(2011/03) Mar 2011

Jaster> dun be depressed... 3rd,4th day usually dropped in hormones... So will feel more emo... Normal...

But dun let it get over u...

Yes BF also must burp de... Cuz also got wind de...

Ah bui n limlim: u both sure can handle without CL de... Jia you! Things will work out once u haf a routine..=)

Jaster: relax I'm sure milk will come in soon.. When I had Jav, I waited for 3-4 days before I had milk.. N the first few days tt I haf milk pump out always only 20-30ml both sides.. I jus mix fm lo, no choice.. Don feel stressed if not it's not gonna b easy for u.. At least u know yr bb is well taken care of by yr mum.. We r here to give u moral support n advices whenever u need ya. *hugs*

VAlerieHo

oh I think I'm talkin abt is the raw fenugreek. So we can purchase frm Indian shop n mixed wif water to drink hor? Hehe cos I don like to swallow pill/capsule therefore lookin for another alternative [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaster, no need to stress urself. First child is like that one. U will slowly get used to it. I also go into depression for my first one before cos of bad weather no air con no fan somemore and quarrel and cold war with my hubby. After my mom leave after confinement I found myself helpless, alone everyday with a one month old bb, very tough at first but slowly will get used to her style and gradually I do enjoy my moments with her alone. U will slowly understand ur child soon. No need to stress about milk. Cos my #1 I am so stress about trying to breastfeed my girl end up no matter how I pump, two breast only give 10ml so stress up until I give up. So now I see two breast give 60ml I very happy Liao. I also do top up with fm if not enough milk. So no need to stress. Maybe cos my #1 is on fm since young and she is also so healthy so for #2 can give breastmilk I try to give but if can't produce anymore due to work or wat I also don mind fm. So take it easy, don stress urself too much. There are so many experts in breast feeding here and I am also learning from them although this is my #2 Liao. They do give good advice

Jaster - gotta burp, at least for 5 mins or till you get a good burp or two. I gave Jordan Rid Wind this afternoon, think she's a bit bloated and kept fussing and farting.

Belinda did u apply anything for the rashes? My is so jia lat. Cos my face is so swollen, my mom got no choice but to allow me on air con now. She keeping tell me to go for no. 3 next year to try for a boy but now she see my condition, it gets worse after every confinement, she say two girls can Liao

Valerie : ya lo... Think DrLim seem to like C-sect hor... Wapiang... Whole week leh.. Alamak! Anyway, i wouldn allow him to ask me to C-sect de lo... I'm sure i make myself very clear that i want nature birth lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone got good massage lady to recommend??

I deliver le on 3rd march. M home now n my massage lady back up on me last min.

Btw when I deliver my 1st I got abit of post natal depression too but with my cell group support n prayer I manage to walk out. So I encourage all mummies that is getting emotional to have faith in god n urself no matter what u can make it thru de. Jia you

Jaster, bb farts alot. So no worry. When my #1 is younger I always afraid to enter the lift with other people cos my gal farts alot and so loud I always scare pple think I am the one who farts...

They farts then they get rid of wind...

Tan: i put chinese medicated oil leh, to stop the itch, it works, but not for long. den put again. sometimes i do smth else to distract myself.

Moshi, finally get to go out today. Congrat to all mummies who have pop

Mummies- I got a nursing bra, brand new from mothercare to give away, eye shot bird, ordered wrong sixe. TOO huge for me, 36E, instead of D. Pls PM me, can self collect frm my place or my mum place at toa payoh. or post to u at your cost.

Angelina- Dun be sad. My ger was onli 2.05kg upon discharge, now she is almost 3kg. For now, eat more carbo and drink more milk, can try chicken essence as well. Your bb and u will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rara/Pixie/2k- Can i ask u expert, how come when i manually express, i get more milk then pump? I m using freestyle. Is it 'cos engorement? My breast hard like rock every 3hrs. Can also advise if my ger dun wake up for nite feed, should i wake her up? Last nite, i pumped out since she was sleeping, can't bear to wake her up, ended up she dragged for almost 5.5hrs in bet her feed

Limlim- sure u can make it even when CL leave. for me, i have no CL, my mum cook for me, the maid clean the house, i look after the bb myself thru this confinement and also working from hme, Quite depressed at time, super sian. My mum said since i wann BF (latch), she can't do much for bb

Jaster, my friend told me cannot use binder first... especially when ur wound still hurts... it doesnt pay to wear the binder now, let ur wound heal first.

Zenia- I tot we need to wear binder to stop wound frm hurting. Pixie, pls correct me if i m wrong. I remember u mentioned that, and i confirmed wif my gynae as well. He made me wear my binder from day 2 onwards. but me wear onli on n off

yes binder is to put pressure on your c sect wound

bb rabit

u manual express got more milk? Then maybe ur pump is not working well for u or not suitable or you using it wrongly?

3hrs like rock is very common. Must clear the rocks even if ur bb not keen to drink. Just clear the boobs n put in fridge or standby as next feed?

I oso got rocks!! I pump but nothing come out. N bb suck veryyyy slow. My nipples very pain too even with the lansinoh cream. I think go home straight use pump liao, can't tahan the painful latching!

my engorgement is coming along, think milk coming in liao. Maybe after latching bb I will try to pump n see if got anything. I oso jialatz hurhur. Same scenario like #1 time. But no worries it will pass!

Jiayou all mummies!

wah kao cfm engorgement. Pumped both sides oredi got 20ml n still very swollen. Trying to use hot compress n massage now to clear the boobs

wish me luck!!

I don't want rocks!!!!!!

Can I check, after VE, is it normal for meimei to feel abit of pain? Cos I am experiencing it now neh.. Super pain n achy..

Pixie- Wat's ur hosp bill for #1 ar? Cos Eunice was saying will try to induce me n if natural not successful, will csect.. Cos her concern is that Bb might be big.. Forget to ask her if Bb engage Liao ma..

Ladies.. Wanna ask hor, jus nw I sat dwn n the moment I put pressure on my buttocks, a sharp pain will shoot thru my tummy... Dono wads wrong. Anyone encounter it before? I tot I wanna pass motion, but sat at toilet v long, no motion leh, plus I jus passed this morn.. Could it b infection? So scared nw.. =S only going back to chkup on Mon. Hopefully it's nt any infection.. If nt, 日子更难过了.........

I feel so tired.. Playing w Jav n nt really resting much.. But he takes my troubles away at times.. Hearing his laughter n seeing his funny actions jus takes my mind off things..

Oh ya, the antiseptic solution to wash, mus stop using aft 1 wk right? Meaning since I gave birth on sat n started using on sat night.. So today cannot use alrdy right? =Pp

Allets

coz emergency c sect n I took 4bedder but foc to 2bedder. Top up 2k plus after all medisave deductions for me n bb. Ard 2.8k I think?

That's 3yrs ago n pls take in inflation yah

Tmr try to visit Annie n see how she is...

I finally managed to clear some milk out after hot compress n massage by myself...40ml combined. 2nd day only n it's damn pain. Bb not helping much that she suckles slowwww.

Still got some hard lumps left but overall boobs softer liao. Later bring bb in for latching see can soften the rocks or not

but this time round dunno colostrum or not? Coz it's very yellow n thin liquid. Not thick at all like colostrum!

But at least it's yellow. Good sign!!

Time for a moo moo rest

Pixie- ok.. Thanx.. Me taking 1 bedded so Shld be quite safe if I allocate 3.5k for natural + emer c sect right? Cos the way Eunice was saying seems to me that even she is not confident whether I can go natural not.. So I guess probably maybe I am like my Sis case, got small pelvic bone n she told her 50-50 of natural.. Sometimes e way she said things really confused me..

rach, thanks for recommending that baby brain app! =)

bingbing, oh no! So you also going to be induced next week? It's your 37th or 38th week? Sigh...so I confirm can't drag till week 39 for sure already! Think my turn should be next week or following week...will update after Mon's gynae check.

Congrats Annie for her bundle of joy! =D

zenia,

ehhh.. not the cinch binder... ya the binder i'm talking abt is gynae say one leh... have to wear the binder leh? but how to wear???

anyone got any idea?

yah... it's the pressure thingy.. how to wear effectively.

baby keeps crying! how?

Jaster: u didn't engaged a cl is it?? Maybe bb is hungry.. When is the last feed and how much??

Wanted to reply a few post but iPhone very diff to... TomorrOw I on my lap top

Zenia,

Sometime lochia can goes till 1 month. It depends individual & whether enough laying down & resting too.

rach,

Your botton pain likely due to walking too much & siting down. I am like this for my #2 and end up take longer to recover. But when I have #1, I keep laying down to rest & seldom walk seldom sit for first 10-12days.. Try to walk less & let your CL help you in any.

Guess Annie is tired. Saw the post in her FB.. hers is quite a long labour. Lets wait for her to get better before updating us again yeah.

Just now was crazy at MIL house having dinner. Start having contractions! I even forgotten how to time the contractions. ALready pain since weeks that I hardly recognise it. Start from around 5pm. Every 5 mins but each contraction seems to last less than 30-45secs so I just "ren" worrying false alarm HAHAHA. Then it last til 7+ when I tell hubby we should head home first in case... who knows when I am home, stopped! Aiyo so scary. Hopefully tonight don't trigger any.. Midnight very tough to arrange kids stay over...

Hi mummies, Annie has gave birth after a 14 hrs of tough battle.

Her prince birth detail:

Javier Lin on 5 March 2011

Weight: 2990g

natural with epi

She will share her birth story after she gets better

Hi all... My waterbag leaks.. Just bath and waited for my mum to come over and going to check in hospital.. Wish me luck!!

2k : wahh!!! You're among me and Angelina , the fastest de leh... All the best kk... Jiayou! Keep us update! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gd luck 2ks.

Mummies, I am still not having milk for my Bb. She gt slight jaundice n I am a bit worried. She is also Nt drinking alot of fluid. Try giving her water but she take a few sip only. My confinement lady coming on Monday only. How???

I was having contraction at 1 plus and show at 2 plus,now at hospital..just took the epidural,not pain at all..now just wait for the cervix to dilate and I can see my baby,yeah!

Allets : haha! Same same leh! ^^

Alice : all the best alright.. Jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shirley

We same case. Get her to latch more often, top up w FM ir necessary. Then give abit of water since she's taking some Fm. Pd says they need more fluid nw to flush out the jaundice.. So mus drink more. I noticed Skye's eyeball.. The white part is abit yellowish Liao.. Bad sign.. Means jaundice level increase le.. I rem my gal gt tat too.. Mus start sunning tml morn!!

I also having rocks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my boobs like engorged cos he latches on for almost an hours each time n can still cry when I break his latch.. Nw hard rocks plus sore nipples.. Ouch! Shld I wake him to latch.. Clear my rocks abit?? Haiz

soo mani still awake? mi also can't sleep!

Alice: how's the dilation liao? jiayou jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, I given birth to bb Beh at 3.58am.. Didn't expect that it was such a fast labour...

Now waiting for my bed... Can feel the Pain down there le..

2Ks: Congrats! So fast ah u! 2 hrs only. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies that gave birth alrdy, wanna ask u all. Contractions is like how ah.. cause ive been feeling pain, and it last abt 1 min and happens 10-15mins apart. And it hurts more than the usual, it tightens until very hard in that 1 min of pain. Is it contractions?

Belinda

For me contractions =cramps at lower tummy + backache + constant urge to pass motion. if u haf all these 3 coming on together it's most prob the real thing.. If it's jus hard tummy then it's BH

Summer mummy: I am latching every 2 hrs Coz she poo 1 Hr after latching then hungry le. I try to give her water after latching both side but she vomit it out leh after I burp her. Now must pray tat later got sun.

My breast also like engorged too. Hard every after massaging but Nt so painful. I press then it's still colostrum leh. But slowly turning milky colour. I try to express then no milk leh.