(2011/03) Mar 2011

starfruit,

i duno leh. cant weigh it mah. but when close can push or drag it easily. mayb u can go kiddy palace to try out the stroller? see if u can handle it when preggy. hee... sorry cant help much...

Oooh discussing abt pouch / carriers / pram. like to share my 2 cents worth.

I started my gal off with pupsik in her first month when she was still tiny. when she hit 2 mths, she suddenly reject pupsik c inside foros she doesnt like her legs confined. Thats where I started using bjorn air carrier. It was highly recommended by my mommy frens and colleagues. My gal loves bjorn and would fall asleep in there for hours while i shop or go run some quick errands ard the neighbourhood. I luv it cos I dun haf to lug heavy or bulky pram with me. Its easy to take public transport n shop cos I haf my hands free.

The downside of it is she refuse to sit or slp in stroller/pram till she's almost 1 cos of the comfort of being close to mommy in the carrier..

so mommies.. u realli gotta decide wats best for ur situation n preference.. =)

Poky: ya lo... Even nw Jav slp in it bound to sweat even in aircon places.. Sighh..hehe.. Nvm la, nw gt pupsik pouch.. Keke.. If needed I might jus get another sateen one.. But for the time being tink I still stick to cotton first.. Don waste $$$ haha!!

lilprecious

i know, try to use more of stroller!! then no need sling in cotton or even carry! =p this round, we r goin to try puttin #2 in stroller more...

Zenia,

I used cloth diaper to swaddle my no 1 when she was younger cos too many cloth diaper and it's more cooling. Then I guess she is used to it till 4th month I am still swaddling her to sleep. But of cos she will break free easily while she sleep as she grow older. And that time I always put her on pram when I go out. Cos maybe I drive I always bring stroller along. She is very used to stroller and when my parents bring her out on stroller to market she will also guai guai sit. But of cos now unless she is very tired if not she always wanna walk, don wan stroller don wan pple to carry

Zenia> i also use cloth diapers to swaddle my NB.. More cooling.. Trying to get Pigeon Muslin cloth this time cuz better quality than those neighborhood shops la..

Neighborhood ones will qimao...end up other clothes also Mao Mao one... Heh...

Anyone seen pigeon muslin cloth selling anywhere??

It's been kindda oos.. Many places dun carry it leh..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Carters spree

anyone else?? Been receiving a few emails to collate another batch but not enough to order 1 batch...

Just ordered 1 last week.. If anyone else keen, pls PM ME ur orders asap.. Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

those mummies who attend mrs wong class can take a look at their swaddle cloth...

i think she will sell dunno at which lesson...

its quite big pc and can swaddle baby securely..

cloth nappy are kindof small...and baby will struggle out easily..

Morning mummies, hope everyone enjoyed the weekend. I'm so lazy to be back to work, wished I could bring my gal to polliwogs too. She was crying when we parted at school this morning, unusual reaction. She had never once cried when I sent her to school. Too much fun at home perhaps.

on sling, strollers and carrier. My gal rejected the sling, so didn't really try. Carrier was back breaking for me when she was abt 6 mths, maybe a lousy carrier I've got. haha. Strollers, I would say suitable for families who drive around. Just keep the stroller in the boot, use it as and when you need. If going out alone with baby, abit hard for strollers I find, cos some places are not stroller friendly. If it's really crowded in some places, I find my stroller irritating. haha. I use it mainly for her sleep when out, which really eases me alot. So far, I only use it on long day out, like trips to zoo, birdpark, USS that kind, with ample space to manoeuvre. For me la. Shopping malls, occassionally la.

Kris, welcome! Yeap, better late than never.

royalchoc, I got a playpen over cot. Find the usage of a cot shorter than that of a playpen. If it's yr 1st child, then there's usage for the cot again, if you plan to have 2nd. Depends on yr budget ba...

thanks for the advices mummies... hmmm, okie... will go search for some muslin cloths. I'm going for my appt at 2pm today, super excited cos i'm going to do the growth scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my experience for stroller. Maclaren is the first stroller i bought when i have my #1. It serve me till now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 2007 till current [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have two Maclaren at home. One for my #1 to CC everyday and one keep in the room for my #2, but seldome use cos my #2's playgroup center is just same blk as my blk.

Morning mummies! Haf a great day all!

Swaddle cloth: my CL used the nappy cloth to swaddle Jav too.. esp in e day cos nt so hot.. Hehe.. So it's still up to personal preference.. But aft my CL left I fun swaddle Jav much cos he doesn't like n will cry each time I did it..

Chen: if only u cld join us!! =(

Finally! Done with Christmas entertaining and preparation! So exhausted man, my back aching for 3 days alrdy somemore.

Worse part is, few more days is END of yr celebration alrdy!

-.-

lilprecious, ya lor, really wish to join. Hopefully, another time.

milkshake, you had 2 mouths, I had almost the whole medium done steak on 2 or 3 occassions. I'm feeling rather guilty too... Shall abstain from now on.

milkshake: haha me, i just had the whole medium steak myself last week, and that was not the first time. few days before that i went for Japanese bbq, i don't like my beef fully cooked. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lx3- ya, tin our ht and wt about the sama there...will try go dw to see if I can close in one hand and if it works..

4 more days to end of 2010.....mummies whose EDD is is early march...little ones coming really really soon le..kekekekek

Chen: hehe.. Ya, next time round yea! =D

Starfruit: ya lo.. It's so fast.. 2011.. Den cones CNY in early feb n think we can start preparing n out comes our lil one alrdy.. =P

im hungry!!

and i had lots of rice at 11.30am (lunch)...coz got fishbone stuck in my throat the last few mouthful so i had to glup down more rice again...

so fast hungry again!

pixie: u no come collect the wipes last weekend??

i also noticed that leh...feeling hungry more often..

alot of people commented that my tummy like suddenly balloon!

i think i put on another few kgs again lor..

pixie - Yest i was at husband granny place ate one bowl of rice... one hour later i became super hungry.. tahan almost one hour then announce out loud i am hungry again... then eat another one big bowl of rice with soup sia... really getting bigger appetite..

LiLPRECIOUS-- ya !!..you gonna be mum of two..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]and I gonna be a mum le...kekek...sudden sinks in lik tat..

Chen> thanks!

this forum thingy is so foreign to me...how many first time mums are there in here anyways? from my "selective" reading of posts it seems that there are quite a few second time mums or maybe not(?)

went for the tour at tmc today and i found it rather hilarious some of the questions some parents had with regards to the rooms..."are all the designs of bedsheets the same for all rooms?" what purpose does that serve? i never knew choosing a room in a hospital was like buying an apartment. isn't the important thing about choosing a hospital the level of service rendered and the competency of its staff rather than the size of room, colour scheme and design of bedsheets?

does anyone have experience with LCs at TMC? i've heard they aren't that fantastic over there...can anyone confirm that?

just out of curiousity are there any single mums?

hello kris

i had a good experience with the LCs at TMC while delivering my #1. but then again, i've heard negative comments in smh too

overall? good, i should say. they really helped me

thanks Shirley.. will go take a look

btw i went for my 30wk appt today and bb weighs 1.8kg... she grew 1kg in 5wks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

pixiepixel> hmmm...you would be the first with a positive comment...which is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] an LC from KK also did mention that she had a few patients who had some negative feedback about TMCs LCs. i guess it really just boils down to individual mothers expectations (based on the amount of knowledge they have of an LCs role) of the LCs, doesn't it?

Angelia> hi hi...yep i just went for the tour today. in all honesty i wasn't too keen on it but figured why the hell not...lol. the tour guide basically brings you around and shows you the different types of rooms they offer and also the location of the delivery suite and wards basically. if you have the time to go then there's no harm in doing so especially if you have any questions you wish to know about the rooms. even so you can see the types of rooms available on their website as well. TMC is a small hospital so it's not that difficult to find your way around especially when they have a concierge at your service. even if you don't go i think you can easily go to the information desk or patient service counters with your enquiries if you have any.

for your info, you may not be able to see all the rooms or even the delivery suite if there is full occupancy. the group i was in today didn't get to see them.

when is your EDD btw?

wah i just saw motor pump selling cheaply in WTS, dunno want to buy or not...

coz my existing oneS are working but very old...they'll fail me eventually

Kris: Heard the Avent Electric Dual Pump is not bad.

Btw, whats the tour for? Jus to see the rooms? I booked a 1 bedder, but didnt schedule and tour or join any. Not sure if there is a need to though. Btw, whats LC? Lactation Consultant?

belinda> yeah? i was looking at that one. a friend of mine is using the medela freestyle one but i think it's too pricey.

the tour is to show you around the hospital which basically is the rooms and the delivery suite. like i mentioned to angelia, if you have the time to harm going otherwise i think it's no lost. i went because my gynae's assistant put me down for it. i'm planning on just the standard 1 bedder myself. i feel the higher ranking rooms are a little too much just for a two/three day stay but i guess it boils down to ones spending power and preference.

Yes LC is Lactation Consultant

Kris : thank for your information... Hmmm.. In that case, i might not be going... Cause as what you say, some rooms maybe occupied. So i think i just book the room will do den... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmmm, my EDD is on 26th March... What about you ? You're with which Gynae in TMC ?

Angelia> no worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my EDD is 14/03 and i'm seeing Dr LN Sim...yourself?

Kris: ahh I see, my LC is good, Mrs BB Wong. I think i took the standard 1-bedder as well, not sure, booked it many mths back. No point on getting the VIP, as it's just gonna be a 1/2 days affair.

belinda> hmmm ok...i shall take note of that name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm glad that i'm not the only one who thinks there's no point in the huge VIP rooms hahaha...it's going to be a short time and most of the time you'll be too stoned trying to recuperate to enjoy the room for what it is.

haha yeap, only difference i guess is baby's daddy get to sit/sleep more comfortably I guess! lol, but then again, I think most daddies rather head home to sleep after the mummies knock out from exhaustion. hehe

yah if they sleep there they must pay companion charges. i know my baby's daddy will be out for a couple of drinks instead...too stressed from the delivery and also the knowledge of sleepless nights...HAHAHAHA