(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pumping now..had a great time meeting the mummies! Nice meeting u too 2Ks!

Angelina, playing mj don't have a specific time one leh...maybe your hubby is just playing 1 more round and he'll stop already...chill chill...

Fel & Annie, what TT travel mug? Must it for TT bottles only? I also wanna buy a thermal mug and bring chilled ebm out next time but I'm using Avent bottles.

Wah, my boy loves to launch on 1 side only. Can suckle dry 1 side and leave my the other side as hard as rock. 1 big 1 small. So obvious. -_-

Rach, I think I wanna get 1 more pupsik poncho (non-reversible). The material is not as thick as 2-side reversible right?

Annie/rach, count me in for that TT travel warmer!

Oh my the gathering really looks so fun!! All the pics of the bbs so cute lo. I showed hb and he's amused too, he actually encouraged me to go join u all aft seeing the pics (thought he won't agree to me bringing out his bao bei alone so soon hee) so yay I got my visa!! Hope I can manage hee.

Gathering in the EAST @ Summer mommy hse (bedok Reservoir)

Date:27th April,Wednesday

Time:1pm

Lunch??

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle

4.) jinni/lex

5.) Rach/RY/RL

6.) Marie (M) / Jordan

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden

9.) Audrey/Chloe

rach, for LG playmats, are the prices those stated on yr webbie?

Btw mummies, is pupsik sling easy to use? Thought of getting one but afraid I duno how to use.

So many of you had fun at the gathering, I wana go for the east meet up too!

Lunch??

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle

4.) jinni/lex

5.) Rach/RY/RL

6.) Marie (M) / Jordan

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden

9.) Audrey/Chloe

10.) Chen/Jareth

Audrey, I'm after u. Haha. Glad u're going.

Jaime, wana go? We can take a cab or train. My hub drives to work everyday, no car for me. sobs!

Summer's mummy, will pm u for add nearer the date.

Evelyn> welcome..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I dint have enough of the talks!!

Next time must have a longer gatherin!! Lol...

Yah man the pizza hut & KFC sooooo thirsty.... Long time no eat such food le...

Lailai> it can be for avent bottles too I believe... TT bottles the fattest... If can put in TT, I believe Avent also can go in... Looks sleek and nice... Let me know if u want.. Spree together... I've found another website selling abit cheaper... Abt US$20..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen> nope... For march mummies, always something special.. PM me for price..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pupsik is easy... U may wanna wait for MAY new designs comng out..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Come join us for East Gathering!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am hungry at this hour !! =X yesterday after had 1piece chicken at Rach's house than i never eat liao sia.. Dont

Know why this few days de wei kou not very good leh... =\

About LG mat : my hb say not bad sia.. We can actually put all 14bbs down worr.. I'm still thinking of getting it.. =\

Pupsilk : audrey and chen, you may want to try? Haha! My girl just love to be in pupsilk lo.. She can sleep till song song

Lo... =p

Annie : you miss Teacher Rach teaching and showing us

How to use pupsilk worr... =\ rach's bb lagi steady in the pupsilk lo.. Sibei zai ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : thank for letting your place for the gathering.. Super nice to seee sooooo many mummies in one house.. Abit sad case that we took pictures of bb but never took a group pictures of mummies lo.. Next gathering at Evelyn's place must remember sia.. ^^ anyway the food money, i pass you when going to Eve house arr...

Chen good idea. We take can together . Then I go if not one person take cab very shiong

I feel so sad I couldn't go yesterday . I completely knock off at home. For the first time I just dump my kids to my parents n I slept for 2 hours while the rest were havin kfc n bb bonding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Posted on Saturday, April 16, 2011 - 6:08 am:       

Lunch??

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle

4.) jinni/lex

5.) Rach/RY/RL

6.) Marie (M) / Jordan

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden

9.) Audrey/Chloe

10.) Chen/Jareth

11.)Jaime/charmaine

Wah mummies im really going crazy soon!!

2nights ago i posted my gal didnt sleep frm 6pm till 12midnight...i oredi feel like screaming and was handling her roughly liao. After that i cry abit after she went to sleep n resolved not to lose my patience...

All went well (at least) yesterday night n i woke her up at 6.30pm in the hopes that she will sleep by 10...thats like 3.5 hrs gap right, sure tired? But no lor she slept after 1am!!!!

I dont carry her she will cry. I carry her she also cry. Me n my helper frm 6.30-9.30 oredi eliminate all reasons liao: diaper changed, burped, no wind in tummy, fed, not hot, not cold.

After helper went to sleep, i spent the next few hours pacing my flat just to make her sleep but she didnt, i was veryyyyyy angry and almost wanted to shake her. In the end put her onto the bed n go living room n cry...cry why she cant sleep n why i have no patience, cry why i handle her so roughly...wait she internal damage how??!

Then she cried again, in the end i really too tired frm the past 6hrs of putting her to sleep that i ko frm the crying, i let her fall asleep by herself which was 1plus almost 2...

I realised that she rejected the bottle ard 2days ago and suspect the not sleeping is related to her milk bottle rejection coz it happened at the same time...we eliminate all possible reasons too...not febm, not teat, not too hot, not too cold. Smetimes jshe takes the bottle but most of the time she reject n keep crying. Helper feed her also cannot. But when i carry her she keeps rooting for my nipples. My only suspicion is that she wants to latch n dun want the bottle. But suddenly one de!!! Arggggggg!!! Super tear hair!!!!

Im writing so much to vent...also to tell mummies we r all human n even me 2nd time mummy also will struggle...so jiayou everyone

If this goes on, i tell myself, either i die first or bb die in my hands first. I having PND??!

Imagine lor, trying to put her to sleep for 6hrs straight n juggle #1 at the same time is no joking matter...and for the past 2nights....if tonight still the same pls lookout for headline news tmr "mother die frm looking after bb" hahahaaaa

Super sad I missed e gathering too.. =(( was so looking forward to it.. N letting Jav play w RY.. =\

hmmm, nw I'm gonna look forward to Eastie gathering!

Pixie: oh dear.. I totally und yr frustrations.. Jay these 2 days din slp till 12 plus to 1am too.. He'll cry n cry.. N I his let him be.. I think I more 'zek ark.. I dono isit cos he ain't feeling well w the stuffy nose thus can't fall aslp.. Chill chill ya.. It really ain't easy taking care of 2 kids, n it's extremely normal fr us to pull our hair, esp when we totally need tt rest n they r nt slping! I used to be like tt during Jav's time, feel like shaking him n throwing him away cos he cries like mad, but this time round, I jus tell myself, b more hard hearted, let Jay cry until he slp. As long as no wet diaper, fed alrdy, temp ok.. I jus let him be..

If u really feel like going bonkers, jus leave bb in safe plc, let her cry.. Leave e rm, tk deep breaths, drink some water, calm yrself dwn den go n handle her again.. Jia you ok!! Usure can do it well de!

Omg! I just saw the photos of the gathering at Rach place.

Omg! So cute la!! So many babies together!! I was wondering if they all secretly communicated together lol.

Rach your mat very nice!

pixie : even if ur suffering from pnd,u still sound very funny de. esp bout the headlines. hahahaha

i felt like that also,lucky not very often. if im gonna lose it,i ask hb to exchange with me. there were few times i also felt crying, helpless cant put Jordan to sleep, hearing a baby cries for hours is a no joke man. can really going crazy one de.

hugs for u okay. hope today she will gua guai n sleep on time

bout the bottle rejection, maybe she missed ur nipple n just want to suck for comfort? i heard chest to chest or skin to skin can calm the baby down

jia you !!!!

lailai : hb played 3 person mahjong, so can stop anytime. no need to wait for round. think m angry cause he can still play mahjong,play soccer,while im still stuck at home. although he tries to bring me out gai gai most of the time. im like a bad wife, envy him who gets to have fun... sigh, hope this kinda feeling just temporary

Lunch??

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle

4.) jinni/lex

5.) Rach/RY/RL

6.) Marie (M) / Jordan

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden

9.) Audrey/Chloe

10.) Chen/Jareth

11.)Jaime/charmaine

12) Allets/Janelle

Though it's so far but i wanna go! Was showing hb e photos of e bbs in mat than he was like ssying how come i never go!

Any west side mummies going? Wan share cab?

All the babies looked so cute!!! I wanna go to the next gathering... But I can't handle going out alone with my 2 kids yet. I sure go crazy one!

Pixie, I feel for you! I dread evenings, from 6pm onwards. Madhouse... Dinner time, milking too, bathing time and now my #2 have colic. Every evening sure cry and cry pitifully. Dun wanna drink, latch, cry and arch his back! Only want to be carried upright and must walk. Cannot sit or stay still otherwise he'll start wailing again. Aiyoh... And #1 seek attention and keep demanding that I cannot carry didi, must put didi down! Lucky I have help at home and my mum came to help my colicky #2, if not I think i will go crazy lor. Really siong with 2 kids... And I hope things will get into a routine and my 2 kids settle down soon!

Hang in there, cannot than then just let your gal cry! Better that than to lose your cool on her!

Pixie: cool cool! Me Also lor.. I feel like slapping him ask him to keep quiet man... Keep eh eh eh.. When I wanna doze off he eh eh eh.. Super pissed me off..

I think I will die of tiredness for the next 3 days when Hubby not around...

Just pray hard that that kyler fever won't come back..

U jiayou too ok... Do some retail therapy to cheer yourself up

Pixie,

Looks like few of us having the potential pnd.

Me too lar... At time bb pissed me off, I'll scold him. I carry him too long still cry i like tend to put him down roughly. Like last 2 nite, few time i jz doZ off he eheheh.. When HB heard me say something not right, he'll quickly come take over, even its midnite... Then he'll tell me bb must be unwell somewhere. They can't talk so cry is the only communication way....

But deep in our heart, we also heartpain n love them so much lor. Jz at tat point of time we can't control ourself. Wat I usually do when I loss out of patient on them is, jz put them down n let him cry. I'll walk out the room, take a deep breath n sip of water.... Then I'll come in to coax him again.... I also wish got someone to coax me leh .... Sigh

Jiayou jiayou !!!!

Rach

I will consider the playmat- worried take up my storeroom space now with bicycles n Clara books!

The thermal warmer- is it use for traveling n bringing along milk bottle to keep it warm?

Do u have the pics?

Thank

Some mummies include me will be gg to Nex shopping mall at northeast line this wed

Anyone keen to join in- we will go shopping( if our babies allow) and makan;)

Date:20 April

Day; Wednesday

Time: meet at 11am

Lunch venue: we will decide over there since there are many nice resturants n the repulic food court is very big also;)

Mummies who will be going:

1) Linda & Clara

2) fel & Eden

3) lailai & gareth?

pixel/babyG/sinmey

my baby also getting from bad to worse, case very similar to pixel, duno wats wrong with her. refuse milk, diapers clean, must pat and walk and carry her but doesnt work all the time.

u all dare to let bb cry and cry?

my bb sometimes will cry, scream and shriek till her face turn red to purple to almost black...so scary...

SpYria

I went w Clara twice on thru n fri for her phelgm

Like wat I say on thrus- is crowded but I saw bb as young as 20 days went for the tuina

The yishi wi check your bb before assign u to the tuina shifu

Basically its look like a massage saloon where there are lot of shifu waiting for the yishi to assign the patient to them for tuina

-1st visit was ok

-2 nd visit yesterday - I find the yishi very brief. Just check the chest then say: ok do tuina. Less than 3 mins!

- then assigned another diff shifu- this old lady like blur like that! She did 10 min then say ok Liao.

I asked her how abt the back n leg

Then her reply; oh yes! I forgot!

See??

I find the tuina abit Hao jiao. Don no la

Up to indivdual

just wondering if any of you faced the same thing...with my CL ard, I realised that many times when baby crying, he refused to be comforted by hubby or me, will scream and wail non-stop despite our best efforts to soothe him with diff carrying and calming methods but the moment he is handed to the CL, he will immediatedly shut up! So frus, although I bf him 90% of his feeds, feel as if I'm being rejected by my own son....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lin lee,

thanks...if nothin works in the end then i will try tuina cos at my wits end at times...haiz..

ur first day shifu good not? u cant request back him/her? sian rite when u see the shifu do slipshod work on your bb.. luckily u voice it out!

myjewel,

hey its like dat, sometimes i get the feeling that my bb prefers cl more than me. but in time to come when cl leaves, im sure bb will be more familiarise wif mummy and daddy when we handle bb more often. they will get used to our scent....

Myjewel,

My gal also lik tt. So sometimes I get jealous of the cl. But I told myself cos most of the time cl attend to her, so now she more used to her. My cl also Noe her pattern better den me cos she experience n handle her most of the time. But when cl is gone it's us who will tk care of our babies so they'll get used to us den.

Think we all need to keep our sane .. My ger last nite also eh eh.. Too much phlegm n mucus n she keeps on choking..

Nvm, mummies, let's Jia you n pull hair together k..

West side gathering on 21 April (thurs) still on?

Location; clementi mall?

Time: 1pm?

Mums & Babes who will like to join in e gathering :

1) Allets/ Janelle

Pixie, yesterday my son slept the whole afternoon n evening only waking up for feeds. Then at 3am, after his feed, he eh eh eh until his next feed leh!!!! At first he cried when i put him down. So i carried him n walk ard the room. When he has relaxed n dozed off, i put him down. Thereafter, he eheheh for 2.5hrs!!!! Wah lao. I dunno whether to pick him up or just let him be. He sounded like he was in discomfort.. But i thot if he's in pain sure will cry instead.. So i just let him be. In the end, i couldnt sleep cos im a light sleeper n each sound he makes will keep me awake! Sobz. In the end at 530am, i finally carried him n he rooted for the breast. So just latched him n after tt he finally slept. But that's alr 615! Super sobz... No sleep at all... Im so tired.

Mummies, ask u.. If I latch one side n pump out e other side? N I pump every 4 hrly, latch on demand.. Then if I goin out w bb whole day, do I need bring pump along? Then macham v troublesome right? Lots of things to bring along?

Tommee Tippee Travel Bottle Flask

Reviews from amazon:

I like this (even though I use Avent bottles), it is wider than the Fisher Price one, which I feel is better. I use it a lot when I am out and about, the only downside is that it will really only heat one bottle - the water seems to cool down once the flask is open and won't cope with heating a second bottle if you are out for a long time. All in all a good buy though.

Those keen, please kindly PM me.. else i cant track and record.. thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All details can be found here...

But i'm not buying from here.. still looking out for cheaper ones.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi lin lee,would like to join the NEX outing since I stay at hougang, will bring my baby (Aidan) along.It'll be the first time I bring him out alone,excited man!!

babybride, I think depends on how old your baby is & whether your supply is established. If bb still young / you're still trying to increase supply, then maybe should bring pump along. If not, I suppose you can just latch your bb outside.

Bb bride- just bring pump in case u wan to pump also can.. I always bring mine out even if I just pump cos sometimes u dunno whether u be out long anot Ma..

West side gathering is on lah, coming thursday!

West gathering

Clementi mall thursday 21st?

12?? Lunch??

1. Pixiepixel

2. Jaster

3. Angelina

4. Allets

5. Shirley

6. Annie

7. Won mummy

Mummies- any effective Way to get rid of heat n milk rash? My ger cheeks area red red with patches of little rash.. That is milk rash right ?

2Ks: hows Kyler? Fever went off alrdy huh?..

Spyria: i went tuina ever since Jav was 2 mths old, n Jayien started at 1 mth plus.. no age limit as long as its children.. theres children as old as 10 yrs old goin dere also..

frm Jav time till nw, ive nvr experienced any bad tuina shifu.. all the shifus dere i know dem well n almost all ive tried b4 w Jav or Jay.. the only yi shi i don really prefer is huang yi shi.. cos she brief, n not gentle to kids.. shes seldom dere alone.. most of the times, shes jus e 2nd doc, will haf either liu or xu yi shi dere.. so i wld choose to wait longer n go either one of these 2 rather den go huang yi shi.. hehe..

well, its personal preference to tuina.. some ppl feel it doesnt work.. some ppl feel it works.. n i mus repeat again, tuina doesnt gif any medicine except yao bao n therefore it takes TIME.. don expect to see results jus 1-2 times.. normally 3rd session will haf improvements..

now tt Jay is sick, i went for 1 weeks alrdy, getting better each time but tks longer cos hes younger n doesnt know hw to cough out e phlegm or blow mucus out..

if normal prob like windy, n u treat it early, normally by 3-4 session u'll see great improvements or even ok alrdy, tts provided u don overfeed.. =))

Lin: i think i don dare go NEX with Jav n Jay leh.. hahaa.. scared Jav cry n Jay cry.. i'll start pulling my hair.. but im keen to go lo.. hmmmm...

East Gathering: Lunch.. order food again? u all ok? n wad do u all suggest? since most of u haf kfc n pizza at Rach hse alrdy...

AlicE!

Great! Who else joining??

Posted on Saturday, April 16, 2011 - 10:25 am:       

Some mummies include me will be gg to Nex shopping mall at northeast line this wed

Anyone keen to join in- we will go shopping( if our babies allow) and makan;)

Date:20 April

Day; Wednesday

Time: meet at 11am

Lunch venue: we will decide over there since there are many nice resturants n the repulic food court is very big also;)

Mummies who will be going:

1) Linda & Clara

2) fel & Eden

3) lailai & gareth?

4) Alice & Aidan

Lilprecious: think he got the viral fever cos yday night he got fever again..

Gave him brufen last night.. I got all sorts of medication at home, suppository also got..

How about your two boys?

lilprecious,

thanks for your feedback..good to know that it works for your 2 lil boys.

my girl is not sick just that she is such a difficult baby now and cant seem to pacify her at times. so hopefully tuina can give her more comfort. maybe after man yue then i will bring her to try, now monitor her for one last week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lil

I saw the one is xu yishi..she assign the tuina lady yest vey old n forgot to massage back n leg.... U say la...funni rite

West side gathering on 21 April (thurs) still on? on onz!!!

Location; clementi mall?

Time: 1pm?

Mums & Babes who will like to join in e gathering :

1) Allets/ Janelle

2) Jaster/ Jovan

tot i'm having the problem of bb kept crying and no wanting to slp... my dear son now naps for 20mins to half an hour then wake up n cry... =( he drinks milk also drink half way.. slp half an hour wake up then cry for somemore... like that i dunno how to feed him sia... he kept merlion these few days... dunno is it cos i over fed him or what leh... pull hair!!!!!!!!!! n me too tot i'm having PND cos i feel rejected from my son... then this morn when i bathe him.. i told him i dun care who he is going to b close with liao... i'll just try my best to tkae care of him n nurture him... then after saying that i cried!

Lailai> yes single side is not so hot... My reversible also seldom used... So hot & it's black!!! Lol....

Maybe should sell it and stick to my mocha dots... Lol...

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

BALANCE 10 BOXES OF TRIPLUS ALL RESERVED.

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all!

Ooh... PUPSIK having new designs launch in May... We wait la... Those who want a 2nd piece can order in May...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also wana see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/new.gif] designs!!! *gian*

Siao liao lah ! My girl having flu leh... Aiyoh.. When she archoo than can see alot of mucus coming out! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] heartpain !!! Haven bring her to PD yet.. Scare later PD will give her medication that i dont wish to feed her at such a young stage... Maybe must see how this few days bah.. Properly joining lilprecious they all for tuina too! Pray that flu virus will go away from her! She still sooooo young lo.. Sigh!