(2011/03) Mar 2011

i just hope that i can get my house soon.. living at both parents place is like urgh... if only i can get a maid and the maid does everything that i tell her to do!

but my parents insist of not having a maid.. fine! it's their house... their privacy i shan't intrude! but when i have my own roof, i want to make sure everything is clean!!!!!!! at least not so dusty, not so unhygenic...

and the next one, i'm so going to get a CL instead of asking my mom to do it... communication barrier... no understand eng is a bit hard for me to explain to her how things should be done...

i'm tired... gd nite mommies...

Milktea> oooh u went thru agency and need work permit huh??

Then I dunno... Those referrals by word of mouth dun require permits de...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cinch too loose then u never tighten enough la..

Maybe try 28, 27"?? U put at how many inched now??

I'm using 36" now.. Wahahah...

Milktea> since u already paid work permit etc.. I suggest u change her immediately!!

When u told me she dun encourage u to use herb to bathe, I think she's the lazy kind liaoz.. Somemore... Now ask u to TABAO???!!!? WTH she doing?? Dun she know we can't eat outside food???? Lots salt & MSG!!!!

please..... These are enough to change her wie!!!!!

Allets, how old is yr baby? I also scared I underfeed my baby after since we discharged frm hospital caz I tried latch on n he dozed off after latch on for fm 5-15 min..only at nite then he wil b v angry n ask for more milk

Jaster, thx thx.. Ya my Hubby also say I too stressed up over moomoo stuff.. Caz my baby v awake thr out the whole nite so i won't get to rest at nite. Then in daytime I busy w latching (tat one already killer caz he latch on 5-15 min then dozed off, then half hr or so later wake up askin for milk again), pumpin, eating my meals (caz I can't seem to ..eat a whole meal at one go so goto split up and eat frequently), changing his diapers etc etc.. Hubby scared I go crazy soon caz everyday sleep few hrs only

Belinda> last time for Rayanne... My CL says no salt.. She only use a bit of light soya sauce...

This time she told me she read some books at other owners place... (some owners will buy confinement recipes and books) so she said the books actually said a bit of salt is needed to give us energy... So now she will put a bit salt...

I dunno she put in soup or where... But she will use a bit...

Lesser than what we normally will use for daily meals..

She also used my vegetarian oyster sauce...

I like woh Hup vegetarian oyster sauce.. Anyway it's vegetarian.. So no real oyster la...

Msg confirm no...

Reason for no salt cuz we will feel very thirsty...

But u know tabao food... Confirm out la.. Plenty of msg and salt and whatevr No good stuffs.. No matter how healthy looking it seems(like fish soup) also unhealthy in contents...

Confinement very impt to eat proper, hot and fresh food...

Latching baby> actually I feel no need to worry abt how much baby is drinking..so long baby can drink and fall asleep.. Means he's satisfied... But if he falls asleep and wake up for milk 30-60min later, could be bad habit...

Try waking up baby or prevent baby from falling asleep while latching.. Stroke face, ears, head.. Etc...

For me.. I latch on demand.. So long she cries and wants milk, I latch... Be it 30,60,90 or 2 hrs... It doesn't happen very often but once a few days she tend to latch more frequent.. Could be growth spurt.. Anyway at home nothing to do.. Latch Lo... And use iPhone... Heheh..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When baby is full, wont latch de...

If baby is hungry, will cry de.. Or when too hot, cold, not feeling well, wet diaper...

But so long baby sleeping well and sound.. Why worry??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Relax.. And ur milk will come in...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou mummies!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride: I know how u feel. I told my hubby im like on a constant standby, said I shld have treasured our couple time last time more. Now our life is going to be so different.

I no longer latch my bb and hence do not need my Breastfeeding pillow anymore. It is still very new. I still have the original packaging. Pls email me at [email protected] if you are keen. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies, I wanna complain about my cl. So angry now lo.

Just now jayden was crying very badly. I wanted to pacify him but cl tell mi to eat dinner first, she will look after him first. I finished dinner n jayden is still screaming away. She keep playing n talking to him, how is he going to fall aslp. Den I tell her to go eat her dinner.

It's 2.5hrs since his last feed, so I latch him. Aft half hr he's done n fall aslp. I put him back to his cot n tell her he's slping. Duno for wat stupid reason she keep standing by his cot touching n looking at him. The moment he make a single sound, she will 'orh orh orh' loudly. I think baby is disturbed n he starts to cry again. The more he cry, the more loudly she 'orh orh orh' n keep talking to him n playing with him. Omg.. How is he going to slp lidat.

N now she's feeding him with formula milk. N keep repeating he's not full. Dunno y she always like to wake him up n feed him.

Lilprecious n Cynthia

Dilate 2 cm may mean I deliver soon? I thot I can b dilatedhut nothing happen rite?

I still have a lot of things to do such as clear up Bb room n buy extra clothes hanger. Haha

Worse my older boy on school holiday now so I must plan program for him.

Rach style is latch on demand.... I believe starting the latching is not very stable yet thats why the bb might feed irregular timings or short span cos newborns are still very sleepy. They sleep 16 hours a day at least.

For me, I only latch on demand for 1st month cos with cl around to help, i can latch anytime sleep anytime rest anytime.

But after cl left, I be all alone with bb. And their timing of drinking milk will slowly stabilized. Then I prefer to bottle feed, cos I can gauge how much bb drinking and can estimate his timing for milk easier. Then I can plan my time to pump/bath/do housework/cook or any other things.

But I can still latch in between with proper planning..

I realised there is a decline in my milk production coming to my 4th wk of my confinement. CL say it's normal, but how can i increase arh?

I have a pressing question - if my current expressed BM

Is mixed with a bottle of cold milk that i expressed earlier day,

Is it ok for baby to drink? My CL mixed both together n my

Baby drank it earlier.

Appreciate your advice!

blueroti, ebm of different temp cannot mix... the one u jus expressed is warm, then u mix with the cold one, cannot leh...

Zenia/2ks: why cannot mix the 2 together? Ive mixed my just expressed milk with my ebm in the fridge. then how now?? really cannot ah. must throw away???

Hi 2ks, zenia

Thanks for the prompt response - I just asked the

Nurses to throw away my 180ml ebm away n my baby

Has already drank 150ml for his 2 feeds. Hope he will be ok.

Sigh. This is really depressing.

2Ks, your CL really sounds very nice! Does she hinder your bf?? Next time intro her to me can? My next pregnancy I wanna find a better one. This one cook nice n pay slot of attention on Bb but I think she gives too many suggestions on those traditional Chinese medicine, etc. N she doesn't seem to know why Bb vomit n still suspect the quality of my ebm! She wun do anything out of her job scope like help me clean my dog stuff. Dun feel worth it paying her loh...

Babyhappie, chill chill.. It'll soon b over...

2Ks: I'm like u, feel I can manage better when I pump n bottle feed.. Can plan time n all.. Hopefully I can breastfeed longer this round..nw thinkng, I'm really afraid to handle myself.. Anyone else who's handling 2 kids w no help? Can give sone tips..? Hurhur... My CL leaving next wk, think only I wanna cry.. =.= emo hormones acting up again.. Sigh! I Jus hope my mil don come disturb me..

Butter8: still can tahan awhile since u no water bag burst or leak or even contractions.. Chop chop finish yr stuffs n relax n wait fr bb arrival.. Hehehe..

Zenia: hw come yr CL says it's normal? Mmm, continue latching or pumping in order to nt reduce the supply.. If nt can take supplements tt Rach mentioned b4..

Blueroti, I guess ur bb will b Okie... don worry. Just ensure tt they r of the same temp when u combine them. I.e. I pump at 3pm, put in bottle A, then I pump again at 6pm, put in bottle B, then I pump again at 9pm, I combine contents of bottle A n B and freeze. Then repeat for the 9pm n subsequent pumps...

Belinda, I read somewhere n they say its the bacteria when the ebm is warm n when the ebm is cold.

Lil, haiz CL say some bf mummies r like tt de leh. I've been pumping religiously every 3hrs n seeing abt 20ml drop leh... but at night I lazy, only pump once maybe at 5am like tt. But Everytime I pump I still hav at least 160ml like tt la, quite depressing to see a drop lo... hope it don drop further...

Hi mummies, just wondering if anyone here doing confinement finds that after eating the confinement food, your body tends to be heaty?? they say cannot drink plain water.. must drink red date drink.. but the rate my throat is gg, think im gonna get sick again.. any suggestions?

Hi Hazel, I felt the same during confinement for my #1. I had a lot of pimples & ulcers & sorethroat, so I decided to drink plain water (warm) too.

2ks, your CL is so gd. Should get her contact n Keep. My CL sucks n she cry in front of my hubby saying she very stress up this morning n my hubby ask me Nt to b so harsh on her. Pls lor. All I want is to latch the Bb in the day n she shouldn't b using boiling water to heat up ebm. She suay lo. Always let me catch her using boiling water to heat up the milk.

I was waiting to bf Bb as Bb last feed is 9 plus then she nvr call me n just Go take ebm to feed Bb. Now I gt to pump. Getting on my nerves

Hi mummies, mimimo reporting for moomoo.

2ks. Thanks so much for updating the table despite being busy. It takes lots of efforts, appreciate it.

Regarding the mixing of ebm, do check out rac's earlier post. I copied it and pasted it on an app 'notes' that is free to download.

I'm latching every 3 hrs now, followed by 15min pump thereafter. Today is my fifth day, damn tiring but helps to increase supply. Up trying to up my supply now so that I can use ebm bottle feeding in the night so less draining for me.

As for sore nipples, i have used medala shell cover since day three, wear it all the time even sleeping. So far it helped alot.

To all moo moo mummies, JIA you. Very tough but I'm really glad to find a support group here.

To those waiting, giving birth is an amazing process. You wil come to exp it soon

Pumping b4 I hit the bed.

Had discussed with Hubby n decided to ask to chgn the CL. That's was our intention when decided to engage agency in the first place.

I need someone to guide me, not someone I hv to ask for soup for dinner. Not someone I hv to tell her confinement cannot eat outside food. Jialat. Haha..

Today I bring bb to Chk jaundice level. Met a mummy with her mum or mil. They asked whether I bf baby.

The mum/ mil told me the mummy got not enough BM.

I told her I was lidat in the initial stage and that she shld continue pump n latch. Surely supply will kick in soon.

I can tell the mummy look more encouraged after our conversation.

I told Hubby if she succeed bf bcoz of wat I said, I b so proud.

Bcoz I managed to succeed with help from mummies here too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies !! I am half back following the thread... Still learning hard to manage my girl.. So far so good... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sorry to those mummies here, if i didnt reply you... Might miss your post... =\

CL : so far my cl is alright... Quite a young cl i have... So she not that strict... Heeheee... And she is able to answer my question and a easy talking auntie... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *pray hard that she stays this way! *

Baby : my girl is good.. She can easily adapt to us... So lucky of me... I still can handle her well...

Colostum / milkflow : my colostum have quite alot in the first two day.. Still enough for my girl to suckle... And milkflow is coming well... I can see the milk coming slowly... Love the feeling but i already slowly started to have alittle engorge breast.. But my girl is saving me so hahaha, not that bad... ^^

This are my updates for this 2days... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmmm... Anyway, my girl chinese name have been settled after discuss with hubby... Full name will be Cherelle Yang YaXuan...

Starting wanted RuiXuan but after the calculation of YouLongZi, Rui cant be use... So Yaxuan is the final decision make ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea- I think you are doing the right thing. This gives you a peace of mind, just do it 

I'm one privileged one who gained a lot from this thread. A lot of qns were answered, ESP useful for first time mummy like me. I was totally lost, broke down, called mummy friends for advice and even tmc 24hr hotline ( not useful at all cos the lady was more interested in ending the call asap).

I am full of emo too. I have a 6yo dog who is v close to me, I'm still break down everyday when I talk to her, I try to sound a few min with her daily. she's sad, confused but I hope I can control my emo better cos the fact is here to stay - she and I have to accept that we've a new member and we will spend lesser attention on her.

Butter8,

2cm also can hold. Some dilated till 3-4cm for sometimes also ok. Faster do what you wanna these few days yeah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious,

When I have my #2 without CL, it's crazy ESP night time. So basically after my confinement I gauge #2 style. V tough to

give regular timing. So I am those pump out not latch on demand. But supplement at night so Hubby help me with e

feeding. It takes 2months for my #1 to accept my #2 with no

tantrums n no nonsense. I can't say I am sane lo. V tiring n

crazy. Try accept any help if possible. I m lucky that i already

sent #1 to Childcare before #2 is out. Not easy to manage without anyone at home. This my own opiniOn.

Angelia, it's a nice name. Since decide to get a master calculate accordingly, follow it. Usually may not get what you fancy. I have my usual master, so guess may not get what I wanted too lo...

Yeeeee!. Waken up from pain again. Getting more difficult to get up from bed too.. Still having runny nose! How I wish can change a new nose [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cynthia : hmmm.. Mine not that bad bah... I quite heng to actually have that "萱" that i wanted.... Heehee... Still get some nice name from the shifu too, but my hb say YaXuan better.. So take this for final lo... But actually there are many nice name that i more like leh... Heehee...

Etc : 婷萱/凯婷/凯萱/萱婷/雅萱/雅婷.. Blah blah...

Zenia: I see.. Ok la, as long as u keep pumping diligently, it shudnt haf drastic drop... 加油!! Hurhur..

Milktea: yea! U shud change her.. Wads more u paid levy somemore right? $ spent mus get good one.. =Pp

haha, u spread the word of breastfeeding, good for u! Mus b proud of yrself!! *patpat*

Cynthia: seriously speaking I'm pretty scared nw.. Jus another week plus to go.. Hopefully I don break dwn or sth.. I rather I get no help frm mil or mum sometimes.. Cos I feel their thinking n mine, r so different.. I don mind my mum coming to help w Jav, since she's quite used to handling him.. But tts if she din suggest things I dislike.. But so far, she din say anything for Jayien, guess she knows my style well alrdy n gained experience frm Jav's time..

Mil, I don even want her help.. I think I'll go double crazy if she 'helps' me...(which she told my hb she wanted tk care of Jav) luckily my hb smart enuf, knowing I won't allow, he immd reject her.. =\ if nt I think I gotta manage a 'new spoilt brat' =X well, guess my only option nw is CC fr Jav.. Hope I can b firm w myself n let him go.. Haha..

Angelia: I always find girls w xuan, en, ya, ting all v girlish n nice.. Hehe.. Glad u found one u like! =D n jiayou, engorgement means gt lotsa milk.. Hehe..

Valerie, ya loh... In a blink of an eye, we are finishing 2 weeks confinement soon then left another 2 weeks we will be free of the cage! So fast! But really scare no CL I can't handle my Bb well. Now every night I very tired n sleep longer, give Bb let CL looks after. When Bb cries for milk then bring him to me. When I super tired like just now, I asked CL to give ebm. Then I missed my pumping session until 5.30am when my CL came with Bb again say is next feeding session liao then I feed one side n doing my pumping now...

I also think give ebm can last Bb to sleep longer than direct latch where he usually latch until sleep, so didn't drink full full. So usually 1 hr later will wake up n cry for milk again...

Zzzz... Overslept [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So tired man, if only we cld slp thruout.

Act hor, after our milk supply stable, cld we mk arrangement to slp thru?

Leak hw?

Coz I cannot imagine hw I go bk to wrk with sleeping hours lidat man =p

Belinda: of cos can't mix bm together. But u hv to make sure that both bottles are of same temperature..

Annie: actually to me, taking care of bb and myself is top priority.. Whether to me she does any 'extra' or not is not so important.. If she don't do it when my Hubby is back he will do it.. But i guess when u treat ppl nice ppl will return the nice?

She quite auto la which I m happy.

She is from agency de, I got ask whether does she do private she doesn't, cos she prefer to work with work permit

Oh annie: she doesn't hinder my bf.. During daytime she usually will knock my door and ask whether I wanna latch or feed ebm.. Very nice..

Lilprecious: I be alone taking care of both till I go back to work.. But me still not that bad cos kyler goes cc.. So I only need to handle him at night or when Hubby out on trips.. Sian he gotto go trip next week

Morning gals... I have a prob... My right breast seems to be producing much lesser milk compared to my left breast... Dunnoe why... It's like 50% lesser lor... Anyone of u all have this prob??? I scare later my breast become uneven le....

Mimimo: I can understand how u feel toward yr dog.. I tell u yr dog love towards u won't reduce de.. Just tell her after the one month u will make up to her buy her treats etc k..

When I going hospital I still tell my dogs that I go deliver will carry another bb back soon.

The dog will get used to yr newborn soon and like my elder, he always play with my dog and even hold his leash when we bring them gai gai lo

After dr check cervic I gather that it's normal that we spot a bit?

Wat about bloody show? Is that red blood or brown blood?

Been having tightening the entire night.

Butter8,

I only know will have some spotting. Some say will trigger contraction but I not sure about it. Cos for my case last time I do everything is normal... If you have bloody show must let your gynae know leh..

2Ks,

Its ok if the table not very updated la. Doing confinement now. WHy not wait till all mummies have pop and easier to update with all the BB names & dates instead ;) since now alredy mid march lo.