(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi Rach,

Cannot make it last min for tmr gathering as my company called to ask me to join them for a cruise at Keppel Bay tmr.

Will try to make it for next gathering!

Removed my name from the list. Thanks for organising!

20 May 2011, Friday, 12pm - 6pm @ Rach's place - Yishun

Ecreative Mini Buffet - $182 (divided by # pax)

Pls add or remove ur name from e list if u coming/ not coming k..

1. Felina / Eden

2. Annie / Javier

3. Stella / Janelle

4. Angelia / Cherelle

5. Angelina / Jordan

6. blurjen / vernice

8. Shirley/ Jeannie

9. Poky / Ying

10. Milktea

11. Cae / Cayli

12. Jeraldin / Kai

13. Pinky bubbles

14. Esther and Ansel

15. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

16. Hazel

17. straylamb (lynn) & qianrui

27th may 11am at 2ks house @ sembawang

Might order mini buffet if more than 15 pax but monies to be collected first in case no show and to be fair ok!

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

3. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. blurjen & vernice

17. Jia / Ying

18. Pinky bubbles

19. bubblypig & Ashley

20. Sinmey

21. Fangfang

I have a problem NOW!!! Need HELP!!!!

My girl just merlion !!! And from nose out...!!! I latch her half way than she like that leh... What can i do ar? Should i give her some water? She never cry when merlion leh... And she is in sleeping mode.. Now KO liao... So later if her next feed, should i reduce her milk intake or? Cause her next feed will be FM...

Oh ya...to add on...my baby is also 10 weeks old this week and is sleeping less in the day. Means no nap time for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But he still cries when he farts, seem to be in pain like that, once fart over, he is ok. But the bad thing is he does it while drinking milk sometimes (drink and fart) and so he cries while drinking...like so cham...

Hes on half BM and half formula, already changed formula to HA formula but the problem persists. Anyone having same problem as me?

Rach - u ordered from mybreastpump. Com Liao ah? If nt I sell her la.. Haha.. Same also Ma...

Rach - cooling bag or the contour ice pack? I got one bn contour ice pack to sell off la.. Cooler bag no more.. Selling off tmr before gg your place...

I'll see how's the portion tmr.. If it's too little, I'll get some fried bee boon & side dishes to make up $200..

Then I'll just collect $10 each okie!!

See everyone tomorrow!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. Felina / Eden

2. Annie / Javier

3. Stella / Janelle

4. Angelia / Cherelle

5. Angelina / Jordan

6. blurjen / vernice

8. Shirley/ Jeannie

9. Poky / Ying

10. Milktea

11. Cae / Cayli

12. Jeraldin / Kai

13. Pinky bubbles

14. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

15. Hazel

16. straylamb (lynn) & qianrui

17. Lilprecious & Jay & Jav

18. Evelyn & Skye

19.. Limlim & Lucien

mummies, do I assume all the above all having lunch? Plus myself 20..$10 each okie...

If anyone inside not coming or not eating, pls amend accordingly... Thanks!!

Might order mini buffet if more than 15 pax but monies to be collected first in case no show and to be fair ok!

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. blurjen & vernice

17. Jia / Ying

18. Pinky bubbles

19. bubblypig & Ashley

20. Esther and Ansel

21. Sinmey

22. Fangfang

blueroti

i hope u got enough orders lah, if we only 2 pax combine, shipping bo hua leh...

just hope more ppl will join so shipping will be cheaper lor

been a while since i came in.. been tired from infection as well as stress trying to get baby into a routine. plus handling bigger brother too.

My bb turning 2 months. And I'm facing some changes to his nap patterns too. at first I thot is cuz I bring him out. but i think its more cuz he's changing.

apart from his constant inability to have long naps and nap on his own. my boy is clingy and has very short attention span. I can't leave him alone long in bouncy chair, pram or just playing on mat or bed.

I wonder if I'm expecting too much or is he too young etc?

If I try to get him back on a schedule, then I will likely have to stay at home and not go out for a few weeks...

I find its harder to do with no.2 as I have no.1 activity and distraction.

I'm also facing jealousy by no.1.. but i dun blame him. b4 bb came, mom could take him out, go swimming with him, organize playdates and all, but now i do nothing but feed bb, carry bb and put bb to sleep...

just ranting... I know I have to cope and somehow we will get by... as mums we always want to make sure our kids are happy and well. N i dun want to show any unfairness to either kid...

anyway, enjoy your outings!!! hope one day I will join again..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

butter8

cheer up! my #1 is jealous too but i try to get him involved in taking care of #2...

sometimes i feel so sian of #2 clinging to me that i let her cry n whine in the rocker while i spend 5-10mins of quality UNDIVIDED attention with my #1...just 5-10mins can tong perhaps half to an hr of #1 not coming to disturb me

try it, perhaps it works for you

rach,

dun include me for lunch. I shld be late, need to pump first. lazy to bring the pump to ur place to do the pumpin again. =(

Thank you fel, blurjen, alyssa, poky, 2ks & rach for replying. =)

Angelia, my boy merlioned thrice so far. After merlioning, he wanted to latch somemore...so I let him drink as he might be hungry after vomiting so much. I warned him not to drink too much lor. lol. Never cry is good. You didn't panic or scream when she merlion right? That's why she's calm. The first time my boy merlioned was when my hubby fed him and my hubby screamed lor..so my boy cried out loud..must be frightened by my hubby...but 2nd time when he vomited, I was latching him and I kept quiet..so he looked at me with his milky nose and mouth and remained calm...lol

Mewowo, my boy same as urs wor.. My PD says 2% of boys will have indigestion issues which will lead to wind.. My boy poo or fart also will cry. He was on similac previously but bcos gt indigestion probe, PD switch him to soy milk but it seems he also can't seem to digest soy milk too n now he is on a special milk called alfare by nestle.

Pauline : i never scream nah.. Just "STUNNED" for 3second.. Than i just ask hb to bring tissue to me lo... Wah! Your boy merlion liao still can latch? Mine, merlion liao than dont want to latch liao.. Than i change her and she just KO... Sigh! Now i wondering, is it overfeed or flow too fast... But my girl never choke leh.. Just suckle half way than merlion out... =\ damn scary leh! Merlion till milk come out of her nose lo... Like SHOooooOoo out lo... =\

Angelia,

I think is overfeed. My Hong also vomited n some from nose 'shoot' out! I called pd clinic, the nurse said overfed! Then I called mt A latching help hotline said I overfed also. He also like your girl, never cry or shout, just ko after I changed him.

Butter8: I think it's normal bb now need alot of our attention la.. We only one body very hard to entertain both..

I do the same like pixie.. If I m doing something with #1, and #2 cried, I will finished whatever with #1 first and just let the bb cry la..

Otherwise I bring korkor in with me and tell him to pat didi..

I feel bad too la cos today I didn't managed to put #1 to sleep before feeding didi, end up korkor was with me when I feed didi and ko beside me..

Just try your best to balance up.. Its not easy and the kids won't blame u de!

Alyssa> sure..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see ya!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pauline / Boymum : huh? =\ but i also dont know how much she drink just now leh.. Cause 6pm, i latch her than her next crying at 9pm, i also latch leh... =\

I'll see how's the portion tmr.. If it's too little, I'll get some fried bee boon & side dishes to make up $200..

See everyone tomorrow!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. Felina / Eden

2. Annie / Javier

3. Stella / Janelle

4. Angelia / Cherelle

5. Angelina / Jordan

6. blurjen / vernice

8. Shirley/ Jeannie

9. Poky / Ying

10. Milktea

11. Cae / Cayli

12. Jeraldin / Kai

13. Pinky bubbles

15. Hazel

18. Evelyn & Skye

19. Limlim & Lucien

20. Alyssa

mummies, do I assume all the above all having lunch? Plus myself 20.. Since poky no lunch....$10 each okie...

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. blurjen & vernice

17. Jia / Ying

18. Pinky bubbles

19. bubblypig & Ashley

20. Esther and Ansel

21. Sinmey

22. Fangfang

Angelia: once only right? Should be ok de.. Think doesn't affect her sinc she ko.. Maybe u didnt burp her properly..

I always lazy in burping too so sometimes he ooze milk out too...

Mummies, ask u all ah... Do u all have quite a lot of water discharge??? It's like when I squat or knee then I can feel water coming out and wet wet de...

U all have this problem?

Like menses like that the feeling... But it's not la...

Stripes wipes case has arrived at Supplier....anyone else still want??

I'll have them deliver to me by next wed..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie/Shirley: ur changing station also arrived...

Pixie> i also think so leh.. Jialat... Push twice loose liaoz.. Need to do more....... What is that called!!!!!!! Can't even rem the name.... Start with k issit???!!??

Swimming tub> found one seller wiling to give 10% with delivery.. Is the purple pink spa tub.. 90x80cm de..

U al prefer this one or the mambosg kind which is transparent color??

Angelia> urs is the purple pink issit?? How much u boughT??

2Ks n milktea: i jus saw the msg abt u both discussing if im going on both fridays..wakakaka.. ya lo, busy past 2 nights.. hb not arnd.. hehe.. den wee hours settle the tango wetbags..keke..

oh ya, tmr im gg leh..Jav is like 97% recovered alrdy.. n cos my hse outside is doing th drillings n bangings.. noisy n haf lotsa dust, think better don keep them at hm.. this noon, when it started i had 2 screaming babies plus the additional noises.. in e end brought them out also.. =S

Rach: so me n eve in for lunch ! hehe..

ya, i tink is yr bladder / muscle loose liao leh... =X

See everyone tomorrow!!

1. Felina / Eden

2. Annie / Javier

3. Stella / Janelle

4. Angelia / Cherelle

5. Angelina / Jordan

6. blurjen / vernice

8. Shirley/ Jeannie

9. Poky / Ying

10. Milktea

11. Cae / Cayli

12. Jeraldin / Kai

13. Pinky bubbles

15. Hazel

18. Evelyn & Skye

19. Limlim & Lucien

20. Alyssa

21. Jes/Jav/Jay

22. Evelyn/Skye

mummies, do I assume all the above all having lunch? Plus myself 20.. Since poky no lunch....$10 each okie...

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. blurjen & vernice

17. Jia / Ying

18. Pinky bubbles

19. bubblypig & Ashley

20. Esther and Ansel

21. Sinmey

22. Fangfang

Fel: last time I used Nuk glass bottles or evenflo bpa free bottles w Nuk teat.. Now Nuk classic got bpa free ah? I using premium choice wide neck so dunno..

Angelia: I think one off is ok la.. Tt day at pixie house my girl suddenly merlion like the whole feed out! All over me n poor pixie's chair!!! but before tt n after tt never hv..

I think tt day I tried to burp her in between feed n she never burp tts y... Oh well.. Touch wood lor!!!

Pixie: how's ur chair? recovered??

I also bought febreze frm ntuc!!! Cheap cheap!!

Btw, pixie.. I hving koi now n thinking of u la ;) had gong cha on wed.. Red beans instead of pearls! Yummy n jaw not tired either!

pink

my chair? went to doctor came back spanking new, kudos to dr maid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how come so late oso can have KOI? did they come up with instant koi tea mix in sachets??!

i should really tell them my ideas about d vending machines and sachets....

Hazel>After your boy on alfare by nestle, he's ok already? No longer cry when farting? Does your boy cry every time he farts or poo? Mine does so only at certain times, especially at night. My boy is on half bm and half formula. So i dunno if its my bm or formula giving him problems...should be formula cause he drinks that at night.

wah today my plan was screwed up. was planning to have lunch with pixie then a quick shopping to buy hb's present but then my sis in law want to join me

so i cancel with pixie , preparing myself to go out n hb asked us to have lunch together cause he can finish early

so end up i couldnt buy his present

so tom i have to go paragon 1st before going to rach's house

rach : can message me ur add?

Pinky : yupyup... *touchwood!!!* March bb very pantang de.. Hahaha!!! Hopefully no more... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway, i realise you got whatsapp also.. Haha! Can whatsapp me instead of sms nah.. If not waste sms leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Biang.. Now than manged to sit down n pump.. Hb was feeding bb but bb refused to drink.. Ended up he just put bb now n continued watching tv n I have to take over feeding.. By e time she finished her milk already 12 n me yet to bath while hb happily continued w his tv.. Ask him y not sleeping he said tmr he not workin.. Biang! Say early ma than I should have insisted he feed bb n I can Pump earlier Ma.. now pump

Means 1 plus than can sleep Liao.. Haiz.. Somemore tmr must get up early to prep go out.. Ask him send us to RACH house also dun wan cos his army briefing is at 2pm at pasir ris than he dun wan Leave house early.. Dunno is i am sensitive Or wat, he like v Bo chap me Liao loh.. Ask him take care of bb also must see his face n mood.. ArRgh! Y are men always so insensitive n not automatic?

Now pumping In e dark cos he just switched off e lights n when to ZZZ.. I also wan to sleep but how come I am always e last to sleep n first to wake up when he can sleep n wake up as n when he likes.. Y must women b e one who always sacrifice e most for e family when men always think they are e king n waiting to be served!

allets: ya, sometimes i wld think tt way too, y i always haf to settle both my boys.. y i mus always be the one to last slp.. y mus i do this y mus i do tt.. n end up, get stressed.. actually, the best is, jus ask yr man to do it, if he doesnt want.. jus ignore n do yrself le lo.. don think y y y.. else u stress yrself n make yrself so unhappy ya.. tell yrself chop chop do chop chop finish.. get i over n done with.. n go ZZzz...=D he'll appreciate u one day.. go ZZZ soon k!

i jus finished sending emails to those who ordered tango.. n i was busy calculating the amount.. keep thinking y i count 1000+ but the lady only charge 900 +... hahahha.. i tink too many orders she also blur liao..=Xx .. kk, see u all tmr!!!!

Pinkypink - Now NUK bottles all are BPA free...

The classic ones, the bottles are a bit whitish in colour...

Those "clear plastic looking" bottles, they got BPA in them...

and i happened to buy them w/o knowing... =(