(2011/03) Mar 2011

Valerie: haha yeap, i called up all the maid agencies in lucky plaza/katong shopping centre/bukit timah shopping centre/far east shopping centre. And settled on Dans Services, thats why intro to starfruit. LOL. But maid prices going up ahh...must act fast!

gal: thanks! yea i think u girls are right hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

belinda: yea, u really did ur shopping lol. thanks for the intro!

Belinda/starfruit12/cybthia, just chk how much is de cost (agent fee,registration fee, maid mthly salary, etc) to employ a maid huh? If I can't still get nanny nearby, might need to consider maid option.

Prestorabb, ya I finished my work already haha! Finally a free man hehe. But bb doesn't seem to share my 16/3 dream lol, too comfy inside! Unless maybe my gynae can perform miracle tmr? HAHA. Ooh i also like 23/3 haha! If 16/3 cannot then i hope 23/3 haha, but then let bb choose la... Am sure she will come out when she's ready hee.

Spongehat, ya super apprehensive rite!! I guess we first-time mommies quite normal to feel this way. My hb is opposite, keep asking her to come out and play haha, and keep asking me to ask her to come out NOW haha. I also believe bb will come out when she's ready, meanwhile we enjoy our "calm before the storm" ya!

Valerie, really must say a BIG THANK YOU to u for being so helpful to all the march mommies with your courier service. Enjoy your ML tmr! :)

Lailai, congrats! U did it wo epi, great job brave mommy! Gareth is a nice name, my SIL also thinking of calling her boy that hehe.

Zenia, my rashes all over my legs n hands n butt leh, if inwanna apply my ebm on the affected areas I think I will smell full of my milk! Lol.. But so miracle hor can heal itch, first time heard it.

Lilprecious, i just brought my Javier to see PD at kk. PD says dun give medication just monitor n go back follow up in 2 days time to see if he gets better or not. PD just gave nasal drop to clear his mucous in nose to let him breathe n drink better. Then just now did another round of blood test to check his jaundice level. I didn't see him being poked but heard him cried out loud enough to make my heart ache n have watery eyes! :'(

I hope my CL stops her nonsense on suggesting any Chinese medicine to cure his cough etc.. Always say things to make me worry n make me feel bad of not doing anything to help Javier. At least now she heard from PD saying not to give any medicine n just monitor first!

Won_mummy, no wonder my menses increase loh! This CL everyday make me chicken essence loh! Idiot! Gotta ask her to stop giving me that!

Really pissed with her at times.. Like when I bf, she will always come to see (check) n ask if Bb is drinking (fei hua, I dunno if my Bb is sucking or not meh?) then if i pump out milk already n Bb cries for milk I will continue to latch then she will say Bb not drinking much coz I already pumped out milk just now so left not much/enough for Bb le. If Bb drinks not enough will cry de Ma but my Bb always latch until sleep loh! I really hope my confinement faster come to an end n I can handle my Bb myself! Although I know will be xin ku but at least there won't be another outsider to teach u or overlooking at everything u do!

I told my hubby next pregnancy I must really find a CL that will listen n follow our order instead of always making irritating remarks! Maybe just find a temp helper to cook n wash clothes for me n Bb then I just take care of my Bb myself!

lailai : congrats!!! n gareth is a really nice name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

audrey : my house unit numbers is 15-03 but dont think baby will come out today. haiiizzzzz long waiting

mummies, i still havent got the name for my baby boy yet. hb git the chinese name already, left the english name. wahlau dont know why so difficult. hb said maybe thats why baby doesnt want to come out yet cause i still havent prepared the name for him yet. so sad

so far i like Jordan Alexander Lee, what do u all think? Jordan is actually for the sake of having J like Josh. n hb n i like Alexander

opinion please [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heard so many horrible stores bout CL makes me thanked my hubby for not engaging 1 for Josh n also wont engaging 1 for this second round.

lucky my hb can take leave for 2-3 weeks to help me around n after that i just handle by myself. no stress n no nonsense from outsiders. even my mil also wasnt allowed to interfere during confinement period. hb really took good care of me. hope the 2nd time round will also be the same

now im prepared with my confinement food (lunch + dinner) n a maid that can help me clean the place

all i need is a name for the baby, then we're ready to welcome our baby to the world !!!!

butter8,

hehehe.... me too. trying to satisfy my food craving. Ice kacang, ice cream all the cold cold things that would be off limits to me for a long long time.

Angelina

Jordan is nice cuz that's same as the name for my boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehehe

Update

37+5 days

Bb Jordan is 3kg

Turn down slightly but not engaged

I'm 2 cm dilated

We r aiming to deliver 19/3 or if Bb turn again will wait till 23/3.

Very happy that all weight went to Jordan n dr also shocked that Bb grew so much in 1 week.

Angelina,

If you cannot decide just shortlist a few that you like. When u see your baby you will know which one is the one. I have done that for my #1 n #2. But this time very jia lat. Haven't even shortlist yet. :p and I always thought that ger ger name is easier to pick. sigh..

Freesiajen

After my check i went kallang airport for late lunch had char kuay teow, prawn noodles n coconut drink :9

I've been taking mini magnums too maybe that's why Bb grow bigger.

Angelina

It's great ur hubby is such a gd help. I rather not have cl too. Hard to have so many women under one roof n have maid too. Hope my cl is not the opinionated type n just help me w Bb so I can rest. N cook nice food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my hubby actually enjoys my confinement food haha he is looking forward to it.

Want ask a few qn:

1) how much shld a baby 7 day old drink ? My baby sleep n when I latch during daytime he dozed off after 15 min suckle. Then how I know he is getting enuff?

2) I stil v discouraged. Stil getting 20ml per pump only n this max is achieved only when I manually squeezed n squeeze...I tried to latch n pump but v hard leh since baby suckle awhile then sleep then awhile later wan suckle again. So hard to pump every few hrs.. Very sad n loss sometimes dono if I shld pump caz scared pump Liao baby wan milk then I no chance latch.. Wat shld I do????

Sigh

angelina,

jordan is a nice name and i like the sound of alexander too. but u dun sound like u like jordon very much..u got other options in mind? if u dun mind, maybe can dun start wif "J" ?

just went for gynae checkup.

update

38w+2d

bb is 3kg

0cm dilated (same as last checkup)

not expecting bb to be out this week.

for mummies who wants a 'faster' delivery date..(tipz from dr.)

To help dilation, advised to climb stairs and do squats (1set of 10squats in the morning n afternoon each) and also to do naughty naughty wif hubby. must shoot in somemore. LOL. apparently, the semen got some 'special effect' that will helps in dilation.

butter,

yeah, 2cm means this few days lor...!!

Butter8,

Dilated le? So fast! Target 19/3 la so bb won't turn back. 23/3 is e guan yin birthday if I not wrOng. But if your bb love 24/3 also good cos same birthday as mine heehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit,

Yup this lady at west branch give me a non pushy feel. Today just went to see few agency n all e fili maid min salary $400 for fresh, $450-500 for experienced or ex sin! Wa really e salary gg up real fast. Home keeper agency fee so exp! $599!!! Their min salary $450 for fili. Crazy!

So many mummies having cl problems. I also have my fair share. Actually initially I find that she's quite good with the housework n she's not anti bf.

But recently I find her getting on my nerves especially the way she handle the baby. 

There are a few times when I'm playing with my boy n she would come carry him away. Say he needs to slp, eat, bath or watever. Think I dunno whether my child needs wat meh. Dun even wait for mi to say bye to my boy, she quickly take him away. It's so depressing lo. I cried everytime this happens. The worse thing is she will bring him to his room n play with him instead!!

Also, everytime the baby cry, the 1st thing she do is to rush to the kitchen to prepare his milk. But not everytime cry means hungry ma. Sometimes I'll pacify him till he fall aslp again. Den cl will come in with the milk n wake him up saying 'baby 饿了哦'. I told her his last feed is only 1hr n he's sleeping now. She will say no use de, he will be hungry again. -_-

There r still alot of complaints I have. Haiz..confinement is really driving mi nuts. N with my pathetic bm supply, I dunno how to get thru the remaining weeks. Really envy mummies who have completed ur confinement. 

Cynthia

Have check up on fri to put me on ctg, see if Bb j remain down or engage. Before we mAke final decision. If all remain smooth we will aim this sat. Hope I dun go into labor earlier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gosh after reading abt the cl horror stories I've got half the mind not to call mine hahaha

Regarding maid

If u gals not in hurry dun rush into anything. I find that they always change the rules n regulations. Sometimes say must wait 6 weeks or must pay extra money to

Clear n get certs. After a while the agencies will find a way around things. N after 2 months the rules change again.

Spyria> hahaa suddenly reading ur naughty naughty... Seems sooo far away... Dunno still know how to do or not... Lol!!!

Congrats to lai_lai & ivy Koh has popped too!!! Yayy!!

Jiayou to all mummies waitin still...

Not all CL are bad la.. Mine is pretty not bad la..

Sometimes, helper, CL & me sit down read VS magazine.. Ahaha... Discuss which dress and top nice... Lol....

I like my food, the help I need.. But I reckon this is arresting month for helper.. Cuz she gonna be double busy when CL is gone.. Won't exactly ask her to cook... But guess she won't have such leisure time like she's having now..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Someone asked my mittens and old clothes throw away how??

Make do with what we have and received two sets from Mt A when discharged.. Tore open wash and use Lo...

Sigh my helper is pretty good but hor.. Sometimes a bit too act smart and assume wrong things...

Well, no one is perfect...

Jaime> I wouldn't recommend reversible cuz it's double layer n very hot!!! Many time I still end up using my mocha dots Lo... Cooler... Lol..

I have a mod reversible.. Maybe it's double layer plus it's black.. Super hot la... Lol...

great effort 2Ks!!! =) thank you for all the updates!

babybride ah...

like what one mommy said, never compare yourself to the rest of the mommies... every body is different... every one's milk output definitely will differ one mah... i'm already in day 13, i dun latch... and my output is like 30-50ml per pump... then me how? if i keep on depressed my milk supply will decrease to 20ml lor~ which it happened before.. i ever pumped during the 1st week till only 10ml mixed together... n i wasn't even latching my boi!!! that's how pathetic my milk supply was...

after enoucragement from all the mommies and friends... manage to see open liao... just pump what i have... day time give ebm.. nite time give fm lor...

i'm not the diligent sort yet... cos everytime my alarm got no use on me! hahaa.. sad rite? hahaa... u wan to moo moo partner? u can give me wake up call.. hahaa.. =P

butter8 : haha we may end up share the same baby's name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2 cm quite fast de, maybe ur turn will be quite soon

my hb hates the idea some stranger take care of me. he think sthat he knows me best, so let him take care of me lor. although from my 1st experience we argued a lot, cause no experience n nobody to help or guide us but it turn out well cause we knows our baby best.

freesiajen : i even worse, cause i was really hoping its a girl so i got baby girl name in my head. but since its a boy, really have no idea whats good for his name de. jialat, sounds like a horrible mother

spyria : i tried to think other than J names already, but still somehow all the names like doesnt fit my baby. its either im too picky or im just plain lazy to choose

2ks : when will my name be on the list? sob sob sob :'(

rach : wah so cute, u , helper n cl can get along very well. yeah think not all cl r bad, think depends on luck. glad that ur are okay. someimes i still feel irritated by my helper. but i know thats because of my hormones lah, hahaha

Mummies on waiting list.

============================

1) Angelina

2) Spyria

3) Cynthia

4) Valerie

5) Lx3

6) Butter8--soon

7) starfruit12

8) Leon

9) xiaofeizhu83

10) Freesiajen

11) Cindy

12) spongehat

13) Prestorabb

15) vivienpg

feel free to add on..

LAILAI- congrats to you..

YEAN- the start up fee is 1K..include bond tingy etc..if you go down, they can explain in details to you more..salary is 350 to 370 depending on wat you choose..fresh. ex-overseas.etc..

CYNTHIA- 599 sounds a bit ridiculous..oh mine!

Butter8- you are next I would tin so..hahah

Spyria,

Hmm advice from doctor hehehe... Noti noti depends on mood too. I heard on this as they say it helps in contraction. I been climbing stairs lately & do squats but no sign! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hope tomorrow check up with give me some signal lo..

butter8,

Oh if can target sat also not bad. Hubby was telling me if gynae say ok then go induce on sat sun then he no need take so much leave!!! Hai. I gotta settle maid issue by this week so BB better behave first.

yean: Dansservices: Agent Fee: $288(upfront full payment)/$388 (payment in post-dated cheques). Maid Salary: $350-$420. U can refer to www.dansservices.com. POEA: $160, Work Permit Processing $160. Insurance $241 I think, can't rmb, anyways I chose Dansservices over the others in the end becox, even though elsewhere may have cheaper agent fee, but the maids very limited, and the rates very high, all asking $400 and above, new maids also ask $400. So if u calculate the total sum, in the long run, dansservices prices are actually more affordable. Hope this helps!

Angelina,

how about Jerad?

Belinda,

i heard my mom saying i've got black chicken soup on the 40th day of my confinement... GULPED... i guess mine should be 40 days one! sian...

Hi all, tsktsk. Having a breather.

I think cobfinent is 30 to 40 days. But bcoz of mom law for msia aunties who are wrking as confinement ladies, work permit is 28 days. Zzzz..

2ks, thks for updating!

Ethan was born 3.56kg.

I just tried freestyle on handsfree.

Kill me.

Milk dripping all over me. Lolx.

It does stick on to the breast as much compared to my hands.

Ok I admit, I press on like mad hoping it will suck more milk. Hahaa..

I missed coming to the thread to tokcock. Lolx.

Audrey & mummies: hehe no problem, alot of arrangements are done by rach also, while she's in confinement.

dans services: yes they got alot of choices of helpers. fresh ones asking pay $350 to $380, very reasonable. Even exp ones the most ex i saw was abt $400.

Babybride, just read ur post n realised we same prob, 7th day n baby dozed off whole latching.

Urs 15mins, mine... 5mins!!

For now I am fully on ebm bcoz bb jaundice level is very high, I want to noe how much he is drinking.

Dun feel depress over low on BM, I was also lidat then 2Ks asked me to supplement with fm.

I did so for night feeds but continue pumping 3hrly.

Nw bb is fully on BM le.

I think even if it takes time so long we dun gv up, it's just a matter of time when we can gv bb BM fully. Jiayou!

Milktea> not work permit... It's just a tourist visit thing... Spore only allow malaysians to come in for 30/31 days straight...

Actually all illegally working as CL de...

That's why they need to exit spore by 30th day...

Not work permit ah...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea> u prob did not strap properly..

It shouldn't drip...

Adjust the yellow medela straps.. Tighten it...

The two straps below put as far as possible so that the breastshield is tight...

It should suck out the milk n it shouldn't drip..

Too loose that's why got space for milk to drip out..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hehe I'm eating a bar of calbury chocolate now!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach! Not work permit??!?

The agency told me it's work permit and we paid $100 plus as worker levy. Was told that mom will send us a letter turn we can proceed to pay mom directly via online.

Freestyle handsfree. Sigh, ltr I try agn.. Maybe bcoz of the "belt" on my waist not tight enough coz my tummy flabby flabby now. Keekee..

Oh and my cinch also, tried last nite but loose n uncomfortable.

Will try agn ltr or maybe go YouTube look for demo.

So tired so many new prdts to try. Keekee..

Erm... Not really all cl bad la.. There are still ok ones, like mine (plain lucky as I change agent), rach and summer mommy's.. Think their cl not too bad too..

I think communication plays a part.. I told my cl what I expect before she starts and she ask me alot of questions for the starting few days..

Best is she even help to clean up after my dogs..

Congrats to all mummies who have pooped. It's my turn tomorrow via c-section but I think I got food poisoning. Been vomitting n having diarrhea. Now running fever at 38degrees. *sianz* Dun know tomorrow still can go ahead with the c-sect or not.

Just wana share abt my CL.

She told me she fun noe hw to iron clothings.

Ok.

Then told me to buy magic clean, easier as compared to vacuum cleaner n mop.

Told me not to do baby shower at home. Coz very messy.

Told me her previous mummy took her out for a feast on her last day to mark the last day of confinement.

And it cost sgd 100 per person.

She does laundry using the washing machine which I am ok but the clothing were not dry enough, still can tell me bcoz she put it in aircon room that's why it feels like not dry.

I been doing my own laundry for how long liao. Zzzz..

Went to Mount A to chk bb jaundice this am, she said no time to prep lunch. Eat out or tabao. Another Zzzz...

The only reason we haven chgn her, so far bb seems to be in gd hand. We r worry abt having more problematic CL after the chgn. So waiting to see wat other pattern she hv.

Milktea, your CL sounds scary!

2ks, your CL seems very good still clean your dog, mine no loh.. See me squat down change the newspaper for my dog also nv offer to help. Sigh...

Butter8: 2cm dilated shud b anytime sooner! Hurhur.. Faster go do wadever u wanna do n get ready Liao... Haha.

Angelina: dere's lotsa names starting w J.. But if yr hb likes Jordan n u like Alexander.. Y not? Hehe..

CL.. I agree w Rach, nt all CL r tt bad.. Sometimes really depends on heng or suay... I consider my CL good.. Open minded, nt too strict on things.. Cooking skills nt bad.. N this round, I see her handling Jav for me at times too.. So I'm pretty impressed.. She n I always talk abt HK dramas... Haha.. I like e way she is pro breastfeeding.. N hw she doesn't rush to make milk unless it's time..keke..

Annie: I see, nasal drops shud b ok.. Mmm, ya better monitor n make sure it doesn't worsen.. Hope he feels better real soon! Ya, sometimes really mus shut their mouths up if they insist on things u don agree... Jus tahan awhile more, confinement will soon end! Den u won't b so stressful le..

Belinda: CL is here for 28days.. But mostly ppl stay indoors for 40 days.. =))

jaster : wow i like ur positive attitude about the milk supply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im also the lazy type , after alarm just snooze til breast hard like rock then no choice. hope this time round will be better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw Jerad is a big no no, cause both me n hubby are MU fans and Jerad sounds like Gerrard which is a Liverpool player :p no offense to Liverpool fans [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milktea : miss to have u around also. come here to talk while ur pumping lah like other hard working mom

Milktea: our cl is on work permit not tourist permit.

They need our live birth cert to apply for that de.

Rach cl is engage herself one so hers is on tourist permit...

And thumbs up for u! U see now u cross over it already, now u give bb full ebm then did u feel a sense of satisfaction?

Most important is plan out everything don't rush! So proud of u too!! Jiayou on yr moo moo career

lilprecious : ya i know lots of names starting with J, but i like the sound of Jordan for no reason. Alexander is my hubby's choice cause its the name of MU manager, alexander ferguson -.-"

so far, its Jordan Alexander Lee ... nice or not ?

Milktea: yr CL sounds horrible.. Tell her u no $ to gif her big treat.. Gt gif ang pow v gd to her alrdy..=X

no time cook is .... Excuse lo.. My CL cooks everyday despite going to gynae, PD or even tuina.. Jus a matter of whether ye CL wanna do anot.. All dese can prep early de.. N cooking confinement is her job leh.. Tts y u hire her.. =.=

I haven even tried my freestyle handsfree, been wanting to try but haven got to.. I also scared will leak.. Haha, think I better adjust properly also

Milktea: changed her!!! All bullshit!!

Plain lazy lor.. Which agency u using?? That is very bad... Angry!!!

Annie: one of my dog anyhow pee one so she help meclean his urine and also change another dog tray when she see dirty.. She handwash my Hubby clothes (if I soak in pail) and my elder clothes. Then her own clothes she hand wash too..

I think very good enough..

So we buy her newspaper to read everyday and sometimes we buy lunch or dinner for her (cos she always eat my leftover food).

I think I m very lucky cos I last min change agency yet I got a good cl.. If it's the previous cl that came I think I headache.. Cos she saw my dogs only she start complaining

finally read thru all the archive posts!

2ks - not that i didnt read on what rach posted on warming ebm.. but just abit confused on the warming part ma.. nvm, got that sorted out.. checked with pd n nurses at kkh, both said can use hot water (those from thermal flask de) n put milk bottle in for 1-2 mins nutrients wun be killed..

think i underfed my bb for the past few days..cos she was only drinking 50ml.. than when she was admitted for jaundice, the nurses said they fed her 70-80ml than she satisfied..

Allets: if the thermal flask water is 90degrees it's still NOT suitable to warm bb milk.. And 1-2mins in hot water I dun think the milk will be warm enough unless u saying 100degrees water.

My CL fall sick today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n left w last 5 days. She whole day resting today. I tried to pump when bb sleeping n after pump

less than 10min, bb woke up n cry coz poo. Ai yoh, got to

stop pump. N after cleaning him I no mood to continue pump leow n only manage to get 40ml, usually I can get 80ml.

Cannot imagine if CL leave how I handle alone n still got to pump, supply sure go down like this.