(2011/03) Mar 2011

presto: are u getting Pliko P3 too?? their designs and quality only gets better lor...too bad mine is still in a good condition despite us travelling to Japan with it...

evil plot...feel like making spoilt it..LOL

pixie: oh the lochia flow is slow one ah? the expression i got from my fren is maciam 黄河缺堤,波涛汹涌!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

huh.. so many mummies said no need buy maternity pad wor.... stone!! i bought one maternity pad this Monday!!! diaoz!!! Ya... by seeing the packaging...it is reli big and thick lor!!!

airmez

it depends on your body. how is your regular big aunty like?

do you bleed fast and chop chop over in 1st 3 days?

or your big aunty is slow slow over 5 days kind?

usually how you bleed monthly, your lochia flows like how lor....its just more quantity nia

but but but if after massage, will have more blood lah...

2ks

i really insert tampons. coz i c-sect, no damage to meimei mah

fish

no worries, i bought 1 pkt when i had my #1 too....somemore need string to loop ard. i dont even know how to use; nurse must teach me at least 3 times before i got it LOL

yo yo which reminds me

MT A provide maternity pads after delivery? or can we say "hey can you use this pkt that im providing?". if they provide (chargeable to our bill), issit the stupid maternity kotex with loop kind? *groanssss*

2ks, y scared of the peeing part?

Pixie, u no pain??? i keyhole surgery in march 1st day already pain like mad...cant walk...so abit worried abt c-sec...

airmez: perhaps u just standby both tampons and pads 1st...

some ppl mei mei recover faster...so maybe by 1st week can insert?

oh...u reminded me about the pain...ouch...

i need to go buy thick cushions...

my penguin walk going to start again..

pixiepixel: oh...my pain last more than 2 weeks, then hor, the lochia also last about 2 weeks...

was quite bad....cos its natural tear...

think epitosomy recovers faster leh..

hey airmez - you are not alone! i also have the impression that the lochia is fast flowing de.. cos the maternity pad looks so thick, i thought the blood flow must be real alot that's why need such thick pads! haha..

babybride

no pain for me. just cannot cough or sneeze...

and i got an itchy throat after delivery, so suay. i kept stifling the coughing fit until face red and the nurses so alarmed seeing me in a "fit" LOL it was damn funny

my gynae stitches were neat; the "plaster" was tight; and i was wearing binder therefore got pressure on wound = can cope lar

babybride: erm...how to say la...down there very pain la...just wanna leave it alone lor...

so natural instinct to scare of peeing leh..

then the stupid nurse still keep coming in every few hours ask me pee already or not pee already or not...

insisted on bringing pee pan for me...which i dont want!!!

airmez,

i was scared too of the pain coz our urine is 'salty' & i thought it would be painful on wound .. but not really leh .. i dun remember there's pain on the wound during urine.

wah lau about the pee, super pek chek

i was put on a bag for pee...what do you call that? A catheter? i dunno why oso...maybe cannot get down to pee coz long labour...after they removed that, i wanted to pee....i could feel DA FLOW but once it reaches the exit there, tio stuck

stuck very long ah. next day oso stuck...just cannot pee leh

lilprecious, u very nice. thanks thanks! But can la, I'll arrange to get from rach if I order from her. hee.

babybride, i recalled i didn't go to the toilet on the 1st day, think there was a urine bag attached to me. Or maybe cos I was on epidural, might not feel the urge to pee, that's why a urine bag. Not sure also.

2ks - I got my P3 during the recent Taka fair.. with the 10% additional discount from Taka.. (",) Best deal I can find so far. Cos realised the prices are rather fix, its only when departmental stores willing to give additional discounts. Fixed it and now standing up at home. Indeed looks heavy.. and u could bring it to Japan for holidays? WOW ! However we like the stability.. we also considered very long between Si and P3... and like u say $100 difference only btw the 2 models.. like very little $$ difference, might as well get P3. Plus we seem fated to get P3.. cos prior buying, we saw 4 of the P3 (older models) parked at a restaurant. And we kept bio-ing it..haha.

pixie: my 大姨妈 visits heavy 1st 2 days bah, then finishes by 4th day. So will see how 1st, anyway, still got some leftover pads/tampons before preggie.

I also remembered someone mentioned abt the hospital billing the pads thingy...

Maternity pad still need strings to tie?!?! wah lau eh, really siongzz sia... wait din tie properly, whole thing drop out, think can straightaway dig a hole and die of shame sia.. reminded me of muy classmate during secondary school time, think she just put lotsa toilet paper on top of her pad when her menses came (maybe to prolong every pad usage), and tat day the whole stack of soaked toilet paper dropped out when she went up to the tutor's table to hand in something. The front row guys still scratching head, dunno what it was... wuahahahhaaha!!

2Ks, yea .. #1 also by Dr Ang .. my next appt on 1/7 evening .. yours ?

actually i got myself a kid float .. i sit on it for the 1st 1-2wks so that it wont press on the wound when i sit .. one of my malay fren teach me lar .. not sure if anyone sitting on float too .. tat day i took our my float, my sis laugh at me lor .. said, time to sit on float soon yea .. hahaa

sinmey,

yaya.. my frenz who gave birth few mths ago. told me... she scare pee and poo after she delviery..

coz is reli very painful coz our urine is salty de.. then when it touch the wound.. wah... reli sweating that kind... then when poo poo also... cannot squeeze and force poo poo to come out de.... she said very scare of going toilet...

airmez

wah lau!! serious ah!

i ever saw 1, during volleyball practise, got 1 gal, her pad no more sticky, dropped out from her down under. that one even jialatz!!!

yes pads provided by hosp is chargeable to your bill one lah

if like that i rather i ask them to use my own stick on pads *sweat*

who delivers in Mt A and know the pad process??!

can i chk..the mummies with boy and gal. do you allow the boy to see meimei change diapers? and will they ask qns?

how to deal w that huh?

pixie, i can only recall i cant pee though bladder very full and got urge to pee after my keyhole surgery...but i tried pee no water comes out...nurse scared later infection caz too much urine so put the urine bag..dono she inexperience or wat..super pain loh...

then the whole nite pain like mad...next day confirm got urine infection...wonder if its due to the urine bag..but i remembered when they remove the tube, pain and i have bleeding so i shout ouch...somemore that sensitive area leh...

now worried if this time round will be like this..so check w u all experienced mummies...

pixie: *howling with laughter* netball practice? luckily it's not competition, imagine the whole stadium cheering and concentrating on the shoot, and suddenly the thing 'paip' fell out...hahahahahhaa!!!!!

yo mummies

fyi yah, NTUC offer till 16th dec

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4887696.jpg]

Bee: yah. If ur boy ask 'how come i got bird, meimei doesnt have?" then u just answer 'cos mei mei is a girl mah'... think it's toooooooo early to start sex education bah.

Fish, the thought of pee and poo after birth is painful, but the actual action ok la, not too dreadful. In fact, I used salt water to rinse my wound, plus I had natural tear also. Salt water was remedy to me lor.

bee, I think I'll be happy if my gal ask how come different, at least i can start abit on 'sex' education liao. After all, must teach her not to let boys/men anyhow touch her when she grows older. hee.

airmez, that incident is so embarassing lor...

2k, issit, i yet to check out. Thanks for telling me.

presto: 2010 designs are already very nice...i cant imagine the 2011 version...

i bought mine 1.5 years ago at $549 i think...

when i see other plikos, i still drools at it lor.

yup we brought the p3 to japan...cos its very stable and my boy can sleep comfortably in it...

and most important, i can load alot of things on it..

if u are in my FB, u can see my jap pics...

hubby tot its more comfy for my boy, cos cold mah, so P3 vs maclaren daytripper, we chose P3 lor to bring there

Chen - depending on when we receive the loot, i can actually help to pass to you.. my ah ma stays at rowell road (opp Broadway hotel).. so if it's convenient, i can just leave it there for you to pick it up..

sinmey: my appt is tomorrow...so on mc lor.

kids float...comfy to sit bor...

the last round i was sitting on a quite flat cushion, but still thick enough...

i need one again this time round...

airmez: cannot check in la...they will throw your stroller de...

i check in at the plane door...

then the staff use plastic bags to wrap the stroller, then when reach japan, the strollers is at the arrival gate lor

I saw frm the NTUC website.. Petpet dun have newborn size, i mean weight.hmm..

ya, think i will just say becos meimei is a gal and will explain more to you when u r older.

My hb last time say he will explain those terms...wah, i nearly fainted.

2Ks, when my friend told me abt salt water, i thought will be painful too, but ok lei. It really helped relief my pain. Ya, I used cooking salt with water, then use it every bath time. Some CL also recommend this method of pain relief also...