(2011/03) Mar 2011

Spyria : oh?!? Hmmmm! Sian right!!! I still got 19days to go and you still got 20days to EDD!! Dont know will early anot lo... Hais!!!!

Fangfang u r next! Jia you!

Squatting....

I not sure if helps in dilating or not. Buy it's a no harm exercise too for later stage. I been squatting here n there so guess make sure when stand up must be careful. Both my previous girls I also squat. Before I pop them, already 3cm dilated lo.

Angelia,

Now topic is mooooo n induction.

After sometimes will be full month, then vaccination then 1st birthday la, teething crawling walking playgroup & match making Among us haha!!! Fruitful parenting

Just went to see doc. 妹妹 have to be on fm Liao. Me going to be on mediaton for three weeks. Body too stress so very very bad eczema outbreak. Given steroids so doc say don give bb bm. Sigh both sisters have to be on fm since young.

Gd mrn mummies, so many mummies pop over the wkend...Well done Annie on yr super long delivery. Congrat to 2k and those who pop as well. Just when u gers start popping, me gg to finish my 28 days confinement soon. So So so sian, my ger's heart burn / reflux dun seem to improve, but amazing when we went out to distribute cake yest, she was quite "well-behave" for 1/2 day, smiling with her small eyes open. I saluate all 2nd time mummies, i can bearly hand my ger, let alone say another elder one. Feel like a cow, her heartburn/reflux "screw" up her feeding time, from every 2/3 hrs to hrly. latching onli 15min max.

Pinky- U mentioned that ur boy got reflux as well, diagnosed by Dr Terence? He ask me to call him if my ger dun improve by today. How long does it last for yr boy? My DH was asking me yest, will improve soon right.......HAI

Fangfang : jiayou ohh... 4cm dilate very fast de... Heeehee!

Cynthia : ya lo... Is a very fruitful experience! But you miss out something !!! Gathering !!!! Lol ! I think after all mummies settle down than we will have more gathering as all of you having ML ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahaha!! Cant wait to meet up than bring our little monster out to play... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia, yeah yeah. I m SAHM so no ML. Meet while all mummies still ML cool!

BB Rabbit,

Taje easy ok. As first time mum you doing good. It's common to have reflux n colic. Some bb will outgrow after 1-3mths depending. My #2 had it too & can't drink feed too much or else vomiting n tummy bloatness. Try smaller feed for her. When get serious, PD may prescribe some med drops for her. Very soon she'll b fine k

Belinda: urs is realli fast too!! Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fangfang: 4 cm is good! jiayou!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets: mi today last day of work before ML, tomolo mi appt to induce at tmc is 12pm... urs at 3plus pm rite? mayb we will pop ard same time :p

my bowel omnly move ard day 4-5 ..no sensation to poo poo at all even though i was eating like a cow in the hospital...

gynae gave me stool softener to consume so that easy to poo..

ask b.f mummies... on day 5/6 after i latch...by n large my lochia is very little liao...but whenever i latch (i dont experience contraction) but sometimes i wil have warm liquid leaking..initially i tot was urine due to weak kegel muscle..but it wasnt..it was blood...small amt will leak after latch..only after latch i will get this..if dont latch nothing...

is that normal? maybe its contraction just tt its mild that i dont feel it?

Spyria: it will be very fast for u de don't worry.. U c how fast I m?

Btw my mr Beh finally decided baby Beh name to be kiefer Beh..

Angelina: starting leaks only, thick pad still can tahan.. It's like flow of urine (not urgent type) but can't control..

Then burst hor, like gushes of urine (very urgent type) can't control, the thick Pad can't tahan, wet the whole pants and towel

Congrats to Belinda...so gd leh ..fast for ist one woh..I still rem you posted some exercises earlier on..tat mus have helped..haha...

FANGFANG--gd luck....

Fangfang,

Jiayou jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] update us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Afternoon Mummies!!

Congrats to mummies who have popped!!

Fangfang good luck!!

Took MC today to rest at home... my feet is swelling like nobody business, its getting so bad that it hurts even when walking and the pain at my fingers' joint are getting worse too... Can't wait for my turn to pop and unload haha... its the waiting game now... 38w2d and counting...

Mummies here say VE may trigger contraction but so far I have done it twice and nothing has happen... shld be doing it again this wednesday during my checkup... Last week's checkup gynae says bb head is very low but does that mean engaged? Becos of bb's low-lying head now I cannot walk too fast or too long cos the pressure at mei mei is too great... Just feel like starting my ML and rest at home haiz...

xiaofeizhu,

dun worry, ur turn v near liao... lol

VE didnt trigger mine either.. c individual ba??

fang fang

gd luck...

2ks,

finally bb beh name decided liao? wat abt his chinese?

jaime

think it normal, bf help the womb to contract. i also stil hv lochia at 14days, but shld b endin soon.. cos the pain durin bf lesser n lesser liao... durin my #1, i had lochia for abt a mth... bleed like nobody business.. tis round consider fast for me liao!! =p

Now waiting to dilate more....the nurse asked whether wants any pain relief, I was like no....she salute me...huh, then I have to salute each...,

sigh, I so envy reading post on BF etc.

Am still waiting. Last chlup was a relief to know my baby's weight is still good to try natural.

xiaofeizhu, I also did VE twice, also nothing happen leh. And two weeks ago gynae told me bb head very low, asked me to pack my bag, gave me admission letter etc.

Today am 38weeks 6days liao. Alamak.. lolx.

2Ks, can I ask, from starting just leak to sudden burst, roughly how long?

Coz am still in office. Thinking of how much time I have until the pad cannot tahan. Lolx.

to all who have popped or popping,

jia you jia you!!!

boymum,

i've also heard before about the pig liver reducing the milk supply... hmmm... mine is not much to start with... trying to pump with smaller time intervals to tell the brain that i need more milk...

mommies, is that the correct way to do it? that is to pump more times to increase milk flow?

by the way, just a question, is it advisable for me not to put BM into the fridge if say my feeding time is about 1-3 hrs away? do i need to heat up the BM before giving it to my boy ah?

my mom wants to feed my bb when he's slping.. is it okie? or should we wake him up?

Induction: the day before i was induced, Dr did a VE on me.. i was 0cm dilated... when i went to the hospital, 2cm dilated when the nurse did the insertion of the pill.. VE didn't really help to trigger the contractions much for me leh...

i wasn't given 2nd or 3rd pill... when Dr did the VE on me again, he straight away poke my water bag liao! =( or maybe he knows i won't be able to dilate much also with the 2nd n 3rd pill so might as well make me go into labour faster... then cannot natural birth end up in csect lor...

jaster,

my gynea also only inserted once for both induce. afternoo insert, next ck in labour ward, straight away break waterbag after doin VE....

for ebm, if more than 1 hr, i will put in fridge chiller liao... hv to warm up b4 givin.. even in room temperature, still better to warm up to lukewarm then give....

increase pump interval n CLEARED all each time.....

thank you Poky! =) oh dear... i've been giving cold milk to my boi leh!! chiam ah.. no wonder he never look happy or smile one! hahaa.. n he's so gasy!!! so for the warming i can just put in a cup of warm water hor... actually how do i know whether i got lumps on the breast or not?

how to know if the boobs are cleared? if by the time i pump till no milk i guess my boobs will be darn sore leh!!!

anyway, me next time no chance to induce liao... gynae doesan't allow... said straight away csect for next time! sob sob sob...

pokly =)

milktea - haha both of us sama sama waiting game now... when you gg on leave?

Think all the sembawang mummies have popped, sinmey, 2Ks, bbrabbit... guess I'm the last lol...

Allert, mine was induce... The pill was inserted by a nurse but before she insert, she check my v n tellus i was 1cm dilated.. Then put on the BB heartbeat n contraction detector to monitor for half an hr... Pill was inserted at 930am.. Then ask me go walk walk before n back at 1230pm.. I walked till 12noon I can tahan le coz is like cramp n my v is so heavy like that.. So check by Gynae, n said 2cm dilated.. Asked us go admit to hospital..

Mummies..

When my gynae ve me on sat it was 0cm loh.. So tmr wil try induce, but before trying, wil ask gnae wat e chances .. Personally, as much as I wan to go thru vaginal birth, but I seriously dun wan e scenario where labour so many hours Liao ended up still need go for csect.. At times my other half of brain telling me to go for elective CSEct Suan le.. Haiz..

xiaofeizhu, i handover my work last week le so practically I can go on leave anytime.

Told my Boss if not tired then I will continue to work until I pop loh.

Seriously, seeing all the mummies one by one popping and starting on the moo moo career I really envy leh. Lolx.

You will be delivering in which hospital?

Tmr is 38 fu nu jie. Lolx.

allets,

when gynae said to induce me and did a ve... he found my boi to be very up, not engaged at all lor! =) dun worry too much lah... everything will be shun shun li li for you de!

Mummies, my turn tomolo.. Confirm op scheduled in morning.. Mi very very nervous n scared at e same time...keep mi in prayers k.. Wil update u all once baby delivered

allets,

ask ur gynea wat r the chances.. he/she shld hv more experience in the % ba.... since we r mostly based on personal experiences.. cant b the same for all or majority ba... so let gynea advise ur concern shld b more worthy??

jaster

gasy will hv de.. so much burp each time after feed... my gal also v gassy,,, burp liao, stil can fart alot.... paingz. but v funny de lor... if i latch her while lyin down (meanin i latch her while i continue to slp), even if i dun burp, also ok de... but if i awake n feed her, she will hv alot of gas n most of the time, puke milk after awhile.... mayb nxt time, i juz lie dwn n slp all the time liao?/ lol

lumps.. when u touch/massage ur whole breast.. any hard part, can easily diiferentiate de.. cos the rest of the breast will b v soft after the milk pump out... only the lumps remain hard at certain parts only.....

must pump til no milk... if u leave milk behind... means that u r hv xtra,, brain register as stil got milk = sufficient.... totally strip off = not enuf le.. must increase vol.... ya.. will b v sore.... but once supply established, nipples "seasoned".. wont b tat painful le...... jia you... =)

Mummies who have maids, which agency did you all choose huh? Any recommendations? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, how come no one post their nb in the thread ah??

i start the ball rollin?? =)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5187204.jpg]

Jerlyn

milktea - I see.. tml will go back office to complete my handover... will go on leave starting 17th Mar cos EDD is 19th Mar... but planning to get MC from gynae to cover for 17th and 18th then ML start on 21st which is monday... I will be delivering at TMC...

babybride - Dun worry must rest well ya.... gd luck for tml op... everything will go smoothly de...

For mummies gg for natural birth... before you admin to hospital did you drink chix essence? My mummy ask me to drink 1-2 bottles just before I admin cos she say will have more strength to push...

poky: all post in FB lor.... lol. ur bb so sweet sleeping...

xiaofeizhu: i nv heard of it before leh, listen to ur mummy ba hehe. I only keep listening to those mummies in my office telling me to have plenty of rest so that u can push.

valerie,

aiyah... cos i usually use hp to ck fb updates.. the pictures so small.. cant c... hv to use pc then c big big... bside,,, fb stil hv to ck back which nick is whose bb... lol.. over here, no need ck, can immediately assoiciate liao mah!! lol

thx for the compliment... juz taken today... cos last two wks in out hospital, no chance to take pic of her even smaller still.. sigh.... so guess 2wks old, better than none??

mommies, post ur nb here leh.... =)

xiaofeizhu,

"last min" drink, stil got use mah?? tot must drink for some time to "hv effect" , if there is...?? but since, ur mom advise, juz drink to 安抚 her n try luck?? personally,, think more rest is more impt.... =p

Xiaofeizhu, my gynae seems like alittle stingy with MC leh, so I always have to go to my GP if I need rest.

I heard about drinking chicken essence before going into labour as well, to me is just follow loh since drink liao also wun lugi, hahaa..

poky: lol true huh, i always need to reference too. yea at least u got a photo of her...

milktea: try to say ur working and tired lo.. and feet pain everywhere pain =x

Valerie, dun noe why leh, maybe I still look very active to my gynae, he keep telling me if can continue to go to work, it's good. -_-

Act can go to work la but sometime feel very tired coz at night flip and flip and flip.

Previously I really hope to offload earlier de, but last week someone posted that baby nearer to full term lesser chance of jaundice, I hope it's true loh. Else very heartpain to see baby yellow yellow. Worry this worry that, aiyooo..

Then again, see all the mummies posting their baby photos, I envy again. All so cute =)