(2011/03) Mar 2011

Rach - Do you have any ready stock for bravado bras? ONB or BSS?

Still thinking if i should get more.. Haha...

Fel> yes i still have for S n L.. All M & XL oos and under preorder arriving in 3 weeks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Supplier has placed order I think for M...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bravado nursing tanks also preorder..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mimimo: I have some bigger storage bottles (those kind can store 300ml kind) for those fresh ebm to place at lower compartment one. But I also have milkbags to store those extra ones at the freezer. Depends on yourself, for me, I find both also useful. But milkbag can only use once la..

Glass bottles I find not as useful cos can store Max 80/90ml..

Pinky n Jaime: Javier gets jealous too when my hb carries Jayien. He'll cry n insist my hb to carry him.. But for me it isn't so bad.. He is more sticky to my hb den to me lo.. everytime my hb returns frm outings or work, he'll follow my hb whereever he goes, if he happens to b eating, he'll keep his eyes on my hb n make sure he doesn't disappear.. Sometimes I feel abit jealous y he prefers my hb den me.. Thou my hb is stricter.. =.=

but so far, he's adapting to didi well.. Always love n kiss him... But still having his tantrums n all..=S

Wanna fall back aslp also cannot... They started the knocking n drilling at 8 plus.... Stupid lift upgrading haf to b done when i'm doing confinement n can't go out...i haf headache each time they start drilling, den ltr on it'll become migrane. Sigh! So irritating... Ergghhhh! Cannot imagine when I'm alone n if both Jav n Jay cries or make noises n plus their drillings.. I think I'll bang the wall.. =S

Dear mommies, Baby Nigel arrived on 16/3 1858hrs in Raffles Hospital. He weighs 3.26kg and 51cm long. Unexpected situation happened along the way but am glad managed to bring him to this world safely.

Poor baby had an awkward position and facial/neck has a little discomfort. Alr start breastfeed him the following day as alr has colustrum supply.

Pupsik Baby Pouch & Peek n Drink Nursing Covers

Mummies, taking orders for these now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Let me know if u wanna order.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Check www.pupsikstudio.com for designs...

PM ME for prices.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies... Back @ home... So unsettled...still getting used to the surroundings.

Been trying to increase milk supply but latching 1 breast and pumping the other. Does this make my boobies confused?

My CL rather encouraging, always ask me to pump out milk for Chloe.... Been trying n hopefully it helps!!!

Wish me luck...

Audrey, thanks... Yes Chloe IS a superb name.... Always wanted this name if I have a bb girl.

Any mummies here, still have rashes??? Me still have lots, damn itchy lah... Not sure if can still go massage or not??

Hi mummies, I tried the milk tea that Rach is spreeing n I think it helps to increase my my supply by 10ml last nite when I did a full pump. Was stagnant at 100-120ml for few days then try the tea yest n I got a breakthrough of 10ml. Hee.

The taste us like normal tea to me. Dunno how to describe the taste though

Good morning mummies, PD called and said bb jaundice level went down to 12 and has been transferred out of NICU to nursery ward. Can only come home if her jaundice level go below 10.

lilprecious: I'm also having lift upgrading in april, gonna be prepared for all the drilling...Sian

Hard to catch up on all e posts... Seems like jaundice really haunt our babies... My bb oso different bloOd group & having jaundice at 13.8 as of Wed. CL been giving her FM at night. I v reluctant but seems no choice. She's finishing a small tin of FM & I refused to buy new tin when CL told me to. My #1 din even had so much FM though oso jaundice. I think CL bottle feed bb so much tt she is rejecting my breasts... Argh... I want her back!!! I hate it when I haf to pump n pump after a 15min latching... CL keeps saying bb not full then use my ebm to feed after latch. I dun think after CL left I will so "gu lak" to latch & bottle feed & pump lo... Do ur think after confinement I can still adjust bb back to my breasts? For now I latch as & when even if it's just 10-15min. But cos CL supplement with ebm, she dun feed till 3hrly. N is my CL overfeeding?

ORders Closed for MEdela Spare Parts

Supplier says box full liaoz.. ;)

So those who have paid.. all ur orders taken in.. i'll mass email u all now too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi tres, i had puppp before i gave birth to etna, cleared immediately after she came out. Maybe u can wait a few days more. Depends on each individual. Cause my gynae also told me will only clear 3 weeks after she is born.

Treestar: Congrats! After my delivery, I must say Dr. Woo's stitching is really good.

Tres: yes ChlOe is a nice name... Almost name my bb that but decided to continue with e letter J.

Hi sunesis,

Im 3rd time c-section, so it is rather complicated... unlike natural birth which usually get easier with each subsequent birth, c-section get more complicated n messy. mine c-section took like 1hr 30min... i think usually is 30-45 min...

But Dr Woo is indeed good in stitching .. even w/o the binder i can manage ok.

The nurses told me dr woo take his work seriously n is a no-nonsense guy.

But the recovery for me is slower

, since it is the 3rd time, BF is v.painful, but with the stitch i hard to BF too...

How is ur BF going so far... ? no more bleeding ya?

Ur's is natural birth rite.... =)

Hi mimimo, andrea n lailai

Glad to hear tt your baby is doing fine. I started sunning

My baby today - thankfully not raining this morning.

N my PD also discouraged me fr renting the machine coz she said

We will juz keep carrying the baby when he cries n the treatm wont

Be effective then. N i decided to give baby EBM instead of latching

Him on so that i know how much he is drinking.

Btw mommies

Anyone knows if someone is spreeing lasinoh bags now?

Lunch time all busy... Just had lunch.. Gonna take a nap...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gal/lilprecious/angelia: Thanks! wah lao, my hubby and MIL keep telling me cannot on aircon for baby, den when olivia sneeze, they look and me and say, SEE. Then I nth to say. So she spent the last week sleeping with just the windows on, no fan no aircon! My MIL initially dont want let me on fan somemore, in the day so hot. She say got fresh wind when u open the window. Then I was like, wah lao, wrap her up in that cloth, still no fan no aircon, she perspire until her clothing soaked lor.

In the end, when i showed them the rashes on her neck, and her soaked clothing, then they gave in and let me on aircon and on fan. Now I on fan for her in the day, with windows open and aircon at night. Currently 28degrees. Actually I think, even if on colder, jus wrap her thicker will be fine right?

Pinkypink : I was ok with latching bb lying down sideways,no problem. My c-sect wound seems ok for now. Just that I feel its a little itchy since yesterday so I took off binder.

Seeing your ebm I so envy!

California baby spree

mummies I'm stocking up on CB stuffs.. Realized my everyday lotion can finish in 1-2mos time..

Hee... Getting more and other stuffs...

Aloe vera cream also very useful...

PLEASE PM me if keen... By these 2days..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, for newborn rash, what do u all apply? or just leave it? My baby has alot around her neck, think cox those few days she perspire cox too hot.

Thanks Andrea...did you put on anything??? Gynae gave me anti itch solution n pills and ask me to take as required!!

I'm just wondering ifi can still go for the Malay massage coz my tummy is still so big....

Aiyoh... After giving birth, I think being preggy is better.... Really hard to adjust plus all the pain experiencing... But seeing your lil one... It also quitestaifying lah.:) sorry, just ranting.....

Mummies, my baby is 11th day old. My nipples r super super pain loh. Baby latch one day mayb 15 times or more. I tried squeezing milk n let it dry on nipple but no use leh. I tried nipple cream too but no use. Mayb bcaz I put Liao less than an hr baby wan suck again. I tried medela shield too.. What else can I do??? Pain is super bad in initial latch on. Only after few min then pain better..

Mimimo, PD called again, says she can come home tomorrow liao. Asked him abt BM, he says why not. Have to give FM as well.

Tres: i applied aloe vera towards the end of my pregnancy plus i also use grandpa pine tar soap to bathe. Rashes got better. Before that i ate and apply steriod cream. Now i'm glad it's gone for good.

Hi babybride,I had the same problem when let my bb latch,so I pump and feed him. But now when I want to latch back,he didn't want already,think cuz bb lazy to suck liao. According to my friend,if latch correctly,it's painless, the bb's mouth must open wide enough to cover abt 75% of your areola, try to consult a lactation consultant before you feed on ebm.

congrat aloha...me kind of miss my stay at raffles hospital...like hotel stay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gave my first FM feed to my girl with much reluctance...sigh.wat to do..

tkae it as training for her to sleep without the breast bah...

did a pump..not as much as i expected..hmmm,..must be more hardowrking to build supply since cannnto latch for 3 days...i think at night if i am lazy i still latch..if not need to wake up make FM, then feed, then pump..such inconvenience...hhmmm.maybe need to enlist hubby liao..since its the weekend...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

since i have been taking care of baby the past 20 nights...

Treestar: no nipple bleeding but I think my bb has got nipple confusion due to bottle feeding. I feel very vexed! CL keeps saying bb dun haf enough so go n take my ebm to bottle feed after latch. I dunno how to correct my bb sucking sia... Upset with myself for letting bb haf so much bottle feeding. My #1 doesn't struggle between breast & bottle nipple. But this one very lazy to suckle now...

lailai,

u mention u r B blood, bb is O rite. then OAB incompatibilty dosent occur for u. ONLY for mommy with O, not the other way round.

mimimo, gal

for me, i prefer bb stay at hospital. cos jaundice is too high, if any issue crops up, definitely faster to react. n rentin machine at home, u wont able to do bloodtestto confirm level of jaundice. only visually.... but i worry that over concern/worry, may lead to "misdiagnose" of level... better to take blood test to confirm result instead of i think it this level.....

but i prefer to stay in with bb to take care of her 24/7 (at least 23hrs). 1st time admission was bcos i was worried for her, prefer to stay with her. 2nd time admission, stay with her cos not all the nurses there r knowleageble in takin care of infants...

i latch, change, coax her. the nurse only took her temperature abt 3x a day. once when i was bathin after latchin her. bb cry while i was half way done... i quickly finish up n pick her up,,, there was stil no sign any nurse poppin in to c y she cry so long.....

guess only bb mommy will b concern abt bb??? nurse r too busi liao.....

n to think, stil hv to pay for nurse treatment fee of 117 per day to take temp 3x a day....

the jaundice test took at polyclinic is 6.40 for me.

gal,

when i took the test at east shore, i hv to wait 1hr leh.. at polyclinic, abt 10min?

2ks,

ya lor, 90 ml onli.. small.. but find it faster to heat up than in avent btls.. luckily, my #1 is small milk drinker, 125ml 2x daily...give her more, she will say too big.... -_-"" so i use near 2glass btls each time.medela caps can work also?? later i go n try....

mimimo,

thx for offerin, but nvm la. cos i at bedok, not convenient to collect at SK.. mayb i try the kitchen cling wrap method for the time being. =)

jaime,

for me, pd gave me the forms to go polyclinic to do the test. if to go direct polyclinic, i also duno liao....

alice> latch correctly also will pain de... its the nipples getting used... we 2nd time mummies also got prob with pain in the 1st 10 days loh....

its sensitive nipples... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyhow,.. no more pain after 7-10 days.. for me...

and... 75% areola is impossible la.. mouth so small..the areola so bloody BIG now.. haahhaa.. i think baby only managed 25% in her tiny mouth la... hehehe.. :p

California Baby Calendula Everyday Lotion

I've got 5 brand new bottles of it.

Bought extra from Agape (online BP) previously, with the intention of using on my baby, but end up husband say the smell not nice...

Sian half...

So now i'm trying to clear stock, selling cheap... $12 per bottle, buy 4 get one free??

Anybody keen?

Can self collect at Punggol...

***Do not PM me, cos my email account with hotmail.com has been suspended...

Can email me at [email protected]

HI mummies...

if i give ebm 100ml each feed n he finishes up.. is it too much for a 14 day old baby boy? anyone knows of a formula to calculate how much to give for baby based on his weight?

tks!

HI mummies...

if i give ebm 100ml each feed n he finishes up.. is it too much for a 14 day old baby boy? is there a formula to calculate howmuch milk to give baby based on weight or age?

tks!

babybride> sorry but the pain will be there for a few more days.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bear with it!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

once its seasoned.. no more pain!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just apply the nipple cream every time after latch.. continue to apply.. got use de..

air ur nipples when not "in use".. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

poky> u want calendula cream? wanna join my spree??

PM me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]