(2011/03) Mar 2011

hey Rach

use hot towel on the lump and then express or let your girls latch on. i also have a similar lump now and then n it's really painful to the touch. so i use hot towel n pump n it will only go away after 2/3 days.

Annie: I m using beco.. But haven't use it on nb yet Cos neck not very strong yet.. Maybe I should bring out and use

Huh?? Pap smear pain meh?? Just a swab down there only Ma.. I just think it's uncomfortable not pain leh

Annie: one carton is only 4 x 6 pkts of the wipes.. Outside is selling $19.50. Then u save $1.50 x 4 only.. Is it worth to save $6? Where as u need to pay for parking all that? Unless u going to buy more toiletries la..

Sometimes when taka got extra 10% for card members it might be more worth cos spend $150 can redeem $3 car park plus foc delivery.

Fyi

Yes Annie. This coming thurs same arrangement lo. I got on cab I whatapps u. We meeting lunch rite? I dunno the timing also. The latest list for west side gathering next thur       

West side gathering is on lah, coming thursday!

West gathering

Clementi mall thursday 21st?

12?? Lunch??

1. Pixiepixel

2. Jaster

3. Angelina

4. Allets

5. Shirley

6. Annie

7. Won mummy

2ks: The mamy poko wipes is from Taiwan. I got buy from NTUC and Swanston before. At 1st I also doubt the Swanston one but I guess it's like cars --> Parallel import. The one at NTUC is English packaging and the Swanston one is chinese packaging. Can you tell me what you pack for Kyler's 1st trip aboard?

2Ks, u referring to Mamy poko wet wipes? Ya la, I going Chinatown to buy other toiletries also so aftermath is worth it. If go there buy must buy alot at one time then Hu Hua... I always go there buy my toiletries de, like detergent, shampoo, body form, hb's wax, sanitary pads, etc. Can save alot! Plus go there can soon bian shop shop for clothes, there now got many clothes shops ma n eat also.

Yes, I heard Beco cannot use for newborn but will see how. If really like a certain brand after trying n cannot be meant to carry newborn then wait until Bb turns 3 mths then use LPG. By 3 mths, neck should be stronger than newborn le... Or when carry them, support their head for the time being loh, Bo bian...

Sigh! My MIL say wanna come sg look at grandson. Stressed!!!!! HB's family all dunno how to auto one. My house small enough as it is, got maid, got baby. Then his mum wanna come, his sis wanna come with bf. I mean WTH!!!! Then as if they will help out, prob just play play with bb then sayonara!~ Then we still gotta feed them, really spend money and buy trouble.

So it's either we bring baby go visit or she come here. How?? Which option you all choose?

summers mommy: i see.. i also scared.. unless, i throw Jav to my mum! hahahahahaa.. but like so bad leh, leave him at hm.. hmmm, i don mind bringing him if i can leve him seated in stroller.. sighh, n if my hb picks me! i shall ask him..hurhurhur..

2Ks: yr beco hot anot huh? i see like all wrapped up like ergo also hor.. hmmm..

limlim: mmm, it depends leh.. if u bring over to visit, u also gotta pack lotsa stuffs n will b more mafan when u come hm w lotsa stuffs to unpack again.. but if they come here, at least all yr stuffs r within yr reach.. jus tt u gotta provide the accomodation n all.. maybe tahan awhile n let them stay? =D

lilprecious: My hb told his mum if she wanna come here, then she help with nite feed(Try to deter her with this method). Then she said like that she won't have enough sleep. Then she come here for what? She will just be like ur in laws , come play with jav then sayonara. Pack and unpack is one thing, just scare lucien can't tahan the long journey.

Chen, yay glad u r going the east gathering too. Finally can play with jareth! Hope my first outing alone w Chloe will go well hehe!

Allets and other mommies who bring pump out, do u bring every part? How u keep the funnels etc sterilized - ziploc bag? After pump keep and dun wash ar, so meaning can only pump once? Then gotta bring the cooler bag as well to store ebm after pumping? Like so many things to bring leh!

Audrey- so far I brought my pump out n usually just need pump once when outside Cos I do 4 hourly Ma.. If longer hours i guess can reuse pump ba since some

Mummies dun wash pump after every use.. Yes, bring everything sterilized n put in Ziplog bag than finish pumping put back got back home than wash.. As for storage, ya loh put inside FTg.. So now If I go out min 2 bag de.. Diaper n FTg.. If bag can't out pump than 3 bags loh.. Machiam wan runaway..

Carrier,

I am using Pikkolo ... already start using since bb Shay already can carry his head .. but i still use a napkin to support his head lar .. he can easily sleep inside lar .. but i notice can't carry too long, maybe his leg still short and feel that he's not comfy to open his leg too wide for too long ba ..

Rach,

my buttock itchy liao .. i also wan to see the pupsik new design .. think it's better for the small bb lor .. carrier is meant for bigger bb. but mean time also scare get pupsik use few mths nia ...

Rach- I wonder, how u manage to squeeze RY into pupsik ? I tried to put my 11 months old nephew in but cannot leh.. He too big for e small opening.. Or should i try other position for him.. Even for my bb sometimes also trial n error de.. Sometimes wear until comfy sometimes fail.. Is it really their buttock must be at e seam there than correct?

pupsik pouch: my mommy called it the sarong n told me that size L was so small for Jovan... then hubby went to change to XL fwah.. so big!!! anyway he doesn't feel comfortable in it also leh... sigh!!!

shirley,

i really hope i'm successful!!!

Jaster the pupsik suppose to be tight one. Initially I also Tot of getting a bigger size but everyone told me that it is suppose to b tight so I keep trying to use it n practice at home when my Bb is in gd mood.

I am so pissed off with my husband. Bb wake up up at 3pm n I went to want up ebm for her. While waiting I change her diaper n my gal keep crying then change her diaper galf way she pee n dirty her clothes so I change for her n she kept crying Coz she hungry. Hubby woke up n ask me what happen n y Bb crying continuously. Then just went toilet n then come out. He don't even bother to help pacify my gal or to check whether the ebm is warm enough for Bb to consume one leh. Then I pass him the Bb n check if the milk is ready then he still ask ne y I give him a black face. Then I just took the Bb n fed her myself. So idiotic one. Weekdays ge say he working so nvr wake up at night to help to with night feed then weekends he still don't want to take over night shift n let me rest. Don't understand how cone men can b so insensitive. Just want to play with Bb but the bathing, feeding n cleaning up always ask wife to do. Argh. Worst thIng is he can tell me Bb cry just leave her to cry then I say will have colic he say cry a while is ok.

Allets: thanks! Lol bring so many bags really machiam like runaway lo... Btw how come u don't use the medela cooler bag that comes w the pump instead of your ftg since it's so bulky?

Shirley: calm down calm down. Men are just so insensitive la. My hb also pissed me off today lo. ): Tmr u sit your hb down and let him know why u black face ok...

Shirley : i feel you.. Last 2days, i also give my hb black face and even quarrel... Cause in the middle of the night, bb cry.. Cause cranky want ppls to coax her... Than hb early in the morning kpkb and say why bb cry so loud? Make him not enough sleep.. Wah! I hear liao jidao damn hot and shoot him back say not enough sleep de ren is me, not him lo... I even tell him that, at least if bb asleep right, he can sleep soundly but us different lo.. Still need to be alert and wake up to pump milk lo... So who is the one that not enough sleep! Seriously mans are mans!!! They can never understand us, taking care of bb is actually more tiring than working lo... They just thought they bring money back home = 很厉害 lo... We cant even have a good time to eat , sleep , shit lo... =\

Shirley/angelia

I agree totally lor.. Men r insensitive as they always are. This aftn I finally got time to nap abit but was woken up by hb cos he wanna ask me where to go for dinner.. Pissed rite?

Then he gt the privilege to eat lunch slowly while I haf to latch while eating n coax bb to slp.. Burp etc.. He jus bring my elder gal to nap n zzz w her.. So shiok rite? Never offer to help me also.. Bth.. Show him black face n ask him to change pampers..

Sibei sian lor... Every nite snore until so shiok.. Bb cry he also can't hear.. Sigh..

Limlim: my Hubby used to work for the company that brings in mamy poko leh... He said from Thailand... Hmmm funny..

Kyler first trip overseas ah, with solids or no solids got diff leh.. I bought those sanitized tablets from pigeon, I made sure I sanitize the kettles before I use..I think this is important.

How many months u bringing?

Annie: beco can use for newborn too... They come with infant insert.. But I dun quite dare to use till they 4 months though..

Yup chinatwon toiletries really alot just the stupid parking and crowded.. I usually go amk there to buy, price almost same.

Lilprecious: beco not hot... I dun like ergo leh the design not nice... Beco Is nicer and it's quite easy to adjust till Hubby can use

Men tot it's very easy to take care of baby...

But I hv no complains about my Hubby already la.. Despite him working, he is always on the night shift.. He wakes up to feed bb everynight.. I think he is better and more patient in taking care of bb then me.. I get impatient easily.. That's why he said he us very worried when I'm alone when he is outstation

Ya lor. Men super kns one.

Evelyn, my husband also snore every nite n has ma chiam having orchestra concert. Kick him Liao also no use. Then I can't sleep also. Sibei sian.

Angelia, Ur hubby also like mine lo. Behave like taking Bb is mothers obligation n they go out to work very big like tat

Audrey, my hubby wake up n treat nothing happen lo. He saw me latch Bb then come n par Bb n went back sleep n say so Bb slept 3 hrs plus then wake up Liao. So fast

2Ks, Ur hubby veri gd leh. Still do night shift.

Shirley

Some man are like that- nid to tell them n instruct them to do then they do..

Cool down;) talk to your hubby-

At the same time - if they nid to work-'we cant force them to get up mid nite to help us ;)

But over the weekend even if they are no as capable as us to wake up like a 24/7 clock, then get them to do housework!

My hub alway do hsework over the weekend instead of getting up to help which I don tik he can since he will snorZe all the way in bed the whole nite while I half asleep to burp Clara n feed Clara n walked to the other room to check my boy got cover blankie ......

Even feeding, ironing, burping, bathing all bb clothings- my hubby can onli do day feeding;)

But I dun complaint much since to me-'so long got help- ok Liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I alway warn my hub since I quitted my job last 2'yrs

Told him that bring back $ as the sole breadwinner doesn't give u the privilege to lessen your responsibility to help me with the children n housework

Sometime he just once in the blue moon-'takething for granted n pushed n play taiji quan to push to me

Like yest - I went out 7am to run errand in ntuc -

Bought breakfast- placed my own one on table Cos he was washing toilet

Then he ate mine... Nvrmmind then he baked pizza and say for me- ok fine- in the end when I fed Clara- my pizza went. Into his stomach! I chided him off n cried and said he nvr love me cos he onli cared abt his stomach[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My boy scolded him n offered his breakfast to me but in e midst of upset-'where got mood to eat

In the end he felt guilty- took out$50 n told me to order pizza..

Tdy morning I woke up at 5-'did hsework washing Clara clothings, preparing uniforms for Brandon, change his water bottle- till now then relax in toilet typing message!

Man- realli nid to have a wake up call warning

Tat also explain why Mother day more imprt than father day lol

My hb already lay down e rules.. He expect me during my maternity leave to try n do some housework in btw taking care of bb during e day.. And also do.'nite feeding, changing all to be done by me.. His reason - cos he needs to work e next day .. Even told me tat during his mum time, his mum never let/need her hb to wake up middle of e nite to take care of bb.. Biang! I shoot him off, I told him I am a ftwm n after maternity we Are of equL standing! He even told me that his mum

Offer to take care of bb at nite.. I insisted no, when I go back go work , I wan to bring bb home every day.. I dun Wan to b like my Sis who is a weekend parent..

Well, tonight is e 1st nite bb n I going back to our own house after my 40 days of confinement ..'as to wat pattern my hb will come up, we shall see n observe..

Ya mans.. Mother day coming.. Dunno he will automatic rem anot.. Must insist he get something for me on behalf of his bb.. Haha..

Early morning e thread here all complaining abt hb!! Haha..

Allets- yeah lor

I alway wish my hub get to see. My message... But anyway my body language will show him and I little bit onli will cry so he very scared of this weapon haaaa

Shirley : hais! It's damn irritating to know that they are all one kind! They can never really understand! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] maybe we all shall try one day meet up without bb and go have a tea session and let them handle lo.. Lol ! I can forsee that our phone sure will ring non-stop... Haha!!

Evelyn : same lo! My hb can snore till songsong... But we cant lo... We have to be damn alert at ALL times lo...

2ks : you counted one of the luckier mum liao lo... Hb doing night shift and no complain...

Allets/ Lin : yupyup.. Mother day is coming.. Dont know our ah laos will zhi dong anot sia.. I think my totally bo chup de lo... Sad case!!!

Angelia: yes... I think I hv no complains about my Hubby.. When he around during weekends he will help me bath dogs, mop floor bath kyler..

If he dun help me I think I will die of exhaustion...

So I cannot hiam him already...

Wow Lao! 2k

U damn good life man! Envy!

My hub last we'd- ask me to bath te dog! I told him no time! I will leave him outside if u ask me to bath him!

Already no time for myself still must bath the dog!

In the n- he scared i kena post natal and do it himself! Plus wash toilet waaahhhh

Angelia

I already book my hub for mother day

Every year he n my son will make me a Mother day card and a nice cake n dish n gift

This year I already told him what I want[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so he say he wil do it! Haa

Allet> different age different positions la...

RY now is sit inside... But when I was abt 7-8mOs pregnant... Means she was abt 15-16mos, she did sleep Inside.. I carry her inside PUPSIK with a big tummy somemore...

Her legs hanging outside la.. But body inside...

Abt 7-10mos they can be carried in sitting position... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hihi... I al so quarrel w hb yesterday.... Ken a let bb cry until face turn red n dun wanna carry her.. Say wanna train her for crying for no reasons... Wah Lao!!!. If he cries.. Sure got something right?? Damn pissed w him... Didn't rlk to him the whole nite n today we are having the full month celebrations...... Haha.. See how it goes....

well, i will say that i've got a big baby to take care too... told him that we need at least a few mths to establish some form of routine and get to know the bb better before we can start enjoyment... but my big baby wants to go out always n not cooped up in the house! understand that he needs fresh air lah... but hor can he understand that i wanna take care of the bb too? always tell me to let my mom take care while we go out n enjoy!!! one day i told him off n said that bb is ours.. we got every responsibility to take care of him lor...

yday he got a taste of how tiring it is to take care of the bb for one day...

2ks : 你就好命 lo.. My hb would only play play with bb nia.. He does help to warm my ebm and feed her.. But than my girl always fuss.. Cause hb seldom feed her mah.. So i think she not use to it and she will make a big fuss... =\

Lin : waliew... Damn good lo... You and your hb soooo long liao still soooo loving... Envy si wo liao... How i wish few years later, my hb and my girl will do something for me lo... Haha!

Mummies- for febm, if we bring down to fridge thaw for consumption, we must consume it within 24 hours is it ? But how we count this 24 hours? Is it starting fromme moment we bring e febm down from freezer to fridge or ? Will be starting to use n replace febm starting from tmr..

Regarding hubby also....

Whenever RY cry at nite is my fault...If she wake up halfway cry non stop and we can't settle her fast.. We will end up quarreling for sure...

Very nasty things will be said... Blah blah...

Everytime like that... Very sianz....

So sometimes I'll scream at RY.. All ur fault...

Cry for nOthig and whine non stop... End up cause ur parents to quarrel only... Sianz....

Bravado Nursing Bras

supplier is restocking on PINK ICE & BLUE ICE.. so if anyone is keen, PM me..

Pink ice is a very nice color!! Hehehe...

Can wear with white top too.. Cuz its very light..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Other colors and sizes also available...

Ready stocks for BLACK, BUTTERSCOTCH, IVORY as well...

PM ME please..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]}

Angelia

Aiya- hub no temper n me sensitive to loud voice so we tend to make sure our feeling open to our heart Instead of exchanging words la

Maybe cos we have a difficult time to raise Brandon when we were both young but hub alway remind me when 11 yrs back till now

- he alway say I ku Ming don no how to spend $$ on myself n Pamper myself

- say the bad days will be gone n good life come

Since we have Clara, maybe he scared I post natal la! And partly I little bit only will cry

By my time- u n your hub will still as loving as before la

ST : wah! Too far.. Think petrol go down, bo hua liao.. Paisay paisay.. =\

Rach : at times, i also feel like telling Cherelle , it's her fault for making daddy and mummy to quarrel.. But i tried to keep it in me.. Cause scare later small they hear this, than they feel bad.. Abit pandang lah me.. Lol!

Lin : so good lo your hb.. I also sometime abit abit only cry.. But my hb bochup de lo... He wait for me to cry finish liao than ask me what happen.. Than after hearing what i say, he didnt react anything and continue do his stuffs.. I lagi dulan lo.. Haha! So sometime, i choose to tell my friends, my problems instead of telling him.. He did ask me why i never tell him , my problem, and my answer to him is " say already also like that.. You never give me any solutions, say liao also like that mah... =\

Angelia> 忍无可忍... Last time I also tahan... When too pissed and tired... Really too frustrated... So all the wrong words also come out...

2ks: I might be bringing end of may, ard 16 weeks old, do I have to bring the entire steriliser along? And long haul flight too.

After hearing all the mummies abt their HB, I feel ashamed of myself. My HB has been helping me with the night feedings yet I still find faults with him. All bcos of maid and in laws that we always quarrel.