(2011/03) Mar 2011

Thanks poky .. Wanna call the nurse but lazy lar .. Doesn't really bother me but my first one I didn't have this but then again it was first pregnancy ... Uterus tip

Top condition

For those pop n those with #1 , try to enjoy the remainig days

Where u don't have to worry abt anyone

Take a break .. Chillax.. Go shop , facial , manicure etc

Coz this time will be gone forever .. That wat my yoga teacher told me during my first pregnancy

So inspired I took a week before edd

But my boy pop two weeks before edd

So tt little me time I plan for myself went a way

I was kind of disappointed by the early arrival

So enjoy ... Let nature take it course unless pass edd

Then only worry

Eat wat u wan , sleep as long as u wan

Once bb is out .. Sleeping is a luxury

Moo moo career is also not easy .. Take a lot of perseverance n conditioning

Coz it comes with problems too but its rewarding

Congrats to Shers.. Tkcare..

Fangfang: Jia You!!! 4cm is fast..

Prettymimieyes: jia you tooooooo!!!!

Annie: maybe hor? both named Javier like to dilly dally so long in tummy... Hahaha. Hopefully yr #2 will b much faster den.. I can't judge this time cos like my gynae said jus nw, my whole womb n pregnancy jus went haywire aft the silly accident.. I hope to try for a #3.. but we shall see again thou..

=S don think I'll haf the same courage again..

Fel: I started pooing on 5th day.. I took fruits n vege everyday.. Guess it really moves the bowels, jus a matter of

time.. =))

Jaster/boymum: dun think it's true tt pigs liver will reduce milk supply? So far, my CL always cook pig livers fr me n ask me

to eat more to replenish the blood loss..

Pixie: wahhhh. Yr milk supply is really alot! Envy...30% left n u still got out more den 150ml..?! Hope I can haf some more milk too.. =Pp

2Ks: yea! No need call him Bb beh anymore.. He's gonna b handsome Kiefer Beh!! =D

Angelina: jus nw I was asking doc ong: u gt patient call Angelina right? Den he tell me: ya, she told me abt u.. U cried when u were in hospital? Den I told him: ya la, u mean u didn't know?!! Hahaha. He was like shaking his head n smiling, saying: no leh, until she told me. Den I explain everything to him n he shook his head n said: ya la, sure scared.. U poor girl. =.= he v funny ar......

Poky: yr girl looks like an lil angel..=))

My hse having lift upgrading...!!!!! I Really guessed it, they haf to knock dwn the parapet when I doing confinement!!!! W a nb n Jav... Enuf to drive me doubly nuts w the knocking n banging outside my door frm 8-6..!!!! =S killlll meeeee

So some mummies does drink the chix essence before admitting to hospital... I'll try to drink if I rem cos scare I panick then everything forget liao haha...

Milktea - My gynae is ok with MC... erm but your D day coming soon so I guess you try asking from your gynae he/she shld understand...

jaster - Jerlyn looks do adorable...

milktea: actually true leh, ur photos u look like a very cheerful person lol. And i know how u feel, i'm also waiting x_X but also learning what the mummies are going through.. really tough on them also.. don't worry about jaundice first ba.. this type of thing cannot predict also.. u have a good rest while u can..

Jaime: you have spoken the golden word "facial" what u say its actually very true...

Milk tea . Myabe it's true abt the jaundice coz both mine

Is at 38 wks also has jaundice

Maybe after all mummy pop can do a poll for jaundice

If Carry till 40 wks Lesser jaundice occurring ?

Now most mummy popping earlier than edd

Wah.. I speed read... Seems to only see the word INDUCED all over.... Lol....

Just did my massage... Shiok.... Whole body aching like what....

Mona did breast massage for me... Pain but shiok cuz now I see fountain flowing liaoz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She squeezed out the wind that's inside that's blocking.. Now flow even faster... Kekekke....

Raylynn's jaundice seems okie so nv do blood test also...

Just need to sun bathe a few more days then should be ok liaoz....

MIL came with Raylynn's Chinese names...

Calculated by the shifu which was featured in the channel 8 CNY countdown.... It's $168 plus GST...

Mmmmmmmm.... Dun really like all the names leh....

Jialat......

regarding facial, don't really enjoy leh, esp have to lie flat on the back then thru out the session like trying to catch oxygen. heehee..

jaime, at 38th weeks I tot consider very near to full term liao leh, still got jaundice ah?

Ya, maybe after all pop liao stable down with new member liao then we do a poll.

I hope to meetup with you all too =P

Jaime> rayanne was born 40+3weeks...

She same blood grp as me... Very very very mild jaundice...

No need blood test, stay over etc...

Came back sun a few days totally ok liaoz...

Only bit bit pale yellow nia...

Raylynn born 39+4 (or 38+4 according to gynae)...

Different blood grp.. 2nd day I see her I felt quite yellow liaoz.. True enough blood test shows 10.7...

After a day of light treatment, dropped to 10.0 then discharged...

Today no do test but PD says dun look too bad... So just sun will do....

So maybe diff blood grp but closer to full term.. So not that bad???

fel> no need lactose syrup!!!! Useless!!! Prune juice!!!

I took the lactose syrup for two nites no nothing at all...

Last nite asked my guest to buy for me..

Gulp one cup down...

Today poo liaoz... Ho Ho Ho... Shiok!!!

Since 4/3 no poo.... Tonite another cup see tmr how... Hehehe...

lilprecious : ya lor. but i really like him, hes a caring person. so lucky to found him as my gynae. btw. ur building got lift upgrading?? oh no, cant imagine the noisy sound that ur fam have to bear. so far still okay with Jav n Jayien at home?

2KS : Kiefer Beh, sounds good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] chinese name leh ? wah im still headache, still dont know whats my baby's name. thanks for the info bout the water bags leaks. how long was it from leaking to bursting?

Xiaofeizhu,

I also drink chicken essense before admit hospital. I put it ready beside my hospital bag to remind myself. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbrabbit: yup, Sunay had reflux diagnosed at 5 weeks.. Had to take two meds cuz was quite bad. One med before feed and one after. Before to reducevthe burning pain of drinking milk n actervro help digest the milk so no vomiting.

After 2 weeks improved a bit n Dr tan said stop the med but reflux continued til 4/5 mths. Sunay was drinking ard 120ml per 2 hours til 4/5 mths when he suddenly moved to 240 per four hours (yayyyyyy).

Weaning him at 4 mths helped cuz cereal was heavier n thus easier to digest for him.

Let me know if u Need more info!! I think kaydee is still quite mild ya?? Those were some of the hardest times I went thru so can feel for u.. Very heartpain to see Bb screaming until liddat. Take care!!

Lilprecious,

Actually some of my friends said they eat also. That's why I also dun know is true or not .. Haha.. But heard already, I just never eat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahaha

Shers: I really wanted a VBAC this round but my wound not yet 2 yrs old, plus I'm asthmatic so Gynae didn't reco me to try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] after reading ur story I think maybe my elective csect choice is ok la.. Altho I'm 1.5cm dilated now I think can than til Monday.

Hope ur wound is recovering well!!! Take care!

Poky,

Jerlyn is so sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, I have popped too. Gave birth to my 2nd girl last night, 6 march, at around 10.20pm. Whole delivery process faster than no. 1. This girl is more cooperative, latched on readily. Haha. Oh, she's 3.270kg and 48 cm. Aiyo, both she and her jiejie are shorties. My 1st girl 47cm. This one 1cm taller. My contractions were more irregular this time though. I succumbed to epidural quickly...cannot tahan.

I also take lotsa liver and kidney during confinement. My grandma say kidney is for 补腰 and liver is for 补血. Then HB make me drink one chicken essence everyday! I have never like chicken essence lor but no choice need the energy to take care of baby.

lilprecious: what fruits did you eat ? I don't dare to anyhow eat fruits scare baby LS. I just eat plenty of veg.

Valerie: u intend to get maid?

thx mommies for the compliment on my gal... BUT i waiting to c the rest of the mommies' bb leh... LOL

bb jaundice

for info,, jaundice, think there total of 3 types, premie, breastfeedin n breastmilk.

premie - as it name says...

breastfeedin - mommies with O blood, pls b aware if bb if of A or B... bb can get v v high jaundice.. (both my gals kena tis)... can raise to the level of need to change blood... so O blood mommies with A or B blood group bb, if u c bb quite yellowish, dun drag..... faster c pd for ckup....

Poky: ya lor finally got name..

Milktea: my water bag starts leaking at about 1.15am then 2am it burst le...

Maybe u can't compare mine cos I dilate really fast.. First timers usually not so fast de..

Just keep a towel in the office ya

Xiaofeizhu: I took chix essence before check in tmc leh

If I didn't remember wrongly I think I push 2-3 times only.. That's why I can get down the bed 4 hours later

Fel: yday gave birth today I poo.. So happy.. But I took lactus syrup la

I'm so grateful that I ordered tingkat last week n this week cuz I'm so tired with finishing up my son's parent accompanied classes n rushing to n fro that I can't even think of cooking!!

Been having more cramping in my lower back n pelvic joints today... Hope can hang on til Monday!!

XIAOFEIZHU-- my mum oso says the same tin..drink chicken essence before going..one bottle..seems to be alot of mummies here drink..

2KS-you mean you drink during no 1 birth or for both, oso got drink?2 to 3 pushes is fast loh

Congrats to mummies who have popped!!

Fangfang - jiayou! U r next!

Limlim- I was told by my gynae not to drink chic essense now leh. He say we will bleed even more. Wait till menses is cleared.

Allets - yes, I drink 2 btl of chic essence before I admit hosp also. Said to giv us more energy.

Milktea - think dr tho want us to walk more to speed up? Remember that day I had show on wed morning? He ask me go home monitor for contraction. If still haven, thur ask me go back to work. Faintz...

Moomoo career - mummies, meaning even if pump 30 mins le knowing that there r still milk inside we shd cont to pump further till total empty? Will it b too sore?

Angelina: yup, I like him lots n Jav too! Haha.. jav always tried to mess up his office n ultrascan machine.. =.= I was telling my hb I'll miss him.. Hahaha!!

Ya lo, he also ask hw am I going to cope alone.. I say I'll try it out, next option, Jav will b in half day cc lo..

Rach: wads the choices..? Maybe we can help u choose choose too? Hurhur.. I agree w u prune juice a v gd choice to help clear bowels.. For me I take either tt or fybogel it both works on me..

Jaime: for my case, Jav was born 38 wks n Jayien 37 wks.. Both blood grp A+ .. n thu. Both gt high risk jaundice. But Jav cleared up faster den Jayien.. Mayb cos he's born later? =Pp

Limlim: my CL told me I mus haf ate lotsa vege fr Jav's time, cos his poo was more watery.. Jayien's one r quite nice.. Haha.. But dono hw true lo.. I eat apple, grapes, strawberries.. Apples everyday I eat.. The rest sometimes.. All non cold.. Ok leh, Jayien nvr lau sai. =Pp

Talking about pooing, anyone tried Fybogel? I thinking gonna take it this week to regulate my bowels so next week after csect no need to push hard! Does it sound workable?

Angelina: Chinese name waiting for hubby to c you lOng zi with fil lor... I be registering at ica anyway so take my time bah..

Jaime, u've hit the right word man! Facial! Take a break! Bwaxing! I havent do all these wor. That's why I was disappointed when my gynae wanted to induce me. I don't wanna start my maternity leave before or during Mar hols..else I gonna go back to work earlier & that means less time with bb.

Thank goodness my gynae won't do it this week! Bb is 2.6kg @ 37th week, an increase of 100g since last Monday and I've lost another 1kg...she said Bb is active & my blood glucose level seems more stable. She did CTG and VE for me and said I'm 0cm dilated so she won't do anything this week. Yeah! I am aiming 38th week as I've many things not done! Been busy clearing & organizing my place...still enjoying him inside me...hehe...nesting mode on...

Congrats yew yew!

2ks, kiefer beth is a nice name!

Angelia, I opp from u leh...dont wish to b induced so soon but I understand yr case is diff lah...mayb must ask yr gynae again if he's confident that u can still go natural with this bb's weight?

Limlim> I only eat apples.. My CL only allow me to eat apples.. Not put in fridge or at least must take out and let it not be cold then can eat....

Jiayou fang fang!!!

Agrrrrhhhh... MY boobs are so painful...

When will engorgement period end?

1 week? 2 week? Alamak...

MY milk is like super yellowish, is that still colostrum or milk? Can anyone tell me...

Rach/2k.- lucky you to poo so fast,,,, my episiotomy wound is so damn painful since yest... but it doesnt look infected..

Woohoooo!! A fast reading of the thread!

Poky: your princess look sooo lovely lah! ^^

Hmm... Talking about facial.. I dont dare to do now sia.. Now even sleeping also got problems liao.. Lie flat really kills.. So no facial !! =p

But anyway!!! I had a FRUITFUL monday !! ^^

When over to United square shop.. Bought bb's stuff again =.=""" than to Texas Chicken for food (warning!!! The mash potato is not nice, no taste de!! So dont ever try... :] ) than to starbuck drink Chocolate Chip Cream and NewYork CheeseCake!! SHIOCK! Than than to Udder for IceCream!! Yum yum!! After that go ToaPayoh Kiddy Palace and shop again for bb stuffs ! And drink KOI Bubble tea!!! Wahhh... Sibei shiockness lo... Hahahahaha!!!

Walk till backache sia... =\ but yeah! I finish all my barang barang craving liao... So anytime for now, i dont mind bb to out liao.. But please not tomorrow! Hahaha! I dont wanna have a 38 bb lo... Lol ! =p

Anyway, have fang fang deliver? ^^

Lailai : i dont know leh.. Gynae say should be okayy.. So now just wait for next check up and see how lo... Bug him again for my nature birth! Hehee!! =p

Pooing - I fart a lot during day 3-4. Only till day 5 then I poo. It's only when I hav accumulate till full power le then I rush in toilet. Did ask gynae, he say don't force. Anyway 1st few days won't poo de. Cos b4 delivery we already empty our stomach.

Summer-mummy - just saw ur post, cos archive le. Yes, Kelly done w my gal's Photoshoot le. Btw, she look damn young! Was expecting at least age 30+ lady [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no worries abt fixing appt 1st. I also fix le end up postpone cos Bb got jaundice n need to stay hosp 2 days. E shots r great!! So nice. Waiting anxiously for it to b ready for viewing.

Btw, words of cautious. Photoshoot takes abt 3-4hrs depend how cooperative Bb is n needs to b naked. My mil made a big fuss n scolded my hb. Say we r selfish parents, let her naked so long, etc. B4 Kelly comes, u need to feed Bb till full full. Wear only pampers n wrap her w cloth only.

Fel: yellowish milk is normal.. Later will become more white.. As long not pink milk is ok... Lol

That time I pump/latch until got pink milk cos bleeding..

I didn't expect me to poo so fast.. After taking lactus syrup I got the feel already... No pain for me cos I dun think epitosomy done on me la..

hello mummies, need ur expert advice. my bb cord dropped 5 days back... but i see a lil bit of blood on her belly button yesterday and today... need to bring bb to see doc anot arh? the belly button area isnt red or anything leh.. and the blood i see is very minimum. aiyoh, worried man.

Poky, u've such a sweet little girl! Thanks for sharing about the squats. 30 per day?! Wow...I will try...

Angelia, hee so gd! Satisfy all your cravings already!

Xiaofeizhu, yah heard from many people. I put 1 chicken essence in my bag so I won't forget.

Lailai - great to hear tt u no need to induce this wk. I decided liao, admitting on thurs nite then insert tablet so it will b fri by then I gv birth lah.

Angelia - i went facial ytd de...shiok but aft tt cannot wake up boy!!! Quite jialat

Won_mommy

thks for the info! feed full full for my boy means latch for an hour+ then dwn 60ml formula.. but still nt guarantee tt he will Zzz rite away.

Best to do when MIL... etc nt ard.. they dun understand de..

my fren also mentioned shes like a small gal n v peitie size.. but yet v paitent w bbs.

Lailai : ya lo... All craving satisfied le!! Lol ! =p

Bingbing : that's why i dont dare to go facial.. Cause when i wanna wake up on bed every morning already a killer for me.. If go facial.. Seriously will die lo... =\

2k : you there?!? Ask you arr.. Waterbag leaking is like urine leaking like that ar? Than cannot control de ar?

My birth story:

5 march: went for szechuan dou hua restaurant for buffet lunch with parents. After that went shopping at vivo city and harbourfront mothercare sale. Then went tiong bahru to eat dinner and ta bao chwee kuey back. Watched DVD then zzz.

6 march: 1.15am jumped up from bed got feeling of peeing, those uncontrolled peeing. Went toilet and put a thick pad then attempted to go back to bed. But still got the uncontrolled peeing feel, so told my Hubby I think waterbag leaking. He immediately said he go bath and I Aldo went bath. Waited for my mum to come over and jaga kyler. Grab my bag, present for kyler and a towel then left the house.

2am: sat in a racing Hubby car to tmc. On the way already feel contractions and this time not slowly flowing water, become gushes of water and I wet my pants and the towels.

2.20am: reached hospital been wheeled up labour ward. Took weight, then changed gown. Pad overflow with blood.

Go back on bed, strap ctg, and answer nurse questions.

2.30am: nurse wanna administer anema but I rejected and told her I go poo myself. Ve done. 4cm dilated. Nurse asked whether want epi, i rejected. Then shaved my down there then I went toilet. After pooing come out already feel the string contractions so nurse hold me and walk to the labour room myself.

2.45am: ve checked again. 6cm dilated. Asked for laughing gas as standby.. Hubby still reading newspaper and said bet with me if 2 hours I buy him a lv belt. I told him fat hope.

3am: contractions intense so used laughing gas and drifted into imagination.. Nurse hit me and ask me to wake up.. Then I asked whether drew blood for the cord blood donation or not. She said not yet so I asked her to proceed now.

After that I used laughing gas and drifted away again.. Then suddenly I feel the urge to push..

3.58am: Think 2-3 pushes baby out.

Then saw dr Ang yawning away and I ask whether how is my tear. Then he continue delivering my placenta. Then nurse

injected anesthesia in my thigh followed by dr Ang stitching

me up..

Then Hubby went out with another nurse to weigh baby and wrap him up..

Then clean me up abit and pushed to normal ward.

That's all my birth story.. Quite short and I am amazed myself too that my labour is about 2 hours..

And pretty happy that the pain down there is not as jialat during #1 time. 4 hours later I can walk and also happy that I did it without epidural again.. I didnt attempted to dun use gas cos I like the high high feeling.. Lol

wah 2ks, your baby is out so fast! it sure sounds super easy!

and CONGRATS to all mummies who have delivered! i m still waiting for my turn...