(2011/03) Mar 2011

Belinda> I think my current sleeping arrangement is not too conducive for bottle feeding at nite..

I sleep with RL and CL on the bed..

RY sleeps on mattress on the floor..

If RL grunts, it's faster to shove my breasts in rather than to heat up EBM and wait 5min..

Think RL will tear the house down...

If RY wakes up.. I'll have no peace... Die...

And not forgetting I still gotta wake up to make milk for RY at 4-5am if she wakes up...

My CL just sleeps thruout.. Hur hur..

Think she too senang huh...

Maybe I can ask if she can make FM for RY instead... But RY also one kind.. It's easier for me to give her.. She drink and KO...

if someone else gives, she'll wake up and see who it is and then look for me.. By then she awake liaoz.. Hard to sleep back.... Headache...

Last nite I was pacifying RY and CL pacify RL for a good two hours, in between latching RL and patting RY...

When CL leaves I die... How to have 2 cry at same time man......???!?

milktea n Annie: once yr milk output stabilise, can actually skip one pump session at night.. like me, i pump once b4 i slp abt 12.30.. den the next time i wake up mostly abt 5-6am alrdy..sometimes 7am.. but i will be able to pump 2 times of my normal amt.. meaning every mornin i pump, i can get roughly 380-400 plus ml..

2Ks: i see.. so i guess i really gotta b firm w myself n let Jav go CC.. if nt i really think i cant handle myself too.. =( daddy starting night shifts frm tmr, n soon hes gonna start studies.. cannot imagine gt 2 non slpy monsters... =S

Jeraldin: my right breast produce more den left one, may 20ml more..

Allets: normally, frm wad i know, breasts soften shud b cleared milk alrdy.. for me i pump 10 mins each side, rest 5 mins, n pump another 5 mins.. so total about 15 mins.. i jus ensure got no heavy feeling or hard lumps..

Shirley: can switch on fan, but don face n blow directly..=))

Jaster: i don dare to cut yet, but u can try lo, anyway they got mittens on shudnt be too big a prob.. i intend to cut soon, use nails cutting scissors easier den nail cutter...

Rach: haha.. wad's yr full name? keke..

ehh, i tot papsmear done aft 5-6 weeks aft chking of wound leh..=P

Sinmey: i cannot imagine too!!!! hahahaha.. tts y im feeling scared liao..i wanna put Jav in CC but on another hand, i tot wanna save up the $ since im at hm 24 hrs.. =\

Belinda: fresh def better den EBM.. even thou i pump, as long as i can meet w Jayien's feeding time, i'll jus pump out n feed him immd...

Alohaa: jia you!!

2Ks: i feel like getting the chest freezer too leh.. i now currently haf about 30 plus packs or so alrdy.. don wanna store too much, but Jay don drink tt much, so i jus gotta store n keep in freezer.. =S where did u get yr freezer?

Andrea: Jaundice will slowly go off by itself, if u breastfeeding, don tk so much ginger.. n let bb be hydrated.. mus drink lotsa bm if possible..

2Ks: tink caecilia means the nutrients in our milk keep changing as the bb grows in order to suit them..

Jaime, but red date drink is consider heaty drink right?? haiz.. confinement period really v xin ku.. tis n tat cannot eat or drink.. but i drink salt water lately cos my throat v dry n heaty

yo mummies

too many pages of archive, no time to read

sorry that I hve been Mia fr some time and throwing 2ks n rach to answer the bfding qns....

I do get several letdowns if I persist in my pumping sessions. But I usually try to have at least the main one and 1 more after a short rest. Nowadays pumping with manual pumps faster n chop chop over in 15mins time.

Abt unbalanced boobs...I also have, but it's coz my R side got lesser nodes than L side. So if both full boobs Liao I can see R is smaller than L...

U mummies can check if u have same or lesser nodes, maybe that's the reason why? Press around ur boobs u can feel them one de...

Who asked abt mixed ebm?

I did that many many times for my #1 and it's all right one de. Just the nutritional value is compromised if u mixed. Enzymes are active in ur bm and mixing diff temp sometimes kills the enzymes. But not all is lost, don't worry

lilprecious

I'm taking care of 2kids but heng #1 is in cc. Nowadays most crazy hours are frm 4.30pm-7pm. That's when I need to feed n look after #2, and shower #1, settle his dinner n mine. Sometimes I latch n hold #2 in my left hand while I use my right hand to shower #1 & dress him.

I become 千手观音 liao lor

Gd mrn ladies, ocngrat to those who have popped. Wow, many mummies having success in their moo moo career. I went heywired for awhile as my ger was not well and me got fever. Like Rach, i used to latch totally until wk 3, when i start to pump. But when i pump, quite depressing, v little, 80-120ml onli, even until now. So back to latch fully. Ask my PD and gynae, they tell me no worry, since bb is growing well. My DH also prefer me to latch totally cos easier and less stressful. Now i got 20 pkt of ebm ready for my BKK trip. Also freestyle dun work for me, v little output, so resort to using Avent manual pump. Initally tot my freestyle is down, went to get it tested, okay leh.

Envy those who have good milk supply, i guess for me, lack of sleep and rest is the key, since me dun get more than 3hr of sleep each nite, even day time onli nap 1hr.

Butter8,

Char Kway Teow, Magnum ... Yummy... Already thinking what I am going to have for lunch later. :p By the way for coconut drink, how do you know if it is young coconunt. I remember someone told me to drink only the young coconut.

Yes, after they check cervic will have spotting. But if no contraction and water bag still intact no need to worry. But if contraction becomes regular (abt 20min apart) or water bag break must admit to hospital hor. Coz' our cervix already dilated so got head start already so the labour is kind of shorten. Water bag breaks might trigger contraction + baby is not protected so better go hospital too.

Angelina,

No lah.. there is no horrible mother. Just imagine the things we have to go thru' for 9 mths already made us all fanatastic mothers liao. Stretch mark, swollen feet, lack of sleep, morning sickness.... + the next 18-21 years of nurturing them.... Motherhood has got to be the most demanding job around.

Alohaa,

Jia You.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224693.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224694.jpg]

1 tray holds 8 packets of lansinoh milkbags to brim, each milkbag can hold around 300ml of bm

i now have 3 baskets of these

rach

yesterday i went to dr koh to "re-dress" the wound...the "sticker" not sticky one...luckily tmr can remove liao.

i didnt have to wait long though

yesterday night i was pacifying both at 1 go too, woke up to pump, #1 realised i not around started to cry. pacify #1 liao continue pumping then #2 wake up for milk, feed #2 liao, #1 ask for milk too (#1 never drink milk at night one lah. he bo liao see mei mei drink he oso wanna join in). wake up to make milk liao then make #1 sleep. then continue my unfinished pumping session. then half hr later, #2 cry for next feed again

shaggggggzzzzz

now kelly photography at my place shooting. poor them, my bb is very difficult to pacify into their positions. she kept patting my girl to sleep but my gal refuses LOL

Pixie> waiting at Dr Koh clinic since 10.10am.... 3 hrs... I still haven't seen him... Hur hur...

But..... I just weighed myself.. Heeheh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Delivery ward was 89kg...

Now I'm 77.5kg..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach

why so late? yours is the 1st visit or 2nd visit since you gave birth?

im due to see him in 4 weeks time for final check + pap smear. wont be doing pap smear coz company bodycheckup got include that foc...

wait so long, i might as well dont go in 4 weeks time liao coz...nothing much to check. unless my wound gets infected?

btw rach

congrats on dropping the kilos, yesterday forgot to weigh myself @ dr koh!! i cannot use another scale, not accurate one de...

*slapz forehead*

alohaa : jia you,have a smooth delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cynthia : may i know why u want to induce ur baby out?

lilprecious : hb also asked me to put josh in cc. heart pain leh. i told him see how 1st, if really i cant handle both then no choice to put him to cc.sob sob heart pain

Okie went in and out and already at mrt now...

Waited 3 hrs for a 5min session with gynae...

Uterus has shrunk..

Wound is healing but not well enough..

I tot no need mama spray liaoz but gynae still prescribed his spray.. Supposed to pour into my CURACAO bottle but I've throw it away yesterday!!!

*bang wall*

now I need to use cotton wool to dab dab... >.<"""

and I rem gynae's solution is the super stingy one.. Faint...

Now I wish my helper not so hardworking to empty the trashbin daily... Lol!!!

Pixie> 1st visit since delivered... Check uterus and wound...

Next visit 4 weeks later...12apr.10am.

When's urs???

I like book earliest slot cuz no need wait so long..

10.45am cuz I only managed to get thru their line yest.. Hur hur...I got #11 Lo... In between emergencies... Cut queue...

I left clinic to go shopping at #3.. when I returned 45min later, it's #4... FAINT!!!

Next check is wound and papsmear..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie> ya lozzz... I was surprised Also... When I weighed myself at home is 80kg last nite after dinner Lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now I'm running home for lunch... So damn hungry la...

And imagine how much I've been eating daily.. Wahahaha...

And I shed 11.5kg in 15days.. Kekee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lil> so funny u say Milktea spread the word of BF.. But ya la...

We come forum to share and learn from one another...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Well done Milktea!!!

Many experiences only been tree done that then can convince ppl de..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: no la, so far i only have 4 stored bottles now. trying to limit myself to maximum 2 bottles a day from now on. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda,

my bb's cord drop off on day 12.. so dun worry... ehhh... i dunno is it when i wash the cord for him too hard that's why it dropped off.. then got bleed a little over the 2 days... are you using the alochol swab? read from internet that those using alochol swab to clean the cord will take longer time for it to drop.. so dun worry.. =) keep it dry... if your PD got give you the powder put it after u've cleaned it okie?

Shirley,

thank you! hahaa.. okie lah.. guess being hard working pays off... hahaa.. lazy bum like me will not have much milk then...hahahaa...

Lilprecious: I bought mine from a supplier in jurong, there are in fact a few models/brands in the market so must c which best suits u

Oh, I weighed myself at e clinic .. Only shed off 7kg.. Still got 10kg more before return to pre-Preg weight..

Bfing experts- can i check, if I pump out Liao put inside fridge, since ebm can only store for 48 hours inside e fridge, can I transfer my ebm to e freezer said after 1.5 days at e lower fridge? Will e milk be able to last 3-6'mfhs in freezer condition still ?

Actually e best is fresh ebm lah, but need start prep cos my daily ebm exceeds Wat my Ger is drinking.. So thinking of putting those yet to consume milk'currently sitting nine fridge up to e freezer..

Rach

yest was my 1st visit after delivery. Y I earlier than u har??!

My appt was at 1230pm n they brought me upstairs to change dressing. Then waited for dr koh to come up. He rubberband time I left clinic at 1plus

Hi Mummies!!

Today is D-day for me hopefully... was induced at gynae's clinic this morning as he say cervix dilated little bit le... now resting at hm... mei mei area sng until cannot make it... the tummy also on and off harden... tummy harden plus menstraul cramp feeling is contractions right? Then I also have the wana poop feeling... Gynae say if 5-10mins contraction call him otherwise self admit to TMC tonight at 10.30pm...

Angelina,

Been having constant pain at my pelvic & V area for weeks lo. For my past history I will not cross till 39weeks to Pop. So now as long BB at the right weeks right weight, I rather chose a date to induce & easy allocation of my 2 girls. I am not staying with parents nor in law & we are not very near each other too. That is why we do not wish to have a last min water bag burst or intense contractions especially during midnight that makes us very uneasy to settle my 2 girls. As what gyane told me, I should have dilated liao. So usually I wont have to insert any pills. Just check for dilation & burst water bag, put on drip will do.

Went for e check, BB weight 3kg now. So I just estimate the weight is ok.

butter8,

Time being I am keeping too if nothing goes haywire from now till 21st. 21st shall see whether to induce due to e pain lo.. now cant even lift up my leg well. Sleep turn also suffering. Tummy keep tighten like no business. When sleeping during midnight can sudden give me cramps & irregular contractions. Really don't know this BB giving me so much nonsense hai....

Really true that each pregnancy face different challenges & I also believe each child have each individual pattern when they are out!

Pixie: hahaha! 千手观音 sounds v funny.. Haha, but I can imagine being in yr shoes when my CL leaves... Headache!!!! When both cries will go mad.. Jus nw, Jav fell when daddy was carrying Jayien.. Den Jav scratched his hands n ran to daddy insisting him to carry.. In e end, my hb came into e rm carrying both.. N asked me, hw ar? Next time if both cries tog n wants u to carry? ...... I look at him n tell him, we shall see ....

Rach: haha! Really Ma.. She helped spread the goodness n ways of BF. Hurhurhur... Congrats on shedding the weight! I'm still far far away frm my prepre preg weight..! Booohoo.

2Ks: I see.. But I'm jus thinking if I buy alrdy den stop bfeeding, v 浪费 hor?

Angelina: at least u haf maid, nt so bad.. She can help help abit here n dere.... My head so big nw aft seening both cry tog at same time.. I also can't bear to let Jav go but it's a gd chance for him to learn things.. But on another hand I wanna save the $$ .. =.= I'm so contradicting..

On e way to Mt A bring Jayien go chk n make sure nths wrong n his jaundice is ok.. Shall go see pinky n her lil princess! Anyone else is Mt A? Hahaha

Allets: yes u can. Just try to combine any bm that same temp into one bag. And normal household fridge can only store milk for 3 months no longer than that.

Only chest freezer can store 6 months.

As for let downs, I try to pump longer like 25-30 mins..

Lilprecious: can sell away if of no use.. But I m keeping it, maybe can store food in future.. Marketing once every two weeks instead.

Butter 8 .. Nice name .. Tot u #1 start with j also

Pixie .. U really cow man .. So much ... If u latch .. Where u get so much milk to pump ?

Rach I decided to finih the fridge milk n the new milk storage I pump in freezer coz the fridge I constantly need to remember to use within short period of time .. But use oredi means need to pump to replace contingency milk

I only give ebm when I not free . So I decided to just pump in freezer so tt I don't have to make myself use it in 2 days at fridge level ... Correct or not ?

2ks u pump very long .. I still damn lazy .. Stil Using my manual .. My electric still in storage coz so far if I miss one feed I

Pump in total both breast usin one manual ard 15 min

I get ard 100-120 ml .

Hmmm I never wait for next let down . I see nothig much Liao then I stop

My supply exceed my manual pump's bottle then I bring out my electric coz electric double the washing

Do u all pump even after latch ? The ebm

Excess keep where ? Fridge level ?but can consume in time coz normally latch etc .. Bb won't have spare capacity

Hazel .. Not sure whether red date heaty but all the confinement food confirm heaty

Make u sweat etc

So not surprise if the drink is also heaty

But so far I can take it only constantly perspire if when sleeping in air con also sweat

pixiel, your bags of ebm are scary!! You really a cow loh! hahahaha...

rach/lilprecious, last night I really missed my 3am pump and woke up at 5.30am with super engorged breast loh! Like rock! scare me! How you all tahan the rock for 6-7 hrs no pump?

Rach, I latch my boy everytime now except for 1-3 times feed ebm if I am busy like doing massage, bathing and 1 at the night time by CL. Even after I latch I need to empty the other breast and the breast that I latch abit coz my boy drinks only 2-2.5 oz each feed and I produce more than this, so cannot dun pump at all leh. How you don't pump? RL drinks alot? She can empty your 1 breast?

I also wish to skip the night pump totally but will this affect my milk supply?

Any mummies here experience like a push in ur bladder that makes u wanna go urine? but when u go toilet, the urine flow is not much as u though it was?

Jaime

now per 4hrly I get 200ml combined....bb drinking 60ml per 2 or 3hrly. She wanna drink 2hrly I oso dun mind since I have surplus

I pump still at 4hrly, but sometimes bb wants to latch I let her latch, still got hindmilk, very full n she can sleep very long after that. So I tend to latch more at night. But my output will be ard 160ml combined per 4hrly... She lazy to empty my breast even 1side oso never can finish. So I ll Bo bian got to pump out anyway

ebm I store in chiller compartment in fridge level...dedicated for ebm only. I have ard 12 big via cups, daily I store 4x of these via cup into milkbags, n trf to freezer level. 2via cups = 1milkbag.

My output is stored into 1via cup per session

Annie

I initially have more than my usual output but I never pump them out so now reduced to this amt liao lah. Else lagi more.

But hor! I still get lumps here n there periodically. My ML use hotstone to clear the lumps. She giving me foc hotstone so if future got blocked or lumps can use it, yay!!

pixie, i scare of lumps (nightmare!) tat y i dare not let breast engorged too long n serious... otherwise lumps will form!

BBrabbit, sama sama loh.. I try pumpin only max 20-30ml.. But thx to mummies here v encouraging. I m stil tryin n praying hard for a better output. At first I juz latch but on 6gh day baby no poo poo scared mi then call hospital and they say mayb baby underfed. I cried caz felt like lousy mummy make baby hungry..n prob is my baby sleep most of e daytime so don't really know if he is hungry or not. Wake him up to drink he suckle 5-15min then dozed off again. Sigh..

Now I juz pump but can't pump regularly caz his demand is on n off every now and then.. So stil trying hard n praying hard for good supply then mayb I feel latching don't underfed him.

Btw, I using medela pis advance. Also not much output. U mean manual pump for pple like us better? Then I better ask Hubby go buy.. Where got sell cheaper now? Wat model is good?

wah pixel i got a shock when i saw your milk supply leh..drooling lor. think if my hubby see that he will be surprise and ask me if woman can really produce so much milk..hahah.

babybride- Me using avent manual pump, quite good. Mine was frm my cousin. PIS stronger than freestyle, me tried liao. I use freestyle to stimulate than avent manual to pump out

Halo poohbear

Thanks for the reassuring post. Just read it. Now I very kiasu - I handle my ebm myself instead if letting my CL do it.

Re:cinch - i didn't know how to wear it too but found a demo video on the cinch website wh was most helpful.

Re: blocked ducts - my ML helped to clear most of my blocked ducts but some of the ducts in my armpit r still

blocked. She used really hot towel to massage my boobs n

Armpits to "disperse" the milk trapped in the ducts n I really get more outPut when I pumP immediately after that. So now I also use v hot towel to massage b4 expressing. It helps.

Regular pumping really helPs to increase output. For my 1st kid I pumped every 2 hrs even after I went back to work. So 1st time mummies, dun b discouraged by initiAl low output.