(2011/03) Mar 2011

Lailai,

I also bought drapolene cream already, but thot destin better so jus transferred money to rach already. Anyone in west side want to share 1 tube of destin with me?

Lin

morning mummies, stepping in 3rd trimester, some of us will start feeling nauseous again, but it won't be as bad as our 1st trimester. You'll still eat well.

rach, i also wana get desitin cream, all expiry at apr 2012?

carters sale still on? This is so tempting...

Lailai, you already have drapolene cream liao, can finish or not..?

If cannot nvm, I will keep and try to finish up before expiry.

My problem is, I bought handcream, face cream, body cream, butt cream (lift it up lift it up!!).

Buy buy buy then only actively using them for the first three mth, end up all need to throw under pressure from Hubby.

So I try not to overbuy liao. Heh..

Nauseous... omg.. I tot I think too much so all of you also have kindle same feeling ah.

Dun tell me it's gonna come back man, I want a Merry Xmas leh.. and also my CNY.... bah kwa!! pineapple tarts!!!

Mmm.... this time round, it seems like the Carter website selling the same things at a higher price. E.g. the previous round, items selling at USD6 / USD8 is now selling at USD9 / USD20.

2K> like I mentioned before. I'm a very trusting person... I'm very simple one la.. I believe all ppl are nice unil they prove themselves otherwise...

So far I'm very fortunate Lo... My CL will get receipts frm the stalls that WRITE RECEIPTS,, else she will ask them write

Vege- $xx

Spare ribs - $xx

And come back show me... Can see all the different handwriting frm different stalls on a same piece of paper..

She will only tabao one packet kopi bring back pour into cup and drink... I ok la... Kopi $0.90 nia.. And the amount on receipt tally with chillings left...

So she also do budgeted marketing la... She will buy the food within the $50 she has for 2 days lo.. Lol...

So far I've not met bad bad people who cheats me la..

Besides the evil guy who stole my $70+ ez link card...

Haha... I'm quite blessed and I'll like to think I'll always be...

Hahaha... Some ppl think im naive and silly.. So be it Lo....

What comes ard goes ard... -quote bbrabbit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shirley, u've got baby luck, won $400 vouchers in lucky draw. Nice!

Milkshake, can attend la, the music and sound at D&D are bearable. Compared to F1, it's much better and safer.

rach, our emails crossed, okok, so it's all apr 2012 expiry. hmm... i use nappy cream for every change, so i shld use them up fast ba. I'll pm u, but i also got prob getting stuff from you, quite far frm my place. hee.

Oh.. N my CL will buy those kunning fish, fishcake, tou kua to cook for herself Lo.. While the good food I eat.. If lung I leftover... She will eat for her dinner... She quite auto and nice la... The only thing she will drink with me is the soup she boils Lo... Lol.. ok la... She also need energy and good health in the one month ma... One bowl of soup won't cost me alot... She drink rice bowl full of soup..

I drink those fishballnoodle bowl full of soup...

Ok bingbing, reserved for u!

When I collect frm rach will pass to u. I also duno when cos I will collect together with the medela pump n pupsik pouch etc. Will pm u when I've collected k?

Lin

Milktea, I'm ok to share coz my gynae said I can use drapolene for my delicate area after bwaxing. She discourages me from using honeypot bwaxing products which I used to use it often.

Coz if not sharing, I'll just buy from rach liao wor! Scali not enuff for bb coz im using too! Hee. Let me know. =)

Gd mrn ladies. The thread moves so fast this mrn. Sleepy mrn, watched DVD until almost 1.40am. Phew, today 1/2 day.

Shirley- U are so lucky. Let hope we have your luck as well. So looking forward to our D&D next wk.

Milktea- Why cannot go D&D leh? Just cover our tummy? Me even watch violent movie at cinema, usually covered my tummy with additional shawl.

2k- I used yr list as a base and add more as 1st bb mah. I forgotten to cater for food, but then think mum will buy all for me, since we giving her a CL pay on top of her mthly pay. Hehehehe.

milktea,

the destin cream is the blue one? destin rapid relief?

This is better than the drapolene cream ?

I dont mind sharing w u since i have the japanese clothes set w u so can collect from u all together..

my co d&d this fri..i didnt register to go too caz i scared by time end too late and due to loud music..somemore my co tend to play games which i scared pple too into the games and knock into me...

I am back comfortably seated on my office chair.. finally done deal with the company long service award event for yest.. stand whole day yest until leg still super sng today..

hmmm.. will super loud music affect bb? cos during yest event, i was seated the 2nd row facing the super loud speakers loh.. for almost 1.5 hours.. will bb hearing be affected? abit worried leh..

managed to read all the post after MIA for almost 2 days.. indeed v informative and helpful! thanks mummies!

Haiz.. now still abit headache as to who to do confinement for me! really last resort will be to ask my mum to do it but i must bear the noise level at her house with 2 young kids (10mths & 3yos).. cos hb abit tu to ask MIL whether she can do it for me not.. even if MIL do for me, i sleep where? in the study at her place with glass door? or with hb's bro (the only room with 1 more spare bed).. dun think MIL can leave FIL and BIL at home (still need to cook and care for them) and come stay over at my place for 1 month leh.. arrgh! headache sia!

regard

i remembered just before i popped (8mths +), we went to watch resident evil at cinema....bb no response leh

they can hear sounds now but muffled. but they can recognise the familiar voices lah eg mummy n daddy's

rach: ya...yours might be more worth...

but then have to calculate the postage and weight and travel arrangement too...

unless others spree other things with u, then more worth to get it together...

i usually spree quite lazy to collect, will always go for the most convenient way, cos sometimes calculate its still the same..

allets

my mom did for my #1, she came over in day time, and then went home after cooking dinner. coz by then hb knocked off liao, we can handle baby on our own...

she oso need to go back home to cook for my dad, my sis, and feed our dog...so what she did was, she stayed over on alternate nights...

on those nights she stayed over, my sis n dad da bao dinner lor...so grown up liao cannot settle own dinner twice a week meh

it worked out fine lah. then friday, she cfm go home, coz its the weekend for us liao mah

just pay her more for the taxi fare. better than bunking with ur mil house rite

shes going to do the same for my #2 too, and im fine with it

mummies..so cute yesterday nite..

i was having bery bad backaches..so after dinner i resting on sofa then wash up then go bed rest my back..so i was talking to baby..and he kick..

hubby comes in tried talking asking baby to kick but no response then he ask me try again...i tried talking to baby and baby kick in response..my hubby ##@@@###...hahahaha..

Venue: NEX (Serangoon MRT) - not sure which food outlet to meet. give a call to those you got the hp number when you reach.

Time: Friday 17th, 2pm

1. caecilia

2. limlim

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. Lailai

6. han (join for a while)

pixie - my mil sure wun fang xin to let my fil & bil da bao de.. 1 retiree and 1 doing ns, but still quite reliant on mil..

bunking at mil place also no place to sleep. hb still can say sleep with bil in the room.. super pissed with him to even suggest that loh! biang!

guess the only resort left is my own beloved mum! who i can always count upon everytime! told her only 2 weeks back to make beansprount husk pillow for bb, than i saw her already gotten lots of husk and suntan-ing them, ready to make into pillows.. heehee..

waa...allets, where can get the beansprout husk? my granny wanted to get from redhill mkt but the stall holder say dont have liao...

granny say grandfather nothing to do so everyday find fault/trouble to quarrel with granny so she tot of asking grandfather to go pick clean the husk if she managed to get..hahha

ur mum so nice and auto..haiz.too bad my mum not around liao..everything hv to reply on my MIL. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i already ordered the beansprout pillow together w some mummies but i was thinkg if can get the beansprout i m sure my granny very happy to have grandfather occupied and leave her alone..hahaha

allets, I also think for confinement, if can choose, get ur Mum rather than your MIL to do.

Coz sometimes it may not be very comfortable to ask your MIL to do this do that, then end up you decided to do urself. Own Mum easier to open mouth mah. Heh.

Any other mummies staying in Sengkang area? Maybe can share the desitin cream with Lailai then I will share it with babybride. (If no mummies respond then you can share with babybride, I don't mind getting another tube also).

Babybride, so you are ok to keep your Nissen with me until desitin cream comes hor?

bb rabit: add in the massage money hor...then yr bb stuff must x3...LOL

u cute la...you cover yr tummy with shawl while watching tv...cute..

Mummies going/ consider going to company D&D.

I think ok to go leh if concern is the music.

Dun see our baby small small fragile fragile, they are fighters loh =)

But F1 is a no-no, my friend went and felt painful and immediately left the place.

The vibration felt at the event too strong le I felt. Having said that, she was in her 1st trim then.

Go D&D and bring back some gift for baby mah =P

For those who are worry about games, I think sit and watch colleagues play also very fun leh =)

pixie: yr mum so nice lor...

my own mum definitely wont do that...she will complain tired, here pain there pain la...falling sick la...etc..

this is what happened during #1 time, she added stress on me rather than help..

end up i was crying on the 1st few days, until my MIL buay tahan and get a last minute CL for me..

Venue: NEX (Serangoon MRT) - not sure which food outlet to meet. give a call to those you got the hp number when you reach.

Time: Friday 17th, 2pm

1. caecilia

2. limlim

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. Lailai

6. han (join for a while)

7. belinda

milktea, yap shld be ok. anyway the nissen all packed up nicely right?? when desitin cream expected to arrive? i no hurry lah can collect all from u together...so long as i get to wash the clothes & dry them before baby born can liao..kekeke..

but sengkang area abit far for me caz i stay at yew tee / cck area..so ur hse nearer to me..keke

2ks

my mom love us till 出油 one leh...

but i grew up in turbulent times when living with my parents from young. my mom is super difficult to be with. still, ive came to accept her explosive moods. even till today my hb dun understand my mom hahahaaaaa

but i think grow up liao my mom sayang me more, coz now i make most effort to take care of my parents...thats why she makes the effort to travel between homes during confinement...my parents even came to my new house to help me coz they know i'll be unpacking n shifting all by myself...

asked my mil to loan us our maid for 1 day oso CANNOT

see the big difference!!!

babybride - my mum got them from the supermarket near her place.. cos usually they only want the beansprout, dont want the brown husk..but some are not so clean de (ie. still can see abit of white colour beansprout tails), than you need to pick them out loh..

2k> yup...

Usually is the same mummies placing orders with me la..

I Nv say everyone must order with me..

Those who want order, those not convenient can always seek other avenues..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My Desitin is $17 self collect or during our mummies meet up pass u all..

Normal postage is $1.50.

Cuz it's more than 250g each pack... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milk tea - Im moving to punggol at the end of the month..

I can share with Lailai....

2k> I'm at Chong pang now.. The towel and bedsheet shop is yellow signboard, facing sell cloth shop and next to it sell baby clothes (#01-30) is it?? Can't see the uncles shop..

His hair not so white la..

Grey maybe?? Lol..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me still kinda worried over the super loud noise last nite.. cos read somewhere bb can actually hear noise clearly now liao.. scared her hearing got affected becos of my stupidity!

rach: dont misunderstand what i meant...

i meant i more calculative...when i buy something or what, i will go think whether is it worth the transport/postage to collect/send u see...

of cos regulars one used to u la...like i also used to my regular one...woman are very faithful one lor...

and rach.....i dont really see the uncle is white or grey hair la...

not handsome better dont see so much..kekeke

Han> can order either carters or osh kosh..

Both got 20%..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen> last batch April 2012. Got one batch veritable June 2012.

To be safe I rather tell u is April 2012.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes carters still on.:[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmen> u are right.. Last round is 50% off plus 20%...

now no 50% off but still got 20%...

so dun order those very exp one la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear all mommies

Been on course for 2 days, saw many posting...dun want to read through all...is today topic on confinement???

Hey Pixie

Nice to meet you on Saturday, I reckon you are a very tall mummy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets

your baby's hearing will NOT be affected lah, dont be crazy.

REALLY

bb can hear liao but protected by the amniotic fluid its all muffled....imagine u put ear plugs on. how "affected" can your ears be?

fangfang!

i wan to ask u for ur hp, i got the agency details. i ask the lady to contact u lar....she wants biz, she have to contact u lo....

yes im tall, but im shortest in my family! my 2 sisters all taller than me lei