(2011/03) Mar 2011

poky

my #1 using drypantz but XL size leh. i oso afraid to stock up now. buy 1 get 1 free meaning 2 packs. 2 packs can last me for...hmm...2mths? by then dunno he still on XL or not

sizing problem....

btw, drypantz are pants diapers, more for older kids ley!

Angelia,

i added you le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie,

yes, i'm taking htat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OmTara, boymum

how much you mummies buy it and from where? im trying to see if i can get bulk discount......dunno my price cheaper than yours?

Congrats to the mummies who 've given birth!! the thread is getting exciting!

I'm 33 weeks now and wondering if it's normal now to have more mucus discharge which is yellow greenish in colour?? Been having this for the past week. My bird brain forgot to check with my gynae yest. Do I need to call gynae or is it normal??

Angelia,

not yet leh.. if want to follow 'jia pu', will be a bit restricted.. but my MIL (passed away) last time told me and my hb that if a baby boy, no need to follow also can. We still haven't decide want to follow or not. My hb's uncle just called last week said no need to follow also can.. my SILs also said no need to follow.. LOL.. hmm.. i leave it to my hb to decide.

i remember what i wana ask u gals le..

I happen to know that some mummies need for go for immediate labour if during the check up, gynae notice BB might poopoo inside...

just wonder, the normal scan (black n white) scan.. how gynae know if BB poo or no poo??? and usually at this stage, gynae will onli focus on BB head n face, not focus on e rest of the parts... so... i'm very confuse and i wana to know how gynae know by looking from the normal 2D scan(for own knowledge only)...

pixie,

i takin neurogain too,,, but i got from another mommy sellin her excess..

yep.. jux started to buy huggies pull up for my gal for usage outside (when there no changin table)... realise the convenience of it!! so start lookin ard for pull up lor...

ya lor... up to XL only.. so can tahan for toddlers? will leak or not not??

poky

can tahan for mine. somemore my boy likes to poo first thing in the morning into the XL drypantz so it hold both poo and pee nicely

the pee somemore is overnight. can bah!

Boymum : icic... Hmmm... Let hb decide then.. Hahah! Than no need to headache... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Myjewel : think you better call up your gynae and ask whether is it okayy anot.. But if i'm not wrong if no itch, should be alright.. But too brownish or yellowish than call up check morr better.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, it's been awhile since ive posted in this thread.. :p i just came back from my check up today and Gynae told me that bb is 2.4kg at 33weeks. he gave me 3 options: 1) cut down on my carbo 2) induce when bb hits 3kg 3) c-sect.. cos my #1 was 3.385kg and was rather big for my bone structure.. the Dr was afraid that there might be complications if i want to opt for natural delivery. complications such as cracked skull for bb head if i have diff pushing.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now im in a dilemma.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

myjewel, i had greenish yellow discharge too... my gynae say it's okie provided got no itch and/or burning sensation. but by 36wks he'll do a swap test during ur appt and check for any bacteria in ur virgina.

pixie,

i dun remember the price.. my sis helped me to get from watson [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i never pay her.. kekeke..

you going to get bulk discount? if yes, let me know

boymum

yes, i wanna get for during bfding period. so need to stock up. i realised from #1 time, i run out of stock need to sms, collect etc, very mah fan!

also ard the same price like what omTara has...

watsons prices crazy one leh!

pm me if u keen to get

expiry date 2013 (of various months)

Pixiepixel, thats what im worried lor.. if i opt for #2 then end up gotta take #3, then no point in suffering all the pain and waiting... haa.. but then again, others told me since it's my 2nd child, the dilation shld be faster ba..

haiz.. dunno lah.. so confused.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hazel, i think just cut down on your carbo intake and monitor first. My baby was 2.3kg at week 32 then gynae also ask me to monitor my diet then i dont eat carbo then at week 34 b is 2.6kg.. at least bb not growing too big. i also scare to have a big baby

congrats to Ah bui..

Added Belinda, Ahbui and han into FB..

ANGELIA/FISH-- saw your swollen feet in FB...

I oso got abit leh..ankle bone used to be very visible de..now swollen cover liao leh...haha

Starfruit : hmm.. I not sure another mummies got anot.. But so far me, fish and Annie got it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i think fish got it for second time le.. Same as me... Hais! My ankle bone alsp visible when not swollen de.. Now like big fat pig leg lo.. So ugly! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif](

ANGELIA- haha..I oso got abit nw le leh..i still thot what happen...then realise swollen liao leh..so i join you gals oso in swollen foot..nt swee liao lah..haha

hazel : why dont u try to cut back on carbo intake? see on the next appt, how much ur baby gain. whats the considertion for u between induce n c-sect?

Angelia/zenia

thks....there's no itching or burning feeling at all, just the colour made me a little worried dunno whether got any nasty infection. only recently see so much stretchy mucus discharge

Starfruit : hahaha !! Come join the 猪脚 family... =X lol !

Myjewel : you're welcome.. If still concern you, check with your gynae alright... As long as it's not infection should be alright... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina, noted on the carbo diet.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my consideration ar?? both not on my consideration leh.. cos my #1 was a natural delivery with assisted vacumm.. all come so natural that i didnt have to vex whether to induce or opt for c-sect..

My #1 water bag burst, contractions and spotting.. all 3 symptoms i have.. lol.. then my labor was quite fast.. water bag burst at 8pm+, i delivered at 3.30am..

so for #2, Dr has set expectations for me thats why im in dilemma lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] im afraid if i opt for #2 and there dilate very slowly/ dun dilate, then gotta do e c-sect, waste of time and pain right?

I've also got swollen feet, can't even find my ankles liao. sobs! My #1, i didn't have this prob. Good thing is, after delivery, it will swell off.

Afternoon mummies!!

One morning away and the thread is so happening already!

lilprecious - gdgd... hope you can go home soon...

ahbui - congrats on Maxus arrival... can't wait for your birth story...

congrats ah bui....

i try to update your details next week...

mummies: can PM me your email to add to the group...

cos i am on leave today....not easy to add thru iphone la...

will do it when i have access to lappie or comp...

limlim: dont use cold pack! cold pack is for reduce milk...use warm pack...

i suspect u might have milk clots, thats why cant clear the breast...

u touch touch see any lumps in your breast? if yes, press hard on it...(ouch, i know its painful), or use the hot towel and press on the lumps...

once u feel abot soft, then u try to pump again...

FYI, all electric pumps are not able to clear the breast 100% totally...only manual pumps can...

Medela Spare Parts, California Baby Products, Braun Thermometer, Lansinoh

Mummies, I'm ordering these tonite.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If u have anymore orders let me know..

thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PLEASE PM ME! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My legs not swollen yet.. But i have purple strikes strips at my lower inner thigh behind the knee joint.. Urghhhh ugly....

mummies, my colleague told me, we should standby one maternity pad in our handbag / in the car in case waterbag burst while we in the office or going out without our hospital bag around...

we dono if we will have spotting 1st or waterbag brust or pain 1st... and if waterbag burst, we also not sure if it will flow out alot or abit by abit.. so.. juz standby somewhere and we wont be so malu...