(2011/03) Mar 2011

LIMLIM- dont need to be in a dilemna..if you wanna donate, you can donate..if wanna keep, jus keep..jus tat your doc is correct..most of the time is keepg and pay $ niah..

dont use much..even for siblings, it does not match 100% all the times..

jus fill up forms for donate too las wk

xiaofeizhu83 - not really... basically her pelvis was too small to deliver him, so maybe if she had bigger hips aka bigger built, she could have but it would have been really difficult in any case but for her it was actually impossible.

That's the problem with men. He don't wanna go read up. I only know it's not a 100% cure-all. Not all disease can use the cord blood to cure. But I didn't know even siblings might not be 100% match. I thought as long as same 'factory' should have higher chance of matching.

Pixie> yah getting my letter next visit which is 15feb..

HuBbY going reservist so will be me going alone for the 1st time..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My baby head down but still high Lo...

Dunno too much space or what... I googled and it says big babies usually engage later..:S..

Cord Blood - I would have donated it but when I called they said they didnt want mine ahahaha, too many races, too hard to match and they suggested I keep my babies cord blood, so it's an expensive yearly payout which, fingers crossed will never have to be touch/ used ever, oh well.

LIMLIM-- you can read the book SCBB give..tin it a white /red colour book...inside got more info..

M- true-- if the SCBb find the blood " unsuitable", they wont donate it to others too..use for research..hahah

Yup, starfruit> She explain to me the part if your blood never meet one of the 4 criteria. They will use for research except for cloning. Pengz.

back from KKH today...sad sad sad...went for physio..therapist say i have a long way to recovery after delivery..ie have to see her for >6mths therapy after delivery...sad right??

today she tried to release neck strain..waa..so pain til my face all white and dizzy and nearly fainted on the floor..lucky i holding on to something else i sure faint and drop to the floor..

then after tat i went to lactation consultation..she said i got flat nipple...sad leh..

Limlim: huggssss!!! Men r always v insensitive.. Don tear ok.. Come here n complain to us.. Hee..

Ohhh Jayien only 33wks n 2 days today.. =D he's heavier den yr boy.. =)

Pixie: I love bak kwa tooooo!!!! But v oily.. I din buy this yr thinking I mus watch my weight.. =Pp hehehe..

Jus brought Jav to pd.. He's pretty ok..mayb jus a lil gastric flu like wad pd said. But no fever no rashes.. So jus needa feed him lighter stuffs. =D

jus discussed w my hb think I'm gonna delay the plan for Jav cc.. Aft this accident think going broke.. My bill totalling up to abt 1k soon.. Sigh sigh.

she ask me to put something on it day and nite..but how to...go out put so weird...then i ask her if cannot correct how...she said then cannot latch on???? really huh???

ya...loan me a suction thing with a cup that will suck out the nipple..but not comfortable and keeps dropping..then she said might leak colostrum (or something like that - thought this is precious to baby??) or might have contractions / discomfort etc...the more i hear the more i dont wan to put..but if dont put she said mayb beri challenging to latch...so i sad loh...

babybride,

then that means u have inverted nipples (sorry to ask)..but mummies with inverted nipples, it very difficult to latch on as BB cannot find the nipple and suck... then will get fed up and give up..

Babybride: my colleague has inverted nipples n she persevere to pump n bf her 3 kids for at least 1 yr each. Don't gv up ok.....

btw, for those who wan buy ABD powder...pureen from kkh got offer...two boxes for $11.50..which is cheaper than the robinson or kp or baby kingdom...

fish

not true. i have mummy friends who have inverted nipples and bfeed successfully. dont scare babybride lah!

babybride

flat nipples nevermind, just harder for your bb to search for nipples when latching on. the LC is true to say the suction thing can protrude the nipples more...jiayou.

must do it lah. now at this stage we dont touch nipples coz can leak milk and have contractions to your womb but look at the long run - ur baby would be able to latch lor

else, 1 good solution - pump exclusively. pump dont care your nipple flat or long. milk sure come out one mah

babybride: Aiyoh, I pass by just now. But never really beo inside cos was bz crying. Hope the offer still valid 2 weeks later.

limlim,

hugs.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dun feel too upset abt it.. guys always like that.

limlim, ya think the offer shld be there caz the last visit to kkh i think i saw it too but tot outside might b selling same price so didnt post here..

but lately i went baby kingdom and other places, seems like the shop at kkh there sell cheaper..but to buy 2 boxes seems like alot hor

thanks pixie/M...i will start using it tonight and pray hard got improvemts...hopefully i can be a sucessful mum to get baby to latch on too...i would very much wan the bonding with baby..esp after all the sufferings and efforts during the whole preg period...

Yiqi - tk care!!!

Babybride - don't be sad ok, u still gotto pull through, flat nipple still got alot of things to assist bf.

Limlim - don't cry le be a happy mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u doing ur best.

Finally ah Lao is with me n I can use his iPhone to read e forum!

So far had a fulfilling day.. Done with express Mani pedi Liao n even went to trim my hair..abit mei mei Liao.. Now waiting at gynae's for checkup.. 2 weeks n I put on 1.3kg.. Hopefully all goes to Bb.. Heehee.. Will update bb's weight later.. After

Gynae need go pick up car cos sent for servicing n than picking up my loots from Rach finally! Nite time will be reunion dinner plus go get e sg mint coin for Bb.. It's a busy day n am loving it!

Lilprecious- so happy that jayien is recovering well from his

shock.. Keep on eating more to put on more weight for him..

Sinmey- ur HM v far from custom? Must take into acc that custom will be quite jam.. Try not to walk alot k .. If u still in sg, dun worry, will log in periodically over e long weekend to chat w u de! Heehee..

babybride> dun despair or give up..flat/short nipple also can BF de...

My nipples were short (according to the nurses at Hospital..)

and the 1st time they saw.. a few commented..

"oh.. abit short might be difficult..."

but what happened? I BF for 16mos and now... my nipples is like 5-10times bigger than what it used to be lo....

so ur baby will help u along the way de.... i've never seen myself with such a big nipple all my life lo... lol....

Thanks all the mummies here for the comfort. I think I need to go backz to the gym. I don't wanna end up like 70 kg after CNY..... too horrible too imagine.

Limlim: Your going back to gym really makes me feel ashamed of myself. So what kind of exercises are you doing at the gym now? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The ski machine.... erm the one where your arms and legs move at same time. Less impact on ur knees. And very light weights (dumbbells instead of barbell) cos my finger joints very stiff now so my yoga instructor say be careful on the fingers. My instructor also say once the baby turn into head down position, avoid deep squats ( scare baby engage too early )

Hi mummies, been MIA again cos work is really crazy. Broke down a few times ): but thank God colleagues and boss are all very supportive. Anyway quick update after seeing the gyane ytd. I gained 0.7kg since last month and all the weight went to bb, so net gain=0 YAY! Bb is now 2.0kg at 33w, and gynae says she is a lil big.. And bb is engaged already! Bad news is my blood sugar level rose even higher sighhhh. No more chance le, after cny i'll be going to take that yucky sugar test. Means no more cny goodies for me le BOO... I have been whacking bak kwa (super crave leh weird!) so maybe that's why my blood sugar rose... Anyway really pray hard no GD. And the nurse very blur lo, my last vist at 29w, she scheduled me next vist 4 weeks ie. ytd at 33w, and everyone asks me how come so long, by right should be 3 weeks at this stage le rite.. then ytd at 33w she scheduled me 4 weeks again! Heng i asked her how come still 4 weeks at this stage then she realised gynae scehduled me to go back in 2 weeks but she blur blur missed out. O man, i think my last visit prolly she blur too lo. Anyway suan le, other than that she is v nice la hehe.

babybride, i think it's worth a shot to put the suction cap to correct your nipple. Cos during my class the lady did mention about it, once corrected, the nipple will never go back in again, so can consider if u intend to have more children ya. But if u really don't wish to do that, like pixie mentioned just adopt pumping exclusively ba. I'm sure you can still breastfeed successfully if u perserve no matter what, jiayou!

starfruit, can share with me how to go about donating cord blood to SCBB? me and hb most likely going to donate too.

limlim: ski machine -- that's an effective machine. *nodding* Me gotta start gym workouts soon!

Erm... maybe tmr... or maybe after give bith.... or after confinement... or after 4 mths. Or maybe after bb learns to walk bah.... Procrastinating *so typical me..* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies & MTBs,

Interested in getting a neck float for your baby?

Comes in 3 designs:

Winnie the Pooh

Disney Princess

Thomas and Friends

Each at $16, kindly PM me or email me at [email protected]

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5077872.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5077873.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5077874.jpg]

Good afternoon mummies,

The thread is forever long man! Read already forgot who I wanna reply to.

Anyway, I just went for my check up today. BB is 2.3kg @ 35 weeks. We saw bb opening his mouth, like drinking the fluid. BB has not engaged, gynae says if bb engaged, within 1 week can give birth leh. But it's okay if bb is still not engaged now coz still got time, but bb's head is still down. Next check up is 15 Feb, 2 weeks later. After next check up then will become every week check up le. Today gynae already talked about labour signs to me, meaning our d-day is getting nearer and nearer! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry i missed out some messages and dun no if still can catch up the correct topic

Babybride- u give birth already ??? Or what? Abt flat or inverted nipples- I used to have flat nipples for no 1. But my Neighbour who was an Indian - with her old traditional mother helped me to make sure i can bf for my son.... Of course la- their method a bit siao cos her old mother used a hot warm water pail, I bent forward like a hot spa on my nipped then wo warning hor- she pulled my nipples so hard!

The next thing ever happen is my milk start to come;)

Linda,

yes yes.. I forgot to update u... Adrian said he will issue a letter to us in few weeks time b4 we give birth... but in any case we happen to delivery early without his letter also no problem.. juz call hospital and do the admission, then they will inform him to come down already!!!

Mummies- done with my check up.. Bb at 34wks weigh 2.4kg..she gained 300g over 1.5 weeks while mummy gained 1kg.. Total weight gain for this 1.5weeks is 1.3kg..

Annie- my gynae also give me e signs to note in labour..

Next appt on 19 feb at wk36..

Angelia- no diff from mine )

These days my girl kicked me alot and even when I m sitting down to eat, she can move toward my rib cage at the rite side till I must bite my chop sticks like that!

At nite- worse! She kicked me everywhere

Fish - thanks!btw when is your edd suppose in the 1st place??

I looking forward to see my girl onli on feb 7! The last visit was 2.2kg at week 34. Dr AT expect my girl to pop out at least 3.5! Omg! Not again! Big baby and my labour pain will be jialat again;)

Btw- do u know that tmc increase the price?

Yest I Checked and wonder why mt a medisave claimable is more than TMC?!!!

Coconut- tot is old type one? The one big big green colour?? Those that sell in hawker centre type is old old one rite?

Cos my mum tabao for me and repack into a container since she cannot carry the coconut back all e way as her hand is weak

linda, oouch...the way u describe it is already very horrible...muz be very pain...

nope i havent pop yet...my edd 19th mar...baby pls dont pop so early...kekeke...got hidden agenda...i dont wan go back work til after jun...kekeke

Angelia! Wow so fierce one haaaa!

I dunn scold her one although I can pain till I cry but at the end I still smile n rub at her arm or leg to tell her mummy love you Clara.. U kick more okay... So her kicking will continue part 2 in mid nite...

Maybe I siao ba cos I know I will miss this feeling once she pop out;)

linda, no worries...

same same...sometimes so hard and baby kick or push to my intestines/stomach soooo pain...but i try not to be fierce lah...i tell baby dont push there, mummy pain pain...sometimes he ignore me and continue...sometimes he guai guai move away..times that he dont listen, i put his daddy hand he sure move away..caz daddy palms warm..he sure move away from that area..thats my trick..