(2011/03) Mar 2011

belinda: i use zorujishi brand for flask...

its really good...i got 2 sizes la..long one is tiger brand, then the smaller is the elephant brand...

i dun quite like thermos though..

Fish> rem yest I post abt 3rd day usually an emo day cuz of the sudden drop in hormones frm our body...

So it's natural to feel more emo and cry at slightest thing...

Like I look at Raylynn and need to stay back one nite then I just tear liaoz....

2ks: I very scare of latching my bb now. Jus now 5 plus latch him. Then the moment I tried to sit him upright to burp him. The milk start flowing out from his mouth and nose! Dirtied 3 tops in the end. Then I dunno why I so failure can't even feed him properly. Cos if I latch I let him drink abt half an hour. Very demoralising.

Zenia: ohh okok, will go check out OG see got sale anot!

2Ks: kk, cause my hubby was asking if its necessary to buy the carseat, we've got a stroller alrdy though. Where u buy ur zorujishi brand of flask at?

tiger/elephant brand where got sell ah? Wonder where got sale to buy.

Limlim, don't b demoralised! Bfeeding your baby is already a gift to him! Why nit break his larch after 10 -15 mis n burp him for awhile then latch back on the same beast. Sone babies need To get rid Of air bubbles in their tummy otherwise all milk that they drink will come out.

Imagine Bb drink 40ml then swallow so e air so tummy got one bubble, then continue drinking another 40. The last 40 will b puked out cuz of the air bubble when they are moved/burped too late. Better to burp in between feeds.

Sunay had very bad reflux last time for 3-4 mths... Bad nightmare time of my life. I used to cry cuz he would cry all the time!!! Was forced to give him medication after 2 mths of us both crying then after 1-2 weeks he was lots better cuz after a while babies outgrow it.

But that was a medical condition la.. This is not so serious ba.. Still, try burping in between lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wahhhh.. I jus fin reading the threads.. Its moving so fast today. .. No chance to sit dwn n read till nw.. Pump, pump pump.. N brought Jav dwn to CC n enquire again..

Congrats to Pixie n Annie!!!!!!

Annie: keep us updatedddd, u sure can do w/o epi!

Rach: I see.. Hehe, but it's really good to hear tt Raylynn can b discharged le! Home still feels better ya? Hurhur.. Rest well k! N jia you, hope yr contractions stop soon.. Try resting more lo.. =))

Limlim: my hb is the same as 2Ks hb.. Don dare touch Jav till he's abt 1 yr plus den he's ready to bathe Jav but dressing him up n all I'm still the one doing it.. He jus bathe n pass to me.. It's only recently den he start dressing him up too.. Guys r more dependent on us.. Esp fr the kiddos.. Cos they feel they dono as much as us n can't handle as well as we can.. When I had Jav, I cried almost everyday when my CL left.. Cos Jav is a crying baby, every moment he wants to b cuddled.. As long as I put him dwn, he'll cry.. When I wana pump milk, he will cry halfway..wana bathe, cannot.. Wanna pop, cannot.. N my hb stays in every few nights.. So I'm v helpless tt time.. But I still managed to do it.. It takes alot of patience n practice to make things work out nicely.. Don

worry n let nature takes it's course.. U'll sure b able to handle

it.. =)) slowly set a routine.. I think I'm much more afraid this time round cos I gt one v temperemental toddler nw n one nb. =S think abt it only I wanna cry soon.

2Ks/Rach: I didn't ask fr e med den I got so So stressed up when I din poo on the 4th day I delivered.. =Pp but finally I did it on the 5th day.. As long as everyday eat vege n fruits will pass.. But I got myself some fybogel sachets to put aside.. Jus in case..=Pp

Angelina: hope u feel better nw... Don get too upset.. If bb really not growing inside, coming out wld b good for him at least he can absorb the nutrients when he's out.. I can und hw u feel, like hw I was afraid I was going to haf a premature bb.. Thou I nw haf a nb who weighs 3.03kg at birth.. He's much smaller den Jav who's only 2.85 at birth. 37 wks bb is still 37 wks bb, looks smaller n more fragile.. U jia you ok! Try to eat more beef, chic soup n durian!!! =))

Update ! Just finish Gynae appt... Bb gain 200gram.. Week37 and bb is 3.2kg... Mummy lose 300gram... Tsktsk! Power bb, i got.. I lose weight, she gain weight... Really good at absorbing sia... Hmm... Hopefully , now bb can maintance liao... Next check up is 14 March le... Faster faster time flies please....!!

Me now in delivery suite, back on Ctg belt.. Tablet inserted into my vagina at 7.45pm to soften cervical n speed up contraction n dilation. Had a VE check b4 tablet was inserted n it was only 1.5cm only. After tablet inserted not long, real contraction started to kick in... Can feel the contraction pain Liao... When the contraction no. hits 130 I already feel my back like breaking! Ouch... Contraction is now every 5 mins or less apart... Nurse says if my body reacts to the tablet then fastest I can complete labour within 6 hrs time, otherwise longest can drag till Tmr afternoon. Blood still flowing but it doesn't seem to bother the nurses loh...

Annie : jiayou kk... I saw your video.. Omg ! Keep on hit around 140+ ... but you still looks okayy leh... Jiayou kk... We will all support you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda: it's on now but ending Liao on Sunday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Butter n I bought our big containers to keep sterilised bottles there just nw [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda: all dept stores should carry those brands we mentioned/. U better buy soon hor it's necessary ok.

Limlim: I understand how u feel, yes I agreed with pinkypink, u don't one shot latch so long latch stop burp..

U have to follow bb hints.. I think he Prob suck in some air...

Angelia, the 144 u mentioned is bb's heartbeat lah... Should be the yellow figure on the right.. The video only captured until 106, not the highest contraction though... Dunno how long more I need to endure.. Argh...

Pinkypink: how much u bought ur big containers? I think I will go down tml!

Boymum: how much u bought the storage bags for? The brand is blue egg isit?

2ks: yeap! I'm going buy my containers and everything else tml! Hope I dont give birth halfway while shopping tml. LOL

Lilprecious: think when jav go school the situation might be like me lor.. Now I start to worry about whether I can cope or not with 2.. But I think close one eyes should pass thru bah..

Jia you!!

Now u set a routine on yr pumping first then at least pumping stable down less one thing to bother..

Belinda: u better get things Prepared soon lor.. Set up the sterilizer and also read thru how to use the pumps..

Or else wait kalang kabok

2Ks: yeap yeap tml, we gonna test the sterilizer, bottle warmer and the pump.

Pinkypink: thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie, Jia You! The tablet working quite fast for you. Some people have to insert 2. I think you will pop around midnight le ;)

Angelia,

Not bad your BB gain & you lose weigh. ITs normal to lose some weight towards the end. Your next appt so long? mine now is still weekly lo. Seeing gynae on the 11th next fri. If going to induce around that period then he will do VE & see how bah. At least during that period, bb is hiting near 38weeks lo.. Don't think my BB gonna gain more. Now only 2.7kg.

Keep wondering how my #1 come out 3.35kg @ 38weeks... I am sick of trying to eat more & hoping BB gain weight. Just drown myself with durians. So bloated!

BB now weekly gain about 100g only lo no doubt how much I tried to eat. Give up liao. Makes me feel fatter than before.

Tired too. TOnight gonna be alone with my gals. Hubby need to go back office & work. kinda angry at times especially now this tummy is atomic bomb. What if BB suddenly give me surprise while I am alone with the gals? AND my #1 she is on e recovery route of her diarrhoea episode... sianzzz...

I also don't dare to think after CL leave, I have to handle 3 brats myself. Though #1 & #2 still going to childcare. But all the sending, fetching, cooking will still done by myself.... We are still thinking whether to get a helper too.. arrrghhh...

Annie- for a moment, the video I saw hitting 140+ n I thought that was e contraction level n wonder how come u can still smile sia.. Hopefully after e pill inserted u dilate fast fast ya.. Jia you!!

Fish- dun cry too much k.. Confinement cry nt v good de.. Think u just going thru hormonal changes but so it's normal to feel emo now when our hormones are still going haywire.. Dun b too hard on urself k..

Annie : oh? Haahaa! I thought is the contraction counts leh... =\

Cynthia : hmm.. Mine also weekly liao leh.. Not that long bah.. 10days later... :D my gynae gonna be busy for the next whole week.. So should be okayy for me to avoid the next week.. Heehee!! =p

Rach

The medela parts shld come by next wk rite? I waiting for the bottles to start using my freestyle.. Meanwhile I try to latch fully lor.. Wa lau my boy suckle 15mins each side nt enuf n cry for more.. Now both nipples v sore Liao.. Ouch!!

Paisay.. When arrive can quickly tell me.. I'll either get hb to collect or arrange courier.. Cannot wait Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my faulty for ordering sooo last min.. Sigh..

rach,

I never try nutella lo. Cos I am not a chocolate fan. Perhaps you can take some milo with wheat bread?? Wheat is sure better than white bread.

Angelia,

OIC... but ok la.. anytime you find anything not right, just buzz gynae hehehe

Rach: I feel hungry tooo!! I was thinking y am I hungry so easilyyyy!!! Haha. Bread w nutella shud b fine.. Tmr I going out for dinner.. My FIL b'day.. =.=

Annie: jia you n keep us updated ya! Hope things gets faster n painless for u.. ! =))

Angelia: ok wad! It's gd newsss!! U lose weight n bb gains. Hurhur... She'll b out pretty soon..

Mummies who gave birth, haf u all weighed yrself? I still can't fit into prepreg tops.. Bottoms needless to say... =.= I lost 10kg so far.. Still got another 8kg to go for pre preg weight... But 12kg to go for the original weight I had before jav.. =((

hi Alice, glad to hear from you. Well, keep us informed of your delivery process when u get admitted.

Alice/prettymimieyes, I'll try visit u if i have the chances. Could u pm me your contacts?

For my case, i also have paid 2k plus for the 9 months antenatal consultation+scan+medicines....it seems that Gleneagles gynaes are quite std price (exp) hor...

hi Panda hut, yeah, i've pre-registered admission in Jan, as the recep told me the raise of prices in feb. So, should be follow the old charges..tks for sharing the bill...think i've to prepare more cash $$, since i'll be on c-sect.sob...sob...

Alice, how about yrself? Have you pre-registered in Jan.

Evelyn> yes last 2 sets freestyle & spare parts at vpost liaoz...

They will reach me next week... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia : hahaha!!! Buzz him gao gao... =p

Lilprecious ; ok for now, but dont forget i still have weeks to go leh.. Still must maintance! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yean, when admit can use credit card. As for gynae charges, mine pay separately directly to my gynae but I only pay when I go back check up which is 3 days after discharge.

U may want to check w yr gynae.

Panda hut > tks for your advices and sharing. how are u getting along with your bb now ? BF so far so good? Yeah, i should check with my gynae rgd the payment...btw, do you know if any credit card entitle any discount? trying to save if possible...

Lil> u reminded me to weigh myself.. Now 81kg.. Was 89kg at the ward.... So lost 8kg after birth... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm technically 4kg to pre preg... Or abt 10kg to pre pre preg.. Lol... Hope I can lose another 10kg man... Lol..

Just had 2 slices bread w Milo... Didn't take nutella.. Think it's chocolate...

Latching Raylynn again... Last latch was 1 hr ago... Hur hur hur.... Cramps....

Hur hur... My bill this time is a killer...

My own bill is abt $4k..

Raylynn's bill is $1.2k..

All because we stayed one more nite at SINGLE DELUXE...

My medisave also not enough.. Only can deduct $2.4k..

Must pay $1.7k cash and nothing left to deduct Raylynn's bill.

So total cash $3k... >.<""""

Big difference from Rayanne time.. We only paid less than or slightly more than $1k... o_O""

Angelia: can de la! U can do it!!

Rach: ok la!! At least u jus 10kg frm prepre preg.. I'm 12kg!!!!! Erpssss I don even know hw to slim dwn..

Choc can eat right?...

Wahhh, stay one more night really big difference!

Jaime: yeah I bought the bebe au lait from online, and the bravado bra. Very nice leh, the pink shrine! i like it alot! haha. Although i know its not the new design la. but i like pink, hehe.

thanks all, i try to stay positive n just eat healthy

if still cant gain n must induce,im sure its for the best

2ks : hahaha write wrongly, maternity top i meant was breast feeding top. no #3 lah, siao. never ending story of being pregnant,taking care ofbaby thn pregnant again. tired liao. hahaha

lilprecious : thanks for messaging me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach : okay shall wait for another 2 weeks

angelia : so did gynae say anything bout inducing ur princess?

annie : jia you okay. u can do it, no epi, power !!!!

woah,, lotsa of happening in the month of MArch, everyday also got few pages of archives....

firstly, Jia You Annie... you have waited for this so gambatei!

Rach: Ya, forgot your sprees first, settle your princess #2 & youreslf first ba!

Annie - jia you!!

Mummies you all eat bread during confinement??

My colleagues tell me cannot eat breads, cakes, waffles during confinement cos these food contain 'baking Powder' which will result in our bloatedness not completely gg away or reduced... Anyone heard of this??

Hihi,would like to know more March mummies. My edd is 4th march but till now,baby still happily staying in hotel uterus [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning everyone.. Just wanna update that I've just given birth to baby Jayden. Natural w/o epi. Super tired now, will update my birth story when I'm better.

Congratz to those who have popped!

N jiayou to those still waiting!