(2011/03) Mar 2011

haha..next time i can do the nails for u all lah..cheap cheap for march mummies only...

just this yr i cant do caz cant stand the smell...

jaime, dont do gel caz they will need u to remove all polish etc before u go in delivery...gel need special solution to remove which hospital dont have...and u spend so much then 2-3 weeks later remove liao...

Jaime, why you wanna do now when we are going to pop anytime? Gelish nails hard to remove ourselves leh.. But I know the way to remove lah.. I not too sure if your gynae or hospital will need you to remove nail polish anot. I heard some hospital don't allow you to wear nail polish when you go deliver? That's why I faster go remove my nail polish and cut my nails short to prepare myself anytime. Coz when handling bb also better to have short clean nails. I scare I scratch him accidentally, so better keep my nails trimmed.

Okay, for those who wanna do the removal of gelish nail yourself. This is how you do it - I been observing how the manicurist did for me. You have to file off the surface of the gelish nail until all colours are gone, then use normal nail polish removal soaked with cotton pad and stick to each of your nails with individual alumnimum foil wrapped up for 10 minutes. Afterwhich, use the scrapper to scrap off the remaining gelish nails which should be soften by the nail polish removal after 10 mins time liao. Then clean and buff your nails and you're done!

Annie, I think your gel nail is really a good deal, usually removal of gel nail very ex de.

jaime aunty, gel nail liao how to take care of your baby?? I think after confinement then do bah.

Am also doing my BW this sunday, hope it wun trigger early delivery

Sianz loh, to think I sit patiencely to screen thru the budget speech, nothing on baby bonus, hahaa..

If me I can even take care of bb with my gelish nails (not too long nails la) but then my concern is I scare later if hospital needs me to remove my nail polish and I can't remove it then problem.. hence I went to remove it already.

Jamie, do after our confinement ba, anyway confinement no ppl sees. After confinement then go do mei mei. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lin : wahhhhh lin.... You make me cryyyy soooo badly when i view your birth video of Clara lah... =\ your hb damn sweet lo... Still do up this video... Gosh!! Now my tears keep dropping lah... =\

Annie they will ask u to remove all nail polish in the labour ward!

Coz my Sis who was a nurse before also told me and that time when fish came by to see me, my Sis already told her too - remove lor;)

My friend had her nail polish on her toes when she had her delivery in TMC last year leh. So I don't know does that applys to all hospital/doctors? Anyway I also play safe better remove all my nail polish beforehand. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, Cynthia n Annie: I did feed Jav water thou he's on complete BM fr 8 mths plus.. Like wad Cynthia n 2Ks did, jus a lil water, nt too much.. There's a limit or sth tt they can take per day.. But by feeding the bb a lil aft each feed, def won't reach the limit.. So no worries.. Keke.

Oohhh, no bb bonus... Ehh, feel abit better hearing this. Wahaha.. At least we don lugi any money.. =X

Annie: jus cont to keep a lookout lo.. See anymore discharge anot... If gt somemore most prob it might b spotting.. Or mayb the pinkish thing cld b cos u jus did bwax tts y the skin like 'bleed'?...

I missed the post, just saw it! So lovely... Your hubby is so sweet lah! and your princess really very sweet-looking, she's such a darling loh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride, I think of the one mth menses and less washing up, I know I cannot don't go for my BW loh.

And I be in 37th week le so even if trigger also nevermind lah thou I hope baby stay until first week of march. Heh.

Milktea, that's what I thought too about triggering labour if do bwax. As long as you are after 37 weeks, you can go into safe labour anytime, so trigger also nvm. Hehehe..

Annie : hahah ! got melt your heart when you watch the video !?!!? I cry sooo badly lah... And especially when i hear Linda's husband say " Awww, my girl is smiling at me! ". That part, i jidao watertap cannot stop sia... =/

Angelia, I didn't really hear what Lin and husband were talking about coz I in office cannot on the volume loud enough to hear clearly. I only watched the video but yes I feel sweet just by watching the video! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ask your hubby to do the same for you lah. Mt. A. cannot record video, so I will not be able to have similar video as Lin.

Congrats Zenia!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

let me know if u need Valerie's courier to deliver ur remaining items okie!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SUper Good Lobang for Courier:

think mummies WHO NEEDS it... please PM Valerie la...its easier for her to reply ur PMs...

dun ask her to PM u la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

its very good... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie

my #1 thread's mummy did bwax in the morning... afternoon go home show.. then at nite deliver liaoz... hahaha... lagi best rite??

confinement food also $1k+.. dun really save much..and u dun get any help...

so no need to envy... u have 24/7 help standby and u can rest.. thats impt really.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i dun believe in mums & Mil, cuz i cant ask them ard at my beck and call..still need to do certain things myself...

they just the most help change abit diaper cook a bit and wash.... other little stuffs still need to ownself do...

cant rest la....

with CL... u just.. "Auntie, can i have.... can u help me to... i want.. this... i want that.... can u...."

its really better.. trust me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thats if u have a good CL la... :p

Oh talking abt CL, last nite i dreamt that my CL says she cant make it liaoz..i better drop her sms now.. confirm.. hahahhahaa....

Yes, old folks very insistent of feeding water.. but NO WATER IS NECESSARY in 1st 6 months if u are TBF...

just insist on it... ur MIL stay with u ah?? then u can only guard urself..... lol...

after 6 mos then i started to give water... cuz got eat solids also ma...

water is just NOT NECESSARY.. of cuz u give also nothing wrong.. but no need to..they wont die without drinking water 1st 6 mos...

cuz our BM is high in water content also....

now Rayanne also drinks water and milk...and she dun like sweet drinks.... sometimes she just want to try my drink coz something new..

but 1 mouth..next sip she zip her lips tight tight liaoz... lol...

Fish

if u are giving FM, u need to give water... water is NOT necessary ONLY if u are TBF...

cuz FM is supposedly heaty i think....

dun give water will constipation....

only TBF NO NEED water.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie

why do u want to post ur hp number? confirm allowed.. but u may receive lots of spams.. hahha.. :p

Just get the people to PM u la.. at least u reply email easier.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia

i still took ginger during confinement while BF..just dun take like sooo much... but i have a can of fried ginger daily...CL will fry the chopped ginger and add to all the dishes...

i supposed to finish the whole can (AAA Cai Xin that small can)

Annie

i think the pinkish stain is the bleeding from the pores after ur bwax la... hehhe.. :p

that time after i did also got red dot dot dot on panty liners lo....

Jaime

not supposed to have painted nails by right la...

people remove before pop... u wanna go do before pop.. dun waste money la... do after ur confinement....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gel is a special chemical..need to soak off or scrub off according to the manicurist i asked yest..

i went to do my last pedicure before i pop..hehehe.... feet i dun care.. cuz even if they need to take anything...wont be on the feet...

so i just keep my nails more visible can liaoz..

cuz need to see the nail bed color in event of emerg...

milktea

exactly..my removal is $40...

and yest i went to my usual salon they said $50 since i didnt do my gel nails there!! :S

NOT ALL GYNAE requires nail to be removed

my fren she had LONG BLACK NAILS in the delivery ward...

gynae never said anything..and she didnt ask gynae beforehand also..cuz she dun want to ask..then no need to remove..

she sees WK Tan.....delivered at TMC...

i was like.. u power la...and she still have LONG NAILS now... she can still bathe and take care of her baby..she power one..

her nails is her life..she manicures it herself... she always post her long and pretty nails on FB de.....

her nails is like2 inches long one okie....

M, u know Pam? yah... :p

Annie : Nah.. don't think my hb will do that lo.. hahaha !! He's not sweet.. =P Aiyoh.. you should have listen to what lin and her husband de conversation lo.. hahah ! At first is cute, at the back, wahhh.. melt! =/

Wah Lin, i see the video also tears welled up......

so sweet..esp when u said mei mei responding to kor kor.... awwww....so sweet... hehehhee..

Congrats on such a pretty gal!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, I stay 1 bedded premium leh coz no more single bedded. Total bill is 5.3k, paid 3.3k cash (max claim fr company) n balance medisave.

The service is soooo much better than the 2 bedded that I stay 2 yrs back. Feel like staying hotel n VIP.... Haha. Coz can claim company so maximize... My girl love the room lor..she nap there during my stay..

My earlier post mentioned my stay 4 bedded with natural but only stay 1 nite cost abt total 2.9k, cash less than 1k after medisave.

Limlim> buahahahhhaa..... i didnt know that... those who need Valerie's contact.. PM me then... i give u her email... hahahahahahaha......

HOW to ON ur PM Function to receive PM from others...

Go To Profiles(top of the page)> then click on Preferences..

The following section allows you to specify your preferences for the operation of the board. The board needs to know who you are in order to use many of these settings. Consequently, for many of these features to work, you need to enable the cookie option.

Remember my username and password in a cookie

Clear the cookie when I exit my browser

Do not display my real e-mail address with my profile

Skip the preview screen when posting

When searching, open resulting pages in a new window

When using Last Day or Last Week, display only results from my "Favorite" topics

Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users==> Ensure this box is not checked...then people can PM u...

Suppress detailed instructions when private messages are received

Show list of my most recent posts when editing my profile

Dear all, she super guai and no crying one after out, even when nurses measured her, she keep quiet n steady ! Just like my mil who was in the clip said that she is the patent of her daddy;)

That explained why upon discharge, all the nurses missed her n passed me a lot of enfalac milk bottles! So I can use them during traveling!!

Lin, your video is so sweet, i'm touched too! Your hb so nice to do this up for u hee. Like rach, i love the part when you ask kor kor to talk to mei mei. Both your kids r so guai, envious! :)

Annie, wow swell and subside 3 times already hur! Maybe the old wives tale not true then haha... Anyway moniter your pink stain and don't worry too much first, i think most prolly is your tender skin bleeding after the bwax. I also feel like going for bwax now that Strip has promotion hee. But i scared pain! And will really induce contractions? I'm going 36w only wor, but gynae gave me clearance to do bwax le.

Allets, thanks for the tip. Yeah i heard elevating legs help, but do u sleep on your side now? Sleep on side + elevate feels funny leh... and i been trying to elevate, still swollen lor. and one side only so it's super obvious cos got the normal foot to compare sighhhh.

Belinda, ya i think our stretchmarks same spot. SNEAKY sighhhhh. hope it goes away after delivering. Every night i lean back and see them while applying my stretchmark oil feel so xin tong lor. ):

Milktea/starfruit, when r u girls ordering the wall decal? All so nice, spoilt for choice!

LIN- your hubby nice lah took efforts to do the video..

BB BRIDE- you can peel slowly or use hairdryer to blow over..but hairdryer if use will nt be so sticky nex time..

AUDREY- Milktea says by ist wk of March let her kw ..

Lin- ur clip on Clara 's birth is so sweet n touching Loh.. See Liao eyes abit watery liao.. Than I told hb so sweet he entertained me by saying he wil do somethiv like tat.. Maybe in scrap book format.. Haha.. Hear Liao I also happy.. At least he got xin.. If in e end never do now hear Wat he said i also happy.. Haha.. Easily satisfied hor..

Audrey- yes, diligently sleeping on my left side with legs resting on a big cushion on my bed..

Just went to the kuang Xian geomancy located at tpy hub n submitted hb n my ba zi.. N also paid 100 deposit.. 1 thing down from e to do list..

Allets : at least your hb still entertain you by saying he will do something like that leh.. I think mine jidao will keep quiet lo... =\ maybe i should try give my hb see the clip later than see whether he got say anything anot.. Hahaha!

Lin lee: the bottles of milk that hospital give actually short expire dates, how to keep for traveling?? Unless u mean traveling in sg?

Linda: the clip is so sweet.. Hehe... Don think I'll ever see this in another few years.. Or mayb nvr ever get to see this scene frm my hb. Hahaha.. Cos it's either I really get a princess next few years or maybe nvr at all.. My hb won't display such affections towards his 2nd boy I guess.. =Pp

Lin, thanks a lot for sharing the video! Such a heartwarming and touching moment! *teary* Awwww....Your hubby is so sweet and your baby gal is such a darling!

Congrats Zenia! How's Puan Sri? Has she popped?

ahhhh hubby makes me angry leh. here i am staying at home,cant go out cause i must have total bed rest,n all he can suggest is to invite his friends to play mahjong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i want to go out, gai gai, shopping but now i cant do that over the weekend

i wonder how lilprecious can endure all the contraction for daysssssss

think if i have to endure contraction til 40 weeks means 5 more weeks. how to tahan?? going crazy leh

Many mummies email me on babyroom decals. Take ur tine to choose alrite. End of nxt week I do a consolidation then email evryone.

Meanwhile chk with seller what she can offer us.

I think by 1st week march we can confirm evrything le.

Anyway for those pantang, bb out le then paste bah so no hurry.

Starfruit, Kelly the photographer, isit kellysjy u toking abt?

I like and likely will engage her. U?