(2011/03) Mar 2011

fangfang

i earlier than my EDD by 2 weeks coz im slicing up my tummy mah....

so maybe, we will have our babies at the same time, if you are going for natural...

i oso havent started to buy the necessary stuff yet too! also havent wash clothes; cot still packed flat at my parents place hurhur

but yesterday i bought a preloved MIM sateen sling (existing one is cotton), and some via cups/lids....cheap cheap from WTS

pixie: pls la...u not 老母鸡 la...u cant be older than me lor...

during my last thread hor...those 2nd/3rd time mummies already decided c section or GA le..

i have a gf, when pregnant already decided to do GA le...

hey can i ask mummies here...for those who oredi bought pigeon milk bottles, smallest size is what ml liao ah??

forgot totally

I am also getting 1 bedded.. Cos family quite big n dun wan them to disturb other patients while visiting me n Bb.. Hb will be staying thru out with me.. At least if I midnight want go toilet, he can help me.. ESP impt if scarly I ended up need to c-sect.. Cos experience from my Sis was that after her c-sect, she almost fainted while trying to go to e toilet.. So I guess to play safe, better ask hb to be arnd..

hello mummies, i went for my 30wk appt yesterday and gyne say my bb still in horizontal breech leh... how huh? gyne say if bb nv turn then sure need c-sect liao... dam scared [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] when do bb norm change their position?

2ks

harnor, i saw the "new" design....looks yellowish kind?? never saw that during my #1 time leh...suaku rite

oh fux! i bought standard neck teats...when i wanted a wide neck bottle...grrr!!

zenia: i dont remember my #1 turn downwards so soon...almost 35 weeks or so then he turn downwards...

and then the nightmare starts, cos i was like so pain down there..

pixie: not sua ku la...the bpa bottles are considered new mah..

now they have alot of starter pack also leh...also new...

this time round i am trying this "yellowish" design...

pixie: i ordered the bottles but i still dont know how much...think it should be more ex than those older kinds...

yeah yeah...the MP dunno why this round is $20.65, usually is $20.45 one...

newborn usually no discount, but then heard now bundled with a small pack of wipes

Heh.. after reading the posts, think I will get the one bedder for this time bah. Coz likely next round will be more stingy to spend on it liao =P

Still need to buy:

MP NB Diapers

Kodomo Baby laundry detegent

Medela Breastpump

Washcloth

Pigeon Breastpad

Pigeon Baby wipes

Cotton balls

Changing mat - Need to buy mummies?

Cot bumper

Oh and need to call Cord blood private banking soon liao..

milktea

kodomo laundry detergent, can buy from medicinal halls, they usually sell it cheaper. else wait for NTUC to have it on offer liao...

i oso need to stockup

BB Rabbit, your company is American MNC?

So nice to be paying for your hospital bill. Mine is Medical company medical benefits so-so nia. Give birth = $100 vouchers. Heh.. but better than nothing la =P

allets, for bwaxing, I suggest Strip or Honeypot. More established lah coz we are preg, better not take risk.

But there are also cheaper ones, home salons types but I not sure whether they ok to do for preg or not.

zenia, my last check up at 29wks, gynae told me bb has turned. Seems soon for me, but I've a slightly low placenta on my left. Sigh! There's still time for bb to engage, still hopeful.

milktea, I used changing mat for each change, many times, my gal pee-ed while I was changing. Without the mat, her bed or wherever I'm changing on will be wet.

haha..today's thread is getting alive again!

pixie - omg!! y run!! so dangerous leh. somemore u r still on high heels.

rooms - my colleague also told me, TMC if u book for 4 bedded, they usually will auto upgrade u to 2 bedded de. but not sure abt mt A. m going Mt A too.

also felt a little luxury to stay in 1 bedded. hehe. i think i will op for 2 bedded cos i scare lonely. lol. n i m a 'easy' sleeper....lol...dont mind ppl disturbing while m asleep. think used to it le. i can sleep everywhere even w lights on.....lol

zenia - usually go home for dinner once a wk nia. unless special cases. hehe. oic! no wonder u seem to be rushing.

pixie - when i got my pigeon set, it also comes w e yellowish btls. oh! i thought thats normal! lol.

won_mummy, yest our thread like DEAD. Hahhaaa... so today very happy hor, like evryone is back in squad liao. Hahahaa...

I am also easy sleeper leh, which is why am thinking whether one bedder is a "luxury" loh =P

Chen, then I think I shld get a changing mat too.

Any particular brand or any brands also ok?

won_mummy

the yellowish bottles are the NEW ones leh...last time for my boy, they dun have such look...now we have 2 types to choose from, shiokz

yes, today still wearing heels heehee

milktea

cannot remember. i always start off with buying 1 bottle first, then its always refill packets for me thereafter....

i think cheap at your listed webbie, coz its 17+ at NTUC right now

i use the softener too

it's been a while d=since i log on too! Hope everyone has their Merry Christmas!!

HAd my check up yesterday, bb girl is healthy and weighing 1.3 kg @ 28 weeks ;-)

Kris : Welcome! As allets says, this forum is very informative wor!

Allet- 18 Buck or cheaper. Must go home check my receipt, so i order 1 6 pack of 6 at ago, since my ah ma also using tt.

Milktea- Yes, US MNC. This is the only thing which keep me here, 5k for C'sect and 4k for natural birth. Ya, i think 1st time mummy, we better stick to 1 bedder. Me super light sleeper and huge family, so rather not share room.

2k/Pixie- Me onli have 2 milk bottle, enuff? I tot let bb try 1st then buy more if she like it.

milktea: my company also dont pay for us leh...but we have insurance coverage la...

baby gift better than u a little bit nia, - $200

erm, i dont suggest using softener for the 1st few months leh, cos softener there is a smell mah, not too good on baby...

this is what i feel la..

won_mummy: that is the bpa bottles, looks yellowish but its like that one la...original is that colour..

milktea: your diaper bag doesnt come with changing mat?? my skip hop comes with a changing mat...

otherwise u can see tollyjoy one...that one can fold until quite small to bring out....

bb rabit: 2 is enough...but for me, i need 4...cos IFC dont allow transferring of BM (hygiene purpose), so i must bring 3 bottles of BM daily to IFC + 1 spare..

2ks

you reminded me, my tollyjoy changing mat torn liao i havent buy new one!

i like the cooling pad tho...from which brand? forgot the brand name. maybe use back that one for changing mat

ok off i go to central, become auntie....must buy bath towels for #1's cc

pixie: is it those square square blue blue kind cooling pad? that one annaku have...pigeon also have...

but annaku in JB have mickey mouse design de...

but that one hard to bring out la, use at home can

bbrabbit, I also bought 2 milk bottle nia, if baby ok then will buy more since hopefully will be able to latch on during the initial period.

2Ks, thks ok will get the Tollyjoy changing mat then.

I din specially buy a diaper bag leh, coz I bought something similar (in size and shape) and hoping to use it as a diaper bag.

pixel, cooling pad is for what? Bb fever de ah? Wah foc cot also not bad leh, a nice cot cost afew hundred easily.

milktea - we having same gynae n our edd are close! maybe we can share e room? lol...wait for me!!!...hahaha

pixie - aiyo....salute u leh. still in heels...m wearing flats already find my legs so tired le.

abt e bb detegent, is it a must to use it? or can we just use dynamo, but w lesser quatitiy? did 1st round of washing le. e new towels, hanky, etc. but i din use bb detegent. was thinking how abt let my bb 1st get use to dynamo n she gets imune to it? lol. save e $ n trouble. cos my nephew since day 1 also use dynamo, milkbtl only stelized once in e morning using pot boiling, he turns out ok le *touchwood* no rashes, no colic, etc....wonder r we too kiasu?....sorry ya, just my thoughts, no offence to anyone.

Talking abt Bb benefits, my coy very niao.. Only a hamper.. I chose diaper hamper cos more practical..

Later going toyogo to get 1 more chEst drawer.. Now at orchard Liao.. Wait for ah lau to be done with his gym..

Yup, over e months, so used to e forum n when it suddenly became quiet Yest, abit not used.. Heehee..

Bxwaxing painful anot? Which outlet better?

Kris: welcome.. Yup, I'm using same as Rach.. The freestyle.. E one w portable motor.. Keke.

Belinda: yaaaa! I think I hurt my back.. E right side.. The original backpain is on left but nw I got it on my right.. So nw both sides painful.. I can't even squat too fast nw n get up will feel the strain.. N yes, I feel the 'drooping' of the tummy also.. =(

Think I still staying 2 bedder this time.. Hehe. Don think Jav can slp there.. Think better fr him slp at hm w daddy.. Hehe.. I also v scare. Being alone de so think gt 1 person same rm better.. But my last experience damn irritated.. The person beside me kept making the aircon warmer n I ended up sweating like mad in the corner of the rm.. N my hb go lower the temp.. They went to make it higher again.. Tts y when I stayed dere last rme din manage to slp well.. This time round, I'm gonna bring 1 small poratable fan!!! =S

Talking abt Bb benefits, my coy very niao.. Only a hamper.. I chose diaper hamper cos more practical..

Later going toyogo to get 1 more chEst drawer.. Now at orchard Liao.. Wait for ah lau to be done with his gym..

Yup, over e months, so used to e forum n when it suddenly became quiet Yest, abit not used.. Heehee..

Bxwaxing painful anot? Which outlet better?

won_mummy, act my mil also say I too kiasu, saying she also use the normal detergent for her kids, all no problem blablabla...

But am sure the products are there for a reason.

Somehow I felt dynamo very strong leh, maybe make sure u reli use much smaller quantity when washing bb clothings bah.

And yes we can share a room but not c sec leh, how to choose same timing sia. Lolx.

won_mummy: why not? as long u feel ok then ok de...

just make sure u rinse properly ok...cos dynamo can be quite tough to clean...

erm...i think dont use dettol can le...

Milktea> u deliverin at Mt A?? They will give a diaper bag that comes with a changing mat.. Small little one that's good enough for me... I'm still using that for my 15mos Rayanne..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U can prob use that first until u need to get a bigger one..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious - u have raised an impt point!! haha. abt aircon sharing in 2 bedded ya...lol. i m scare of hot de....tks for reminding...hmm...portable fan? but i thought we cannot blow fan? lol....contridicting...haha

milktea - ya man. we big bag small bag back from motherhood fair that day, n my BIL (those bo hieu pattern de) say, a lot of things not needed de. waste $. kokz.....then i was thinking back, r we a bit too kiasu n kan cheong? maybe cos we 1st timer ba, sure more concern abt bb? but is it really neccessary? last time wat also dont have, bb also like that grow up.......

hmm...cos we only 2 days diff..haha..hope urs delay 1 day, mine earlier by 1 day? lol. then convenient for dr tho. visit n deliver together....hahaha

Fangfang> checked ur email?? Emailed u a few time on California Baby spree... Ordered liaoz.. Still awaiting ur payment..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Carters spree

many asked when closing... And expressed interest to order...

If I dun set deadline then nobody will send in huh??

Let's make it Wednesday 10pm if u wanna order okie..

Else will wait till dunno when..

There's still 20% discount...

Afternoon mummies... Hmmmm, the thread today is back on fast track.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i need sometime to read everything.. hahahah...

hmmmm, one question to those #2 mummies...

As for confinement wise... did you mummies really never blow fan or on aircon ?

Cause i was thinking , when we're at hospital than after delivery than we also sleeping in the ward with aircon mah.. so confinement sleep with aircon , no problem de right ?

hey, i heard the sqaure blue changing mat, very hot coz it's very thick.

I bought similar one, thinner also from KP.. got cartoon somemore. My fren told me more versatile coz it's thinner and foldable, so can bring out too!

Allets: b waxing, should not be that painful lah, but for 1st timer plus we preggy, it may be a bit sensitive... tell the therapists!

Will go for mine sometime in end Jan... should be just nice for Mar delviery....

Allets> u got s707 rite?? No need head positioned cuz Te padding inside meant for NB use.. Very padded le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks, do u use the changing mat that comes with your diaper bag even at home? Thinking if i should get those disposable types? Can just throw, no need to wash hehe.

Speaking of washing bb clothes, must we hand wash or can use washing machine on delicate spin? Can we use ABD powder for front spin low suds washing machine?

Angelia, I blew fan and aircon during confinement lei. I gave birth in Apr, was hot hot hot! Made myself comfortable, else potential post natal blues. Hee. When my mum is around, then I'll slip into my elastic pants to cover my legs, just to please her. Ya lor, when we're out of delivery suite also into air conditioned ward.

Rach- but dun rem seeing e u shaped pillow on e stroller leh.. Or u saying tat e pad thick enuff... But wil Bb head still move here n there?

Teresa> lol... What u mean by going for Bwax in end Jan just nice for march? If u do in end Jan by march all come out liaoz.... Lol....

I still hoping to go do once now... And once again before pop...

Cuz ard 2weeks start to grow back liaoz...

Tried honey pot last time... Wanna try strip this time...

But haven't really got down to doing it leh...

Chen> ya Lo... Looking at 2 dates for full month party...

Either 26th March or 2nd April... Cuz dunno when will pop... But I got a strong feeling will be 26march la... Lol...

Edd given as 11mar... But I think the real edd should be 4march based on the day it happened...

Dun think the sperm can survived 1 week then fertilized the egg Lo... Lol...

So I think high chance end feb will deliver and if baby gets too big and gotta induce will be even earlier Lo... Headache...