(2011/03) Mar 2011

Annie: I think diff pple have diff pain threhold bah... Or maybe the quality of stiches and binder really can help to reduce the pain alot. Some gals can scream the roof off when doing the Brazilian waxing, while some can even take a nap.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I did natural, and shaking during labour also, not becos of coldness, but becos of the epidural. Haha. Nurse took my blanket away during delivery, told me, I'm shaking cos of the epidural, not cos I'm cold. I was like 'orhhh...'

AirMez, so we need to buy a binder before our due date? What kind of binder? I thought the binder is for slimming of out tummy purpose. haha...

Chen, ya, I heard epidural will have side effect and make u cold and shiver.. Haha the nurse must be laughing behind you.. lol...

hahaha...pixie and airmez..u two bery bery funny leh...i trying bery hard not to giggle in office liao when i read ur posts...hahahaha

it helps in diverting my focus away from my terrible backache..thanks huh...

Annie: I think we need to get a binder, be it natural or c-sec delivery. You are right abt the slimming part, but I think binder also helps for the c-sec wound. So if move abt/cough/sneeze, with binder --> wound/flesh less 震动 --> less pain. my 2 cents.

right after i deliver my gynae wrapped me in binder (as usual chargeable to my bill). its mainly (for her) to keep pressure on the wound lar

for me, its to slim down also heehee

Venue: NEX (Serangoon MRT) - not sure which food outlet to meet. give a call to those you got the hp number when you reach.

Time: Friday 17th, 2pm

1. caecilia

2. limlim

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. Lailai

6. han (join for a while)

7. belinda

2ks,

wat is you long zi charges like?

Go down personally to see him rite?

He gave u afew names to choose n can we break up the individual characters and mix n match ourselves?

Paisey huh, ask u so many qns :p

2ks

after natural, you may also want to keep the binder on as long as possible. so even before ML comes knocking or finish the massage package liao still can wear the binder

mummies!

I have a question again (问题儿童)!

Roughly by when gynae will start examing your down under/ pelvic bone etc to determine if you are suitable for natural or c-sect?

cos for my sis case, she was told 50-50 chance for natural birth due to pelvic bone small and bb not turning.. that's why she went for c-sect for both kids on nice dates (080807 & 050510)

but if c-sect, gynae usually will advise you by which week should go for c-sect? cos hb and i anniversary on 9 Mar.. my edd is 16 mar.. so if really no choice need c-sect, i would love bb to be born on our anniversary day! but by sis was telling me by 9 mar already 39 weeks, usually gynae dont allow c-sect..

allets

gynae usually say 38weeks

anything later, possibility of natural birth being triggered is high, so in the end = emergency c-sect n all

no gynae wants that to happen anyway

pixie: i buay tahan the binder on too long leh...itchy leh...

anyway...i got fat genes la...with binder or not..i think effects not much diff...LOL

spyria: you long zi is at geylang..must call for appointment one...

i am not sure how much he charge, cos he is FIL friend, so he charge us like 50% less?

but his price is nett one...

he will calculate accordingly to bb birth date, time, then tell u what to avoid (my son is 犯水 so he cant learn swimming until 3 yrs old..)

erm, quite true cos i bring him go play water thrice (stubborn me), he fall sick after each time, dunno coincidence or what la...so now i try to avoid lor.

then he will give u alot of characters to mix and match...

allets: c sect usually plan at 38 weeks...

and normally around 37 weeks or so, my gynae will do a cervix check, erm, he will insert fingers into yr down there and see cervix open or not lor.

if u really want 9 mar give birth, if natural and then no symptoms yet, you can try induce...

but then hor...depends on individual too, some even induce takes more than 24 hours

Mummies!!

Been busy today clearing my work cos I'm off for the next 2 days!! GG for my USS stay tml!! Feel so happy happy!!

Knocking off soon... chat with you gals again!!

whoa.. so many things to consider when want a particular date .. never mind , better leave it to natural.. cos 故意 choose date than wun it affect the 八字?

2K & other mmmies, ask you, after massage using those jamu oils, we are to wear the binder for a few hours, will the smell / oil affect us BF or not?

I smell the oil before, it's kinda strong wor!

tres: for my #1, she refused to latch long after my massage. my CL commented is due to the smell of the massage oil..

So what i did is i pump before the massage and then CL bottle feed. then i bind for 4 hrs and then bathe and latch for the next feed.

Think it largely depends on yr baby.

LIMLIM- got the popular ones for naming bb you long zi, wayonnet, lotus on water..and many more in fu lu shou complex..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MUMMIES- any recommendation for one mth celebration cakes?..seems The Sweetest moments is like quite popular but std and bored oso..any other nice ones to recommend? best is one round cake kind...haha

for car seats,the ferrari one looks nice and cool ...

LAILAI or Lx3- are you the one ordering pupsik pouch and saying you are 45kg and dont kw what size to order? so in the end you order S still?

Have you all book your massage lady for post natal massage already? Tried to contact Mdm Ida but she said she is full for March already. She recommends me her disciple called "Mdm Suria". Anybody has heard of Mdm Suria and have any feedback on her massage?

Sinmey> nono I dunno that uncle got sell or not...

I only walk past see See The towel only...

I got my 350threadcount from Chinatown..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k> never buy towels... Cuz alot at home..

And I just bought a dozen for cleaning house last week at AMK...

Think the uncle one cheaper leh....

thanks, starfruit. I already contacted the ML Mdm Suria. Will let you know if I need the contact details of the rach massage lady.

Btw, I have another question about the nanny breast milk storage bags. The bm storage bag can only use for one time is it? Like once it is used, it must be throw away and cannot wash and recycle?

Starfruit,

I'm the one who said duno wat size to order. In the end ordered size S, will try n see. Prefer baby to be snug against me den loose fit n pouch slide off my shoulders. If aft tt discover can't fit, den buy again size m! Haha..

Lin

Yo mummies, I find that the diapers prices in this website are quite cheap, comparable with those ntuc promo. They sell milk powder too. It's a 30 year old medical hall that started advertising online recently.

luvbabies.kimsang.com.sg/

Chen: hehe, no prob.. Cos if u ask rach n caecilia they all, they know my hb always station at bugis one. Esp if I go out meet my frens.. Wahahaha!!!

Maternity pads in hospital: I brought my own kotex maternity pad.. The nurse jus put on panties like normal pad..but on the 2nd day I was discharged n I jus use my long kotex night pads liao.. Haha..

Annie: I also called Mdm Ida, she recommended me Mdm Zaliah instead leh. I booked Mdm Zaliah liao.

Rach: U got ur 350threadcount from where ah? i wanna buy towels to replace my parents' towels at home. Their towels use until -.- u know where can buy cheap and good beddings and towels anot ah? :D

Tres: I try to clear my breast before I massage...

Still continue to pump and latch after that but latch bb refuse to latch too long... Anyway the binder very tight too so I pump for rest of the day till next day remove the binder lor

Chen: the cervix check I don't find painful la... But I find uncomfortable lor..then dr Ang before check will say sorry... Very cute

Rach: u didn't buy the towels then u look for uncle for what??? See his hair?? Kekeke...

Annie: yes milkbags can only use once... If u wanna save some money can alternate with via cups/take glass bottles from hospital

Starfruit, can pm me yr massage lady's contact? Rach's massage lady can't do for me, cos of my location, congested traffic. sobs!

mimimo, coincidently, my colleagues intro this webby to me today too. They stock up their diapers, milk powder and some other baby stuff from here. Got free delivery for >$200. But I think if there's promo elsewhere, milk powder and diapers still cheaper elsewhere.

I found the desitin nappy cream on this webby, so guess will tag my colleague to buy for me when she orders. Easier to get from her also. Hee.

2ks, hmm, so maybe there's some relevance to the saying that male gynaes are more gentle. My gynae female wor...

Chen> my HB office at balestier road.. In between farrer park n boon Keng mrt.. Convenient for u to take frm there or not??

Else can during meet up pass to u Lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U let me know la... Else see ur office near where???

I can pass to audian on Sunday's to pass to u.. She works city hall area..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, I'm back from Nania & bwax.

After 7-8 months of hiatus, I realized vagina area is very sensitive during pregnancy! Felt slightly more painful than usual but is glad that everything is clean now! My therapist said it is better to go back 1-2 mths later. Don't wait till it becomes a jungle coz it will be more painful.

John little is still having 20% discount but I went to the wrong one! Didn't know plaza singapura's John little is so small n don't sell bb stuffs! 0_o so I'm going down Marina Sq tomo to buy bb stuffs! Cannot drag anymore...hehe

2k> u are so right Lo... My shoes also not that exp... Rayanne has 5 pairs of pedipeds ranging from $30-50 per pair.. Really 好命 Lo.... Lol...

Allets> I think maternity bras allows u to wear more comfortably and the allowance for growth is more..

But for nursing bra, can unhook the clip and bring down the frot flap to nurse... I think that's the diff la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Materniy pads> no need... Get soft Night wear good enough... Long and got wing... The maternity pad machiam Giap roti in between ur legs Lo..