Belinda>

For the longan-red dates tea, u need to get:

-red dates (seedless)

-black dates

-longan meat (black ones)

-guo qi zi

-huai Shan

-tang sheng

Panda : congrats on your little arrival! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] another one pop.. Tsktsk.. Really getting more and more kanjiong! Although, i still long but still scare... =\

lilprecious : i still dont know how u can endure the pain for several dayssssss. its irritating lor, esp the waiting game. dont knpw when it will end. why dont u ask dr.ong to induce u instead? cant ah?

angelia : i read ur fb status this morning , makes me want to eat nasi lemak also. hahaha

panda hut : congrats !!!! rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

butter8 : last night i played mahjong also cant sit for too long, so end up i take turns with my hubby. hahaha but quite shiok lah to play mahjong, better then nothing

Panda, congrats! Hope to hear ur birth story!!

PrestoRabb, the photographer will come to our Plc.

By mon when I noe how many mummy interested le then will tok to Kelly see wat she can offer.

Likely not cash discount thou.

I compared her package with SeanLau, hers is slightly more affordable.

But it also depends on the photo style that u prefer. Chk their webby for pics then decide.

Just bk from gynae, bb at 3kg!! I think my chances of epi-free is lowered. Haha..

Thanks all for d wishes.

11pm water bag leak but I dun knw thought it shd be gust of water. No pain.

7am went see gynae n already 2 cm dilute.

11am dilute 6cm

11.50pm dilute 9cm

12.40pm gynae came

1Pm baby out @ 3.07kg natural w epi.

Panda : wow! Your delivery is smooth and fast leh!! *envy!!* btw, how's the feeling when your waterbag burst? You mean you feel watery watery only? Is it like diacharge like that?! =\

Can't seems to associate fb nick w forum! Who is Jia Jia? She popped today also but I just can't rem who she is.. Heehee..

my birth story and some updates...

18/2

6.15am - water broke, took a bath, pack a bit then go KKH

7.45am - reached KKH, sent to delivery suite for monitoring of contractions and bb heartbeat and realised that the pad i put is all soaked ( i used the 41cm sofy pad)

9.30am - prep for c-sect, i think there were more than 8 person standing beside my bed, each asking me a different question when i was being wheeled into the OT corridoor. i was like dam kanjiong liao becos hubby was being shoved aside because they need to ask me questions and he cannot be in the OT wif me cos it was considered emergency.

9.45am - 9.55am was administered LA and felt like i was just a pc of meat being mulnipulated :S then i looked at someone beside me and asked them if the gynae has started to cut me... and she say YES!

10+am - i felt a push at the side of my tummy becos my gal head was at the side then gynae told me bb out le. initially i only heard eh eh 3X by my gal... then she started her loud cries, she reali rocked the whole OT! thereafter, i felt my tummy being shaken abt and minutes later the OT staffs mentioned that the whole thing is over...

11+am - was being pushed to the monitoring ward, waited more than 2hrs for a bed at the ward.

it's my second time pumping colostrum today, yield is like super low... nipples a lil pain. the bb doc say my gal not sucking, so she has gotta be put on a feeding tube and sent to the special care unit. very xin tong when see her... tears will naturally flow down... sigh... hope she suckles by tomorrow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] c-sect wound also a lil pain though i took painkillers, but lucky still can get down the bed and walk (hehe, quite amazed myself) tiao one day on the bed and cannot move at all feels terrible. hope my milk kicks in by tomorrow too... god bless

Angelia, it's like few drop of water each time it leak n I dun knw coz first birth as always thought it's like splash of water cam out.

allets

i jia. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mommies

hv popped @1647. Bb at 3.35kg. Pill inserted to induce @ 1plus. do registration for labour ward at abt 2pm. contraction also started ard there. push for 7mins, n bb out le. natural with no epi.

Panda : huh?!? Omg! Like that how to know whether is it diacharge or waterbag burst sia.. I feel abit watery down there sometime leh.. But i just treat it as discharge... =\

panda hut, congrats! It was a fast labour! =D

poky, congrats! So your labour is about 2 hours! And wow, 7 mins?!?!??!? You are good! Natural w/o epi! How did you do it?

zenia, I can understand how you feel. Don't worry k...your milk will kick in when you are not stressed (as what experienced mummies always said)...jia you!

Angelia, if discharge I dun feel it flowing out n discharge sticky sticky. Water leak can feel d water flow out and at first I thought it's Pee but no smell n it's clear color.

Porky, congrats to u too!!!

Milktea - Great, come to our place gd.. but do u happen to know if she can arrange for weekends instead of weekdays? Am quite keen too.. but if its weekdays scared my mum nag nag.. haha.

Prestorabb, I think she charge additional for wkend.

Nvm we see total hw many mummies keen first then see wat she can offer.

Coz if we only hv afew, diff for her to offer us too.

Wat I know is her first avail slot is first march. Her feb slots fully taken up le. So for Sinmey, I think abit diff le..

Panda : aiyoh... *blur!!!* maybe shall really ask my gynae this

Coming monday... Beside of waterbag burst, you got experience other things? Stomach got harden?

Oki doki.. keep me in the interested list tentatively .. thanks ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes stomach harden but feel like bh leh, tat's y i also dun knw. 6am wake up still take long shower, n my hubby still ask me confirm or not n we both taking own sweet time, he slowly pack his clothes till forgot to take camera. Got to

Use iPhone take photos lor.

poky & panda - congrats!! gosh u mums are brave... one still ask if gyne cut le, think if it's me i'll be tearing x_X one push for 7 mins, it's like me walking to the mrt station.. hehe.

Zenia - hope ur bb can suck soon...

Tres, my pain tolerance v low leh. I was hoping bb ard 2.7 or 2.8kg then I still gt chance.

Starfruit, arranging courier with Rach liao?

Am back but still in TMC!!

Bby name : Hifza Nafesa (meaning hifza : protective angel / nafesa : princess)

Born at 36weeks 3 days as of 19th feb 2011

Weight : 2.845kg

Height : 49cm

Head : 31cm

Here some details :-

16th feb : start of ML

17th feb , 9am : lost of mucus plug. Trim my nails then had my meimei clean shaven.

18th feb , 6.05am : Tot i fart in my sleep but actual my

waterbag burst.

Start to shower, called my in laws who stayed next block to sent me to hosp as my hub wrk nite shift.

7.30am : meet hub at hosp n gynae chk only dilate 1cm but my water still oozing out non stop

3pm : insert pill to soften up cervix

8pm : cervix dilate now only at 1.5cm

Midwife say mummy too comfy. My bp only 89, bby sleeping inside.

9pm : put on drip to escalate contraction n dilation

19th feb, 12am : dilation now only 3-4cm, so tense so hubby force to take epi.

6am : dilation now 8-9cm , request to remove epi.

7am : now 9-10cm, bby head still not engaged.. So try to push down a bit.

7.15am : gynae rch

7.29am : bby Hifza Nafesa in born after 6 strong push

Gynae cut my below and the stitching was ouch!! I can feel the needle.

Midwife mention my uterus not contracting back immediately so must keep on pressing out to remove all excess blood.

Milk doesnt come yet and now got fever at 38degree

Tmrrow must massage breast to try to moomoo

For bby pic, can be found in my fb - rynn sazery

zenia, poky and panda... congrats on yr newborn!

2k and Belinda, my hos bill is $1316.21 (exclude gynae and bb package), after medisave, paid abt $800+ in cash.

few more mummies pop today! congrats!

went for my check today, at wk 37 now, bb weighs 3kg le. gynae did CTG for me, heartbeat normal, enough oxygen for bb but no contraction detected yet. so no VE check.

i m interested with the Kellysjy newborn photography:

1)Xuelyn

2)sinmey ( bb already 2 wk still can take?)

3)milktea

4)Annie

5)pixiepixel

6)tres

7)Lailai

8)won_mummy

Chen: thanks for the bill... Sian now got to pay so much cash... I remember in dec 08, was less than $500 lor...

Means if take epi another few hundred more leh...

Giving birth is so ex in sg nowadays!

i m interested with the Kellysjy newborn photography:

1)Xuelyn

2)sinmey ( bb already 2 wk still can take?)

3)milktea

4)Annie

5)pixiepixel

6)tres

7)Lailai

8)won_mummy

9)prestorabb