(2011/03) Mar 2011

esnow, ur post made me laugh until almost flip off my chair. Lolx.

Hubby said Thomson changed their management, could this be the reason why they are taking away the good old practices?

I also feel very sad if we wun be include in the new improve baby bonus scheme.. hopefully they will do a back date like annoucement in Aug 2011, but with effect from Jan 2011?

Heehee..

bee and Linda, wah.. so heng leh, I also got buy from time to time. But so far only got a $20 from Toto back in 2008 =P

Any mummies experienced nose blocked at night?

allets. this wk is also my 35wk. same w u.

ya, my hb said this too..me heng ah.!

so far he got only 60bucks.

i got the most so far 5k, frm yest 4d.

allets, my stretchmarks are all appearing below my belly button. I could hardly see unless I get Hubby to photographed it for me.

Looks horrible -_-

And I also got pigmentation in the same area too. Horrible X 2.

Coconut, I find it very diff to find leh.

If buy from NTUC, how to cut it huh?

Fish- ya lor cos I dun no that time I saw a post saying tmc upgrade for free so at least confirm

Esnow- I nvr ask them abt 4 bedded if dun have then sleep in corridor ?

But the admission say if no 4 bedded, they will ask u to pay $$ for 2. Bedded cos they have alot of 2 bedded

esnow, ya lor, i told my hub might have no more free upgrade, then he asked me the same question, I also told him corridor. haha.

Linda, if they tell me no 4 bedded, i say i got no money for 2 bedded lor. hee.

milktea, ya lor, changed mgmt since that Peter guy bought over. Btw, me no nose block, only nose bleed. Worse!

bee, 5k! So filled with envy now.

Lil and all-

I finished my checkup and doc did a vaginal swab for me since he say play safe since I be gg for vaginal birth- better make sure no bacteria when giving birth;)

My girl is down but no yet engaged- most likely next week will engaged

Abt my vaginal acute pain- is contraction pain but no labour pain. Alhough my edd is 4 march- he already pushed forward 28 feb, now he even tell me to standby next week.. By then my girl is only 38 weeks and he assured me is safe Liao!

Ask me if I experience more contraction- dun count Liao! Just straight away head down to delivery ward for monitoring. He say counting make it worse cos by then who know if delivery is make at home haaa

i feel the same when my MIL strike my ROM number last time..haha!

if gana 50k, think i will feel the impact..now still feel normal..haha!

anyway...still need to work hard for a living..hehe!

Linda,

hahaha... am just curious what they will do if we are unwilling to pay more. :p

By the way, is it true that only single bedded are allowed to do bf at night? will the nurses push our bb to us if we stay in 2 or 4 bedded? Actually, I am still undecided on how many beds to choose but night feed could be a factor for me..

Chen

I told the admin if worse to worse cases where there is no 2 bedded & I dun wan 4 bedded, then how ?

She say it won't happen to 2 bedded one but more for 1 bedded cate,

Worse to worse- she say: fork out $$$ to single room again. If single Bo- then premier..... Pay what we stay.. All abt money lor;)

Esnow

If u are firm on breastfeeding totally- they will place a tag for marking that baby will be in total bf. You can choose to ask the nurse to push back every time after your feeding and before feeding

That is wat happen when I delivered my no1 in mt a. But I heard quite lot of feedback abt tmc not pro breast feeding like mt a

So still up to us to instruct the nurses.

bbe and milk tea,

can help me pls?

hi any mummies took strep B test?

when do we have to take this test?

Also when do we start taking coconut water? is it once a week?

I also must make sure die die recognize whoever the nurse that is gg to push my girl back to nursery room cos I dun no if they will misplace anot??? Jialat mummy- tik so far this round rite???? Cos my Sis Neighbour just gave birth last month and was angry with the nurses when she went to toilet and the nurses just place her bb in the room and imagine she was in toilet for 30 mins. !!!

esnow, tmc will push bb to u for bf, regardless of how many bedded. Just tell them u wana total bf, they will wake u up to bf. Only diff is, bb can't stay with us through the night other than one bedded.

milktea, if get those thai coconut frm ntuc, easy to open. Just use the back of chopper slab to hit the top of coconut, it will open liao. That's what I do la.

Talking abt bb bonus scheme... When I had no. 1 alrdy lugi cos my gal was Feb08 n e scheme revised in Aug08. Looks like this yr I going to lugi again... Sigh...

Chen - u meant bb cannot sleep w us thru out the nite?

So correct me if i m Wrong

they will still push bb to us so long nitE or day so long bb is hungry rite??

Wah the thread is back alive..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When I have time To type I share my fren's confinement experience with only MIL, emer c section, and how exhausted mil, HB and herself is....

Morale of story: get a CL!!

Some money can't be saved!!

Fel> pm me if u need more info on baby hospitalization plans..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen,

Thanks for the clarification! =)

will discuss with hb again on the room type (or corridor if 4 bedded is oos).. :p