(2011/03) Mar 2011

think shld be ok bah...baby stil happily kicking?? caz i also accidentially kock into the door knob once til my tummy got red patch...i called up KKh they said ok unless reduced movements or very hard kock into tummy then need go see doc...my hubby ask me to sayang tummy more mayb to calm baby??

Poky: i see.. but if u n yr hb against the chi med, can jus go for normal tuina.. no eaten medication involved.. hehe .. =D it works slightly slower, but at least it cure the roots..=)

Rach: i jus wan colour! hahahaha.. but the package looks cheap enuf ! hehehehe... =P so i guess jus colour wont b too ex..keke..wanna go tog?..

2Ks: i see.. ya, tt wad i heard my prev thread mummies said... some said put in uncooked.. some say cook awhile den put in..hehe..

butter8: for phlegm, i jus stuck to the changed milk for Jav.. cos other brands he'll jus drink n develop lotsa phlegm.. n same like wad i told poky, i jus bring go tuina n haf the med bag to put on tummy.. i always believe more in chi med den western med for children esp.. cos it cures the roots n no need to tk so much western med.. which isnt too good for the childs immune..

babybride - wondering if u wanna share one of the tubes of the Desitin rash cream. I ordered from Rac too, but it comes in 2 tubes.. am wondering if I should get one first. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let me know k !

Rach : wahhh !!! Scare me leh... Another guy in the salon dont wanna do for me de leh... Than i think another guy say he do for you de, i think is the Romeo you talking about... Muahahaha!!! Than end up, i have to wait for him to do for me.. Heehee... Scare si me, i thought i make a wasted trip... =\ anyway, that guy Romeo de, i know him de... Hahahahaha !!!!

i sharing with milktea one tube..just tat my close frien who gave birth to twins wan to order..she said she use very fast so wan to place order loh..think she one tube not enuff..kekeke..i saw the way she use..really alot..hahaha

Haha.. okok... yar I rmbr milktea sharing one tube with someone, but cant rmbr who [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Heh.. ur fren have twins lei.. everything double up usage...

Jaster: oh dear.. but it shud b ok..jus monitor baby's movements n see if any unusual pain or discharge.. when i had Jav.. i actually fell dwn TWICE.. hard n landed on the floor, got bruise.. n i felt pain in lower tummy,i went to gynae to chk at night aft work.. cos i cldnt get off frm work to go immd.. so i jus obsere if theres any unusual discharge besides the pain.. in e end, bb was ok.. gynae told me, normally bb is well protected, unless the fall or knock was extremely hard..mayb u jus monitor nw..=)

ya...she said everything use very fast...so everything muz buy alot alot..even milk powder she buy 13tins each time..caz she say got discount if she buy from her gynae..

waa...if pampers can sell in bulk discount better stil...we sure can hit target and get the discount...anyone got lobang??

usually such knocks and bumps are ok, baby very very well protected!!

i fell down the steps while holidaying in HK while expecting #1....also ok lei

babybride,

=) anyway.. thank you for your prompt response..

lilprecious,

thank you for your assurance too... no pain yet (and i hope not!) baby is still pretty active when i touch my tummy over the half hour till now.. sigh...

Poky,

my girl is 21mths now & went cc since 3 mths back ....

she also continuously sick for almost 2 mths .. dunno how many waves liao .. flu for 3-5 days .. then stop few days, continue another wave .. walao ... her nose is like continue running one lor .. coz i am like u .. dun like to give her med .. Usually i only give her 1-2 days med then when i see her recovering i stop give her med & let her recover herself... the only time i really gave her med is when she kena the viral fever, which her temp will suddenly shoot to above 39.5'C .. that time i really gave the fever med..

green phlegm, thought it's the infection phlegm, which usually take longer time to heal ..

2K, din know about the ba bao san shall taken when cough just started .. but i find it works to fasten the whole healing process when come to cough/flu ...

Jaster: no prob! im sure bb will b fine.. strong bb we all haf ya! =D

pixie: fell down the stairs!!! =S den did u visit a doc dere?

sinmey n poky, normally its v normal for kids to fall sick once go cc. cos so many children tog, once one kena all other will tio.. unless all parents as responsible will bring their kids hm or leave them at hm in the first plc when they r sick.. den it wld def minimise the spreading of germs..=X hehe.. i tink its my turn soon..Jav's turning 18 mths in Jan.. im putting him in aft CNY...pray hard..=S

lilprecious

no i did not. i very hardy mummy. like weed like that hurhurhur. still chasing buses till today n all

for kids easily sick in cc

inevitable ley. many mummies turned to sambucol or other natural/herbal/supplement to boost their kid's health. can try....

要治本 - 先养好身体!

Angelia> oh u didn't make appt with Romeo??? Tot I gave u his name??? He's the only one who'll do for pregnant woman... The rest dun wanna take the risk... Hahaha....

lilprecious

that said, i oso very slack. supposed to give multivits gummies for my boy everyday since he's starting CC next mth (instead of the normal N1), i oso keep forgetting. then get to see him at night, too late to eat the gummies liao...shucks

angelia - wow...u so fast hand fast leg sia....haha...yday talk abt it, today u r there le

i also keep forgetting i m carrying a big ball in front. sometimes, esp toilet, if e space is too small, i keep forgetting to open wide enough for myself to walk out. will somehow 'bua' my stomach against e door...lol...*kokz* myself

won_mummy...same same...i either knock against the knob or i accidentially knock against the vanity top that supports the sink in toilet caz stand too near to sink..hahaha...super clumsy...

pixie, green phlegm, haha. Good that I read it after lunch. ya lor, think my gal recover liao.

lilprecious, Jav going to school next year? Must be exciting for him. He's super sociable, sure can adapt. Same place u've worked in before?

Btw, mummies who've tried carousel at royal scotts the other time, how was there high-tea? Worth a try? Thought of going this weekend.

pixie/lilprecious ..

agree ... eventually they just need sometimes to build up their immunity lor ... me too, nvr give any vit c to my girl lor .. but i can see she's getting better now ... compare to last few mths .. *touchwood*

Rach : hahah... When i call than another guy pick up so i just book only lo... Hahaha... Ya, the othera dont wanna take the risk... Than the Romeo, as a friend also got ask me to not do... But i just ask him to go ahead... Hahahaha ! Anyway, he commented that Rayanne is very guai... That sit there patiently and waited for you.. Hahaha !!

Won_mummy : hahahaha! Ya, i damn fast hands and legs... Cause i will have itchy heart if i dont go... So i just go only lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lailai: why not go strip n try wasabi n then continue your honeypot package after delivery? Cuz I'm impressed by the strip u-shape pillow. Does honeypot hv?

once better, can start to "tiao" the body liao

main aim is to boost immunity

can try western ones like sambuccol, what sheep's placenta etc

manuka honey

multi-vits

or try chinese therapies like lotus root power soup, chinea big barley soup, green beat soup etc

or blend your own vege power drinks, drink 2-3x a week

Pixie, high 5! When I was 3 weeks from due I was rushing to submit my final masters thesis, rainyvday, wearing heels n tight skirt n running down the stairs... I slid n fell down that flight of stairs! Whole back was bruised n damn sore!!

Called Gynae she said monitor movements, all normal then dun worry. Anyway seeing her in 3-4 days. All was ok other than the bruising la.. Babies r really very well protected!

pixie: hahaha! me too.. i was giving Jav cod liver oil n the colostrum powder... den suddenly, i jus stopped..=.= lazy n forgetful me.. haha! i was thinking of trying the gummies.. isit gd? easy for children to chew n swallow? i jus scared Jav cant swallow..haha..shud b ok right? since hes on solids?

Sinmey:haha, ya, think slowly they'll build up own immune themselves de..=P

Chen: ya lo.. going next yr, jus half a day, wan him to socialise n learn sth.. if nt everytime stay at hm i only can teach him limited things.. n also the half a day hes dere, i might jus catch some slp n do some hsework b4 hes back n i get busy w both! headache..=S

pinkypink: mmm, nt too sure abt Rach, bt i was thinking mayb 2nd last wk of Jan.. cos 2011 CNY is first wk of Feb..

lilprecious,

better send him earlier ... let him get use to it .. in case he sick, taking care a sick kid with the big tummy or with another little one is definitely not easy lor ..

lilprecious

cont giving the cod liver oil and colostrum powder bah...i think, if you continue, no need for multi vits liao...too much in body, your body also discharge the "excess" (via sweat, urine etc)

the gummies are good. so many types to choose from...yest i go guardian, the selection is mind boggling

Lol !!! Pinky... I'm at the salon... If you all want, i can help you all ask Romeo now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinky : he say should be alright... Provided, you all can wait for each another lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks a lot Angelia! Shall see when Rach n Lilprecious go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I usually go to hair mechanics at plaza sing but this is like 1/4 the price!

Pinky : hmmm.. Yup.. I find that the price reasonable too and so far the service not bad... Or maybe because i know Romeo as a friend and i'm being offer to watch dvd... Muahahah....

Starfruit : hahaha... I cant wait tp finish and see the result... Hopefully, turn out real good ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have the following preloved items for sale as I am relocating soon. Pls PM me for more details, thanks!

1. Philips Avent DECT Baby Monitor - Used only for a few times (sound only, no image)

2. Baby Plus - Used for 6 mths, in very new condition, comes with unused carrying pouch.

Am throwing in 4 energizer rechargeable batteries and charger worth about $30.

Prenatal education system that uses 16 different sounds resembling mummy's heartbeat, baby starts differentiating sounds in womb.

http://www.babyplus.com/

Sinmey: ya.. but we abit bu she de.. hehee.. my hb also bu she de Jav.. so we say we wait till CNY den we'll put him in.. i told Jav "mummy giving u only one mth mus get used to it.. ok?" hahaa..

Pixie: ya lo.. i tink i mus start him back on colostrum..hehee.. mayb i try getting the gummies n see if he takes..=P

pinky: im confirmed wanna go abt 2nd last wk Jan.. cos aft tt i'll be busy w prep for CNY n also Jav's enrolment..hehe.. Rach!!! shes lost...=P

ya, hopefully he can handle..=P

limlim: y don dare? hehee, gynae says its perfectly ok! hehehe..