(2011/03) Mar 2011

rachh....crazy right...pixie one come out later than us...already 100ml...

so massage need to pump right...my ML coming on wed leh..i keep stalling coz i wanna establist somethingg for charmaine first...so far since bk fromm hospital after sun tan..i latch 100%..so far never need to top up with FM...so i need to still pump some excess BM for standby lor..

but rach, how to feed? use bottle ah?

so far for muyself i use spoon to feed..but i scare my mum dont know..the hospital use syringe..

i refuse to use bottle coz scare nipple confusion coz my #1 was confused man for 1-2 months...sigh..i wish not to happen to charmaine...

i wanna go ouut with charmaine without the bottle n stuff...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just me , her and a nursing cover [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mine also still yellow but i remembe #1 even more yellow..gg for review on tue...i sun abit lor today..so scare doc ask me to put her on full FM for 72 hours coz its BM jaundice like my #1....

i dont believe in that...but if PD say so..how lar...sigh...

pinkypink - howw much card n such selling the burp cloth? set of 3

Jaime> yah pump and feed in bottle Lo... Think won't be confused la... Only 2(max) out of 10 feed a day...

Once in the day during massage and once at nite so I can put RY to sleep...

Just now look at her yellow yellow can't help tear again...

Sigh why must they go thru jaundice???

Set of 2.. One says future beauty queen, the other little miss march [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can't remember, ard 30 I think

Hi mummies... Wah.. I can't tahan no wash hair le.. I washed hair this noon le... 5 days no wash.. Today wash le.. So Shiok.. But I use herbal water to wash de then quickly use hair dryer to dry my hair... Hee Hee...

Fish> Wah power u dong 5days!!! I only 2 days in hospital no wash... 3rd day i wash liaoz... Last 2 days also wash and faster dry with hair dryer....

Last time can dong...this time round really soooo hot and I already on air con like 18hrs a day.... Bill come will go crazy...

Rach.. Wah.. U can pump out the exceed BM le woe.. So good.. Now my BM totally not enough for Jayden le.. So, I will BF him first then follow by 20ml or 40ml powder then enough for him...

Btw, Tmr my massage lady coming le.. Hope she can make my BM flow better... At least enough for him....

Yup... St James is for pre nursery. Cos I looking between St James and Barker Methodist Church Kindy. I like the fact they have this big open space for kids and I heard their waiting list damn long. So my auntie told me if I wanna enrol Lucien there can send in the registration now.

Not too sure abt the Barker Road kindy. Anyways both also church kindy.

My boy boy also got yellow yellow since the day we discharged from TMC... Then since Yest his eyeball also turn yellow le... So worry for him.. Morning 8am bring him down to suntan.. But these few days evening got no sun lei... Tmr will bring him see doc for jab (as per schedule)... Hope doc can tell us Jayden is fine...

Btw, becoz my room got not much sunlight.. Then I know the purpose of suntan is allow skin to absorb 紫外线 in order to get away the yellow yellow..... Then if we open window n put BB cot nearer to the window, do u think it helps???

Wah Rach u got excess milk already. So gd. I think my bm start to kick in n my breast super painful like rock. I try to latch my Bb every 2 hrs but still engorged. Try to pump but dun have anything leh. Only gt some liquid at funnel of the pump. Is it because I didn't massage enough??

My Bb also yellow n eyes also turning yellow. Heart pain.

Shirley> u need to massage before u pump... U use donut put over and use hand massage or use hot towel cup over ur breast and then massage in circular motion.. Pressing on the lumps... Then pump 15min then stop... Massage again and pump... See can clear or not..

Got engorge = got milk.. Just that all stuck inside now need to soften it and let it out...

It took Raylynn's 10 latches last nite to clear most of my lumps...

See tonite how... If I can Put one to sleep before the other, I'll continue to latch... The 35ml keep for see when... Maybe tmr...during massage... Will prob pump day time or see how la... My one side nipples very very sore liaoz... Think PO Pi or blister... Whenever she latch I wanna cry... Grit my teeth and bear with it... >.<""""""

Unless I just latch one side and pump the other side for few feeds...

Limlim: yup, u gotta enrol nw for prenursery.. I personally feel tt kindy is too highly rated.. Don really like it.. =Pp

Pixie: u gt 100ml! Fast.. I now both sides about 170ml.. This time milk really comes in faster..

2Ks: hope u doing well nw!

Rach/Fish: I wash hair once I reach hm also.. Cannot tahan.. Even now, I wash my hair everyday , jus blow dry quick.. Hee..

lilprecious: I kiasu a bit shld enrol both. Lolzz wait till he's 3 then both schools no spots. then I die le. No $$$ for Pat's or Eton.

Fish/Rach

I also wash my hair today.. Day 4 since birth.. buay tahan the oiliness.. yikes.. gonna be worse when massage starts.. whole body oily, sticky.. but bo bian.. Ai swee so haf to endure! Lol

Fish, can put bb under sun but cover their eyes w a hanky first.. as long nt too strong rays shld be fine ba.

Shirley,

I jus use a bottle w flat cap, fill w warm water.. then roll on breast to massage.. help clear the rocks n clogs abit..after that feel better. u may wanna try. ps: if bottle too hot, put nappy or hanky over breast before u put bottle to massage.

I haven tried pumping yet.. maybe i shld start soon..

milk intake:

mommies, how much ur bbs taking nw?

Skye can latched for an hour+ each time n still cry for more.. CL will give FM and he can finished another 40-50ml!! its seems abit overwhelming..? hw huh..stress lei.. seems like i not enuff milk for him agn.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I've been pumping and latching. Now still got CL help me bottle feed the EBM. But I realised the milk bags in freezer starting to overflow le. I seriously need crash course in EBM management.

anybody over here rented those photo therapy machine homw before?

any idea how much is it? more worth it or more ex than bb hospitalization???

sigh... so worried for my bb..

Limlim: haha!! Aft wad pinky said, think u enrol in St James first den a yr b4 den enrol another? Haha..

Wahhh, tt means u got lotsa supply! I keep them in boxes, laying them flat on top on one another..

Summers mommy: Jayien is on total ebm.. Every feed about 70ml nw.. About 2.5-3hrs apart... =)) think it's jus me, I prefer ebm so I can judge hw much he drinks.. But latching is still e best if u can.. As long as Skye poos n pees he shud b taking enuf.. N as long as he doesn't haf bloatedness, he shud b ok w the amt he's taking..

wah finally finished reading

2ks : congrats !!! wah same edd like me but u pop out very fast. share ur birth story leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now the waiting game is between me n angelia, both of us share the same edd which is 26th of march. wait long long already

Hi mummies! Olivia Khoo has arrived at 10am this morning! Reached hospital at 8am, contractions started at 5.30am, gave birth at 10am, natural without epi but with laughing gas though it really didn't have any effect at all! -.- At the end doc came and say I was using the gas wrongly, that it didn't cone out gas! Aiyo! Anyway, I've tried bfing my baby but supply seems low and she seems still hungry after feeding. Nipples feeling sore now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fel, I rented one for my bb. Abt $300 for 3d2n, incl gst. Not sure if it's cheaper than hospitalization but definitely save th hassle of traveling to and fro hospital. We can also monitor the bb fluid intake compared to hospital

Belinda, congrats. Ur delivery is fast as it's ur 1st one.

Lil,

U pump 170ml after/without latch? Pump every 3 hr?

My little milk monster, drink 100ml every 2 hr. Maybe once or twice in a day can oversleep to 2.5hr. Means he need about 10 feeds of 100ml per day= 1000ml per day. I tot I have ample of supply n now also stress Liao coz I pump 6 hrly lor. Now gotta think a way to increase my supply. Tried pump 4/5 hrly n supply increase a little. My confinement will end in 2 days n I shall start my raw fenugreek n fish soup ( cl boil one not as nice as my own boiled).

Yo mummies

seems like lotsa mummies popped liao got bfding issues. I'm not spared too. My hard rock cafe boobs are a killer. just now bb jaundice, go into phototherapy. Never came out frm nursery to latch on. In the end I waited n waited for nurse to wheel her in. Bae tahan liao, pumped twice. Once to clear the foremilk so that she cud take in more hindmilk. total 50ml. But in the end she no come out, I Bo bian pumped out another 110ml. That's for ard 6hrs of wait. I seriously dunno how much my gal drinks ley, if I go by exclusive latch. But after latch both sides 15mins each, I still have 50ml after a pump. But boobs still blocked leh!!

Then barely n hr later bb wheeled in, I tot no more milk liao, but she managed to drink right side 15mins n only 5mins of left side before dozing off. That was at 7plus and now my hard rock cafe boobs is back again

yah I know alot of milk but mine is too much this time round. Don't pump out I'll get engorged. Pump out liao I have over supply. I now have like 5bottles of ebm in nursery fridge. Tonight sure got another 1-2 bottles of varying ml

then my nipples damn pain ah. The initial bite very pain. Put lansinoh nipple cream oso no use. After a while bb suckles not painful liao. Her mouth too small to take in my nipples and major parts of aerola so seems most of the time just taking in my nipples, making it very sore.

Contemplating to discard latching and go exclusive pumping but I very much wanted to go 50-50 leh....I can't stand the pain though!!!

Congrats Belinder!!! =) can understand how you are feeling... cos i also can't seem to get the milk out of me... i didn't latch on correctly somemore lor! and was so depressed.. when i attended the free class... i went up to the lactation consultant and cried, telling her my colostrum didn't come in at all!!! jia you jia you!!! it sure will come de... on the day i was discharge i was leaking a bit of colostrum liao! so keep latching wor... =)

=( now my baby needs about 60-75ml of milk and it's only like the 4th day... my BM can't keep up with him leh... but very happy cos manage to pump out 50ml of BM just now~!! UhoOOOoo...hehee.. but compared to some mommies i still got a long way to catch up!!! sob sob...

ladies, thank you so much to those who have replied earlier to my post!!! really learnt so much from you all wor!!! gam xia!

Fel, no wonder my wound so raw and pain lah.. =( will it affect the healing in any way like make the wound not so nice... my tummy very big still then the weight kept going down when i walk or lie down on bed...

Hi mummies, here's my birth story.

4 Mar daytime: Was having irregular n bearable contractions for the whole day. Tot it was just false contractions n continue to go work.

8pm: Contractions start to get more intense n were 10 mins apart. Told hubby to get ready. Inform gynae. Bath n saw some blood discharge. 

5 Mar 12am: Admit to hospital. Nurse check n was 3cm diliated. Wait in observation room for more dilation. Pain was still bearable.

1.45am: Pain starts to get worse. I tot it will still be a long time before reaching 10cm, so decided to ask for epi. Nurse check n say I'm 7cm already..too late for epi n tell mi to use gas. 

2am: Pushed to delivery room. I was so in pain. The gas seems to have no effect at all. Start to scream like a mad woman... Think the whole delivery ward can hear mi. 

Dunno wat happened in between, just only know I keep screaming away n pushing.

3.12am: Little Jayden is finally out. We were so touched when we see him.

Now is Day 2 since Jayden is born. N he is already hungry. I have tried latching him but there's no milk. Really upset about this. I have tried massaging, pumping n drinking lots of fluid but all didn't seems to help. Mummies, any advise for this?

hi babyhappie,

congrats on the arrival of your precious Jayden...

just keep on latching! milk will surely come in... for my case i was so stressed and upset that i cried lor! but hor... i gave in n asked the nurses to give Jovan fm.. cos he said he was a bit dehydtrated and going to get jaundice soon!!!

Sinmey: nope, I pump exclusively.. 170ml both sides every 3-4 hrly.. =)) it's nt alot..but Enough to feed bb I'm ok Liao. Haha..

Pixie: wahhhh! Sounds like yr milk factory's in good condition.. Producing lotsa milk for yr lil one.. Hehe.. I'm like u, can't stand the pain of latching.. I gave up. Lousy me.. Haha. So I pump every 3-4 hrly nw.. Bb on total ebm..

Pixie,

Sound like me. Was over supply initially then tried to lengthen the pump interval after engorgement solved after the 1st wk. Now I pump every 6 hrs n supply still can meet bb demand = 1000ml. But cl said might need to increase to 125ml, means 1250ml per day. Then I will have problem Liao. Now start to think way to increase the supply a bit.

Like u, also wan 50-50 latch n pump initially. Gave up Liao due to sore nipple n laziness coz I wan my sleep. Now on 100% pump. Tmr I try to latch him see if he wan my neh neh or not...

MummiEs,

Jiayou on moomoo career. All mummy will have mill. Do preserve n ur supply will eventually flow in...

Pixie> dun give up!!! Once ur nipples are seasoned, not painful liaoz... Maybe just for this 1-2weeks... Tahan tahan!!!

I also wanna die liaoz... One of the nipples blister and got hard crust forming... Hur hur...

The moment she latch on I wanna scream... Piercing sharp pain Lo..... But I still tahan...

Must look long term.. The benefits and convenience of latching...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou jiayou!!! Dun give up!!!!!

We endure together!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babyhapie

try 80% latch n pehaps if really too hungry, give fm. Fm not a bad thing at all lar. Now so young, they can't differentiate fm n bm. Till ur supply comes in Liao then can give full bm. Few days of fm no big deal, don't so hardup on urself ok

sinmey

so it took u a week to clear the engorgement huh. I think mine too. Tmr Monday, will ask LC to help me massage the hardened parts. I oredi no empty all liao to reduce the production but still the lumps r there.

Waiting for bb to be wheeled in, my boobs leaking liao...can't sleep. Then after feeding her, will try to pump out the rest n use hot towel to soften the lumps hope can ease off some parts. I press until bruised liao. And some parts the mill veins very obvious too.

And I'm sooooo hungry everyday. This afternoon latching the bb suddenly so hungry, hands started to tremble as though low in sugar. I was telling Angelina abt it lol. Kept looking at clock to see if the 15mins of latching when finished so that I can zoom into my lunch....

Now oso hungry!! Gonna aak for Milo. But drink liao sure letdown. So gonna ask for cold Milo hahahahaaaaa

Jaster: ya.. bf is really stressing mi up. I also have no choice n ask the nurse to give him fm, cos he is so hungry n crying very badly. Even my mil also stress mi. Say y the baby crying so badly.. Issit I nv give him milk. I tried to explain baby 1st few days have reserve no need to worry. But she say cannot.. How can let the baby go hungry.

Pixie> lol... U discharge tmr???

Ya first day home I Went to eat bread... So hungry..

BF makes us hungry all the time la...

Tmr I'm Gg MT A see Dr Simon Ng...

Pray Raylynn's jaundice will get better tmr...

Me gonna koon liaoz... So tired.. Gonna be up to latch again soon...

She finished my 35ml EBM plus 10min latch....

Dunno can last how long... Tmr no more ebm.. Gotta pump at least once tmr... Hehe... Before my massage....

Pixie, I tried d method u taught previously, pump for 15mins then stop 5 mins, n pump another 10-15mins, stop

5 mins, then another 5 mins or so. I pump every 4 hourly.

But hor only morning I can get 120ml from both breasts, the following day all pump like 50-60ml combine from both breasts leh.

Any way to increase the flow? Can't take fenugreek as i will lau sai after taking.

Panda> try milkmaid tea??? Behind arriving end of this week I hope..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have ordered extras...

Congrates to Annie NS 2KS!!! especially Annie who did a bravo jobs!

Alice, jia you!!! keep us updated with your labour story...when u have chance.

Congrats Belinda. That was fast for Ur first Bb.

Rachel, I try pumping just now on both side after letting my Bb latch on for 1hr. Pump out 10ml n breast still engorge n nipple sore after pumping leh. Think I too aggressive n use a higher suction. Will try to get dimevrest before waking up to latch my Bb later. Thanks god my confinement nanny is coming tomorrow.

Breastfeeding is sounding difficult.... Oh my...

I m gg to check into tmc tmr night and induce on Tuesday. Feeling so anxious now.

Anyone else?

Shirley> I stimulate and pump on level 3 only...

Anything higher too much for my sore nipples now....

And I only pump 10min... Else next latch scare not enough Lo...

Belinda, congrats!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well n jiayou moo moo career [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda: congrats babe!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia: lol. Try be patient ba. But I know how u feel. The mummies all talking abt BF le... Feel so slow right =p

Babyhappie: congrats girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jester: sigh I no exp but only can give u a *hug* for encouragement.

Hi all, today is a busy day for me with many visitors coming (pixie and Angelina came too - thank you!) and busying bf-ing my boy... Time passed so fast when you bf, like you just bf not long the next feed coming again, nipples already start to sore... Ouch! But when I saw my bb hungry I just feel like latching him to feed him despite the soreness of nipples.

rach, ya loh, it was really very draining mentally... I felt like dying during the long labour.. But I know I just have to endure and go through it. Even though my labour was very tiring and tough, but when many ppl asked me if I will still want a second bb, my answer was a quick and firm "YES!"

Lilprecious, after I read your post I was thinking is it all babies whom named Javier will have long labour one? Haha coz my boy also named Javier, same as your first son. I had 21 hrs of labour and you even more li hai, 29 hrs!! Gosh! I guess my second labour will also be a long one judging from this time experience. Although the second labour will be shorter but my first already 21 hrs, second one even if shorter also won't be as short as 3-4 hrs kind of labour. Sigh... So for second one sure have to take epi also..

Fish, I completed typing my birth story this morning after I fed my bb and while hubbby was sleeping. I couldn't sleep then so used the time to update my birth story loh... hehe..

We really had so many things in common. Both determined to go w/o epi ended up had to take epi and felt very bad about it. But now I don't feel bad about it le coz I'm should count myself lucky that I didn't have to go through an emergency c-sect!

Just now I showed the nurse my sore nipples and she helped me to express out my colostrum to apply on my nipple and when she pressed my areola there was alot of colostrum flowing out! (I can't press so much out myself leh..) She told me I have a very good flow of colostrum and she said my milk is coming in coz she can feel warmness in my breast! I was wondering got so fast meh? Or is it I feed very frequently? Then now my breast really getting more full leh...

Just finished another feed. Me and my hubby noticed something funny... Whenever my boy hears my voice, he will start opening and moving his mouth giving us a signal he wants milk! When my hubby pushed him in the room and before he hears my voice, his eyes were opening big and looking around but the moment he hears my voice is the mouth "I want nei nei" action.. hahaha.... He recognizes my voice for nei nei wor.. lol...

babyhappie,

so don't go too hard on yourself yah? =) if needed just give FM... =) jia you jia you! and yes like you my mommy also gaev me that "huh" look when i said i dun wanna give him fm lor... made me so stressed up till i broke down lah! hahaa...

Valarie,

a hug is enuff! =) thank you babe!

BM back to only 25ml ai yo... i have to jia you! going to pump again in 2hours time!