(2011/03) Mar 2011

Sinmey,

agreed with Fish, try to avoid walking too much le.. 2cm dilated.. can be anytime from now. I remember for my #2, 2 cm dilated and i give birth few days later when i was in wk 38+.. is really depends on individual. Some mummies can drag up to a week or more. So in short, be careful ya!! Take great care gal!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yalor ... now i really walk damn slow .. scare .. i even told my bb .. please enjoy & eat as much as u can ... and no need to come out so early to take angpow .. mummy would not give u angpow if u come our early .. haha

actually, i dun feel anything at all leh .. only some harden tummy & mild BH contraction .. nothing else ..

boymum,

yes, some ppl 2cm dilated, can drag for another 2-3 wks, while some can deliver within the same day .. it's all depends on how soft ur cervix is .. maybe tat's y Dr ang allows me to go back coz he said very unlikely to be these few days .. next week maybe & he will see again ..

Latest update : edd 10 march , can be as early as 24/25 feb per my gynae .. Say on week 14 feb see her one more time if a bit dilated will write letter to my hubby's boss to prevent his travel on week of 21st becoz to dangerous Liao

Ha ha !!! Better than I tell him 10000xxx times

Baby put on 1 kg in 1 month now at 34 weeks

Is 2.3 kg plus .. It's normal weight

Happy new yr to all mummies !! Me gg bk hometown Liao

Gynae say ok to go .. Gave me a letter also

Morning Mummies!!

No mood at all to work today!! Tml still got to work half day sianz... yday and today felt quite heavy at meimei area, the feeling machiam bb is very low, feeling abit worried... for such symtoms is it better not to move ard too much?

I also bought the rabbit coin for my bb... bought the normal silver $2 rabbit coin plus the set of 2011 minted assorted coins...

yiqi - Take care!

xiaofeizhu83,

mee too!!! i can feel he's very low... a bit crampy in the lower ab leh...and i kept getting the want to poo feeling leh!!!

wah avent duo electric breast pump for only 460....really very cheap wor!

i oredi have 2 of these...if not i sure buy 1 more coz i know i will use them to death one fine day....

my bb is low, but still haven engaged....still lying accross my tummy

hey rach btw, do you know dr koh's machine got 3d? i tot he got a normal replacement machine since the prev one spoilt....but he showed me 3d version of the scan last friday....i could see my gal's features pretty clearly, she opening her mouth and holding onto the umbilical cord...

dr koh say his machine can 4d oso wor

maybe u oredi knew that but i suaku dunno leh! he only let me know until now....i could have asked for 3d scans everytime i see him the last few times mah!

next visit pester him to show me at least 3d version liao heeheee

jaster: bowel movement feeling, do you really get to poo? or just sit at the toilet bowl, nothing come out? My gynae said 'if nothing comes out, but always have 'wanting to poo' feeling, it's a form of contraction wor. But if got poo, then it simply means you wanna pang sai loh' Exact quote from gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez,

you mean actual contraction??? gosh... later if got that feeling again i'll go toilet and see if i can poo... but this time round i'm not going to push anything out!!!

Jaster - mine is wanna pee feeling... then if I really need to pee but nv go toilet on the spot then my tummy will get very hard... then when I walk ard especially after a meal, I tend to need to support the somach with my hand otherwise abit xin ku...

Sinmey-wow, so u still gg back???

Airmex- Ah Fong told me similar thing, but then me need close monitoring for now. I hope i can tahan until end feb. My BP suddenly went up last wk, now on close monitoring, UP and DOWN, machiam stock market during crisis period.....And he even said tt before CNY feasting, already like tt, how to feast...ask me eat AIR 1st- SMELL. I hope i can last for 15 days of CNY, control my BP, if BP goes out of control, mite need to induce [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Xiafeizhu- At least u feel yr bb low, me dun feel bb low, but super werid position. If onli i can see thru my tummy and see wat position she is in now

xiaofeizhu83,

hahaha if wanna pee but haven't pee i got difficulty in walking lor...

BB rabit,

yes if only we have a scanner or a window on our tum tum so that we know what's going on in there! then dun have to worry so much!!!

BB rabbit,

dunno leh ... maybe shorten my trip ba .. since Dr Ang also give me approval to go back .. minimize all action ba ..

Morning mummies, nw at gynae waiting fr my turn.. Took blood test againnnn!!!!! Cos blood count low.. =( boohoo.. Nvr put on weight despite eating durian n supper n beef fr the past wk.. Gd thing fr me! But bb... Later den update! Hehe..

Sinmey: think better be safe den sorry leh.. Stay in sg safer.. Somemore like wad u say m'sia flood, in case anything u can't rush back how? Stay in sg tok to us in forum lo. =Pp

Tigg3r: my goodness!!! Complain to the head nurse! My A somemore!! Terrible. But really, every gd plc sure gt some black sheep amg dem ya.. Think u better voice out to the head nurse or yr gynae.. Let the nurse get scolded. Did u rem her name? Or it's diff nurses?

lilprecious

update us after ur turn yah!!

the beef horfun so little pcs of beef...aiyah must ask them to add more beef inside mah heehee

lil,

u sure u'll come in forum here ma .. sekali, all go visiting left me alone here ... talking to myself .. haaa

Done.. Bb u turned alrdy gynae said.. He's 2.1kg! Yippiiieee! All the junks went to his weight. Wahaha.. Gd news water lvl rise a lil.. But nt back to 100% ..=( same thing, gotta count fetal kicks. Anything my right, delivery ward straight.. Gynae said bb mus haf gotten a v big fright cos his water lvl went dwn alot alot last wk, but at least it rose back a lil today.. =) yeaaa, can haf peaceful new yr!

lilprecious

wah wah good news!! keep on binging on durians....my fav yum yum

and bak kwa! that one can gain lots of weight!!

pixiepixel,

hahaa... can eat bah kwa and durians... but must drink some liang stuff to cool down hor... cos now our body very heaty liao...

mummies, since alot mummies said BB is quite down... juz wonder when we sit down or band down, do we need to take extra care?? coz i feel BB head very low le, then if we sit down, BB head like onli have a little space to move around... izzit reli okie???

Pixie: ya lo.. My dad bought..E amt of beef was ok jus the texture no nice also.. I feel the horfun taste no longer as tasty thou.. =S

yeaa! But seriously I cldnt take the taste of the durians cos I din eat fr v v v long alrdy... But I still forced myself to eat fr bb lo.. Bak kwa I like thou!! =D

Jaster: yup! Gd news is coming tog w the disappearing of the tiger year! Muahaha.

Sinmey: 为了你.. I will log in iPhone whenever I can ok! =Pp

jaster

drink coconut juice

just nice combo lo....

fish

no worries one...our body is built to accommodate at least 1 baby. dun worry so much lah

hahaa... oh man! i tot i'm the only one worrying about the space constraint in the womb too! hahaa... Fish, i also sometimes wonder if i'll accidentally hurt the baby if i sit too hard or what leh! hahaa...

pixiepixel, yeah man!!! i'm so looking forward to coconut!!! hehehe.... eat young or old one ah? ai yah!!! i keep forgetting!!!

Sinmey- if still wan go back, mus be careful ..your hometown is it near taman sentosa?..

LipPrecious- glad tins are beta le..

Yiqi- take good care!

lilprecious

bak kwa and durians my fav, i can overeat on them...until hb scold.

cny period, i average eat ard 4kg of bak kwa...

we bot 1.5kg liao, i eat veryyyyy slowly everyday, coz hb will scold...if not, i sure polish off the 1.5kg within few days....

this year i must buy lots of bak kwa myself n eat! then hb cannot scold me coz my own $$ mah :p :p

Wah ! This few days.. Xuanxuan dont know what's wrong... She kick and bua on my right ribcage there real hard... Making me feel very comfortable till i wanna vomit at times sia.. Too excited or what? =\ she is getting more and more naughty leh... When i tell her "mummy, painpain arr" than she will stop awhile after that she start again ! =\ and whenever

I sit down on my computer chair, she kick amd bua more... =\

I keep complaining to hubby, he at first thought i say to attract his attention or making a big fuss... ( cause i'll complain and tears sometime! Too painful! ) But until he kena kick on his cheek and see it himself than he realise... His girl really violent... =\

just read an online friend's birth story and OMG! She's tiny and her baby is 4.22kg. Tried to go natural and push and push but the baby's head was too big for her so she had to do c-sect in the end.

I dunno but I was under the impression that for a first time Mom any child over 4kg should be c-sect straight away.

Angelia: strong good wad! means baby healthy and big leh! ur baby now how heavy? I now trying to eat as much as I can so that my baby can grow. but seems like all the weight going to me instead! haha. My ass so fat now, i think I can float ass-up in a swimming pool lor.

lilprecious: ur Jayien same weight as my bb. I jus came back from gynae also, baby is now 2.1 kg at wk 35 . But I put on 2.7 kg. How depressing! Gynae say baby will put on another 100-200g per week during the last 5 week.

Just now when I was at KKH, the cord blood bank people approach me. Then I was filling up the details to donate my cord blood, my DH gave me that disinterested look. Then my turn to see gynae came, he asked me when we were walking to the consultation room. 'You don't need to consider ah?'

I'm like WTH?!??!!? A few mths back when I showed him the Cordlife payment scheme, he was the one who tell me we don't really need it. Then I made up my mind to donate it to the Cord Blood Bank. Now he ask me reconsider.

Then he ask the gynae's opinion. Even the gynae also tell him Cord Blood banking is like buying insurance. You might not end up using. When we came out of consultation room , the lady was still waiting for us to complete the form. I had to apologize to the lady and tell her we need some time to consider.

The I cried and walk to the carpark, cos I hate to be in a dilemma like this. All my DH's fault! At 1st say don't wanna keep, now say if I wanna keep then keep lor.

limlim

cheer up, no need for tears. tears r meant for joy!

when my DH is like that, usually i make decisions myself. in the end my DH used to the fact that i make my own decisions without consulting him. so sometimes got arguements liao he will say "u call the shots all the time, u go ahead lor, i got no say wat"....

but but but hor

wait for our DH to make a decision, very slow. might as well i make my own decision.

somemore he not so well informed about the situation. ask him to read up, learn more, etc, sit on it...then last min ROTI PRATA...fedup

so after my amnio results came out all ok, i just told my hb "we had a real scare, so in order to have more good karma for our #2, i will donate my cord blood to scbb"

he said ok

what can he do? kekekeke...cant say no liao since im so specific in my decision making liao

Pixie> Dr Koh's old lok Kok machine also got 3D de leh...

During Rayanne time he already showed me but Rayanne always hide her face cannot see...

Now Raylynn likes to face placenta.. Last visit n today also can't see.. Dr Koh says she's very near to placenta and skin... So no water there cannot reflect can't see face at all..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw... 35 weeks.. 2.9kg!!!!

Again he's telling me.. Expect a big baby.. At least 3.5kg.. If 3.5kg i really not concerned at all.. Been there done that...

I just pray not more than 3.8kg...

Else stuck at birth canal i die.

As usual.. Baby still very high up...

Sigh... Doubt she will engage like jiejie...

So I'll have to push her down during labor then..:S

Next check 15feb.. Doc will do VE see any signs...

Woooo...

Bbrabbit & jaster - i also wish I can see what she is doing inside...

Now my bb also like to give me hand and leg treatment together... especially middle of the night then I can't sleep... yday just lied down in bed only then all actions come alive liao... purposely take hubby's hand and feel it otherwise he thinks I say say only... yday then he know how capable his baobei is in disturbing my sleep...

lilprecious - That's good news!! Continue eating and resting to beef Jayien up... He is a strong fighter...

M - I think be it big size mummy or small size mummy, as long as bb is big the tear below will be equally bad right?

rach

issit!! aiyah he never show me any 3d except last fri. i think he good mood last friday lor hahahah!!

ok next fri is my checkup which means im oso at 35 weeks, will let you know bb's weight again...coz we have the same "on-par" bb weight by per week hor!!

my baby also not engaged, still across my tummy. but my frens n colleagues say my tummy moved lower down liao. nevermind lah, either way, i c-sect, dun care position. not like u

last week oso told dr koh i donating cord blood, he say "very good, very good" heehee. next fri i getting my letter. you leh?

Jaster : Hmmm, think she really not enough space bah.. =/ Her kungfu kick is making me damn uncomfortable lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Belinda : Hmmm, i still don't know my bb weight now yet, my last check up was at 7Jan @ 28week.. my bb already 1.45kg ler... next week monday will go for my 33week check up.. than update the weight here.. i think should have go tonearly 2kg le bah... =/

Pixel: did you donate for #1 ? Since my DH says ask me to reconsider, means he wanna keep the cord blood. I know his pattern, otherwise he won't hold back when I was filling up the donation form.

I ask my gynae is my baby engage. She laugh and say usually happens after week 37.

Rach: VE is the one gynae stick finger inside one izzit? Today my gynae did the swab for me.