(2011/03) Mar 2011

fel, then u liaise with Lailai and order from Rach ok?

babybride, I already paid Rach so you don't need to order liao. After I take the cream from her then pass it to you tgt with Nissen.

Hopefully by early next year can do a mummies meetup to exchgn the so many things we had with each other. Hahaha!!

babybride - me stay lakeside / bukit batok.. my mum was saying v easy to get de, maybe you can ask your granny go ask from supermarket (esp sheng siong).. tell them you need the husk to make bb pillows.. cos husk they also cant sell ma.. ended up all throw away.. as well they give you..

thanks..milktea, u need me to trf $ to u 1st or pay u when meet u?

ya man, i wonder stil have how many more things to order and meet up and collect as time goes..kekeke..

so far i couldnt make it for any gathering but managed to meet won_mummy to pass her swimwear earlier on..

my granny said she tried at redhill mkt, bukit merah mkt and ntuc, all said dont have caz they already sort out at factory or wholesaler there...

u staying at lakeside/bukit batok?? hmm sounds good..let me go check w granny if she still wan to keep grandfather occupied and away from her anot..then i go ard ur there search for sheng siong to get the husk then

Gd noon ladies!! I had a bad dream last night.. =(( woke up in shock. I dreamt I had a miscarriage.. Gt blood below.. N I cldnt find my gynae n while trying to get to the hospital I met w lotsa funny things.. N even met a cult trying to capture me!!! In e end, I woke up.. So scared.. But the ending I din even Noe if I managed to go to the hospital nt.. The moment I woke up I quickly touch my tummy to feel if it's still dere n go

toilet n chk...worst dream ever!!!!! Booohooooo!!!!

Lailai: yup, u can pm rach yr orders.. Hehe..

I go see see later.. =P hopefully we can get sth this time round! Hehe.

Desitin: when rach showed me hw her 8oz looked like I almost fainted, I buy frm kiddy palace only half as much n I pay $12 or so.. N she gt the 2 gigantic ones for $17! I super duiiii. Hahaha.. So I'm ordering frm her this time round. Hehehe..

Chen, where u stay? Y too far to collect.. =D

rach: actually u r really v lucky.. For me, had been trusting n been taken advantage of alot of times... Until my hb 看不下去.. N he's the one who will speak up for me.. I don really speak up at all one, dats y always get makan by ppl.. Frm sec sch, to work to even becoming a mummy... Sad life. Hahaha.. U r v blessed.. =) hehe

lilprecious, me staying at little india, cos I seldom travel to north side so will be out of the way to collect. Perhaps, if i've other stuff, then I'll collect all at one go... But ok la, spore is not very huge. One end to the other end can still be done... hee.

u and rach are like "sa ren you sa fu". All blessed!

now sorting out all the items to buy/prep (machiam exam)..

can i confirm, is it ok if we warm breast milk using normal hot water (ie. put bottle into cup)? dont intend to get the milk warmer leh.. and if we get the ebm directly out from fridge, can straight away put the milk into bottle with hot water? or must wait awhile first? will all the nutrients be gone?

also, if we store ebm@ normal fridge temp, can only store for 48hours right? if freezer than is around 1-2 months hor? but must thaw 1 day before ya?

thanks mummies!

Bee> cannot see the stall number.. That's why I Nv post.. It's yellow signboard and covered with all the bags of comforter... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But it's opposite #01-30... a childrens clothes shop..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And opposite another side is sell fabric one...

There's only 1 stall selling fabric in the whole market Lo... Lol...

Beansprout pillow> btw I got new designs fabric...

Only 3 colors- blue, pink and yellow..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Check http://picasaweb.google.com/funwithbabies thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FOX on sale up to 50%.

Additional discounts for members:

19-29th Dec additional 15% off sale items.

30th Dec-9th Jan additional 10% off sale items.

Happy Shopping!!

chen: perhaps u can get from normal BP...size smaller than rach's one la..but should be around $9-10 (including postage). still cheaper than KP

but then KP one is small and compact la, good to slot in my handbag..

allets: i try to answer yr questions, experienced mummies pls correct me if i am wrong k

- Frozen Milk - In freezer (not door side), can put for 3 months

- chilled milk - in fridge, 48 hours

- chilled milk - warm up using hot water (not 100degrees, around 60-70 degrees)

but please note: EBM if frozen, some ezymnes will be lost...but its ok de.

and for myself, i make sure my chilled milk both same temperature then i mix/pour together

rach...opps..thxthx. okie. i go check the stall out when i have time during wkends.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets,

i nvr buy food warmer lor ..

i use to heat up the ebm directly from fridge using a cup(it's better to have a bigger one so that u could put more hot water, else, u might need to change the hot water few time to warm the chilled ebm)

Then my mum bought me a stainless steel 'gong' with cover, which i can put the bottle inside & cover it .. i find this way can warm the milk faster instead of using cup ...

u r right, those ebm at normal fridge ebm better to consume within 48hrs and those frozen one can store ~2 mths(some said 3 mths?). I like to feed the ebm fresh(as in not more than 48hr) & try not to freeze them unless it's really store as extra. So normally i'll keep freshly pump ebm in fridge to maintain the 1-2 days supply(eg: 8feed/cup per day x 2 days) Unless my supply storage have more than 16 feed, then i store them in freezer.

after 1-2 mths, i'll review my freezer stock & took out those old stock to consume & put the fresh supply in lor ..

allets,

for warming up, i use hot water directly after it boiled. juz pour into container n put milk btl in. but will swirl the milk btl in the container for awhile b4 leavin it to rest in the container for a while...

2k> no la du worry Nv misunderstand.. Just dun want others to feel obligated to spree with me..

Nothing is obligated in forum...

U happy with my terms and conditions, collection venues, postage, courier fee, exchange rates, price, my face, then order with me la... Not happy can always look for 10other ppl who's doing the same thing.. Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And I believe those faithful woman so far no problems with me la... Got problems one already MIA liaoz.. Lol.... :p

Haha I was really looking for WHITE HAIR uncle.. Then I think should be him.. Abit white la.. Mostly grey.. Hahahaha...

Next time can go check his bedsheet... I already gotten 3x 350 threadcount bedsteads for Rayanne.. Very very soft and nice.. Disney princess and strawberry shortcake designs.. $18 per set frm china town... My own bedsheet also dun have 350threadcount Lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lol...

rach, chong pang got sell 350 threadcount Disney princess bedsheet ? how much is that ? is it from the same White Hair uncle store that 2K bought the towel ?

rach: we mummies are always like that...willing so spurge on kids but not ourselves...

i dont even wanna buy a new pair of shoes for myself lor...rather spend on kyler..

oh okie...its grey hair uncle...his bedsheets think ok too..

did u managed to buy the towels?

sinmey: think she mentioned chinatown...

2k> yes u are right on the fbm n ebm part..

Very important: ensure both milk are same

Temperature before u mixed them together in 1 bottle/pack before storing...

Example: milk just pumped out frm breast: maybe 30degrees (i dunno, anyhow pluck a number)

U store into the fridge..

Next pump 3 hrs later,, ur fresh ebm is 30degrees...

Dun open the fridge and pour this fresh ebm and mixed with the chilled ebm that's probably 15degrees now..

I will still put this bottle into the fridge to chill..

By the 3rd pump, or maybe 1-2hrs later.. Then I

Mix the chilled ebm frm 1st pump & 2nd pump together...

And leave the 3rd pump in separate bottle..

By 4th pump, If the milk still not consume, I'll mixed the 3rd pump with the earlier mixed bottle..

But seldom keep so long la.. By then all drink finish liaoz.. Inside baby tummy... Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sometime to share:

Subject : Guardian Health & Beauty Christmas Fair

Date : 17 – 19 December (Friday – Sunday)

1 week before Christmas

Operating Hours : 10am till 10pm

Venue : Suntec Singapore – International Convention

& Exhibition Centre

Hall : Hall 404 (Level 4)

Promotion: Free Thomas & Friends Bath Set with any purchase above $40. While Stocks Last.

2Ks, I think I will go ahead with Peg Perego Si Classico stroller. It is lighter (6 or 7kg) than Pliko P3 and $100 cheaper. Tried so many different strollers and still prefer Peg Perego! =D

Babybride, I will take a look @ Carters again tonight. Maybe choose cheaper stuffs since its 20%.

lai lai: i saw the Si stroller that day...look not bad...

i think the diff is smaller in size and then the cushion is different right...

but have u tried pushing around 1st??

thanks for your replies! more exam questions - any diff between a nursing bra and a maternity bra?

also, rem some mummies mentioned that beside using maternity pads, we can also use those normal heavy flow / night use pad for the bloodly discharge (lochia) after delivery right? any brands to recommend? cos personally i like wings and thin type so looking at the maternity pad which so thick already feel abit uncomfortable..cant imagine wearing that.. heehee..

allets, i will wear the nite safe pads..which i did during my #1.

dun really have to get those big maternity pads..

my personal thoughts.

2Ks, yes yes. Cushion not as much and it is single-wheel instead of double-wheel. I tried pushing around @ Hypermart. Not too bad. Although not as sturdy as P3 but the feel is more stable than other strollers. I like the feature where it will stay upright when I closed it. I think buy from Hypermart will have 10%, selling at $542.

allets: actually in singapore, more commonly found is nursing bras, nursing bras usually comes with a clip that u can detach and no need to remove all to pump/latch.

but then in other countries, there is maternity bras too...like thailand, wacoal carries their range of maternity inner wear...

regarding pads - seriously i dont like maternity pads...super uncomfortable...

i used sofy night...they have super long one...

yea .. no need to buy maternity pad .. just use the normal night pad will do .. in fact, i think no need the super long sofy nite one(40cm) lar, just normal night use type(~34cm?) will do ..

lailai: Pliko P3 is also can stand one...

normally those umbrella type strollers then cant stand, like maclaren brand most cant stand by itself...

its $542 ah...top up a $100 can get P3 already leh...

but then cos i have a lighter and heavier stroller la...

if u dont wanna get too many strollers, then i think Si suits u

Lailai, why need to wish u luck? haha! wat kind of worst case scenario are u expecting? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy the smooth-shaven feel after e session!!

those with girls..any one keen. i getting from china supplier..including conversion and shipping into SG...a set of 6 pairs of the colours shown at sgd 16. (bp selling at ard sgd 18)

one lot is 5 sets. i am taking 1 set already.

so left with 4 set, any one keen, pls pm me. dont flood in this place later i kena kick out..

if got more demand, i can only do in multiple of 5 sets. ie 10 sets, 15 sets.

the size i am getting is 9-12cm...will last till 1 yr or so..prob a bit big for new born..but from 3 month plus onwards should be nice ..

for collection, meet up at raffles place area during working hours . if need to send by post, then will need u to reimburse me for postage.

not earning from this, just wanna get for myself..but minimum shipment is 5 sets.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4887504.jpg]

Lai Lai, if u can wait a bit.. u see if Taka got post xmas sale for members or not.. the Peg strollers will be at additional 10% discount + 3 to 6% voucher rebate, in addition to the sale price of $542. BB hypermart is the supplier displaying the Peg strollers at Taka.

The 2011 designs are out at the Peg website, or maybe can wait for the 2011 designs.. but dunno by then price will increase or not.

Chen: I see.. Actually if u got come east or when I go bugis I can pass to u if u wan.. I can collect frm Rach den pass it to u. Haha..

Babybride: yupp! Hehe.. Think I will order a few pcs.. Keke,,

Aaa: I love ya! Hehehehe.. I was thinking when will fox haf sale !! I wanna go buy w Jav's gf mummy. Hahaha.

Lailai: gd luck n enjoy! Keke

pad:

yup just wear those long or night flow ones

i even used those normal flow ones coz my flow is slowwwwwwwwwwwwww and it trickles *sianz totally*

babybride

it depends. for me i could walk 2 hours after delivery. i c-sect

airmez: lochia is supposed to be cleared from your body leh...

and then hor..the pain down there, i dont think u wanna insert something down there for the next one mth la...

imagine down there, sewing stitches...u still wanna insert tampons??

babybride: i was walking on the day itself to the toilet...i went thru natural w/o epi...but then hor i more afraid of the peeing part