(2011/03) Mar 2011

Linda : hahaha ! Bth mah... Than sometime i scold also no use de.. Papa scold than got use... So if she dont listen, i'll ask her papa to scold... =p

Bb bride: dun give up!!

Wise words from Rach or 2Ks...( can't remember Liao) - there's no such things as no milk , there is only lazy mum or something to this context.

So Jiayou!!

Babybride

no worries abt the nipples thingy. I bonded very well when I bottlefeed n pump exclusively for my boy. If cannot help just pump all the way. What's most impt is that ur baby can drink bm, not how your baby drink the bm.

Achieve the most basic by able to produce bm. The rest doesn't matter. Look at the big picture

jiayou!

Hello mummies! Happy Chinese new year to all mmies n their families! Have a good time!

Went to see Gynae just now.. Gained 0.9kg n baby gained 0.6... She weighs 2nd at 32 weeks and next appt is in 10 days on 12th feb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pretty fixed that csection will be on 14 march at noon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my princess still being a gymnast... Every week different position.

Sorry to interrupt!

Am running a spree on Lugmax Bag Organisers and Baby Essentials Organisers (A Must have!! so useful even for my 18mth old now!) in FaceBook…

Prices starting from $7.. Mail or Add me in FB at [email protected] for enquiries and to place your orders!

Thank you for your support!!

Cheers!!

Baby bride: I haf short nipple too.. But seriously, if it's a bit diff to feed like I had probs feeding jav in the first few days, cos he was dehydrated den did I know.. U can always still pump exclusively. No diff de.. Bb's still getting yr bm.. N I realise aft pumping fr some time, yr nipple will jus actually pop out itself.. So don worry ya.. Breastfeeding is still possible like any other mummies! Most imptly, don gif up!!!

Angelia n Linda: bb kick is v good thing leh.. Imagine I everyday haf to tell Jayien kick kick kick!!!! N he one day kick only 10th time arnd 7 plus. My gynae says it's pretty late tts y I was asked to still observe n delivery ward is the first plc to go as soon as I don feel 10th movement by 9pm..

Gynae told me said tt Jayien water level haf NT totally recovered.. So I'm still under observation.. Hopefully it jus rises n my falls!! =D

Lilprecious : no worries.. The water level will rise de... You can do it.. So do Jayien... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bb kick got good got bad leh!! Just now dont know is kick or what.. I pain for like 10min! My tears drop lo... Than i observe myself than after that not really pain liao.. But still will abit pain here and there leh... Dont know should i see gynae anot lo... =\ the pain came together will my backache. First time

Kena this... Shock lo!! =\

Angelia> sounds like u just experienced a contraction..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

More to come... Like what my gynae loves to say... :p

Contractions comes all ard frm the front to the back... It's just like all ur muscles in the tummy and back area come together and squeeze hard!!! Kekeke..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : yaya ! The feeling is exactly what you describe... Damn pain !!! Than after that i feel my leg like jelly like that... Should i go to gynae? Or observe first?!?

Angelia> think no cause for concern unless u feeling and having other symptom.... It's prob Braxton hicks.. Practicing for the real thing.. Give u a tiny glimpse of what's comig for the D-day.. Hahaha... U sure u can dong without epidural??

This is only the tip of the ice burg... Kekek..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : after the sudden pain just now... I think i cannot make it without epidural sia.. But still i wanna try lah.. Heehee ! Bit seriously, no joke, that f-king pain !!! =\ i start to scare liao sia... =\

Angelia: haha.. U so funny la.. Actually u jus see lo, If u really feel U cannot tk it ask fr epi early cos if nt no point asking for it if it's too late le.. =)

Pixie: same as me! Heeee. I totally agree it's the bm tt counts. No matter bottle or direct feed.. =D my gynae encoureaged me saying pumping can still bond by bottle feed n other ways too!

lilprecious

yup. Big picture most impt. Pump or latch, can give bm to bb can liao. Btw when we bottlefeed hor, we can look down on the bb face more closely. Is that considered a better thing? Heehee

Aiyah latch or bottlefeed oso can bond one lah. No difference

hope water level goes up yah!

Lilprecious : dont care lo... I still will tahan first de... Epidural ex leh!! Tsktsk... Pay for such an ex jab than after birth still will pain de mah... Right? Can ren jiu ren lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha, talking bat braxtons hicks.... I tot I felt it for 1-2 mins.... After my reunion supper.

Rach, you were saying this is just the tip of the iceberg..... Omg......!!!

Can't sleep... Woken up by my daughter cos she's down with flu... Seems like tml gotta bring her see doc b4 the clinic close for CNY...

Taking about Braxton Hicks, I think I'm experiencing it daily... So scary till I dunno should I go hospital anot... Cos I'm supposed to rush to hospital asap as I risk preterm labor... I myself totally confuses between real & fake contraction...

Sunesis : morning.. That BH really pissed my night off seriously.. I keep having that in yesterday night... And i cant get to sleep... Worst is, i'm awake now to sent my parent-inlaw to the airport... Sigh ! Damn blur now... Even now i still can slightly feel the pain lo... Really dont know how to see between real and fake contraction lo... =\

Angelia- if bh Gets too often like Ie 1 hour a number of times, must let ur gynae know.. That's Wat she told me when I told her sometimes I got the bh like 3-4 times in a row within like half hour to 45 mins.. She even told me to go n see her if it occurs again where bh too often.. Think anything in moderation ba.. Too many also not good..

Pixie: hahaa! yup, i always tell myself.. like tt i can see hw much n how fast Jav is drinking.. =Pp actually aft the dehydration scare i don even wanna try bfeeding directly back..=Xx.. thou i'll try this time round..n see if i can manage..hehehe..

Angelia: wahhh.. hahaha.. actually it all depends hw much u can tahan. for me, labour pain started as early as 7am.. n i wasnt even 3cm dilated till 5pm.. so doc told me i will gif birth the next day.. tts when i know, i gif up.. cos i've still got a long way to tahan i dowan last min ask for it n waste $.. so u mus see wad's yr tolerance level n hw long ur labour gonna take u.. this type of $ if needed, also cannot save de la! hahahaha.. so im hoping for shorter labour time this round, den i'll try tahaning.. u jia you too..=P

Sunesis: poor u, yup, better bring yr girl to doc n standby some med for CNY.. if nt v headache cos most clinics will b closed..

but u better watch out more for yr BH ya.. since u r in risk of pre term labour.. if it really gets too frequent n bad, jus go dwn n observe.. mus b careful ya these few days during CNY!..

Andrea - Quite a few of us had it few week back... Mostly on my tummy, left n right side of belly button... Gynae say to keep it well-moisturized...

And it did went away...

it's the eve of the new year!!! and i am at office working! super not in the mood loh..

andrea - for the itchiness, beside moisturising it, try bathing with cooler water cos i find that it actually helps to ease the itchiness by alot! hotter water actually irritates the skin more.. you can also try applying aloe vera gel.. for my, it helps cos it gives a little cooling effect .. think the itchiness beginning quite bad, than it will slowly get better de.. endure! dun scratch k..

morning mummies!! yday was on leave, busy shopping at ntuc and market...

ntuc shelves majiam war not cny leh...alot of empty shelves...LOL

read thru the thread yesterday and someone was mentioning flat nipple? was it babybride??

short nipple also can bf! there is this philips nipple puller (cant remember what is the name), suppose to attach to the breast before baby come out, then heard that the nipple will be pulled out.

but effective or not i am not sure...

otherwise there is this avent nipple shield or something, which can assist in bb sucking too..

but it no use to me...

FYI, i have one side short nipple, so i only have one good side to latch...

but i still managed to pass thru for one month plus, afterwhich i pump exclusively...

my bm is ample and i managed to feed my son for 14 months...

my bf journey is not easy too, but i can do it so can you! alright! jia you!

tres: think its me and pixie who said that...all mothers WILL HAVE MILK...its just whether hardworking or not...kekeke

allets: i am also working till 1pm today leh...

but today office quite quiet...

but make me very sleepy...yday woke up a couple of times to pee, and then backache..applied cream...

2ks- cant wait for work to end manz and the beginning of the long weekend to start!

haha.. now when ppl ask when due, can say next month liao..last time still must say in March.. haha.. D-Day is approaching esp Feb short short work month !!

2ks, allets

i oso working from 1pm today but im working from home so i will make use of this opportunity to wash the common toilet, wash bedsheets, and sweep + mop the floor

wah...everyone is on halfday today. ask boss abt halfday ytd...then say may not have...sianz 100%. (#%$(%%($&*$&%*#....nw really no mood to work liao....yucks.

pixie: i wash my bedsheets 2 days ago...until today still havent dry leh...

sickening...

hubby said today he will mop the floor...

bingbing

how can reunion dinner no halfday? everyone rushing to go home for dinner wor!!

act ke lian, order macdonalds n eat at 5pm...if boss ask u why, u say ur reunion dinner started at 5 but im still at work so i had to eat macdonalds, no choice. my body not there but will "join" my family in their reunion dinner by eating macdonalds

WAHAHHAHAHAH!!

2ks

hb working till 1pm, eat lunch, come back home, dunno oredi what time.

i plan to spend the rest of the afternoon no need to stress abt housework and spend quality time with x1 so i will have to squeeze in office work + housework from now till 1pm

Happy Chinese New Year!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie: hubby also work till 1pm today...

i still need to cook my braised sea cucumber and sharks fin leh...

then i tot of taking a short nap...

hmm...lets see how

bingbing - how come your com policy like that de? usually most companies got half day if not 3/4 day for employees on LNY eve so that staff can go for their reunion dineer.. go check out the policy.. maybe ur coy has but ur boss not sure..

oh, i managed to bought the spore mint rabbit silver coin at a nick of time yest.. reached JP only 10 mins before they close at 7pm and the sales person was like we would really need to close in 5mins time blah blah blah.. that cost $75 but i think it's well spent cos it's a 22g silver $2 coin and got rabbit and the year all on the coin.. so it will make a good commemorative gift for bb..

hmmm...i was in the mtg w/ him ytd. when i was abt to step out then i say we having 1/2day today. he say no...i was like...

this morning my colleagues saw him in jeans...hmmm...i'm gg to knock on this door later.

allet - funny thing is we hv been acquired & he doesn't want to follow their policies thus making all of us confused. best part is...he does not want to send email!!..wah kou!!

Angelia: My baby also kept me up awake the whole night cox my tummy was hurting the whole night lor. I also dono how to differentiate BH and real contractions. But only know last night at least pain 10 times lor. -.-

officially we can leave at 1pm but my director sent and email that we can leave at 11.30am

BUT... I have too much crap to do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

me too... @ work too but half day lah!

2Ks... yup, i remember something like that... but it has been in my mind since then! So that's will be my mantra when I wanna give up BF!!!!

Bing bing, dun care lah, IF he leaves, you all leave too. Must follow example mah!

angelia: think braxton hicks is maybe only 5% of the actual labour pain leh...

real thing is well...much more than that...

tres: LOL....dont stress yourself la..just try yr best...ok!

Morning mummies...

Seem like many of u have started experiencing BH. I haven't feel any contraction pain leh.. Now I got a feeling maybe I will not pop that early? Haha...

Ytd I just felt a little uncomfortable at my upper yummy then my hb very funny told Bb endure 1 more day is rabbit year Liao dun come out yet. Lol.... Few more hours all our Bb will confirm be rabbit Bb, yippee...! Enjoy yummy reunion dinner tonight n many delicious cookies mummies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

audrey,

wow..BB head engaged at week 33.. that's fast!!!!

Angelia,

u okie??? saw ur FB msg... dont cry.. dont upset... and stay strong.. we will see our BB very soon....

This time round, the brazilian waxing sibei painful. My beautician see me sweating away and cringed in pain whenever she's abt to tear the hot wax strips, shake head and advise me to use epidural... she said "很痛的,真的真的真的很痛的。。。" wah lau eh.... +_+

Morning Mummies!!

Today my company is operating half day till 12pm!! Yea gg to knock off soon =)

Received Angpow from company and boss for the new year!!

Wishing all mummies Happy Rabbit Year!! May all things good and lucky come your way =)

Airmez: I agree, B wax this time around is damn painful.... but my therapist quite ok lah, she says i'm one of the few that go for B wax during preganacy, she says I can take the pain wor!!!

but last night BH (only 2 - 3 time) was something I can't stand.... how?

tres: you asked me 'how', I also dunno how to answer leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think we cant do anything abt BH, just have to clench teeth and endure. As for the REAL labour pains, i just feel damn glad that we have the modern technology/medication - epidural on standby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] No point worrying at this point bah, doesnt help the matter at all... 走一步看一步, dun think too far ahead, just focus on our sumptious reunion dinner tonight and our LONG WEEKEND!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm going my B wax on 16th Feb to get myself prepared to delivery anytime after 16th Feb!!

hahaha!!!!

anyway.. wishing all March mummies a very good rabbit year and 发发发发发发发 !!!! 旺旺旺旺旺旺旺旺!!!!! everyone good health (including our new born BBs in next month)....

2Ks --yummy yummy--sea cucumber..

New year's eve today..hapi new yr to everyone...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]