(2011/03) Mar 2011

Chen : ya lo.. same thinking mah ~ is like after we deliver liao. than staying in the hospital also air-conditional mah.. So i don't understand why they say confinement cannot on aircon or blow fan. >,<''' Cause March & April will be a hot season leh... Hopefully, i can on the aircon... i'm a person that cannot live with aircon when come to sleeping de lo.. =/

halow mummies,

finally managed to catch up on the posts over the christmas weekend til now..kekeke...

Allets, u mean C sec liao can go down bed to go toilet meh?

Angelia> I minimize fan usage... Rarely... Cuz both mum n CL forbids it... But apparently they are more ok with air con...

So can zircon cannot fan.. Cuz thy say fan blow wind direct into our pores.... But air con is just cold air...

Dunno la... Up to u Lo.... But when I vey very very hit I'll steal some fan la....

I sleep in air con every nite during confinement...

And my air con was newly fixed while I was in hospital... Cuz aircon spoilt during pregnancy and my dad says cannot change!!!must wait til full month... But managed to psycho them to change it while I delivered safely and in hospital... So the day I admitted arranged for air con guy to come.. Next day... One day change, one day my mum cleaned up the whole house... Next day I reach home with brand new air con!!!! Shiok!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets> no it doesn't come with the ushape pillow but it's very padded... When I put my baby down, hardly the had will move la... Cuz most of the time it'll be fully reclined... So that's where the beansprout pillow comes in handy also...

I got a few ma.. 1 slot at the side.. The other on baby's chest..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach : Hmmm... okokayy ~ Than i shall on my aircon too.. Don't care... =P hahaha ! sometime, i just feel damn weird... Some say aircon okay, some say no aircon no fan... waliew eh, no aircon no fan , how to sleep sia... If this is the case, i seriously wouldn be able to rest well during my confinement lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmmmm, any mummies here. often pee now.. I've something to share with you.. If we often pee now, than whenever we go toilet right, after you urine finish right, than try to lean backward and allow the pee to drip finish first than clean up... i found this very useful when i lean backward after my pee to allow the bladder to fully empty. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just some sharing with you girls.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> ur meddle freestyle is here!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinky> ur packs of Desitin are here..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen> nope I'm talkih abt 26march... Full

Month party dates...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

waa...u all so nice...company so good benefits...even pay for the delivery of babies...mine also US MNC leh..but no such benefits..somemore only give $50-80 hamper only...

chey right!

rach,

my medela not in the same batch as annie rite?

but i also have to wait for my pupsik pouch, destin, LLL bra, lansinoh etc rite?

haha.. like so many items.

Lin

2ks> thanks for the table [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my goodness the threads been going really fast. too much to read...lol

Kris : Lol... That is why alot of us will log in most of the time, to catch the thread.. If not, you'll read till blur.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious: Wah that person too much, if too cold can cover more blankets wad! too hot only can make temperature lower!

Today's threa really moving very fast, I just woke up only, got 2 pages to read liao. haha

angelia: i on aircon at nite during confinement...

fan on but not direct...

poor hubby more poor thing i find...LOL

audrey: nope...i dont use the changing mat that comes with my skip hop...cos i find them small...

only when outside then i use, cos u know those shopping centres baby room, u think very clean...not lor, so i prefer to use a changing mat before changing my baby.

as for home, i am using those blue blue square square type...cos hor, its bigger and wider...

and i tell u...erm....boys urine...can shoot one lor!

tres: i only used the blue blue changing mat for bottom part of baby body...i like it cos its bigger...and then cos of the squares, its sort of control urine, vomit, milk etc from flowing too fast to the mattress u know...

hope u get what i meant

angelia: no la...i meant if i on the fan, its not direct blow on me...

otherwise at nite is aircon...

CL said aircon is better than fan...i dunno what logic la...i just follow lor...

that why i set aside $350 for the PUB for that month lor

Wow,,, after a nap, lunch, so much posts liao...

Allets

else, juz use clean nappy/towels/swaddle cloth, to cushion the side of the head if stroller not enuf padding??

Re:changing

At home, we used the ikea changing table. then place a plastic changing tray on top. cos ikea is wooden. kena urine, how to wash clean??? the bubble mat that suppose to use with it, dosent look secure enuf to catch all accidents....

Outside, when my gal is smaller, i use the changing mat that was inside the foc diaper bag given in the clinic bag. but now that she older, taller, not enuf liao, so went to outram to find a waterproof "cloth" to make a long one for her.. so b using it for the #2 as well...

Re: Fan/aircon during confinement

i used mainly fan during my confinement, cos i a fan person.. aircon tend to make my nose hurt alot in the mornin, cos too dry. but put humidifier, my room become wet wet in the mornin... bad for wood furniture.... =p

Pixie,

the breeastpads seller juz found another 2.5boxes to sell me liao. later evenin, go over her place to deal. with the balance of 2boxes from last round, n these 2.5boxes, then nxt yr taka bb fair, no need to buy breastpads liao... then the $100 voucher can used all on the milkbags to stock up!! Yipee!!

Re: Annaku/pigeon changing mat

I also got 2piece of it.. i place it on bb bed, then cover with a clean nappy/cloth.. cos bb easily puke milk, saliva, dirty the cover in the initial mths... lazi to take the whole matttress cover to wash... so using that one, juz wash the nappy or towel, then wipe the mat, then can reuse again.... =p

Purchase for bb,

i alrdy bought her clothes. Got a new set of socks, blankie, cap previously... so now left only the mitten to purchase (or diy, depending if i hardworkin enuf these few days to make, since i clearin leave... lol)

Clothes alrdy hang together in #1 cupboard.. only intendin to wash in mid feb....

think preparation, more or less done liao.... now left hospital bag!! haha

Kris : Provided if you have the time to do so lo.. Hahaha ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If not you can always click on Archive there and read.. but than when you're back on track than the post will be alot more again.. Lol.. Slowly take time to read bah..

angelia: cos when i on fan, hubby will feel hot lor...cos cant blow him direct also mah...

poky: dont need to find waterrpoof cloth to sew yrself la..

u go take a look at tollyjoy changing mat, its quite big, can fold too...

if u ever went to taka changing room, they are using the tollyjoy one

Allets- were u the one who ask abt the water proof mattress protector? My mum paid like 58 buck for a queen size one, not from OG, but from Robinson.

Do we need 1 for the bb cot as well? If yes, where to buy?

rach: abt b waxing, can't have a bit of stubby hair meh? Must be completely clean ah? I know it will grow lah but not too long mah?

If that's the case, I better go for another 1 before giving wor!

2Ks. ic... now i know why there are grooves on the mat! ;-)

I also heard that aircon is better than fan! I will sure turn on the air con sia... if not, I will not be able to sleep , ahhaha!

2k : ohh.. icic ~~ Lol.. same same.. i also thinking what logic is that , that we can on aircon but not fan... >,<''' but anyway, i'm a aircon person, so i should be fine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poky : you can keep the aircon degree at 25 with auto fan mah.. Than the wood wouldn be wet wet liao.. My room also wooden here and there.. but so far, okayy leh ~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies ,

For the changing mat used for homes to prevent Bb pee from kana mattress, Wat kind u all buy? Those plastic feeling on top de or for those cloth material on top than plastic at e bottom?

Now at taka Bb dept than saw this e babybear waterproof pad selling @ 11.90.. But e sales person was telling me if those cloth de with plastic at e bottom, though more comfy, but when Bb wet e pad, although wun kana mattress, but e pad will need to wash e pad.. Like v ma fan hor? Should I stick to e conventional plastic mat like e one Tollyjoy selling? Dilemma sia!

Walk until sian Liao .. Now resting at taka nursery room.. N a mummy is currently bfing beside me now instead of going into e bfing room..Haha.. The changing room is using Annaku plastic changing mat..But saw some of u mentioned use a cloth to cover e plastic changing mat n let Bb sleeps on it, wil it be comfortable?

For those rubbery square square de, wil it feel warm for Bb to sleep on? N how u get rid of e rubber smell?

Dunno which one to get leh..

poky

huh u used up so many breastpads ah?

they are "disposable" but i use a pair for eg 3 days....i sicko dirty hor? i dunch care lah. so i have 2 boxes with me now, enough for the next errrrrr xx mths

2ks

yes thats the cooling pad i was referring to....i liked it. last time i used that for my son to sleep on

rach

9weeks till my c-sect date; 11weeks till EDD

2Ks,

alrdy made le. cos diy, can customised the size. n mainly i want it to b compact enuf to stuff inside a small bag. thsoe sellin over counter, usually r bigger or thicker in size. tried lookin for instant one, b4 i decided to make a diy one. but couldnt find anythin i like. =p

angelia,

cos hubby n i r fan lovers, instead of aircon lover, so when we got our house, we install a wall fan to every room, but only 1 "pathetis" window unit at masterbedroom... n the window unit is using knob type, cannot set degree one... living in current place for 6yrs liao.. think only on it for abt 10x at max... the last time, was when my gal was juz born, 2+yrs ago!!

i livin near the reservoir... so v wet area... morning time, juz on the fan, the floor is alrdy wet from the surroundin dampness... so i cover with bumper mat to prevent my gal from slippin...

allets,

i stil used the waterproof mattress cover to protect the latex mattress. then another smaller piece (the normal annaku changin mat) on top the mattress. usually juz need to change the one on top.. only when "big big" accident, then the bottom one will kena... then take the whole thing out to wash... =p

pixie,

cos from my last experience, i got let down so often n hv to express every 3hrs at least. even then, the breastpads will alrdy b half full from the leakin.... so i change it at least 2-3x a day... =( During my #1, i used up 4boxes liao.

but when supply is stable liao. after the 1st 3mths, lesser leak, i also the same, reuse the pads til "smelly"... lol

Allets,

i find the rubber not that hot leh... when she slp in one position too long, then will shift bb to another side, to air the "watm" area lor....

Rubber smell.... can only buy faster, then faster air it now onwards lor...... kkee

Morning Mummies!!

Dun feel like coming back to work today after a long weekend... anyway looking forward to another long weekend this week =)

My coy BB benefits also not alot only 200 bucks...

I washed BB's pillow/bolster covers and blankets over the weekend with the Kodomo detergent and softener... it really smells great!! Even my MIL commented it smells nice, just like BB's smell haha... Bought BB cot from KP on Sat as well as the bedding set, exp but happy that we manage to settle it... looking forward to the delivery in Feb '11...

Went for my checkup yday, BB is weighing 1.3kg at week 28, gynae commented BB's weight is normal... but I gained 4kg tis mth, I nearly fainted when I see my weight... BB is in breech position but gynae mention not too worry cos still early... BB's kicks and punches are getting heavier... she seems to be using her little elbow to push against my tummy the whole night... can't really sleep...

Question to ask: During our hospital stay upon delivery, only no bathing right? but wash face (with facial wash), brush teeth everythng as per normal right?

Rach, thks for sharing about the Mount A giving small changing mat for bb. Then I think I will hold my purchase until then to see if I need to buy.

Heh, btw, that means ur aircon will be same age with your girl. Heehee..

Pixel, wah fast, I almost want to order from the webby liao, maybe tonight go Watson see.

Angelia, not sure if you heard before, aircon temp cannot too high leh, otherwise very easy will spoil. My Hubby told me must keep at 23deg, not higher than that. BUt can goggle to find out more.

Regarding full month party, why must so fast book venue?

And hor, I tot most will do it at home bcoz more convenient?

poky : ohhh !! reservoir area.. no wonder... If i were you, i think i'll just on the fan if i living at that area lo.. But mine is because, i living with PIL mah... And my room got " Xi Zhao " de.... So i believe with the season on March and the "Xi Zhao " i sure cannot take it and on aircon de lo.. hahaha ! =P

Chen : Serious arr! Than you can tahan to sit long ar ? Cause i thinking of doing leh ~~ If not, i think CNY that time, i will be damn CUI !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Can I be a little random here... hee.

My gal cried when I sent her to school today again, it was the same teacher who received her yest and today. Mummies with experiences, any idea why she cried ah? She never cries when I send her to school since day one, until yest. Am I quick to conclude that teacher could have been nasty to her or wat? Or am I just thinking too much.

milktea, can do party at home if you want. I did my #1's full month at home. This round, my house's very cluttered and not much space, so I'll be looking at other venues.

Angelia, couldn't really sit too long lor, I kept asking my stylist, how long more. haha. Think after 1st week, next month, prices start to increase for CNY liao.

poky

i got letdown very fast too, but i use my palms to put pressure on the nipples to stop them from flowing out

wahahha!!

and i dont use breastpads at home (coz never wear bra) so i let it soak my t-shirts. no wonder my breastpads used so slowly last time...

milktea

so watsons's final price is cheaper than your webbie link leh. i think cheapest i can find for now? they were abit dusty so i bought only 1 packet, later i going facial at orchard, so maybe look see for 1-2 packets more @ town

chen

i would conclude as that too but maybe u ask THAT teacher directly why would your gal be crying everytime she receives her? perhaps honesty is the best policy

hey xiaofeizhu

i posted out your milkbags just now liao...

abt ur qn...

wash face, brush teeth as per normal. if you want to wash hair or shower or put makup or shave or blow dry your hair, really up to you lar wahahahahah

allets: taka baby room is using tollyjoy one...

but they are using annaku powder...

i got the same pc mah...its not annaku one...

the rubber mat, just wash many times then ok already...no rubbery smell leh

I have a brand new Mums in Mind baby sling in original packaging to let go @$28. It's beige colour and sateen material. Retail price at $40+. (Pls refer to the link below for a picture.) Reason for selling it is that I just got another sling as a gift during baby shower.

Pls PM me if you are interested. Self collection at Commonwealth/ Tiong Bahru/ Harbourfront/ Toa Payoh MRT station. Alternatively, mailing by normal postage can be arranged.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/momsinmind/142736569/in/set-1812818/lightbox/

yo 2ks

sorryyyyyy, i abit blur abt the wipes

-packet of 100's: meaning you buy 3 packets, each packet has 2 x 100's?

-packet of 30's: meaning you buy 3 packets, each packet has 2 x 30's?

or what ah?

Chen : ya lo ~~ The price is going to increase , that's why i thinking of doing it , like now ?!?! But than my hb don't allow me to do so leh.. how sia.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I wanna do half head only... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] when you go rebond that time, than what did you tell your hb ? Or you do liao than say ~ =/

Rach, that's great!!! Have been anticipating my Medela FS BP! So when do you expect our Braun Thermometer to arrive? Coz If it should be soon, then can I collect them together? Otherwise I have to make two trips down. Maybe this Sunday I can go collect my breast pump from you, what time will you be at home, Rach?

pixie: i also like the blue rubber mat...i find it not hot leh...anyway last time we also use it before mah...

i have one big and one small one...

it really helps to protect my mattress...

u know boys la...aiyo...shots one leh...LOL

i also changed my breast pads daily leh...cos i will leaks during the initial period leh...

i dont want to smell of milk mah...

milktea: those hospital ones, i find the changing mat quite small leh...like cover top cant cover bottom...

anyway those tollyjoy one cost prob $7-8 bucks? can fold also...

chen: maybe yday she kana scolding from teachers? or kana bully by classmates?

just observe if 2mr still the same?

i find kids short term memory ones, they tend to "forgive" easily...

milktea: i do my full month at home...my lift lobby there is big enough...then outside also can place alot of chairs...my living room also big enough...

save money for rental of rooms