(2011/03) Mar 2011

Babyhappie, our baby sharing the same English name - Jayden... Haha...

Annie, how are u le????

Rach, I stayed three nites in single ward too... My bill was $6k plus + baby Jayden bill was $1k... Then after deduct from medisave n medishield, total we top up $3k plus cash...

Hi everyone.

I've delivered yesterday at 1009 hrs to little Eden Ooi after 24 hours of labour... Phew....

Date of delivery : 04/03/2011 1009 hrs

Mode : natural with epidural

Baby's weight : 3475 g

Babys length: 54cm

Angelina, I understand how u feel. There was a period of time when my bb was underweight (around 28-30 weeks). Very depressed & kept breaking down. Then I took herbal chicken soup every week and 2 egg whites in the morning everyday for 2 months. Sometimes will take bird's nest or chicken essence. 5 small meals a day if no appetite. Bb's weight slowly increases! So don't worry k! Jiayou and stay positive. =)

Wah congrats fel!!!!! Looking forward to hear your birth story! =D

Rach superwoman, please rest more k...=)

How's Annie? Any updates? Should have popped by now I guess?

Angelia, don't worry. Having a healthy baby is a blessing. 3.2kg is a good weight.

Congrats fel!!

Annie: pop oreadi??

Angelina: jus saw ur post.. Dun wry so much.. Ur mood affects the lil one inside too.. Like wat other mommies had said.. Eat more, drink more.. Stay positive n talk to bb.. Things might jus get better.. Pls cheer up!

Limlim: dun feel bad.. It'd nt ur fault.. Motherhood is all abt trial n errors.. We all learn along the way [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my gal was like tat.. Throwing out milk after feeds in the initial weeks.. Freaking me out.. Then I realized tat I need to slow her dwn.. Burping in btw feeds n re adjust the amt of milk she takes. Things gt better.. Cheer up! U r doing a GREAT job oreadi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: chk w u.. U latching raylynne how long eachside nw? Skye latching 15mins each side on day 2 as per instructions fr nurses but he nt satisfied.. Will cry for more.. My nipples sore Liao.. Hw? Slowly increase..? Or jus feed on demand???

Hi all, congrats to all who have popped and thanks to all who have given me advices when I posted questions!! Thanks!! Have learnt a lot reading all the posts and now trying to figure out the breastfeeding part! quite daunting!! I'm currently 37 weeks.. Going for c-sec on 15 march. I slipped and fell in a public toilet last nite. Hit my head and sat down on the floor. Monitored baby's movement since then and it seems ok. No unusual discharge, just aching at the butt area.. Wondering if I need to see my gynae? Just saw her yesterday afternoon.

Lailai : hopefully the weight just nice lo.. Not too big for me to go natural.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Evelyn> in hospital on 2-3day, Raylynn catch abt 15min-30min sometimes... But she feeds almost every 2-2.5hrs...

Last nite I latch almost every hour, 2hrs..

Only from 12am she latched till 1am then sleep till 4am..

I only latch one side each time cuz it's very hard.. Not very engorged yet but I think she can help to clear before it gets worse...

Since she latch every 2hrs, it's almost I get to clear one side every 4 hrs... Milk already in... So I can lazy abit.. No need be so diligent... Hee...

Sorry for the late update have deliver my little princess =) send into labour room on 1am till 8am+ Wah really drive me nuts that takes so long!

Date: 28 Feb 2011

Time: 0828

Nantual w/o epi

whihc one is pink shrine..i bought pink parfait...

feel so much better today...woke up at 6 plus ...drove to hospital to latch baby..then went to my fren house to collect my babymall loot n went philip avent showroom to buy breast shell..coz the chafing of the nipple again bra very uncomfie...

all done by 930..

baby stil in hospital..but doc say she is good to come home...jaundice is at 9.. can pick any time..but so lonog she is there..she can continune to sun tan since oredi paid for...better reap the full benefit of the machine..

hope to go pick up at 12 plus 1 n bring home for good

can i check with you how to make the diaper rash and milk rash to go away?

the diaper rash has been there for the past 1 week, tried a few methods but still not working..

Caecilia> best cure for diaper rash is Desitin... Which brand are u using??

Milk rash can use California Baby's calendula or aloe vera..

Personally prefer aloe vera.. Seems more effective on my babies...

cae, which diapers are u using? Sometimes desitin wont be so effective if the baby's skin is "atas" and reacts to the diaper. i find huggies good for sunay, but it differs from baby to baby. Otherwise desitin is the best!!

Milk rash: Can try the creams if not clearing up, stop everything n use wet towel to wipe after each feed, worked with my boy cuz he was actually reacting to the creams i was trying (even calendula cream). so i stopped everything on the face and neck and it cleared up in 2 days or so

Caecilia> why dun u try Desitin?? Thin thin one layer will help even... Could be the diapers as well. Ur girl may be sendtivie to the brand u are using now... Try changing another brand see if it helps a bit??

Belinda> I dun exactly have rady stocks but I have a pack kept for my own... I can spare a tube for mummies here who need urgently in the meantime and then can preorder for future use as one tube can easily last 2-3months minimum and my preorder arrives in 3 weeks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Otherwise, those who got the twin pack frm me can always spare a tube first to mummies here if u staying nearby and preorder again...

Im sure all March mummies are very helpful to one another...

One tube can last definitely more than a month so if need to, can always preorder...

I've only used 4-5tubes so Far on Rayanne's butt.. She's 18months... So average abt 1 tube to 4 mos...

But I know of mummies who used 1 tube a month...

So depends on ur usage Lo... I apply every diaper change initially.. Just in case and it acts as a preventive cream.. Rayanne didn't have any bad diaper rash before...

Only until recently when she had that PO Pi case cuz she poo 4 times in 2 hrs...

Lailai> haha yes I'll try to rest more.. Yest came back on PC.. 1550 emails.. Wahaha.. That's 3 days of emails.. Which I read all while in hospital liaoz..just that some need me to update my excels..

Fish> u had epi and ur bill $2k more than me...

My gynae fees are cheap.. $800 for natural..

PD attendance fee> MAN... now I know DR Ho is soooo exp!!!

During Rayanne time, his attendance fee was $400 for coming to see her every morning and coming to my room to tell me how she is doing....

Dr Simon is only $200+++....!!!!!!!

Thank God i request for Dr Simon Ng this time instead of Dr Ho... Anyway I won't go back to him... So exp & give so much medicine de....

>.<""

Stitches below> anyone feels more pain after 3rd day??

It was okay during hospital stay.. Dunno issit come back walk more or sit more... It's beginning to sting.... Urgh... Hope it doesn't develop into infection else gotta dip salt water again....

Lochia> mummies who popped, still having lochia??

Mine seems to have lessen by alot alot... Almost clean pads everytime I go toilet... One day prob change 2 only...

Hehe thank God I didn't buy alot of pads this time round...

And 40.5cm really damn long la... But it's very good and safe coverage.... But a bit wasted like that....

Laurier 35.0cm good enough for me now... In fact I think can use normal regular pads liaoz...

Rach, my gal now 2wk plus liao i still hav lochia man... but only come little bit little bit everyday... dunno when then will finish lo.

Cea,

Last time my ger is sensitive to the wet wipe lor... Maybe u try to change o mamypoko wipe which use purify water or jz use the wet cotton ball to clean bb butt each diaper change.

I have a lot of lochia on my third week.. Quite heavy. It was very light for first 2 weeks. Dunno if need to chk with dr bcos I tot lochia supposed to be lighter as time goes by.

Anyone has the same problem?

Rach,

My bill also abt the same as yours 5.3k. But I Had epi lar n stay 2 nite nia. N pay $138 more for the single premier room. Pay more cash bcos u dun have enough medisave la. I Know bb can claim 450 per day for hospitalize.

Jaundice Bb,

Find kk so much cheaper than tmc lor. My bb stay tmc 4 days cost me abt 2k n stay kk 5 days only <700 lor. Wat a big different. Noticed the differentis mainly the exp PD cost for tmc lor....

Angelina: my colleague went to induce because gyne said her bb only 1.9kg, but when the bb came out, it was 2.3kg don't worry ya. it's really not accurate. relax don't put so much stress on yourself.

Angelia: that time i ask his assistant about inducing leh... they give me funny face =.='' like they don't encourgae lor.. i think for him he prefer us to go through things naturally.

Fish: Our hormones drop alot, so very unstable after awhile should be ok. *hugs* u will pull though!

Rach: Your confinement food looks good la!!! the last 2 pumps got my name inside? hehe.

Annie: jia you!!

Err think i wanna get the desitin cream also.. nappy rash sounds scary =.=''

I know my friend bb had jaundice, so once she delivered she transfered her bb to kk hospital le.. which saved her tons of money...

2Ks: ya lo! I'm v scared I cannot handle also.. But like u said, hope close one eye den will pass by... Jia you for both of us!!

Angelina: no prob la! U messages me too when I was dwn.. =)) we all care abt each other here.. Hurhur.

Cae: I think maybe u can chk out if the diapers is the prob or wipes like some of dem mentioned.. If nt, try desitin.. Last time Jav had real bad diaper rash n nth cld clear up till I got desitin.. =)mayb u can get a tube frm pinky, try first den see if it works b4 getting more frm Rach..=))

congrats Fel n babyhappie..! =)

Rach: yup, Simon Ng's charges r v reasonable.. Tts y I stuck to him till Now for Jav.. Even for all his immunization.. They don cost alot more den outside.. Hee

sinmey/lilprecious: yeah, i'm using this boiled water with some stuffs to clean the butt area instead of wet wipes, but still not working..

if desitin wont work, i will change the diaper [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

probably will try desitin like rach and pinkypink mentioned.

pinkypink: you really can spare me 1 desitin first? how can i get from you? and how much do i need to pay u?

Just seen my gynae.. Bb at 38w3d weighs 3.17kg.. I lost 0.1kg.. They put me on ctg n can see contraction but not painful de leh..did VE n gynae said stil close.. VE is painful de Loh!! Anyway, gynae will be overseas from 9-14mar.. So I wil be inducing on 8th march 2pm.. But hoping that these few days Bb will come out herself cos gynae said that if insert pill n still not dilating, will csect.. But she will still give it a try.

Sinmey> ya Lo... So gek medisave not enough.. And HuBbY no medisave.. We both self employed de...:S

Valerie> let me know if u wanna preorder hor... Still taking orders...

Lil> yah man I'll prob check out his charges and compare with my Yishun PD.. but cab fare to n fro confirm more exp la... Lol...

Tear me apart> rayanne and Raylynn both cried...

I was telling CL cut me into half man.... >.<"""

Rayanne like want attention and start wailing... Raylynn woken up by her wailing and needed to latch....

Rayanne Pi on me... I can't move...

Wa piang...

Rach,

I can totally feel u... Whenever I carry bb, my ger will wan me to carry her too or kola bear me. Walao...

N their cry make me very fan n depress... Told hb tat I'm getting crazy n depression liao... Can't control myself but I really cannot take it... Feel like screaming out LOUD !!!!

Cae: yup, sure can find a way out.. =))

Rach:Yup, the cab fare will kill. Normally I wait till my hb's home to fetch us there.. If really emergency, I gt a pd here at tam.. Haha..

ya! I und.. Jav's like tt too.. Crying n wanting attention n cos of their age, we explain they might nt really und.. Jav threw things into playpen at times n end up hitting didi.. But alrdy talk to him nicely but he still does it. Don wanna scold him n make him feel unloved.. Sooo, jus gotta manage like tt. Tt day didi cry n Jav also wanna join in.. Sigh! Tts y I say I scared I can't handle.. =( wad abt Shiela? Can she help w Rayanne?

Concrete to the mummies that had pop.. I think I going to lost touch on uPdating

No news from Annie?? One day already leh

Yay! I just finish my baby full month celebration. But the scary part is coming on Tues when my CL leaves. Pls gimme the strength to look after Lucien on my own.

Annie... How are you getting on??

Cae, let me know if you need the destin cream too? Me stay in Bishan so maybe near to your place? Let me know k?

Ps: my last weekend of freedom..... Next weekend free is a real bonus to me Liao.. Hahaha really counting down now.....

limlim: don't worry, you can do it, it will come naturally.

the first 5 days i didn't have any help at all, even now, i only have help during day time, evening time onwards, i take care of the baby myself...

i can do it, so can you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres: thanks! i got ur pm! i will sms you if i need it, not i'm trying another barrier cream first, will monitor the next couple days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fel, serene, babyhappie: congrats on popping!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] fel, urs seems like a long one 24hrs!

annie: jiayou jiayou! hope to hear ur good news soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim: time flies... one month liao!! which restaurant u did e full month ? i forgot... :p mi also not confident of takin care of bb alone... jiayou okie!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fish: hope u feeling better! must ask ur hb to help u, hb support is impt! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets: mi also inducin on 8 mar! but if u 2pm then insert pill in time or not? coz ur gybae travelling next dae rite? fish n fel who also induced when no signs of labour both quite long, deliver onli e next dae... so i was thinking mi also might deliver on next dae after induce... but different people's body is different, so might not b also lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seldom post in here. my Edd is 21 mar now is playin countin game. Wanna ask regardin fenugreek. Besides the capsule can we get the powder form to take to increase our milk supply?

iPhone mummies:

just to share a very good app for tracking your baby's feeding, changing, sleeping times..

baby brain

Search "baby brain" and ull get a purple icon... It costs US$2.99 but u can track ur baby's schedule with it..

I've been using it since Rayanne's time..

U can track last feeding was left or right breast, how long duration, last diaper change what time... Pee or poo...

It's very useful if u can't rem things..

I dun bother to rem anything now..

I just start and stop the app whenever I feed... And I can see how many times she's fed and which side to change...

So those interested can check out the app...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia: lol he encourage c sect more lor... u see his next week schedule mornings all c sect =.=''

Sandy: I thought GNC comes in powder form just that it's in a capsule? The mummies were saying there's raw fenugreek which they sell at those indian mama shops.

Straylamb- should be enough time ba.. I hope she dun come out on 8th Loh.. Cos is San ba .. Hoping she wil drag until 9than is my anniversay! Heehee.. Anyway gynae flight is night time on 9th so she can deliver me, but I guess checks during hosp stay will be by another doc ba.. Actually she asked me if I wan induce today de.. But too sudden lah.. Hopefully bb these few days auto come out so dun need induce..After gynae, went walk around with hb cos it's e last weekend before popping.. Now having steamboat buffet at suntec ..

Annie- Jia you wor!!!

Straylamb/allet - did ve just nw, doc oso say I can gv birth on 8mar de, admit mon midnite then insert pill. My sis is gg to gv birth on e 8mar too since she's 2cm dilated...wahaha...same birth date but Me haven decide.

Lailai - b4 I ask my gynae, e 1st thing he said, GD bb cannot go onto full term so he suggest I gv birth next wk + he's gg 4 holiday.

I feel so depressed. Sigh so scared that I go into depression like my no 1. My rashes is making me super uncomfortable. This time is worse than two years ago. My face swells. So sad and my whole body is full of rash man. So depressing, painful and uncomfortable

mommies who have undergone csect,

how to wear the binder ah? =( my tum tumy feels hard... dunno if uterus is contracting or not leh... and my wound actually hurts... how to wear?

i think i'm having post natal depression le.. kept crying... today is my first day back at home... Jovan kept crying... husband and i dunno how to handle... my mom is now taking care of him now... she said he has got a lot wind... keep farting... how? is it cos i let him cry for too long? or feeding wrongly?

I'm bf-ing him and topping up with FM cos my milk is coming in very slowly... now only RHS got milk dripping... LHS still nothing!!! how??? after breastfeeding should burp him? hubby said no need???

HELP!!!