(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks: yup, we went.. Haha, cos when I posted I was in e car.. Haha.

Kris: medela pumps r good thou pricey.. I started w Avent single pump n I gt soo fedup w it cos I took 1 hr plus to pump both sides.. Tts when I decided to get a medela n to tink I tahan w avent for 6 mths or so den gt medela.. In e end when the pump arrived, I only gt to use for 1 mth n my supply stopped. Hehe.. Jus my opinions. Keke..

lilprecious> thanks for your opinion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] which medela one did you get?

lilprecious: ur back still aching? Mine aching for 4 days alrdy!!! Wah lao. Also ahh, do u feel like, when u sit down for a long time, den get up, all the blood rush down 'there' then like damn swollen like that. Dono why I recently feel like that sometimes! So weird!

Kris> we log on many times a day.. Like I

Mentioned before.. I read thru emails and I there's anythig I wanna post then ill come in and post.. Else I just read and delete my emails...

I'm doing a meddle freestyle spree...not sure if u are referring to local set pricey or us set...

We are getting it at almost half price of local Set price...

If u are keen, u can drop me a PM..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

click on my nick and send me a private message..

I'll reply in any enquiries u have..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Polliwogs> had fun today... Or rather the kids had fun...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rayanne missed her 11am nap and played till abt 4 plus before she Ko in my arms for a short while, waking up when we reached the car..

It was super crowded today but otherwise I think it's a very fun place for the kids...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Service at the food counter sucks though... Slow and disorganized..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So tired running all over the east side today... Gonna Ko liaoz....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Niter all!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kris> both Lilprecious & myself using meddle freestyle..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Mummies!!! This thread is moving like bullet train! How to read e thread thr email??

Anyway, damn upset this morning on e train! Walk the 2 cabins & all e abled refuse to give up their reserved seats! In e end I got off to wait for e next train.

Talking abt breast pump... I had a Medela PIS but so tempted to get e freestyle... Argh...

I got e MIM sling n I find it too much cloth too... Do tempted to get e pupsik but dunno if it works cos my no.1 hated sling cos it's too hot. Hmm?!!

I haf bought nothing for no.2 so far to think I'm already into e final trimester!!!

Been so busy with work. Hated my bosses! Kena scolded twice this mth for being late! Really can't help it when I haf to send my gal to CC & squeeze in train in e morning wat... Argh...

Morning mummies~

I guess some clearing leaves, some holiday mood.. tsk tsk..

Pigeon is on 20% discount at KP. But the wipes and disposable breast pad which are already offer items no additional 20% =)

Am deciding whether to book a one bedder or a two bedder.

Any advise from experienced mummy?

Sunesis> go to profiles> preference> email notification

Then check the box that says something like email me replies to my posts...

So long u posted somewhere, they will email u whenever someone posts something... They will email u up to 100posts... If u dun post anything within the 100posts, they will stop emailing u after they sent the 100th email...

But if on n off u still post, they will still continue to email u Lo... It's always 100emails after u last posted...

Sunesis,

ya lor.. nowadays, not many ppl will give up seats to preggy... sigh..... worst is that ppl dun even bother to look at ur tummy n keep squeezing without botherin to c if they squashing ur tummy!!

Milktea,

for my #1, i took 1bedder. cos first time mommy, duno wat to expect, prefer to have hubby to stay with me to do my "bidding"... N i a light sleeper, cannot tahan ppl snoring, talkin, or light on when i slp... bside, he b wanting to stay with #1 til late,, go home slp, then come back first thing in the mornin, might as well stay with me, no need rush...?

But #2, i plannin to take 4bed,, cos hubby hv to bring #1 home to slp. n i more or less know wat to expect, so take 4bed to cut cost liao. Then hope for the best that my "neigbour" will not b that hard to get along lor... n hopefully TMC wil upgrade me to 2bedder instead!!! lol.....

poky

i took the 3bedder at TMC to get a cfm upgrade to 2bedder. coz if you take a 4bedder, you will be upgraded to only a 3bedder mah (if got space in 3bedder wards).....

to get a cfm 2bedder...choose a 3bedder; 3bedder vs 4bedder price not much diff rite

poky: your gynae is is tmc one? u can check with him whether is there any free upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 bedded..

under dr ang patients are entitled to free upgrade at TMC, MT A dont have...

talking about next bed snoring...during my #1 time, the next bed was snoring so loudly and i cant sleep at all!! then end up i ask the nurse to bring me ear plugs!

I'm still getting a 1bedder this time most likely... Cuz HB won't want to leave #1 at home de...

So HB and #1 will stay at hospital ba....

Then helper prob go to mums place to stay for 2 bites or stay at home for 2 nites and next morning come to hospital lo...

Haven't work out actual plans yet....

But 1bedder more spacious and visitors can come and won't disturb others also...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks

i will be going to sbwng again this thur leh, need to bring my dog for his monthly jab (poor chap)....can swing by ur place to collect the wipes...not sure what time leh...can you leave the stuff at riser just in case? then i'll trf u the $$ lah....

onz bo?

pixie: sbw got good vets??

sure...u confirm with me, thur i reached home at 7pm...

let me know by tomorrow night so that thurs morning i can just hang inside the door

pixie,

is it?? cos 3bedder ah?? tot only 1, 2 n 4bedder!! #1, straight away take 1bedder, so didnt bother to find the details of the rest... now want to "downgrade", saw their pkg only for 1, 2 n 4bedder... hmm.. wil go n ask for more details on my nxt visit. =p

2Ks,

yep, my gynea at TMC. hv not ask her b4. wil go ask her if she got free upgrade during nxt visit...

Rach,

originally wanted to hv my gal stay in with us. but after thinkin over again. decided not to. cos dun want #1 to stay in hospital (hubby say not gd)... also after delivery, will so b so heaty that will lower the aircon so much, later my gal freeze ah!!! hubby alrdy kena cold from the cold blast during round #1.... lol

2ks

mount pleasant lor. good? depends on what prob your pet has....they have specialist vets at different locations

thur: i forgot i shifted place liao, wah kao, still thinking of the old routing...

ok can see u after my dog's jab...perhaps 7+ or 8pm bah? coz eventually need to go back to sbwng or admiralty mrt to take train home *choo*choo*

morning mummies....

kris - welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zenia - i saw you yday evening! just arrive je, was in e car n saw u walking towards ur mum's lift...too far to shout for you.

mummies - to do e 'auto' upgrade to 2-bedder, do we need to tell gynae or hint them etc? or if gynae is from e hospital its really 'auto'?

btw, my stomach seem to balloon super fast these few weeks. getting so heavy n cant walk fast anymore. everyone feeling e same? wonder if i can endure till wanna deliver then stop working. hope to spend longer time w bb before going back to work.

ohh.. hmm.. mine is Mount Alvernia leh, not TMC.

But reading from the experience, I think it wun be too luxury to take a one bedder lah hor? Heehee..

poky: i also dont intend to let #1 stay over la...

hub also need his rest so that when i discharge, he can run errands or what for us mah...

will send #1 to cc, better....so that hubby at least can stay around till evening or so...

pixie: oh...the stretch there, my dogs go jalan kayu that side one..i be at home at 7pm la...if u want to meet me at mrt have to be at 6.45pm, then at least u dont need to walk to my block?

won_mummy: u have to check with your gynae whether is there free upgrade 1st...cos under dr ang there is, and we are paying for 4 bedded price, but upgrade to 2 bedded. so deposit also paying for 4 bedded price...

pixie, there's 3 bedder? Don't think have lei. my 1st birth was last year, got a 4 bedder and upgraded free to 2 bedder. I only knew it when I checked into the hospital. Nurses said all 4 bedders are full. I tried hinting my gynae before, she cant help much lei.

won_mummy, same here! I feeling more pressure on my legs nowadays and I realized I can't walk that long and far anymore. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I cannot imagine how will I be like during CNY. Gonna be worse...

2ks

no worries, my dad is driving so he can swing by your blk, get the wipes, and he can dropped me at the nearest mrt....is your blk nearer to admiralty or sbwng?

chen

huh really ah? but i tot most gynae located in tmc, their patients always get auto-upgrades one...your gynae located in TMC?

my "3bedder" thingy was almost 3yrs back so perhaps they really changed structure liao

hello won_mummy!

i still can walk very fast as usual, this morning ran to chase bus#335 hurhur...

but cannot walk that fast in high heels liao as compared to last time

Gd mrn ladies, busy and short wk last wk and this wk. Finally booked my cot and for those who wan purchase cot from Chinatown, their pigeon wipe and bb items are cheaper than most of the place, i think. I place order for my detergent, wipes and some small items as well.

Milktea- 1 bedder not luxury lah. Me also taking 1 bedder esp since my coy is giving us baby bonus by paying our bill.

pixie, ya, my gynae at TMC. I tried hinting her and her nurses abt free upgrade, they couldn't confirm lei. So played with chances lor. Hee.

I shld be getting one bedder this round, but hub shld not be staying over. He wana go home, clean, disinfect the house and prepare everything for bb's arrival. Will I be too lonely? haha.

milktea,

no lah. wont b "luxury" if choose 1 bedder. if can afford to.. especially if it ur #1. afterall, first timer, duno wat to expect, so better to "pamper" urself. nxt round, u know better, then decide if stil that "luxury" lor!! lol

2Ks,

ya lor.. hubby also gona sent n fetch #1 from cc, if during wkdays. no pt to come back again, stay 30min or so, then go back for her bath, milk n slp liao... might as well, try to ren n c her after the 2nites?? come to think of it.. will b the first time me n my gal "seperated"... hv not been away with her for even one night b4 (except the wk after she born, she got admitted for 4days for high jaundice)... duno this round seperation, i miss her more, or she miss me more??/ hhahah

bside, in n out of TMC, carpark reali v v de siong!!! carpark charges so ex!!!

Chen,

hope when deliver #2, 4bedder b full, then can auto upgrade to 2bedder!! hope hope hope.......

2ks

hey i quite like the blue blocks! always think they looked very nice, especially the colour scheme

ok then i see u after 7pm on thur yah

poky: i also leh...sometimes i wonder will i miss my #1, but i guess, i will be too distracted and tired to think of that...

its not easy for hubby to run here and there also la...

when discharge, he need to do alot of things too...may as well let him have a proper rest for the 2 nights when i am in the hospital lor.

u check with your gynae next round about the free upgrade la...but of cos that is provided 2 bedded are available...

pixie, u idea lei, then our bb must communicate a little, discuss when to come out. haha.

ya ya, got complimentary parking, think they give 2 pieces for 2 night stays. My hub didn't use lei, he left TMC late, then the barrier won't open and no valet parkers around to help. sigh!

chen

i think those mummies who have cfm c-sect ones can look for room/ward buddies and check in on date date bah?

i should start a room/ward buddy table...while 2ks monitors the pop table LOL

pixie: let me know in advance roughly what time u coming k...cos i might be cooking, must time properly my dishes...LOL...

those blue blocks nice, but neither here or there leh...

to mrt kindof far, then hor, their corridor very narrow one leh...

my kueh lapis block ugly la...but at least walking distance to mrt

chen: overall u find TMC good?? alot of people like MT A though...

TMC no food to eat except delifrance...

but i find the nurses not bad leh, except the stupid midwives so fierce de...

2ks

oh issit? my sis stays at wellington there, corridor oso very narrow....hmmmm

my parents unit is corner unit. lagi best no corridor, our plants lived together with next door neighbour's plants....thats call harmonious living kekeke

i'll sms u when im done with the vet jab. from there to your place should take 15mins

I'm end feb mummy, shld be one of the first few popping... in days time, it's jan, then CNY, then pop, time flies! I thought I just joined this forum... haha.

ai yo.. time flies.. another 2.5months for me too! havent really pack infant's things.. this weekend must start slowly already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but hor 2ks, those cfm c-sect mummies must step forward lah...

now still too early to decide whether to c-sect or not for first timers?

whereas for old birds (老母鸡) like us can start to fix date and i can collate data liao

Morning mummies !

Finally e thread is moving faster .. Guess Yest alot ppl on leave so thread super slow ..

Kris- welcome! Being a first time mummy, I did learnt alot from the mummies here.. Alot of knowledge from them.. Log on almost everyday while at work n everyday u are learning new things like bfing, Wat Bb stuff to get etc..

Bb rabit- how much is Chinatown selling e wipes etc? Usual price for 6 pkts pigeon is 19.50..

Yup, mummies I agreed.. Tummy getting bigger n leg getting more sng easily Liao.. My mum even commented that my tummy is machism like my sis's de when she abt to deliver ..

On leave today but will be going shopping at orchard while hb works out in gym.. Targetting to get most of Bb stuff settler today ..

Btw, any idea where got sell anti-dust mite mattress for Bb cot? Saw from kp only.. Called up cheong choon but they only carry normal form mattress..

Paiseh, post abit long cos got a few things in mind need to ask ma..

Last thing, anyone diligently do ur kegal exercise? Cos e trainer told us to do pelvic tilt but I find it abit diff to do leh..if I stop e flow of urinating, Is it e same effect as a pelvic tilt? Heehee..

I wan do bxwaxing.. Any recommended place for 1st timer?a

Thank mummies!!

Morning to all mummies..

Been such a long time since I come into this forum....hope all is well for you ladies...

Hey Pixie,

9 more weeks ah, I think I am earlier than you right....I am still deciding if I can go for natural birth...

pixie: haha....my corridor quite wide...then the lift lobby there also very wide, best for placing of buffet table...

wellington we ever considered that area leh...but cos its not premium unit, so we didnt take, cos need to spend money to do the flooring...

the nurses at tmc were nice and good...

there is just this ONE midwife...she damn kana sai, she wanted to insert drip on me, and keep hitting my hand and grumbled that i dont relax how she insert the needle...

i remember i still took down the laughing gas and i scolded her, i said "i sooooo pain, u still ask me to relax, you try la"....LOL

i hope i dont see her this round...oh....panic panic about delivery now....

boymum: u are definitely not alone...i also havent get my butt moving to wash the clothes...and best, i havent start buying those necessary stuff yet...wakakaka...super not kan cheong...

oh, i did...i bought 2 packets of NB diapers