(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelia..if u dont mind..i cna trf sgd15 to u first including postge..but then need u to send by post..which maybe a bit troublesome for u...

lilprecious : dr.ong dont do ve check ? but he said he will ve me on wed leh. why ah? hmm now im confuse

2ks : wah i didnt know have indo cl?? maybe i should check it out. maybe can come by end of march

rach : i didnt know cae engage 1 from indo. should have ask her

starfruit : i didnt know much bout the benefit of confiniment when i had my 1st. now lots of people share story bout it,thats why i want to try it. heard that its for our own good. better try than regret,,,,,"

for not trying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah.. i see you all do maasage like shiok shiok leh..

Now at 37week still can do pre natal.

Got any affordable one to reco?

Btw, when they do massage, we have to get ready a mattress ah?

The oil will kana our bed right?

angelina: are u planning for 3rd one? if not, then this one must do properly...

now still young, u cant see the harm..

i starting i also dont believe it one, i see effects...

babybride: my sis say dun go to the Master Tan. Master Goh from Wayonnet is better for names and hes cheaper she got my nephew's name from him. I think ard $100 only.

milktea: i think now better dont do massage la...treat yrself a good one after u pop..

u have to prepare 2 big towels...

if u intend to do on yr bed, prepare big towels lor..

the smell hor, wash and wash wont go away one, sickening.

talking about that, i better go dig for towels.

babybride: wayonnet is vvvv ex. they have many categories one..

by email - one charge

by phone - one charge

see student - one charge

see himself - one charge

Jaime : Arrgghh ! the shop open till 6pm only ? Hmmm, i'm going after that worr.. like that don't think can help you buy liao.. If the shop close at 7pm, than i can still rush down... =/

limlim, waa...so much difference in price...just by different person???

waa..very heartache leh..can buy so many things for baby...somemore hard earn $ just pass to someone like that..scarly he just use a computer software to generate out the characters..kekeke..

2Ks,

the swaddle cloth I bought was also recommended by mrs wong. very big piece.. was even wondering if its too big for bb.. haha.. coz that time swaddle the doll in class, there is a lot of excess cloth..

Until how old do we need to cover bb head? Want to know whether I need to get more hooded receiving blankets...

I also encounter same problem w d massage lady mona. Called her n she said tentatively next Sunday but not confirm. Wat if last min she told me not available then how?!! Feeling like getting another massage lady.

2Ks, my wrists are better liao, in fact back to normal liao, coz I went for the injection.. can't take it lah! It's damn pain and weak... with gynae's blessing, I went ahead to inject!

baybride, for master name, if you dun mind,I got alo bang, those run their biz @ their own home. No min charge, just give ang bao can liao! It's recommended by colleague, his 2 kids also use this master. If need the contact, PM me!

2Ks, massage now abit dangerous huh?

Okok.. see lah, at first tot if can tahan then save the $$ loh, now the backache lu lai lu jialat. Haha..

Ya, am also worried about the smell from the massage coz my Hubby very sensitive nose de. Ltr wan to throw my bedsheet away loh.

I think I prep 2 big towel and do on a mattress ok rite?

babybride, I think you can go chk July 2011 thread, the mummies doing grp thingy for you long zi. One of the mummy is the niece, maybe try ask whether you can join them?

Forgot is July/ Aug.. you read around la if you interested.

panda, did you ask why she can't confirm?

I think quite afew of us booked her during the 1st trim. Maybe business too good liao then got this kindle stun liao. =(

esnow: the doll baby is so small in mrs wong class...the real baby is much bigger la..

keke..

personally just let bb wear a hat la if u wanna bring him out..

hooded receiving blankets are generally very small pc...

up to u whether u want to cover how long...i didnt use for long anyway. cos i think the body keep warm more important than the head la..

tres: if i am not wrong, the injection for the wrist, whole life can only inject twice..

and then no guarantee that it wont come back during 2nd pregnancy ok...

just be prepared...but of cos....shoo shoo...better dont come back.

milktea: me aint better...my back is killing me everyday...only my bengay cream can soothe it...

towel important lor....but say bye to the towels ok, cos the smell still linger around even though wash like a few times..

Jaime : Oh? Too bad le.. Cause later i heading to check up around 7pm mah.. so if they open till late, i still can help you buy first.. Hmmm, i think, there's a mummy going for check up tomorrow.. but don't know is it TMC anot.. =/

thks 2KS for the info...will call the lady up ..

hmm...seems Mona is loadaed w work le..beta to get alternative..is it Chen/Jamie using Mdm Su or sometin..?tin we should go for more other alternatives...hmm

Chen/Jamie-the mdm su is how many sessions at how much?

bb bride - another one you can consider is Master Neo. The one from Kuang Xuan geomancy.. he is located at TPY hub and his charges $188. Once the bb name is ready, he will meet up with parents and even explain to you.

huh...tat means i use bedsheet sure need to throw away also loh? sigh...how then??

thx limlim/starfruit/tres...i shall try to brain wash her abit to use either Master Goh or the you long zi...or if possible, Tres i PM u if i succeed in brain washing her k...

never know this kind of things also so expensive one...

i so contradicting! wan bb to stay in tummy longer but i dread the amount of work i am handling at work.. meetings after meetings and endless piles of work to accomplish. dont even have time to do handover.. if i suddenly pop, i think my colleagues will kalang-kabo.. so so so looking forward to my precious 14 weeks at home with bb!

2Ks,

hahaha... okie okie.. anyway, bought the swaddle cloths already so will be using them. anyway, dun think bb can go out much during the first month since mummy is being confined! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb bride - yes.. cos my director dont allow me take 16 weeks straight but she ok with 14 weeks.. so if assume i pop on 7 march, i will return to office on 6 jun..

dears, i hv a fengshui master whom i am with for 4yrs liao n he also do BB's names, if u wanna his contact, just pm me lah...charges 100plus.

i also hv Mona's contact, recommended by my friend who is still doing confinement. guess what, she said Mona is very packed n need at least 2-3mths booking in advance.

hi mummies.

back home le.... didnt bring laptop. so cant reply much using Hp only..

milktea,

was it u who ask me on the details of my delivery??

bb was engaged n dilated 1cm at 36wks. estimated to be 3.3kg liao.. so gynea suggest to induce at wk 37 (wed), but we drag to sat cos hubby then no need to take another 3 more days leave (his leave too little n precious liao.... lol)....

this is wat i can recall... after i started mask,, the rest is a blur liao....

19th Feb

1253 - Strapped to CTG

1317 - Gynea came in n ckecked. dilated to 2cm, minor contraction... gynea stretched dilation to 3cm and insert pill to induce faster....

1350 - Off ctg, n told to registered for labour ward.

1400 - Our time at the queue.... By this time i started to have stronger (but bearable) contraction at abt 5-6min intervals.. told to go prep first while hubby do the admin....

1415 - change of clothes n liquid inserted to make me poo at waiting room..... -_-"

1430 - Strapped to ctg at labour ward. (cos they say got bed, n this my 2nd time, so let me go in earlier to labour ward.. for my #1. i was only pushed in after i was ready to push....)

1510 or 1530 - Gynea checked. i was alrdy dilated at 5cm. say if want pentidine, hv to b now, or no use liao.. can only rely on mask... so i request for both at hte same time.

gynea also break my waterbag to fastern the contraction.

1640 - fully dilated n start pushing

1647 - bb born liao....

overall... everythin is faster than my #1 about half.... my #1 i took 4+hrs... needed forceps... this round... no need assistance... hubby say at first push. bb head was alrdy half out liao....

guess this is abt all that i can remember...

ya... i also can feel the injection when gynea poke me at each side.,. then also the needle for the stitches... for #1, hink i was alrdy too numb n tired from te delivery, tat i dun feel this... this round faster,,, so i still can feel wat the gynea did after the delviery?? but in the first place, if u can endure thru without epi, u can definitely bear a little longer for the injection or stitches.... so dun let this scare u lor...

guess.. this abt all? if anythin, stil want to know.. can ask me again....

contrats to pandahut , puan also!!!

most of the posts i cant recall le... hv to go attend my gal liao.. trry to check the thread again when i free..... =p

Btw,,, regardin the names... think mine the cheapest.... $20 nia!!!... a SHi Fu from a temple only la... hahaha

xiaofeizhu: i also don't wanna go back to work tmr leh.. when ur working time pass so slowwwwww... when ur home so fast!

wah think i better prepare towels for the massage man... thanks for the reminder 2ks!!

bb bride - i am in HR.. but because this director just took over our small team, she implementing alot of initiaitves, like doing engagment survey for 7k staff, revamp tis and that.. moreover, now till June is the busiest period for my team for the entire year.. and my small team only got my manager n i..within now till June, need to do campus recruitment, conduct trainees briefing and interviews and get them all in by 1st week July. so i told my nice manager that i max will take 14 weeks, cos 2 more weeks means she got to endure longer with 1 brain less.. somemore this manager also just return from maternity in Dec .. my 14 weeks away already very xiong for her.

that's why still in office cos want to help her clear as much pre-prep work as possible cos i really dunno when will pop sia.. scarly tmr i go deliver liao than alot of o/s things for her.

i got a curious question.. if bb head engage, will you feel anything? sometimes i really wonder if it is bb trying to burrow herself into the pelvic bone cos like alot of movement down under leh.. the feeling is like something trying to move down.. heehee.. n u can feel abit of pressure just above ur mei mei..

allets - ya HR got alot of responsibilities.. for me i feel my pelvic bone area hurts alot..like she's pushing my bones apart. And i notice she's lower because when i wear my leggings, it's even harder for me to lift my legs. But for movement it's more of her legs kicking my ribs.

milktea: haha.. i jus feel weird how come this fella can put on so much in a few days..=.=

mayb cos i rest in bed like wad my gynae says n din move arnd much..

Sunesis: yr gynae patteren almost same as mine.. only ask look out for the 3 things.. den i told him jus nw im so confused when shud go hospital esp with my contractions nw.. he say " its like 6th sense.. sure u will know for contractions, they'll get even much stronger".. =.= n ask me look for other signs.. so nw i pray hard, when he wanna come hope i gt water bag leak or sth so at least im clearer when to go..=(

Angelina: nope leh, for Jav, he did nt do VE on me at all until the day i gif birth.. cos he don believe in it one.. even today, he did nt chk me at all.. he jus ask me look out for other signs.. cos the more u do, the more stretchy yr V will b, n might jus open u up.. mayb cos u having contractions, so he jus wanna b safe n do once? other than tt, he doesnt do it one..=D

my gynae ask me resume all my normal activities.. wheeee~ means i can play rough w Jav again..=P he say bb now big enuf can jus come out anytime he wans since im also having contractions nw.. he asks me go out so can tk my mind off contractions.. haha

babybride, of prep 2 big towel for the massage I think it wun kana the bedsheet lah.

Or do at living room sofa, ask CL to stay in the room with baby. Keekee..

Poky, wah envy leh, very fast lehh.. ya am the one asking abt the details of your delivery.