby get used to kicking the water and then bring her to swimming pool, just with the neck float. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re sleep anytime anywhere:

Actually i beg to differ... Juz my humble opinion only, no offense to anyone here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. But i tink good quality sleep is more important for baby's well-being... Think from baby's point of view, if it were us instead, would we be able to have a restorative nap if the surrounding is noisy... Of course, there would be special occasions when we have to bring baby out... For babies whose naps which havent organized themselves, maybe abit difficult to go out as often now... But I think once their naps regularize into 2 or 3 per day at a certain timing, we would have an easier time planning to bring them out at certain timings... Juz expressing my opinion only, dats all ;)

Pixie> febreeze offer last few days leh... I saw at NTUC $5.55 for the orange one... But all sold out...

So I dint get To buy.... :S

L3x> train babies outside is a practice thing...

习惯成自然。

gotta do it a few times.. And ESP since young...

Once they form too much habits hard to change else ur life even more miserable...

My girls can sleep in any environment... Last time I go KTV and bring RY there.. She Ko 3 hrs Nv wake up... Lol...

Those need very very quiet then can sleep de very jialat.. No need to go out liaoz....

Uve been home the last two months of cuz ur girl not used to alot of ppl... Do it few more times n she will get used to it..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Next gathering in June ur hse la!! After 2k de...

But June Many mummies birthday issit?? Keke...

Pinkypink - What you said is true also la.. We grew up on BPA bottles also... Haha..

But now different already...

I felt cheated la...

I bought 3 x 240ml of NUK classic bottles at $12... (Very cheap hor, i thought i was lucky)

Lol.. Till Summer's mommy told me yesterday that those "clear plastic" bottles are actually NON BPA FREE....

*faint*

felt so cheated... Sigh... Now i'm stuck with them...

Limlim> yup yup.. Ur carters here le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emailed u already.. U received??

U need lunch??

rach: i want lunch, and what time shld we be at ur place? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach

Wah lao u tell me lar, that day buy 2cartons of MP wipes see the febreeze one whole shelf of DISPLAY ok....so many bottles

The offer no more liao? Coz im going ntuc this sat...if offer still on, i can grab few btls for u

Cae> anytime after 12pm is fine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel> sell again the NUK bottles!!

Rach: I settle my own lunch. Otherwise not fair to those people who order the buffet. Seeya there around 12 plus. TT u the $3.69 tonight.

Rach, yah.. Mayb June. Hee..

My Gal wakes up at 8-9 everyday. Den I bathe her. Aft tt she naps til 12-1. Den wake up to latch, den nap to 3 again. Usually she can nap again aft latching til 5-6 den I wipe her down. Aft tt it's her playtime, meaning she will cry for no particular reason, often have to carry her till 9 den u give her he bottle n if she cry till tired enuff will slp b4 10. Den wake up at 5-6 for milk b4 slping again to 8-9am.

Frm this schedule u will tink she naps alot lor. Her only awake time is during bathing and frm 6-9plus. Does ur babies slp so much? Mine us coming to 2mths Liao.

Rach - Huh? Sell again ah... alamak...

I just washed them... Husband say just use... Won't die one he told me... lol...

I'm thinking just use for one month la... Since buy liao... Next month i go Kiddy Palace buy the BPA FREE one... lol...

Now got 20% discount ma...

Sigh... Waste my $$$ lor... Lucky is $12 lor... If not even more heart pain...

Lx3

My boy, on the contrary, is sleeping lesser starting this week. He's in his 10th week. If I'm not wrong, they should start to sleep lesser in the day now. He does not have a fixed schedule till date, usually wake up at 8-9am, naps at most 30 min abt 4 times, then finally bedtime ard 12midnight. Frankly I'm v exhausted to keep up with him since he's awake and wants attention in the day, have to rush thru lunch and expressing bm.

Am I the only one facing this? Hoho

Mimimo.. You are not the only one.. My boy just turn 11 weeks today and he is sleeping very little during the day.. He will normally nap an hr after shower, Prob only 1 long nap in the afternoon... Wipe down at 9pm and in bed by 10pm... He still wakes up at 3 am for milk then the next feed will be abt 7 am

regarding sleeping outside...

Just my humble view...I'm one who agree that bb should sleep anywhere... I used to bring my elder boy for wedding dinner coz my Hubby can't manage him alone so my boy goes everywhere I go... But my boy will still sleep at 10pm even if we arE in the middle of thr dinner so I'm pretty happy with that coz I can then go anywhere till watever time.. But he still get his quality sleep in my arms ...

Pixie> i want!!! Dunno still offer or not...

U 超人啊? How u carry the carton of mp wipes man???? So heavy!!!

When u go NTUC apps me okie...

caecilia,

if can i also wish to sign up the package but my hubby ah... stubborn sia~ scared later catch a cold lah.. blah blah blah... sigh!!! i dun care...die die must get a tub at home then he watch bb swim!!! hahaa...

ai yo... my boy doesn't nap long one de can! unless he is in my arms... got half an hour or 45mins i xie tian xie di... dunno why like that leh! but @ nite he can fall into deep slp! phew... if light slper i can be a true panda in no time!

Limlim> come eat if u need to.. The portion can feed 20pax...

And we will divide accordingly..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Is the stool picture below normal for total breast-fed babies?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5485870.jpg]

Sorry for keep posting disgusting stool photos but I need some help here as my boy is still passing lots of stool after every feed. Since yesterday, the colour & texture of his stool suddenly becomes like this. He's 9 weeks old now.

Pauline - Don't know lei.. My baby never pass this colour of stool before lei...

Gareth like really got a lot of poo hor? Mine finally pooed today, after 6 whole day...

Mummies - Anyone wanna sell off their MEDELA Breastmilk Transport bag???

I do not need it, helping someone to find nia....

Pauline, my bb also pass alot of poo this 2 days leh. i think around 6 times today lor!! all watery one n i done a search n it said it is normal leh.

Fel > is this the black pouch that fits 4 medela bottles with the ice pack? I can sell mine. Brand new bottles n bag cos I'm using avent bottles n ftg. Let me know if this is what u r referring to.

Print and Such - Yes.. The black pouch...

But the person only wanna buy the pouch lei... Not the ice pack... At first i wanna sell mine to her... But realized if i don't sell off as a set (bag + ice pack) , then very difficult to sell the ice pack already la...

I got 2 ice packs some more... KS la, went to buy extra even before delivery... lol...

Im selling off my bag at $10... If you still wanna sell off, i will give u her hp number...

Pauline: sometimes my boy poo colour is like that.. Watery..

Actually I think it might be due to what we eat or drink..

But I think if it doesn't bother him and not like poo more than 10 times, shouldn't b any problem

2k - [email protected] - This lady wants to buy both the bag and ice pack lei...

You got the ice pack bo???

If not can sell off both my ice pack n your bag together...

Alyssa> sure..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see ya!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pauline> these stools are normal... RL has these every now and then too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel, Printz> aiyah... Babybride just ordered extra cooling pad frm my spare parts sPree leh.... Else just nice....