(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixie, got more milk is better than no milk right? Try to ask the lactation consultant for guidance advice before you discharge tmr. I keep asking them questions and ask them to teach me. Hope I could learn as much as possible before discharge - make full use of them since we already paid the money!!

rach, you said the same thing as my mum! She said latch until your nipples seasoned then you will not pain anymore.. lol... I hate wearing blouse and bra now coz very pain and uncomfortable when my clothes bua my nipples but even though pain, I still will endure and feed my boy when I hear him cry for milk leh. Is this a mother natural instinct? I couldn't believe I will be so wei da.. haha..

Need to go get some rest liao coz whole day never rest and bb will come in for feed in another 3 hrs... Good night everyone!

Haha Annie it's true.. The nipples will get seasoned after A while.. Just need to endure!!!!!

I'm latching my sumo again... Last latch 12am... Gosh is she tonnage up every hr at nite??? Day time is 2-2.5hrz.....

>.<""""

Yahoo!!!

Finally managed to clear away 80% of the lumps. The mill came gushing out. Latched bb for 15min. Think she took 25ml only. Then too sleepy for a another side. After pushing her back, took basin, add super scalding water n towel compress like crazy. My hands burning frm thr hot water even now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I know it's bian tai but it works!!

Total pump: over the 125ml marking!

Didn't empty my boobs scared too much later so it's 30% left inside boobs now

Rach> hi 5! I also latching rite nw.. Ouch..

My last latch was at 11pm b4 I zzz.. 12plus am CL knocked my door agn.. I'm so shocked la.. She say Skye refuse to zzz!! So here I am.. Latching AGN!! Faints..

I think I realli need to pump soon.. Going crazy.. Almost hourly latches can drive me crazy..

Donut :

Wanna chk.. I can collect donut together w medela parts when they r here?

Hi 5 Rach n summer mummy. I just finished latching my gal. Last feed was 11pm also. She just woke up Coz she poo so I just latch her for 30mins n she dyn want milk Liao. Breast still pain lo. Lazy to pump. Will sleep it off

The hot compress using towel helps but after a while the enforcement comes back. Irritating!!

Rach I use L6 to pump out excess milk lo. Too painful Liao. I latch also BT so pain. Think I rest my breast n start pumping tomorrow Liao. Going to catch some sleep le.

Ok thks Rach. All the best for ur chk up lata =)

Kelly newborn Ps:

Anyone did a session w her yet?? any idea wat to prepare etc? She seems v kan cheong set a date.. Haha but I scared bb jaundice needs a second review so hw to Cfm appt?

Morning everyone,

Am march mummy deliver via emerg c-sect yesterday. Had a c-sect in nov 2009 for my no. 1. Wan to try natural tis time. U noe wat, my old wound torn. 2x and pain was unbearable. No one noe tat. Is diff Frm contraction as pain will subside. It juz hang there. I noe something torn but dun expect my prev wound. As I can't bear, I opt c-sect b4 gynea reach. Luckily is e right decision, gynae say any delay will loss my bb.

So those who hv not pop & c-sect b4, pls take note & gd luck.

Prettymimieyes,

Good luck n jia you!

Belinda,

Yes, nipples will sore n v part is pain too. Try to lie down more without big movement. Consult nurse for the correct way in latching will reduce the nipples sore impact. Jia you!

hey ladies,

wanna ask again.. if feeding bb with bm ah.. can i eat pig liver and kidney? do i have to wait say how many hours later then can pump out? =)

Congrats to Shers! =)

Jia you Prettymimieyes!

Jaster,

I am not sure how true is it but I dun dare to eat pig liver cos my old grandpa told me not to. He said my grandma told him before pig liver is to 'stop' milk supply. Anyway, I am not too sure is't true! I just listen n never touch pig liver for my previous two pregnancy.

Looks like everyday have mummies popping.. How I wish mine too.

Jaster,

It's ok to take all these during confinement period. As long no alcohol (DOM) is inside. If you taking alcohol, have to wait 4-6hrs later before giving BM to Ur BB. So in between those BM gotta discard lo.

Well done Belinda!!! Fast & furious for #1. wow if you going for #2 more faster yeah.

Looks like plenty mummy start moo mOo.. Can't wait for our turn.

Roughly run through e thread that some mummies bf till sore.

Can express some BM n apply on e nipples area & let it air.

Try let BB latch another side. This us what e nurses been teaching me in e past. I never use any nipple cream.

Happy moooing

Hi Shers,

Wow.. I also had c sec in 2007 and I'm going to try for natural this time. Hearing your story makes me think twice about going natural.

I've been waiting for labour to start naturally cos i can't go for induction. Now i'm already 39 wks and nothing is happening..

Don't know whether i should just go for c sec cos i have already wasted one week of my maternity leave waiting n waiting.. sian

Rach,

if ur baby has jaundice, ask ur confinement lady to cut the ginger in bigger pieces to cook.

this is what i did the other time. My first one had to be hospitalised for so many days. so stressful the travelling time. My mum also bathe my no. 1 with some herbs from the chinese medical hall, and sun her in the morning.

we rented the machine, but seriously no use lor. heart pain leh.

belinda : congrats !!! wah ur fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

almost all the mummies starts talking moo moo career. wondering when will be my turn to share the same experience?

Boymum,

Me no take pork liver too. Only heard from my mum not very good during confinement. So I only took pig kidney which is my fav! I can eat whole day just that haha

Angelina,

Very tiring with e waiting game oh ESP now!!! Haizzzz

Like Plenty all busy mooing & quieten here leh

Hi mummies: everyone been so handworking latching huh...

Yday I didn't latch bb cos I having flu and I pop medicine and slept thru the night.. Today i tried on the good side stil ok..

Down there is not as pain as the first one.. I guess first labour helPs..

Belinda: are u at tmc? Which ward? I walk over c u...

Cynthia: I m here! Reading la but lazy to post cos using iPhone.. Wanna reply some also lazy to type..

Pandahut: u change pump already right?

I suspect that electric pumps not suitable for you yet cos breasts not season enough now.. U try manual compress, manual already then use yr pump again.

2Ks,

No worries. You take care leh. Must have catch a cold. Wear extra n jackets n fight away flu virus ah.

Angelina: will type out my birth story later but it's very short leh, not as exciting as annie's one... Lol

Dun worry too much k, enjoy the bb in yr tum tum first.. When out feel like having the bb inside, when inside feel like having it out soon...contradicting

Cynthia,

My grandma bf all the kids last time. So I choose to listen than not to! Haha then my auntie told me also, last time dun have all sort machine to help in bfing. She asked me to latch n latch or manually express out the bm to clear the dusts for first two months. I successes in bf my #2 for a year plus. Also, fed my elder with extra bm too. Unlike my #1, I only bf for 3 months, cos I never put in much effort. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda: ur labor really very Fast!!!

So many mummies on their moomoo career & I'm still waiting too... Argh... This is wk 38 le, I wish to pop soon too!!!

Sunesis,

Me also waiting! Me in wk 39 n 2days le! Lol lol no clear signs yet. Only on n off mild contraction. But I know is false alarm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, yes changed to electric one already. But d flow increase abit, pump d most in the morning, then subsequent pumping can like drop to half leh. I got record how much I got each pump but overall still got like 10ml increase each day. But just wonder why d 2nd, 3rd n 4th pump of the day cannot be the same as 1st pump.

started my maternity leave today cos scheduled for induce tmr.. anxious sia.. this few days keep on having negative thoughts like what if induce not successful than ended up emergency csect.. or what if bb not in ideal posiiton to be delivered varginally.. haiz..

mummies who have induced - will gynae do a thorough check before inserting the pill into cervix? cos now the prob is i dun even know whether bb engaged not or is she in a good position to deliver vaginally.. my gynae keep on saying bb low, but does low = engaged?? so thinking of asking gynae to do a thorough check tmr before she insert the pill.. frankly if she say can try, but 50-50 only, i will just opt for csect.. cos really dun wan the scenerio where endure pain for so many hours than ended still need to be cut up.. haiz.. am really in dilemma sia..

Pixel: How to pump out more hindmilk?? I also wan BB to have more hindmilk to make him full full. Pump out the foremilk for how long 1st before the hindmilk will come out ah?

Boymum,

In e past our grandma days heehee they also very pro BF that is what I heard lo. Even my mum pro BF but dunno why towards me she is not. Keep telling me e loss of calcium blah blah. We are lucky to have help of PUMPS!!

This round determined to try as long as possible at least min 6mths. Hubby not super supportive lo. He say 4-6mths is good enough & bb starting to wean too etc. Guess some guys don't like e look of BF or bb suckling our nipples to drive them low?? Haha

cynthia : same lor, still playing the waiting game. dont know til when. haizzzz cant wait for the baby to be born soon

2ks : but urs was really fast. u just post that ur having contraction during dinner then next thing i know u delivered liao. quite shiok leh. hope u get well soon, rest well n can start ur moo moo career soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets,

i was induced for both gals. but was alrdy engaged n dilated b4 inducin.... low, dosent mean engaged... but funny is that during my #2 last ckup, during scan, gynea say low, not engaged.. but cos inducin out soon.. so gynea did the bacteria test, so 顺便 do ckin also. then say i already engaged n dilated 1cm... ur gynea got physically check yet?

i did 30 squattin each day for near a wk when at 36wks to promote dilation. mayb u want to try also??

Boymum: I oso no much signs... Got lower backache & pain when bb moves but that's abt all. Gynae said will do VE tml... Hopefully can deliver cos I already 3cm dilated at wk30 le. Just delay n delay cos bb is small... The wait is very bOring!!!

if you are looking for malay massage, I'd like to recommend Nurin, HP: 96173994, to help with post-natal massage. She's friendly and does very good relaxing massages.

Wah ! Now everyday become standard two topic..

1 : MooMoo Career

2 : Induction

Lol! Talking about induce... Really envy those mummies that going to induce this week... So good lah! Mean you all soon to carry your little bundle of joy soon... As for me, i think my gynae seriously like bo chup bo chup type leh... When i tall about induce, he gave me a look and say "induction is old times ppls than will do so de" , than i was like =,=" and reply him " so if bb full term already and still no intention of coming out than you are not going to induce me lah? " . Than my gynae just keep quiet and smile smile... =\ 真奇怪 lo...

Now about moomoo career!! Alot of you started your moomoo career already lo.. *envy again!!!* read sooo much about pain, sore and po pi nipple.. Seriously abit scare... I wanna how i'll manage it when it come to my turn lo... But hais... Think i still have a long wait bah... Maybe by the time i give birth, you girl should be talking about full month celebration already lo.. Waliew, i feel sooooo SLOW lah... =[

Sunesis,

If gynae going to do VE check, will be soon for you le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cos my gynae told me if in full term gynae do VE check, sometimes can trigger laboring [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My gynae wanted to do VE for me last Friday but I rejected n told her I will come back to her this wed if still no signs yet! Kekeke now just wait first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia,

I think cos your mom knows the bf process is really exhausted. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lol

spyria

for me, it helps leh....

during #1, i started in last tri, cant remember which wk, i dilated 2cm at 36 wks....

during #2, i didnt do til 35wks (not dilated stil then). at 36+wks, i dilate 1cm liao. i continue as gynea want me to b induced at 37wks.. so for the nxt 4days, continue, dilated another 2cm when i was induced...

but i cant say wil work for everone... mainly is to create pressure , add weight so that bb will go lower... can only try??

Hi baby_love,

Maybe u will be fine cos > 3yrs. But do take note. Cos nurse won't be able to noe when it happens. Juz tat i feel something is tearing. And I was 1cm dilate & they won't gif epi. Good luck.

For those who has given birth naturally, how many days after then your start to open your bowel?

I'm into day four, still no urge to pass motion, don't dare also... Episiotomy wound still very painful... Asked doctor to prescribe lactulose upon discharge, he forgot... Then i also forgot... Going out to buy lactulose later... Sigh... How ah?

poky,

hmm..idea leh...maybe i can try it out cos i hope to deliver ard week 39..

thanks for the tipz!

angelia,

my edd is 27th but 2ks table im 31st ( my very initial edd) cos i didnt update 2k cos quite near..dun wan to trouble her.

so we r in fact one day apart.