(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fel> too bad i use Calming lotion with French Lavender.. else i can buy from u....

but Calendula is for VERY DRY skin leh...

i only use Caledula shampoo & Body wash for 1-2 months to prevent Cradle Cap..

after that i switch back to Calming also.. :p

Desitin Purple & Lansinoh Nipple Cream

Both will arrive next week..

i ordered another 20 Nipple Cream..if anyone wants let me know.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

New Mama Bottom Spray

seems like this product very problematic..

i changed supplier which says ships in 1 day.. already 11days.. still 没消没息.... >.<"""

if they eventually shipped, think i gotta sell to apr/may mummies liaoz... else i'll cancel the order and refund all mummies okie...

Cham.. i ordered 30 bottles... o_O""

rach,

waitin for gd deals.. alrdy bought 2 4oz tubs from spree liao. but dun mind gettin more if other r selin at a discount to rid stocks... cos both my gals r usin.. even hubby! so more to stock up, no harm... =p

poky> hahaha.. okie.. so u qio people's lobang.. haha.. :p

I just spree in my own.. dun wanna buy from BP.. dun wan let ppl earn.. hahaha.. ;p

Since i spree so many things anyway.. share base charge still cheapr.. :p

rach,

other want to get rid, so i "help" them lor.. lol... the 2 4oz i bought from spree de, BP sellin even higher than spree.. not worth, unless urgently need. not often ppl sellin below spree price. so sad... i cant hitch "ride"... lol

Rach, u mean after few days then not pain Liao? Now super duper pain loh.. Each time latch I cling in pain..

E nipple cream can apply on nipple too? It's e nipples tat very pain n sore...I tried airing but hor less than an hr baby wan drink Liao..

Rach, ask u huh.. U mentioned not to worry abt baby underfed. But hor if baby wakes up now n then to suck means he underfed? Caz I know my milk supply low so felt down these days dono if I underfed him anot..

A COUPLE OF WEEKS!! Gosh already been thro pain of blocked breasts, massage pain to clear off e blockage, pain when forget to pump out though not alot milk in first place.. Now stil got sore nipple pain to go thro! Arghhh

Poky> yah.. BP is selling.. Of cuz more exp..

They make profits one..

Spree is only sharing shipping and some exchange rate diff..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya I like to go WTB & WTS threads qio 便宜货 too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babybride> nipple cream is for nipple ah.. Where did u apply??

Depends which brand u have.. Heard most are edible... But I only use lansinoh.. COnfirm edible..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yah at least u rest 1hr ma.. With nipple cream.. I apply like free in the first 10days.. Bear with it... It'll be over very soon..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If baby is hungry will ask for more milk then latch Lo...

I dun care how much she drinks.. She cry I latch...

Thats feedin on demand... Some say no good should feed every 3 hrs etc... But this is easiest for me la.. Though tiring and have no ME time... But at least I no need wash bottles and pump etc.. Just latch.. Easy ma.. Hassle free.. No need worry bottles clean or not, milk fresh or not, temP rite or not..

Latch is cleanest, safest and always right temperature..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Every mummy should have ur own preference and what works best for urself and ur situation la... Hehhe..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Been pumping and increased FM intake and Jordan still has jaundice, so annoying. Think I'll go to polyclinic to get the test done since it's faster.

She's still spits up but not as much, when I give the bottle every 30 ml, gotta burp her plus hold her up at 45degree angle for 15 mins. She does spit up less. We give the dummy only to help her sleep. All new issues #1 hardly had jaundice, never spit up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Do all babies scream bloody murder when you change diapers? And Jordan poops ONCE a day only, A LOT & explosive but once a day only, normal right? According to the books it's normal but haiz, even I poo more often than that! Heh.

Andrea: the drilling sounds suck... =/ v irritating.. Wanna rest also cannot.. Boooo.. If im nt in cionfinement nw, I wld haf ran out.. Wahaha..

Belinda: wahhh no fan no aircon n all wrapped up sure will get rashes leh.. Sg weather hot like mad.. In e day, if can don wrap I won't wrap.. Den in fan, oscillate.. At night it's e same cos he slping w my CL.. She don on aircon.. But once she goes hm n Jay slps w us at night, he'll slp aircon alrdy.. Cos Jav cannot slp w/o aircon cos he sweats alot..

Ya, as long as u wrap properly, as long as she doesn't shivers, it'll b ok to on lower temp.. =) Jav slps in 24/25 frm young.. Till nw.. If let's say it rained e whole day n gr gold wind, we'll jus on fan but dress him in short sleeves n diapers he jus slp like tt. But nb haf to wear a lil more.. Maybe short sleeves long pants..

Babybride-->I totally understand your pain,when I latch my bb in the first few days,cold sweat came out and my muscle really stiff up when bb latch my super sore nipple. I stop latching also cuz I saw a small pus on my nipple,I was worried bb get infected by bacteria or whatsoever. Why not u express and latch alternate days,let your breast rest more?Once season,then u just let bb latch fully.

M> u mean u poo more than once a day?? That's very good digestive system!!!

I only took prune juice for two nites or 3.. then I auto poo everyday liaox.. Heheh...

Lilprecious> ops... RL is wearing what RY is wearing now..

Short sleeves romper.. Hahha... Weather so hot... She also sweat inside diaper cloth... Today no swaddle her.. She looks happier.. Haahha.... Though a couple of sneeze here and there....

Ok!! Gonna pump and wait for MONA to come!! Hehe...

Rach: I used the cream alrdy, but no use leh. few days alrdy.

lilprecious: yeah lor, thats wad i said to them, then they keep insisting babies cannot sleep in aircon, then mil say on fan not good. until baby got rashes alrdy, den they say ok. den somemore can tell me, rashes is normal, on aircon or dont on aircon also will have

Hi mummies!!

Thanks for all the jia you!!

Given birth to my precious bb girl Chermaine Goh on 17 march at 12.59pm... Too overwhelm by all the events, will update birth story when I'm bk HM... Bb weighs 3.115kg and 51cm... Having sore nipple...

Thanks for strong encouragement of Epi-free... I did it natural w/o Epi but took laughing gas and pedithine... But my tear is quite bad so I hv diff walking sob sob... Then yday first time go toilet fainted but lucky hubby's and mil is there otherwise duno how...

Xiaofeizhu: yday I was at dr Ang clinic at 12+ and I think he rushing off to deliver yours.. Wonder how he can reach tmc in such a long time..

Your tear must be due to u can't control the pushing due to no epi..

Perhaps u can ask dr Ang for the spray for downthere.. Make u more comfortable.. Or buy from pharmacy

2k> talk abt spray I really angry.... Grrr... I got ivy to help me buy one more curaçao from Mt A... My bottle finish liaox Lo...

Gynae gave me another bottle ($7.50 not free). Came back from gynae and leave my bag there...

When helper sweeping floor she dropped my bag... Heng Heng where the bottle is... Piang!!!!

My bottle of solution broken into pieces....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now waiting for my curaçao to be delivered over...

Gynae says even not painful liaox doesnt mean fully recovered.. Must use another 2-4 weeks....

Where the heck is the spray man!!!?!??!?

Email them dozen times no reply..

When they ask me for payment reply immediately...

Somemore I pay via paypal immediate!!!

Anyone knows if pay via paypal can still cancel order and get refund????

Hello ladies.

Been going to my grandma's place this whole week. To drink all the soups and eat all the confinement food to 补 my BM supply back my grandma had been complaining the CL never cook sesame chicken for me and she suspect the CL stole my herbs home cos the amt of herbs she bought for me is more than enough. Then I bought Fenugreek also, so far took 3 capsule and my supply did go up but dunno due to the good food/soup my grandma cooked or the pills.

starfruit/belinda: I went to Dans Services, the maids I shortlisted either not contactable or kenna beo by others. Suxx..it was after that stressful weekend that my supply dropped.

My HB went to get a trf maid from another agency, he went thru her biodata. She has work for 4 yrs with previous employer and wanted to go backz to home after the 4 yrs but last min she changed her mind but her employer had already hire a new maid. I hope this maid is alright, I do not wish to have to 'take care' of the maid and my bb, I will go mad.

Rach,

I think there's usually a deadline by when you can dispute the charge. It should appear when you log in or check your account if the deadline is not over yet.

limlim: yeah, i also went thru alot of the maids before i get one, the good ones kena snatch up very fast. Like jus post only less than an hr gone. Thats why I those few days early morning standby their website and call strgt away. haha. Anyway hope that ur this maid is good. Goodluck! Im still waiting for mine to come!

Rach: huh!! So bad! New supplier huh.. So lousy service. Banned them! I also finishing my new mama spray.. Anyway yday dr Ang checked my wound and said it's recovering..

It's recovering la but I still pretend to be in pain infront of my Hubby.. Lol

2ks..y a ya..must pretend pain...tat day i went gynae n pd...

my hubby didnt go gynae coz was waiting for pd..

after i finish gynae..he also never ask me how , heal oredi or not etc....

so must stil pretend not heal..ha ha

pinkypink...i wanna ask u...

so far my hubby quite keen to get a maid inview tt i am alone with 2 kids when he travels..

but i see u sometimes go out without sunay..u leave the boy with the maid? how do u know u can trust the maid?

i was thinking if got maid i also good..somedays i can go out do my yoga or my slimming programme etc..coz go some one at home taking care of the bb for 2-3 hours like tt... as boy is in cc..that is taken care off..

i cant be forever 24/7 with bb right...but i dont trust outsider lor

Thks Annie,, just realised I missed out ur reply post.

Thks Pooh bear. Think I shld start storing BM in freezer le.

Wana let baby try customized to the freezed BM taste =p

I did the photography session with Kelly today.

Very patience n she handled my baby very well.

Ethan peepee on her thou. Lolx.

Look fwd to see the photos =)

I may not deliver tomorro after all. I'm having a bad cold and dr lee says I'm not fit to give birth so have to wait a few more days for my cold to clear up.

I'm fine with this but I guess hubby is a little disappointed, we were all looking forward to seeing baby tomorrow.

now I have to trouble my parents to look after no.1 for me while I try to get more rest.

so Cyn/angelina i'm still in the waiting around group hehehehe

actually i was a bit relieved cuz having a bad cold and having to push baby out and then BF will be a challenge. i'm happy to enjoy a few more nites of sleep and enjoy bb inside of me.

now new target date will be check up on 22 march.

Jaime.. I think it's personal instinct. I had to go back to work when sunay was 4 mths n I dun like infant care n my in laws not in sg n my mum not free, do at 4 mths preg I hired maid to try.. changed 2 in 4 mths then the third maid I got I felt good w her. I slowly slowly let go n watch how she do things when she thinks I'm not watching.. go to my room for 30 mins but leave the videocam on to see how she interact w baby.. Slowly increas the time sge spend w baby n nothing wrong happening plus Bb happy w her n smiles at her n my instinct also ok.. So tts how I did it.

Sadly after 13 mths she had family obligations n had to go Bk n I took no pay leave to find another maid n the one I hv now is the 2nd one n again, I'm very lucky tt she's good!

Incidentally this one n the one who stayed 13 mths r the only

2 I took from the agency I reco u. So I conclude tt their

maids not bad la..

Hope this helps. Just remember tt trust is built slowly but once gone very hard to regain. I always tell my maids tt..

2nd n Jaime, pretend pain. Hahaha.. So funny.

I did c sec n wound reli still painful.

Yest Hubby scolded me for nt managing my time to apply my med.

Ard painful Liao still scold me.

Then.. Then.. I cried. Usually he wun gv in even if I cry, to him wrong means wrong. But yest after I cried he chl on my wound n explained to me he scare infection, more painful blablabla.

I felt I got a gd Hubby =p

Pinky, 75ml?

Mine is 10th day n per feed is 60ml.

Am hoping he will drink more so that he can pee n poo more to flush his jaundice away. Sigh.

But he drink 60ml, try to burp him for 20mins, no use.. Put him bk to cot n he viomit a mouthful or two.

This happens all the time. Pd told me it's normal to viomit milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rach, by the time the spray arrives, we all don't need le.. My wound also recovered le, no pain anymore. How huh? How long can we keep this spray? Got expiry date anot? If not can keep for next pregnancy.

2ks, read that you pretend to be in pain infront of your hb I have a question to ask experienced mummies, how long after gave birth then you all start to have sex again huh? Even my wound ok liao I still scare pain leh, scare tear or agitate the wound. When is the safe time to resume our naughty activity huh?

Milktea: I meant to type 65 not 75!! Sorry paiseh!

ur baby takes 60 ml at wat frequency? If ir worried about his vomiting u can reduce the amt n increase the frequency of feeding. Might help reduce vomiting

Mine also csect.. Day 5 n quite ok but I'm still taking sone painkillers cuz discharge yest only n dun wanna b in too much pain ESP since my maid n hubby r busy w no 1 n I'm pretty much solo w no2.

Annie> i know.. i never plan for any mummy who has popped to still take the bottles...

i'm quite confident i can get rid of them somehow... advertised in Apr/May.. still cannot June/Jul.. sure got 30 interested mummies de.. wahahhahaa..

else i'll advertise FB and twitter....

as the days goes by.. i also know i dun need it myself... Grrrr.....

can only blame myself never know this product earlier and buy earlier lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But stupid merchant... maybe if we stick to the 1st one also shipped lioaz.. but 1st one 2 weeks no news... but at least they dun charge until shipped... so i just go and cancel order....

this one... paid and charged.. still no shipped!! wa lao!!!!!

2K, Jaime> why pretend pain?? so that no need to entertain them huh?? whahahaha...

Annie> think recommeded is 6 weeks.. u so keen to do it meh?

i think i sianz.. hahaha.. where got energy?

day time entertain 2 terrors.. at nite still entertain old terror? hur hur hur....

Pinky, my mistake, u posted 65ml. Lolx.

Mine 60ml evry 3hrs. But sometimes he wkup earlier cry for milk we will just gv.

Act I until nw still nt used to remembering his feeding time, pooing time. Still rely on CL v much.

Hoping that my wound heal fast fastvygen I can start learning more.

My pain threshold v low, still taking painkillers.

And it's already my 10th day!

Salute u on taking care of no.2 on ur own loh.

Btw, my mum said c sec must lie dwn more else old liao hunch back. Dun noe wher she hear from but I scare. Lolx. In bed for the whole afternoon resting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies believe in this?

Pupsik Pouch & Nursing Cover

hehehe... just a morning and received quite a number of orders liaoz..

any more?? need MOQ to place order...

Stocks in Singapore. so once i hit MOQ, i order and pay.. can deliver to me next day...

so those interested hurry PM me okie.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea: its ok.. Slowly learn ba! Dun stress your wound n rest well. Most things related to baby will come very naturally once u start doing it so dun worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime: hi 5!! Pretend pain Is a good trick

Annie: piangz... U so fast think of naughty naughty? I dun think I wanna think of it for the next two months lor..

Up to u la if u think u comfortable can do it. But I remember I used the jelly for my first try.. But temp I dun think I wanna try YET

Rach: pretend to be in pain so that Hubby will sayang us more la.. More gentle and soft to me.. Then no need me to do this do that.. He auto will do it for me.. I think my acting skills not bad... Lol

rach, not keen to do it now lah, but need to know when can resume ma.. in case my hb needs leh? then i phobia? lol... I think the first activity after delivery sure very nervous coz scare pain sia...

1st few days after c-section must be careful when moving ard; getting up and lying down, coughing or laughing... but need not always ly down... bad for circulation

Annie> ask hubby settle himself la... He's been doing it months isn't it?? Lol...

Yah first time is slowly and gently..

Really scared Lo... And really a bit pain...

Think too nervous... Hahaha...