(2011/03) Mar 2011

what is the effect on us if we take dang gui now in 3rd tri? i think i might have taken soup with it inside.. am getting worried now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

esnow> dun worry.. its only a bit uve taken... not like u took a bowl of dang gui.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

relax....

motto: EVERYTHING IN MODERATION is okay! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ISETAN PRIVATE SALES TOMORROW!

just saw the letter today....

the TIGER BABY JAR is selling $49 + 10% off!!!

cool deal...the jar can cook porridge on its own de.... $44.10 after discount....

MMmmm..think we got a better deal last year.. $39.90... i went and swop 10 and then all got taken up by mummies in my thread.. wahahhaha.....

maybe a bit early to buy now.... can wait for other sales in future... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but we were always waiting for Tiger Jar to be on sale.. lol.....

Cae/lil precious: im fine with 5th or 6th [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My tummy still not so good, quite achy and like indigestion feeling... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] no mood to eat either. sigh.

rach,

i am worried coz its in the bu tang that my mum made for me. i drank the whole bowl.. coz she say can take..

The more i think, the more worried i got. so i went to google it.. all webbie say should not take.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sigh... hope bb will be alright.. else i gotta be so guilty!

rach/allets/other bwaxing ppl: I went for a bwax today, and although i wax regularly (like every 5 weeks or so), today was THE BEST WAX OF MY LIFE! in terms of NO PAIN!!!!!!!! So i highly recommend WASABI (i know, its hilarious) at strip raff city [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

They also put a big u-shaped pillow for preggy mummies so no need to lie down, etc. very comfy.

For csect: no stubble allowed, must be super clean at time of operation

For natural: depends on gynae but most prefer clean in case need csect or smthing.

My gynae recommends doing waxing 3 days before popping..

Pinky> yup I'm isetan member... U mean the therapist is called wasabi?????? I so wanna go then!!!!!

Hahhahaa... If I go now.... I have 2 months for regrowth and then to do it again end feb... Ho Ho Ho!!!!!!!!

Who wanna go with me????? Hahahahaa....

esnow,

some ppl believe that dang gui will cause the bb to have jaundice. i read this somewhere lo... but u din like take it everyday so i think it's fine lar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Esnow> nothing major will happen... Dun worry..

Relax and smile...even eat pineapple also ok de la...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me too, but i got nothing much to buy, if i go ill surely end up buying some stuff i dun need. lol

yup, therapist is called wasabi, she seriously damn good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Go now then just nice to go again before u pop mah!

thanks rach and zenia!

will try to think positive since what is done cannot be undone. just hope nothing gonna happen.. *keeping fingers crossed!*

Pinky: I had dirrehea jus nw too.. Sobbb.. =( but I still eat a lil for bb Ma. Hehe.. U mus eat a lil sth nw n den too k.. Hope u feel better soon! =)

ehhh, the therapist name really v cute.. Hehe.. =D

Rach: I noe tt jar!!! My fren bot fr me n I sold it off.. Cos it's quite bulky n aft some of my prev thread mummies tried.. All said e porridge like watery kind.. So I sold it off cos Jav only liked dose v Thick n sticky e porridge.. Hehe.. So I bot thermos in e end.. =P jus sth to keep the cooked porridge warm n I love thermos till nw! =D

Lilprecious> waterry cuz they put too much water la... Tiger cannot put alot water de.. Cuz theres nowhere for the water to evaporate... Me and my frens porridge are always thick thick and GAO GAO de....

Need to trial and error to get the water amount rite!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkypink, yr bwax experience makes me wanna try wasabi too! Lol...but I have package with honeypot already....just went 2 weeks ago...gonna go & wax again in end Jan or Feb probably?

I'm fm the July thread was wondering if anyone has gd CL to recommend... My other choice CL already booked around my EDD...

Will be glad if u all can PM me the contact...

Hi mummies, when can I buy affordable bb stuff? Btw quite some time back, one mummy came up with the list to pack for hospital and bb's room. If u have it, can attach again?

So tired... #1 cough til puke... 3x of changing bedshts, pillow n PJ in 2hrs.... stil need to wash the bedding in awhile..... =(

wow ... off yesterday & left with so many post ...

Poky,

i can understand lor ... kids vomitting is the most scary part to me ... walao .. try off the aircon & dun blow the fan direct to him/her .. till her cough better ba ...

talking about counting down liao .. my edd is among the earliest one .. so i left officially about 8 wks to go nia ... tmr i am taking leave lor .. plan to go JB, buy the bath herbal for me/bb, pampers, wipes, all the barang-barang that i need lar .. then the long wkend i shall do the washing & pack my hospital bag .. haha .. since i will off tmr till next tuesday ... haha .. hope my lazy bum wont stick o the sofa & play ipad whole day lor ..

Sinmey,

i dun aircon her. only fan. but need to blow her else, her hair is drench when she slp.. she v easily sweat. =(

used up the spare covers n pillows.. later gonna make some more pillow n pillow casing for her...

Andrea,

here is my hospital bag list ...

Hospital Bag (Pack in a BIG bag, believe me, u will have a full bag when u discharge)

1 pk night-use Pads (hospital will provide 1 packet that will be included in your bill)

Nipple Cream

1 pk Disposable Panties

2 front-opening Pajamas(For Breastfeeding)

1 face towel for cleaning body

Toiletries (toothbrush, comb,), makeup, hairclips etc

Plastic bags to store your soiled clothes etc

Going Home Outfit

A pair of slipper or flat shoes

Fully charged Camera & videocam - Handphone Charger

NRIC and Admission Letter; and your gynae receipts for claims

Marriage cert if you are registering the birth cert in hospital

Optional: (i Dun bring, as TMC will provide)

1 Baby Receiving Blanket with hood

1 New Outfit for home

1 set of New Booties and Mitten

* Your mum to buy if u r pantang type

Poky: oh dear.. Hope yr girl feels better soon.. Can totally und the vomitting n changing of casings part.. Tiring!

Rach: ya lo, I was thinking too.. But I din try it out cos I tot if can't den I can sell it as BN.. I asked so many all tell me same review.. =.= .. Tsskkk. Hahaha. Nvm, shall stick to thermos den.. =(

Poky,

nvr mind .. let her sweat.. my girl also easily sweat .. i call her small heater ... coz she is not scare of cold at all ... nvr had her blanket on since young .. & we sleep in aircon lor .. only cotton long sleeve with pant(sometimes 3/4 pant) .. she will still sweat in aircon room(24-25'c) sometime especially after her milk.

How old is ur girl ? I find the EYS 'ba bao san' is quite good in clearing the cough/phlegm leh ..

Poky,

u r such a sweet mummy lor .. can make pillow & case for ur darling ... i bought 4 pillows & my #1's nanny is very nice as she made LOTS of case for her .. hahaha ...worst case just use the face towel to put on top of the pillow lor ...

lilprecious,

sigh.. once she start, usually changing last for few days, while the cough last for wks... tonight bringin her back to c doc liao...

sinmey,

she 2.5yr old. suitable to drink the ba bao san? it to drink only when got phlegm or constantly (like cod liver)? Will affect if takin western med as well??

end up, no need to do liao... saw some more "instant" pillows kept away in my cupboard. Lucky.. no need to do sewin later. =p cos she used up the 3 spare pillows i kept in her drawers. Now washin liao. night time may not b in time to dry up completely. So hv to find more pillow... now got 3more liao. =)

She slp with long sleeves n long pants PJ. sometimes will use the blanket only.

But she will sweat til beads of water formin at forehead, pillow wet wet, stil ok mah?? tot it b uncomfortable for her? Hmmm.. mayb tonight i try to let her slp like tat, n c if it help to minimise her cough??? sigh....

Poky: y don u try bringing her to tuina? For bb's n kids.. They do as early as new born.. Jav used to had so much phlegm cos of the milk powder.. N I brought him to tuina, he'll b ok within a wk or most 2 weeks.. He doesn't even need med, jus tuina, n med bag to put on his tummy.. N he's ok alrdy.. But mus b constant in going.. Esp if it's bad, sinseh will advice 3 days in a row tuina.. Normally, Jav jus takes 3 sessions n he's well.. No matter he's sick, haf flu, cough or fever.. I always bring him tuina.. No western med, unless he has gt high fever, den I'll gif paracetamol tog w tuina.. Cos too much

western med it's nt gd fr child also.. But sometimes they see if it's quite bad, sinseh will ask if u wan the med powder.. But it's all up to u if u comfortable.. It's safe, cos jav has taken b4.. Mmm, personal opinion is better den jus buying off shelf in medical halls.. =X no offence ar!

Poky,

the EYS ba bao san .. it's in powder form .. i gave my girl the 'bao ying dan' since bb ... then change to 'ba bao san' after she is 1yo as recommended by the sales .. she said the Ba Bao San better wor .. it is suppose to 'ya jing' so bb can sleep better thru out nite & cure the phlegm/coldness .. but not sure if it's true .. whenever my #1 cough/flu, usually take her just few days cure liao .. and her sleep usually thru out the nite de lor .. except recently, play maximum & sometime nightmare/laugh in midnite .. think it's time to give her ba bao san again .. i give her less when she pass 1 yo .. lazy ..

i think it should be ok to take while taking western med ba .. just dun give together ... maybe 2-3 hours interval ?

maybe let her sleep in short sleeve & 3/4 pant instead of long sleeve long pant ... reduce the sweaty part .. if no aircon, sure my girl sleep in shorts with short sleeve de

lilprecious, ya lor, that's why i hesitate to ask the teacher about it. We've been on very good terms with all the teachers, don't want to jeorpardise the r/s. You could be right, she had too much fun at home and out. We went birdpark, shopping and she had so many new toys from Chirstmas. She can't really relate well to me yet, just kept saying 'no' to school, which wasn't like that before. She was ever enthu abt school. haha. It was another teacher who received her today, she didn't cry. Hopefully, back to normal soon.

pinkypink, I've never tried BW before, now that you mention it's painless, I might wana try. It's the shyness I need to overcome. Haha. Are they ex? I've walked past that shop a few times... crowded area.

Chen, the result is nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] make sure u ask for only hard wax, far less painful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Strip if mk appt the day before can already. Can't remember how much cuz I just sign off from my package, but u can check their website [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HI mummies,

just back from gynae check up. Baby is 1.2kg and i'm 62.8kg.. wk 29+ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ..

lilprecious n Sinmey

Thx for the suggestion. =)

Actually she only start to cough til puke after starting cc. Cos hubby n me dun like the idea of givin constant "pu shen" stuffs. Prefer to let her get her immunity naturally as she grow up. so nv give her any type of powder or supplement. Only milk n solid food. Tot the chinese way was meant for one time off thing. If need to constant continue, then most likely hubby wont want le.

Western med - actually i also dun like to give her. Previously, as long she stil play n eat as usual, juz some cough n flu. wont give her any med, n let her get over it naturally over time. only when it persistent or affecting her appetite, then bring her to c doc to get med. but that v seldom. Only now that she started cc, the viruses affecting her more seriously, thus these 2mths eating more western med. =(

sigh... guess i think too naive liao, tot after 2yrs, then go cc, able to withstand virus better. able to recover faster... guess not.. stil need time for her to get used to that environment... double sigh....

Chen

does it make a difference to who sent ur gal to cc?? if i the one who sent her, she will cry n say no. but if her daddy or ah ma, she ok de leh...

Also, had the same prb last wk. previously, when asked if want to go school find friends, she will say "yao"... then after the long break at home (cos of sickness n festivals".. she wanted to stay home to continue to play instead... for near a wk, she keep resistin to go cc.. now better le.. start to go back on normal routine again liao. =)

poky, no lei, me and hub are the regulars who'll send her to sch together. My gal just recovered from cough and flu too, her appetite was bad for past few days. I'm like you, prefer to let her recover on her own, but hub insist on bringing her to PD. We gave her 'ling yang' to drink also, she's been too heaty the past few days. Got green phlegm... Going to cc is like that, always sick. Since her 1st day in sch till today, she's been having fever every other month, even kena HFMD once. Leaves are all exhuasted for her...

sinmey, we have around the same EDD, I should be packing soon too. Exciting and nervous to be counting down...

Morning all mummies...

Wahh... damn sian.. i super got feel to go for rebond !!! But than when i wake up this morning.. i feel abit pain pain on my lower part of my body.. don't know why too.. now is like,waiting for the pain to ease off... Tsk ! sian... seriously, i really don't know can tahan to sit for that 3hour plus anot lo.. =/

poky: just to comment on ba bao san...

kyler been taking it when he has cough...

but then hor..tis bao bao san must be taken as soon as she got cough...if cough one week then give it wont works...

then have to change to hou ning...which is like 3x more ex...but then now its OOS whole sg..

i always stock up on my bao bao san whenever EYS has 20% sale...

its milder than english medicine..and most important i find it works...my friends used them too on their kids...

bao ying dan for younger kids...but its milder than ba bao san...

lilprecious: the tiger flask right...why the porridge will turn watery is because u turn the lid too tight...if u make it looser, it actually will keep warm the porridge...

turn it tight means its like "thermal cooking" the porridge inside...

that is why the porridge will turn watery...

if u wanna cook porridge in it, can, just pour uncooked washed rice then boiling water, turn tight, about an hour plus will become porridge, but not nua nua type la...

just sharing what i observed...

Hi just managed to read 1 pg hehe

Going back to school

My boy dun start till 7 Jan crossing fingers he will b ok. Also need to adjust his bedtime next week.

Phelm

After a bout of cold 2 weeks ago my boy has lots of phlegm still in him. I've tried changing his milk. N gave him vit c. Wat else to do help him? I didn't know cod liver makes more phlegm?

Rach: hair color

Where is your salon located? I need a color badly.;)

One month party

I'm also not in favor or doin in house hehehe last time I did at function room in my first home. Easy cuz baby need anything we just go upstairs. One thing I learn is to limit the timing tho it's hard cuz I had guests that came really late so end up have to entertain for entire afternoon n some hang around hoping to come upstairs ( which they did in the end) it's tiring.

N my relatives even take key n just go up to cc looklook.

Maybe doing it at a outside venue is better ;p

rach,

u mentioned that the tiger food jar can cook porridge on its own?? How, i bot the jar before but the manual didnt mention can use for cooking porridge leh?

TRUST SALON @ AMK

TRUST salonDear Exclusive Loyal Customers, Thank you for ur continuous support.

TRUST Salon is delighted to present u our special annual MAKEOVER Package!

Shiseido REBOND / PERM + Wella COLOR + Treatment + Cut

(Short) $108 (Medium) $128 (Long) $148

+ add-on $2 for $18 worth of voucher!

Trust 2:

Blk 727 Ang Mo Kio Central Ave 6

#01-4268 s560727

For Appt: 64559392

(if u want my VIP card number for the 20%, PM me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Raylynn's full month party>

Booked and confirmed last nite!! hohoho...

and i saved $300 cuz a civil servant fren helped to booked... ... actually she gave me her password and i booked myself.. wahahaha.. :p

so gan cheong loh.... i only like a particular unit and when i log in... only 1 date left and 1 unit left.... its my fav unit somemore..

so dun hesitate liao and book!!

I wonder whats left for the public when they get to reach that date next month..

cuz public can only book 60days ahead..while civil servants can book 90days ahead.. heheheh..

so happy...

so Raylynn have to come out ONLY after 27Feb... n anytime before 2 March.. wahahahahahha.. :p

littlepigpig> ermm.. what we used to do in my previous threads is that we'll bring the rice and water and 料 to a boil before pouring it back to the tiger jar... u keep it in for 1-2 hours and u'll get pretty mashy porridge.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thick thick sticky sticky kind.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if u just put uncooked rice and boiling water, it'll be porridge for our own consumption, abit raw for 6-8mos baby to eat la.. hehee...

so we boil liaoz then pour inside...

quite nice.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

woohoooo !!! Rach !!! I already call and book for the appointment to head down for rebonding liao ~~ muahahaha ! Will update about their service later.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] YEAH !!! ^^V

Rach : yess yess !! hahaha ! I cannot wait liao... The more i wait, the more i feel tempted.. =P hahaha ! I'm those kanjiong mama type lah ~ =X anyway, i provided your VIP number liao. heee !!! Thanks !!!

sob sob... just now while trying to get up from the dining table, i didn't realise there was someone sitting so close to me that i bump my stomach into the table lor... do you all think there will be any effect on the baby?