(2011/03) Mar 2011

Rach : someone gave me freestyle: So I pump 15 mins on each side after latch . If baby slEpepy I just pump 3 hrs interval. Now I think got 10-15 ml bah. So i shld so jus warm water to warm up the milk?

ahbui : congrats !!!!!

limlim : with wafm water for ur breast. maybe 15 min is nit enough to pump all out, try a bit longer?

to warm up the milk usally i just put in a bowl of hot water , if dont have warmer til the correct temp

Limlim/rach,

Me too having same problem. Can't remember during my #1, but this time seem after pump breast still won't empty/soft leh. Tried used really hot towel n massage but still can't get it real empty. But I won't leak lar.. N my yield had been increased to 90ml per breast... I shall ask the nurse in tmc tmr when I go hospital to see my bb...

Limlim, if u can, take the bm out from fridge 30mins earlier b4 feeding time n heat up when bb almost hungry. This shorten the heat up process n the temp won't be too much different, as in bm not too cold when suddenly soak into hot water.. The sudden change n temp might kill the nutrition.

U have the menses like cramp during/after pump. My cramp is so painful yesterday during my pump...

Yippie!! My contractions seem to haf quieten dwn.. I can b taken off the drip today! If it conts to b good I'll go to normal ward n may b able to go hm over weekends!!! Yeaaaaa!!!!! I miss my lil boy

Congrats bbaiden and ahbui!!

ahbui: Ah Fong's machine soooo off ah. Told you bb is abt 3.5kg, but actual wt is 2.9kg?

Rest well!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez. Actually the machine weight is based on the bb tummy n head size to estimate one. Mine was 3kg n came out 2.6kg lor. But some do come out bigger than machine estimate weight... So, it's jz an estimation lor....

Lil, great to hear tat. U make sure u bed rest well at home hor. Must guai guai too...

Just to check and refresh my memory again,

Once we express bm and store in storage bag into fridge, can we take out and place in milk warmer for 2'mins rite after baby want to drink?

My 10 Years back was using a big bowl to warm the milk as I timed my boy feeding regularly. So this round I brought the warmer just to mAke sure that I will be using it correctly;)

Can anyone advise me again? Thanks

ya Sinmey,

my gynae also told me is just an estimation. Either bigger or smaller. My #1 was 2.9kg n came out 3.1kg, while #2 was 3.5kg and came out 3.875kg.

Juz finished seeing gynae. Now baby is 2.7kg at 34wks n confirm c- section as my previous two also. Now I only hope this time my boy won't be as big as his bro who is 4.1kg at birth.

lilprecious

gd for u, ur bb decide to b guai guai n not to let u worry so much le!

starylamb,

was surprise when i saw the photos.. they look so farmiliar... lol but i dun keep in contact since i not in the same group as them n dun go back for the big gatherin... only occasionally still c ur bro facebook only.... =p

Lilprecious: gd to hear ur contraction stop! Hope u get to go home for e wkend. Yesterday I went my house downstairs to see GP to get medicine for my flu. Walk down n up only can feel aching & abit if contraction. Now lie on bed dun dare to walk abt. U take care!!!

Hopefully we pull thr' another 3 wks to hit wk37!

sinmey, when u pump or bf, yr womb is also contracting, that explains the cramp. It's ok de.

lilprecious, it will be nice to go home... hope the contractions stays away.

Thanks mummies for answering Annie & my questions abt the menses cramp...

Annie,

ya lor ya lor... all preparing for labour le!!! now everytime i feel got liquid come out from my V.. i will go n check... scare anytime waterbag brust... haha!!! but seems my V part getting more wet than early pregnancy le wor!!! sometime feel not very comfortable wor!!!

Limlim> oh 15min not very long la... U can pump till ur breasts is cleared then stop. Try adjusting the levels?? Up the strength till before it hurt...

Good morning mummies....

ahbui, congratulation! I just added you in fb, please approve me when you go online, I wanna see your cutie! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia,

Jasmine Lee... ehhh.. have you added me yet? hahaa... =P is there a FB group created for Mar mommies ah?

Ahbui,

congrats on the arrival of your newborn!!!

Angelia,

i just pm you to add me in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

goin for my gynea apt tmr liao.. hopefully, engaged liao... cos recently fill the contraction more n more often liao... if not engaged, how to induce??

n tmr morn is my maternity shoots!!!

Boymum : ah ! You use pm arr... Than i must go home check liao.. Cause use iphone very mafan. Too much mails i haven clear yet.. Hahaha!!

boymum: ohh okok shirley, lol. i thot felina cox she got 1 mutual friend with me.

Poky: yeah lor! I added like more than 10 mummies in a night.

Ahbui: I saw your baby's pics! So cute!! So exciting leh!

hahahaha... ok ok .. jasmine is jaster.. hahha..

ahbui,

add me leh.. i think i know one of your friend!! i just asked her.. she said yes yes... ahbui is cindy!

poky,

ok ok.. i go add you.. keke

Angelia,

yaya.. i pm you.. kekeke.. :p

shirley,

i sent req le.. add me in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahbui & BB Rabbit: Congrats!!

Experienced mummy: i hv a qn to ask. i noticed white streaks on my nipple when i pong pong last night. i itchy hand went to rub & it dropped off. afterwhich i experienced itchness...any idea what is this white white thingy arh...

Poky> baby dun have to engaged for u tone induced...

#1 I was induced and Rayanne wasn't even engaged..

But I was 3cm dilated upon admission to Mt A. Gynae broke water bag and then by 2pm I was on oxytocin to be induced..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach, but if bb not engaged, position not "correct" stil can go 4 natural mah?? i scare to go c-sect.... =(

lilprecious, added u in facebook.. saw jav pic.. so adorable.. !!

btw, drypers 1 for 1 promotion for the current promo is for drypntz instead.... at guardian with same rules.... i stock up 8packets of drypers wee last round for small size liao.. but duno if drypantz can tahan for my #1... any mommies using drypantz??

later going to CTG check up.. kan cheong leh.. dun know how's the little one in my tummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]