(2011/03) Mar 2011

Mimimo, butter8,Angelina n lailai.. Thanks!... Hope today will b a better day.. I'm praying hard I don get e virus if nt I think I might jus collapse.. Sigh! My big man still having dirrehea n lethargic, my middle man coughing so badly n feverish n cranky.. My small man gt v stuffy nose still n also cranky.. N nw I feel a lil tummyache..tog w a swollen thumb.. ERGH!! My goodness... It's a terrible wk.. Sorry, keep coming in to niam.. Haha.

Enjoy the gathering today ladies! Hope u all haf a wonderful time.. =D

2Ks: wad happen to Kyler? Hope he's ok..

Jaime: feel better soon ya.. Tk care!

hi myjewel

better not to put back the warmed up ebm in the fridge, it should be consumed asap (within an hr or half an hr). and dun mix diff temp ebm eg. fresh ebm with the bottle of ebm that u put in the fridge for a few hrs.

hey lilprecious

take care!

Hi mummies, I have a brand new set of Ameda Dual Pump & Avent Single Electric to let go. They are still sealed in original packaging. PM me or call me at 83680846 if interested.

lilprecious,

jia you wor!!! =P i'm hoping that i can establish a new routine for my boi today...

fangfang,

fever still can breastfeed... if ur temp is especially high then take normal panadol... =)

mommies,

any idea if bb scream suddenly during slp is it cos something happen in the day that scared them ah??? sigh.. it happen a few times to my boi liao leh...

Angelina,

i think is better that u bring Jordan to go see a PD bah... do u constantly c dried blood on the cord area??? got use thin cotton bud stick wrapped with alochol swab to clean the area??

ladies, enjoy ur gathering later on!!! sob sob.. i so wanna make it there...

Angelina u got put the powder to dry the area oredi . My girl didn't bleed but can see abit liquid or wetness . Pd gave me the powder to put .put until the cord fell off

I am feeling ok .. Just feel tired . If yishun not so fair from

My house I wil go .

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

ONLY 4 BOXES LEFT!!

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all!

Mummies... Enjoy the gathering @ Rach house....

Yes, Rach, can courier to me, I still have the MPJ poncho, bravado, glamour mum... The rest still not here yet ba!!

Thanks lin lee.. Me go n checked out pampers.. Thinking of getting pampers for going out days..... Feedback it is more absorbent too...

LUNCH IS HERE!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But nobody's here yet... yum yum...lol....

Teresa> i'll email u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious, u really have many 'men' to take care of. hee. The way u talk abt them, so cute.

fangfang, fever can still bf.

Mummies meeting today, have a great time!

Thanks blueroti, freesajen n jaster.. My thumbs like so fat n swollen nw. Wahaha..

Chen: ya lo.. Gt so many men.. But I tot I shud b looked aft by these men?.. Sigh! Nw it seems tt I gotta tk care of dem more den they tk care of me.. Sob sob..

All ladies at Rach plc, enjoy yrselves!!!!! =D too bad I can't join u girls.. Booo..

Hmm, there r two schools of thoughts. My colleague who is a mom of 4 kids, said tt thawed ebm, even if leftover from a previous feed, u can still put back in the fridge n used within 24hrs. So far her kids all ok n didnt develop any diahorea from drinking leftover thawed ebm. I have also read online tt bm has alot of anti bacterial properties, n an experiment conducted showed tt bm tt has been partially consumed, did not have any bacterial in it even after 24 hrs.

I suppose, it's yr own comfort level whether u want to err on the safe side or whether u want to save every drop of ebm. Just like whether or not to sterilise pump after every use..

RACH/HAZEL-----I wish I wish I wish hor I have been an oni child ...LOL..

the moon is always rounder on the other side..how I wish..but this life nt possible mb next life, I reborn again, I wish again..LOL..

enjoy the gathering at RACH's place k..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, those of u who have an output of 200-300ml each time, how long do u pump for? 30min? Cos sometimes i see milk still dripping but it's alr 30min n im lazy to continue.

Rach, my friend told me there is tt travel bottle warmer but not selling in sin. This is the website : http://www.mothercare.com/Tommee-Tippee-Travel-Bottle-Flask/dp/B002GOF83M?ie=UTF8&ref=sr_1_7&nodeId=42861041&sr=1-7&qid=1302854213&pf_rd_r=03JD1ENRZ87S0HQD7VPM&pf_rd_m=A2LBKNDJ2KZUGQ&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_i=42861041&pf_rd_p=231490867&pf_rd_s=related-tab-3-5

Can spree this? If not then I go order from other spree organizer le. I now like too used to order things from u, haha..

Sn: last time I used to pump for 30min to hv the output of 300ml. But now I reduce to 20mins.. I wait for the last let down then I stop..but I remember when my supply stabilize I pump each time 12mins I can get 300ml already... Still waiting for that...

Jaster- will be next thurs for west side gathering.. 21st April..

Sn- I will pump 15 mins rest n massage than pump another 15 mins..

2ks- ya man, really hope ss stabilize fast than can drag pumping time .. I 1 day pump 5 time alreAdy very sian.. Now stil ok cos at home most of e time.. But I believe I will soon be going out once my additional confinemtn end on sun.. Go out stil must plan pumping time.. Sibeh sian!

Jaster- will be next thurs for west side gathering.. 21st April..

Sn- I will pump 15 mins rest n massage than pump another 15 mins..

2ks- ya man, really hope ss stabilize fast than can drag pumping time .. I 1 day pump 5 time alreAdy very sian.. Now stil ok cos at home most of e time.. But I believe I will soon be going out once my additional confinemtn end on sun.. Go out stil must plan pumping time.. Sibeh sian!

can help me tag those that i missed? i'm getting very scatter brain nowadays [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poky, summer mummy, lailai and Shirley, nice meeting u guys just now...

Too bad in a rush so never chat much.. Catch up again ya!

When using pupsik, must the baby's head be fully inside? Saw frm the gathering's pics tt some mummies carry they babies so well inside. They can sleep so soundly. I tried with my baby she can only be inside for a min b4 she makes noise. But when I let her head out she can last for linger. Haha..

Enjoyed myself at Rach's place just now...

Nice to meet so many mummies and babies... Hee Hee.. =)

Anyway how much must each of us pay Rach's for the meal?

Caecilia...thanks for the pics!!! nice shots!

Hi ladies, nice to meet you all @ Rach's place...enjoyed myself @ the gathering just now...thanks!!!

Allets, wow u are a hardworking mummy. Pump 15min still bother to remove pump to massage..... I keep looking at the clock, sometimes i finish reading FB, forum etc still not 30min yet

To all KOI lovers, i finally drank KOI after more than 4 mths.. Bf my son after that n he slept extremely well... Haha maybe caffeine has opposite effect on him

Hi Mommies, i'm from the Dec'10 MTB thread. We did a bulk purchase for Sacred Tea (organic tea for nursing moms that helps to increase breastmilk suppy) and I just received mine. Realise my oversight. There's fenugreek as one of the ingredients. All this while i've avoided taking fenugreek pills to try to increase my milk supply cause i have asthma, and fenugreek is known to have possible effects of triggering attacks in asthmatics. So I'm selling it off. Totally brand new and unopened, just received yesterday. We got it at a cheaper rate cause of our bulk purchase, at $32.60 per packet. Retails at $38 per packet from shops. If anyone is interested pls PM me k.. Here's the link if you want to read more

http://breastfeedingwomen.com/index.php

Mummies, ask u.. If I latch one side n pump out e other side? N I pump every 4 hrly, latch on demand.. Then if I goin out w bb whole day, do I need bring pump along? Then macham v troublesome right? Lots of things to bring along?

Hi mummies!!

Glad everyone had fun today at my place..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel> lunch is $10 each.. Total was $102.xx I think got abt 10 ppl asking for lunch.. Ard there la... Hehe..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> can can... Can order... Who wants?? How many?? Let me know... I'll order..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RY didn't nap and Ko from 7plus till now and I think till morning...

Hazel> i think RY likes u lo... Keep wanting u to play with her.. Lol...

Sinmey> hope u enjoyed ur massage too...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So short gathering... With my massage.. Didn't even really enjoy.. Keep thinking of u all outside...

But managed to relieve my aching bones la... Lol....

Looking fwd to the next gathering... Only at homes then can let bb lie like that la... If outside must carry whole time...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> did u analyze my PLAYMAT???

LG prime PLAYMAT> mummies anyone else interested?? It takes 3-4 weeks to arrive.. Those who want, let me know ASAP and with payment okie... Then I can order...

Gonna sleep... Good nitez!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, yes I analyze your play matt. What size is that? Can I order next mth or next next mth? Coz I'm moving house in 2 mths time, if buy now no place to keep coz I already have too many things in my mum's place le.

I need the tt travel bottle flask which I already emailed u.

Fel, u also keen right? Pls SMS/whatsapp/email Rach about your order.

Annie> can order and pay first... Can collect when ur house ready... Cuz ship in bulk cheaper...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Buy 1 by 1 very exp ah... Lol.... Then I cannot get these prices...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mine is the Large size... Haha.. Seems that large size can accommodate abt 20babies?? U all managed to capture 14babies... Not sure what space was left... Lol....

Rach

Thanks for lending ur place today n we had fun.

It's really like not enough time lor. Plus I reach late n minus the 1 hr massage. After the massage most mummies went back Liao. Not really have time to talk to all leh.

The massage is good. My tummy is burning for hours lor especially when i carry bb cz his body heat touching the tummy making it like burning feel.

Feel good after the massage but now i feel like I just kena beat by someone like that. Tmr sure muscle pain. But I like.... Haha... Bian tai.

rach : sorry i missed the gathering at ur place. hope can meet up soon

im pumping now, hb still play mj. a bit pissed cause he said he'd finished by 1 , now 2am n still playing.

Gathering in the EAST @ Summer mommy hse (bedok Reservoir)

Date:27th April,Wednesday

Time:1pm

Lunch??

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle

4.) jinni/lex

5.) Rach/RY/RL

6.) Marie (M) / Jordan

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden

Thks for offering ur place Rachel. I had a gd time too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's v encouraging when all mommies gather n talk abt baby care n breastfeeding matters.. U always realize u r not alone and things ain't that bad.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tt the lunch $$ to u ok.

I also damn thirsty after tat.. ESP the KFC..