(2011/03) Mar 2011

belinda,

juz a suggestion for the changin table. u might want to consider proppin some nappies/cloth underneath the upper part of the ikea changin white foam thing... cos when bb pee in while changing, high chance of it flowin backward to her head.. at least that wat we experience.... my gal had her head wash with her urine during the first few times..... lolx....

ya lor.. cos that few times was during wee hrs... flow from bottom to back to head.. ends up change n wash up her instead of juz diaper change, while both of us r groggy..... after the job done, she goes back to slp soundly, while both of us bcome half awake liao.... -_-"

Jaster , fb name is what? I cant find you leh!! =\

Mummies, i'm having second time swollen feets le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]( i now stand or walk also cannot make it sia... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

angelia

u stil workin? else, if swollen til cant stand or walk, ask gynea to give u mc?? does proppin up ur legs help to relief??

Angelia

Pop ur legs up when u slp at nite.. Try to rest more n dun worry so much ya.. Quickly clear ur work stuff n handover so can haf a peace of mind... Tats wats I'm doing too..

The forum is so exciting everyday n makes me kan cheong.. Makes me wonder if I'll be nex t in line..

Angelia - yup! put a pillow below ur feet when u slp.

jia jia is who? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poky and summer : nope , i'm not working now... Just that sometime i too free, will follow my hb to his watchshop there.. Than just now we went to the airport to pick my parent-inlaw back home.. And my feet feel swollen and pain... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rach : when i stand too long, i also feel my back seem like breaking anytime.. Damn jialat...

Valerie : maybe i try later when i about to sleep? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks anyway...

Hi all: I hv delivered my boy Maxus Lui at 2306 hrs via natural w epi. 2.910kg n 50cm A bit tired now. Will provide more details when better.

Ahbui : congrats !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh gosh... I feel pain around my tummy area... I seriously dont know it's contraction or not sia.. I feel sooo breatheless!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ahbui!!! Congrat!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well ya!

Angelia,

You ok? If really not well, call gynae or go hospital!

ahbui... Congrats!!! ur boy soo cute !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia... try to time ur contractions n c if they are consistent? take care gal!!

Wa Lao.. Tam jiak me had my Yu sheng cravings satisfied..

But there were only HuBbY, me & helper and HuBbY dun eat YS one... I finished almost half a small box and helper finished the other half.....now I'm having stomachache and stuck in toilet.....

Sigh....

Those very painful kind of tummy ache where got cramp like feeling de... Dunnno issit the raw salmon...!!???!!!

Sianz....

Thanks for all the well wishes. I also wish all who are waiting to pop a smooth delivery n those who have popped to have a lot of bm... Hee.

hi...i hv been a silent reader...

congrats ah bui! oh wow...seems like one by one is popping...

Congrats ah bui! Ur baby is of good size.

I got qns abt breast fEeding. How come I pump both sides for so long still cannot empty? My left side harder than right side. Irritating.

I shall ask CL to feed him EBM tonight but I'm trying to REALLY emppty out my breast with the pump otherwise keep leaking

And if I wanna heat up the EBM in the fridge in bowl of hot water. Must put how long in order not to spoil nutrients?

ahbui,

congrats on ur cutie!

limlim

is ur milk little by little? mayb cos u didnt massage well to let the "lumps" out, thus the hardenin?

Congrats Ah Bui!!! I can connect to wasapp eh..

I woke w pains in my arms n legs n neck even jaws.. I wonder wads wrong. So painful I can't move them much.

Nw waiting fr gynae come n see hw. Sigh..

Limlim> how long is ur long in pumping?

U using single pump or dual pump??

it's either:

1. U really have very good supply and plenty of mill which is a good problem...

2. Ur pump is not effective enough to clear ir breasts..

What's ur current yield when u pump??

Limlim> warming up milk in hot water...

Not so much of how long but the temperature should be abt 40degrees. Try not to use boiling water to warm up... Too hot will kill nutrients though very fast heat uP the milk...

Congrats ah bui! Sounds like a fast labour.. Haf a gd rest so tat milk milk will come soon ya..!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim,

warm pack. keep massage til the lump is out. u stil in the hospital? do they hv those nursin nurse to help? think TMC hv parentcarft center who help to "answer" nursin moms issue... not sure in other hospitatl....

summer's mommy,

can i ask u a ques on ur gal cc? did the teacher also pass u a form to enroll them to attend the ABC music class?