(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi Mar Mummies!

im from the dec 2010 thread. im consolidating orders for raspberry leaves tea which aids in a smooth delivery and breastfeeding, also helps in digestion and water retention. esp good for pregnant women. its recommended that we take 2-3 cups each day. these raspberry leaves tea are organic and are selling at $9.50 outside. i can get it at $8.00 (60g) which can make bout 30 cups... if ure interested pls email me at [email protected]

thx!

bee

wah!! luxurious life for your boy!!

i used all sorts of brands. now my boy is on giant diapers muahahahahah

i cheapo mummy

2ks

if you need stitching at meimei there (after normal delivery), then you can sit on salt bath...

u want the salt pan? i can pass u foc since u helping me buy anakku wipes from JB

u buy sea salt (better for your wound lar), add into water, and sit on the pan few times a day

babybride

the drypers i posted is for nb lah. see my pic...

anyway pampers S size oredi 3-8kg. when my #1 born, oredi >3kg so can use S size liao lor

2Ks,

tmr ? thought Dr Ang on vacation till end dec ?

coz the float is empty in the middle ma, so when i sit, 'mei mei' will not press on the cushion lor .. more comfy to me compare to sit on soft cushion ... ur due date is end mar right .. mine is 1 mth b4 u.. u can have my float if u wan.. haha

can check those herbal packet bath use during confinement, we have to buy ourselves, our CL won't advise which brand to buy ah?

Can we use those to wash our vjay-jay too?? Or it is too herbal to use & wash it?

i also used assorted brands for my boy...until my hub works for MP..lol..

pixie: i confirmed need stitching for my mei mei...hopefully less stitches nia...

but then erm...stitches pain is sup sup water compared to labour pain la...LOL

sea salt better?? buy at where??? why u have salt pan???

sinmey: thanks! so nice of u mummies..but i think i might deliver mid march, so maybe u still using then leh...

dr ang back today actually...i tried calling him last week cos i have cramps...think need to take ventolin...

then i rest more, walk less, then seems to recover and didi like boxing more so i leave it lor

Hi gals, was browsing through the thread just now. For mummies who are scared that loud music affect ur bb, no need to worry too much cos they can tahan one. When I has my no 1, my band is going for their competition And when there is no bass drummer I also stand there with big big tummy hitting the super big bass drum. I also teach using those hand held speakers where the speaker also near the tummy area. So no need to worry. My no 1 is fine and she enjoy music too and will dance when she hears them.

Rach, can lobang one pack of desitin cream? Will collect with all the stuff I bought from u together.

Do you all have any recommendations for fortune telling for the naming of the baby? As in those based on 身辰八字.

pixie, so the drypers wont state what weight or size etc lah? caz my frien was telling me that wat kind of diapers depend on size of baby? some newborn diapers too small if we have big baby...true?

limlim: my hubby doesnt believe in the fortune telling. cos his frens' kids names are all non-existent chinese words, many strokes/funny looking, tat's why my hubby refused to go for our bb naming. :/

limlim: are u giving birth at TMC? TMC opp got a shop which charge $88 to choose names...they give u alot of names to choose..

babybride: usually newborn diapers is around 3-5 kg...

erm...i dont think u will give birth to a 5kg baby rite??

but then hor...drypers cutting will be abit smaller than usual..

airmez: not all are like that...my boy one ok leh...we go to You Long Zi (FIL long time friend)

2ks: no leh not giving birth at TMC. I dun wanna go to those very commercialize one like WayOn Net. But must be good .

Dear mummies, I am providing Weekend Chauffuer Service in a luxury 8 seaters MPV. Will be driven by myself. I can send your family to a location comfortably. Car seat and booster seat available for kid and baby. Pls sms me @ 90990650 or email me [email protected] to learn more. Limited slots available in Dec 2010 and Jan 2011.

talking about chinese baby name, anyone used master tan khoon yong (chen jun rong)before?

heard he is not so good liao. cos you pay the same price but he get his disciples to 'calculate' for u.

and its not cheap also.

any other recommendation?

2ks

salt pan is specifically made for washing the down under area. i give u lor....its like a shallow pail but moulded nicely for your bum. my elder sis gave it to me, and i kena c-sect so never used lo

sea salt anywhere oso got sell. supermarket oredi have liao

babybride

usually nb is no weight specified one...coz this is the "1st stage" diapers. after that comes S - XXL, sure got weight specified lah

spyria: chen jun rong hor...

his rates got stages one leh...

certain charge - by phone

certain charge - by email

certain charge - if u see him personally..

very commercialised too...

limlim: the shop is opp of TMC, good or not i am not sure la...

my boy name is calculated by you long zi...at geylang.....

i bring my son's name to other ppl to see before, and others also commented that his name is very good...

oh..becos last time they give me also..w/o asking me before hand..when im in the OP-T, then i know they will be giving me..

bee

they of course give u!

its either epi or GA

cannot even epi oso dont give. dont give means they cut you and you feel all the pain leh!

haiyoh bee u scare me ley. for a while i was shocked coz you sounded as though you dont want epi...how to survive without anesthetic?

winner

nolah, epi is oredi anesthetic liao...it numbs your lower body downwards thats why its applied at your spine

else, u can go for GA. knocked out liao then wake up, baby oredi in your hands :p

my gynea is asking me liao..and will give him during next visit. and moreover..he may not be around,so wana book him first.

Bee: lucky u checked here in the thread 1st. If not, gyane and his whole platoon will have a shock, thought you are one GUNGHO preggie woman. Champion.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

paisey..i dun ask many qns in front of my gynea one..only i know n u gals know i blur..dun wan him to blur w me also..hee

Bee: dun need to feel paiseh.... if not for your comment, i would have fallen asleep in front of my laptop amidst all the working files liao... wuahahaa!!

For a moment there, I tot "wow, nowadays women ARE SERIOUS when they say they're going for a medicine-free, natural delivery."

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]