(2011/03) Mar 2011

Sinmey: yup that's what the sales at Eys told me... So once cough I start giving him. But now he is better le, when he teething was bad, flu and cough comes as a package accompanying the tooth...

Pixie: I got buy gummies for my boy too but he refused to take... He only love his goat sweets... Waste my money only..

He weird boy, dun take barley Ribena yakult, sweets...

Tot kids will usually love them?

2ks

usually lo...

my boy didnt take fm, bm, soy milk, miko, horlicks, fresh milk, ovaltine etc for a period of 6mths last time

weird habits they have hor

Chen: your girl today go school ok Ma? Still cry??

Lilprecious: I remembered the teachers at my son school super scared those 18 months then go school ones... They said some took really long to adapt and cried everytime..

But I see from your pics think your son should be quite friendly and adapt fast de... Don't worry too much ya!

Pixie: ya la... Initially I made home made soya bean for him he still take, nowhe refused lor! Waste my effort... Worse if I use abit of barley to make milk for him, he Majiam know leh, refused to drink that bottle! Idiot lor

haiz...u made me remembere about that trying 6 mths....

we even pour fm into empty yakult bottles and pretend its yakult...so that he can sip few mouthful before rejecting it

or pour fm into empty milk cartons bluff him its is fav yoghurt drink

or make fm popsicles

*faint*

2ks

nolah, i mean, nuk got sell teats rite; 2 in a pack...they sell only standard size teats, or got bigger ones like those pigeon has?

coz pigeon has standard size teats and premium (wide neck) teats (2 in a pack)

coz i remember seeing nuk having wide neck teats; 2 in a pack

ahhhh...who knows?

2ks

got lor, but since got premium range, meaning oso got the premium teats (refill) hor?

im taking a bet here LOL

but i dont remember seeing it? hmmmmmmmmm

Nuk have wide neck teats but duno got sell separately anot. Cos I bought nuk wide neck bottles n the teats come with it.

2k, she didn't cry today, it was a diff teacher who recevied her. Hopefully, she's ok liao. Oh yes, let me testify, lilprecious's son is super friendly! My gal is so opposite, shy and fearful of unfamiliar faces.

limlim: really!..but why? isit u scared the colour will affect bb?

pixie: yup, NUK haf wide teats.. the fatter bottles one.. Jav's using them..=D

2Ks n Chen: haha.. ya, he is v sociable.. sooo sociable until we r so afraid of him getting kidnapped by ppl one day.. haha.. he will jus sit in his stroller, smile at everyone.. come out of it, play w everyone.. peekaboo at everyone.. ppl who r nice will play w him.. ppl who r nt, jus ignore him.. den i'll jus bring him away.. my hb always tell me "our son always thinks everyone is sooo nice".. he smiles n says hello to everybody.. even diff races..hehe.. n he goes to anyone n hugs them n stretches out his hands to let them carry.. n also feed anyone his snacks.. headache sometimes..

im still praying hard tt hes ok in cc.. he went there abt twice when we went to look arnd, he jus went in himself, play n hug all children n tchrs.. n refused to go hm..=.=

but as a cc tchr last time, ive also seen cases like him.. come in 2-3 weeks..everything ok,no cry no nth.. aft 1 mth plus..started crying cos they gt aware of wad's happening.. like mummy n daddys no longer w them.. haha. i crossssss my fingers!

2Ks,

my girl also dun like sweet .. yakult, ribena, barley ...

but she loves NIU NAI ...

so, no gummies, goat sweet for her ... she wun take any lor ..

lilprecious

do you mean they no sell the wide teats in latex kind, only silicon type?

Ever since I've moved, I have no chance to go departmental store to bio all these things leh

btw, my boy same as jav. He can see a stranger approaching when we r walking to some place, and he will say "there! That's uncle!" and when we 差身而过, he will stop to say hello uncle etc. Faint. Or in public places, run up to an older kid eg pri school kid and say hello kor kor/jie jie! And hold out his hand want to hold the other party's hand n start playing wor!!

My hb n I will not be surprised if he gets abducted 1 day....

Angelia> yup rayanne sit ard, walk ard for 6hrs...

I rebond, color, treatment okie... 6hrs!!! 1pm-7pm!!!

Pinky/Lilprecious/butter> wanna do before CNY... Do too early fade by CNY...

CNY is 3rd feb...

Shall we go end Jan?? Last week Jan.... See 31st Jan... Monday????

We all go must book appt Lo..

Else Romeo karung kabok later.. Hahaa...

So

Lilprecious> cuz I Ko 1-3pm with rayanne... Then bathe and cheong to office meet manager...

Then busy driving to PP.. haha I'm at parkway again!!

Having dinner tonite at Roland Seafood...

Hahaa now sit down I gt 80emails!!! Slowly reading...

U wanna last 2nd week ah....

31st Jan eh sai Bo?? Too early color fade liaoz..

ESP I wanna do red red de..

Limlim> even my bio fren teacher rebond and color during preggy.. No worries..

I still do pedi like 1-2 times a month k...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ah... Just had a super shiok massage this morning..

Maybe that's why I Ko in afternoon..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LIMLIM- actually, I oso scare to colour hair nw but since alot of mummies doing, should be k..and I likes those "Jap bright hair"..but no leh..hair all black now,...nt much colour...tsktsk..

Pixel-- can go mothercare see lok at the NUK teats..

Lx3-- tin you have to buy the S size teats..cos the NUK bottles I bt two recently , really pretty bottles with flowers kind....comes with M size Milk teats.. you have to change/buy S size teats for breast milk and water...LIlprecious, correct rite?...I bt 2 latex ones S size for jus in case..usually the teatss are silicon de..

Rach : yup... That's why Romeo commented say Rayanne very guai... If it's other bb right, they will make noise ler... Hahahaha! I'm still here at the salon lo.. Backside start to pain abit liao... Lol... Left dye hair than i'm done ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway, Romeo say best you all can do maybe 2week before CNY, cause last week before CNY, he also busy ler... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie> nuk has wide neck teat. But their wide teat not that wide leh.. I just bought few months ago when I started Rayanne on bottles...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia> ask Romeo waist long hair after VIP discount with loreal color is how much??

I only rem mine is abt $52 after discount....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit,

how do we Noe the teat size is s or m? I bought 2 big n 2 small in a bundle package. Ya, is those pink ones cos too pretty to resist. I got 2 new nuk teats passed frm my fren n it's latex but duno wat size also.

If use m size for newborn cannot huh?

Starfruit : my backside already pain liao... Lol !!

Rach : waist long loreal colour is 60.80 like that with VIP... But addictional of 20 - 40 charges , see whether is waist long v shape or waist long straight end... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia: u still there?!!! Haha.. Jia you..! Mine is abt waist long but V shaped.. =P

Pixie:if I nvr rem wrongly.... They DO sell both latex n silicone wide teats.. Hehe.. Haha! Yr boy also frenly.. Actually quite gd for boys to b frenly la.. Hehehe..

Rach: I can chk my hb's schedule n get back to u.. Don think I wan Jav to b there.. Cos I think he'll b the kind who'll make noise if jus sit dere do nth.. Haha..!! But Angelia say Romeo said 2 wks b4 CNY leh? .. Hahaha.

!! I like Roland's food.. All quite nice.. Keke.. Used to always eat w in laws .. Haha.

L3x: they do state the size of teat at the side of packaging.. So u shud b able to see n know.. Hehe.. Newborn shud use new born ones if my it'll b too fast flow fr them, will choke.. Hehe

Lin> NB cannot use M.. Will choke cuz flow too fast..

U see on the teat got write 1,2,3 de..

1 is for NB... 2 is stage 2 like 3 mos onwards... 6-12 mos onwards then change 3 I think....

Lilprecious> u saw Angelia reply hor?? That's ur color price..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh no. I bought size 1 but saw the M on the label too. Guess got to buy the S teats to fit on the bottles already. Thx lilprecious n rach!

Lin

Rach : I trim my hair to shoulder lenght so should not b too ex ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] plus indun need rebonding, can?

Pinkypink

Which strip did u go?

I just renewed my package but they didn't have u shape pillow hehe but they raised the back rest n added extra pillow. I was comfy n not painful. ;) so glad I went.

Okayy... I'm done with my hair...

Update for the salon tht Rach intro...

Trust salon : their service is good.. And price are reasonable..

I'm seriously satisfied with them... So if any mummy wanna go do your hair swee swee for the coming CNY, can really book an appointment with them... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FYI , those that have member card, the salon will stick with the member price without increase of price for CNY ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] book an appointment with them like 2-3week before CNY so that they can arrange a time for you.

Personnally, i think this stylist : Romeo is good, as he really tell you more about your hair and how to handle your hair well... Not because he is my friend than i recommend him, is because he is not just some outside stylist that will just do your hair and earn your money, he is patient and any question, you can feel free to ask him... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

That's all ! :D

Swee swee hair , i've got now !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha! Angelia... Happy right! Aft doing yr hair, it makes u feel even more beautiful right.. Hehe.. But I really pei Fu u can sit dere so long.. Think I can't w a tummy esp! Thanks fr yr feedback n chking out the price fr us! =D

Lil precious : hmmmm, you're welcome... I'm there so help you all check is okay de nah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually, i last few hour also cannot tahan liao... Backside super pain... But okayy nah, i've been watching dvd to kill my time and not thinking about how long left, so hai hao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heehee ! Ya, now with swee swee hair, i feel more shiock.. Lol !! =p

Haha!! Gt DVD watch at least nt so bad.. E last time I did.. Only gt iPhone n magazines.. But had a fren w me.. Nt tt bad.. Imagine alone.. Think I'll faint. Haha!

lilprecious : ya lo ~ Think alone will really die manz... really damn heng that Romeo is my friend, than at least i got someone to talk to.. and got DVD to watch.. LOL ~ I even had bread and milk tea... hohoho ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mommies!

I'm currently at wk 28 but already put on 10kg!!! N e little skinny inside is just 1kg... Anyone can advise me how to lose weight & let e one inside gain weight?

sunesis : hmmmm, we are not suppose to lose weight during pregnancy ~ My advice is maybe you can eat small meals at times instead of a full meal taken. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Rice intake can be lessen,and eat more fish ,meat and vegetables... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]