lailai,
u mention u r B blood, bb is O rite. then OAB incompatibilty dosent occur for u. ONLY for mommy with O, not the other way round.
mimimo, gal
for me, i prefer bb stay at hospital. cos jaundice is too high, if any issue crops up, definitely faster to react. n rentin machine at home, u wont able to do bloodtestto confirm level of jaundice. only visually.... but i worry that over concern/worry, may lead to "misdiagnose" of level... better to take blood test to confirm result instead of i think it this level.....
but i prefer to stay in with bb to take care of her 24/7 (at least 23hrs). 1st time admission was bcos i was worried for her, prefer to stay with her. 2nd time admission, stay with her cos not all the nurses there r knowleageble in takin care of infants...
i latch, change, coax her. the nurse only took her temperature abt 3x a day. once when i was bathin after latchin her. bb cry while i was half way done... i quickly finish up n pick her up,,, there was stil no sign any nurse poppin in to c y she cry so long.....
guess only bb mommy will b concern abt bb??? nurse r too busi liao.....
n to think, stil hv to pay for nurse treatment fee of 117 per day to take temp 3x a day....
the jaundice test took at polyclinic is 6.40 for me.
gal,
when i took the test at east shore, i hv to wait 1hr leh.. at polyclinic, abt 10min?
2ks,
ya lor, 90 ml onli.. small.. but find it faster to heat up than in avent btls.. luckily, my #1 is small milk drinker, 125ml 2x daily...give her more, she will say too big.... -_-"" so i use near 2glass btls each time.medela caps can work also?? later i go n try....
mimimo,
thx for offerin, but nvm la. cos i at bedok, not convenient to collect at SK.. mayb i try the kitchen cling wrap method for the time being. =)