(2011/03) Mar 2011

ya my friend also recommend Britax..but britax cannot take out of car like maxi cosi hor?

was thinkg of maxi cosi then at least go MIL place, baby got clean place to sleep as MIL hse got dogs and rabbit. Her dog can sleep & jump onto sofa, dining chairs and dining table and all the beds available in the house.

her house no lift caz stil havent upgraded yet. so pram goto carry few floors..tedious..

BB, how much u got ur maxi cosi?

was thinkg if not too exp, i will get maxi and britax...but hubby said too much spending on just car seat leh..

ntuc no good for overnight but ok for day use bah

i used it for a period of time

i think goon really not bad leh. i would buy goon perhaps

babybride: u referring to infant car seat is it...those can detached and bring everywhere...

i dont think i have seen britax infant car seat before...

infant car seat can seat until 1 yr old...

so maybe u can temp get those kind 1st...

anyway after that sure can sell at WTS de

thanks bee for the table

oh, talking abt baby car seat.. anyone have any comments to the Ferrari ones? Sold at Robinsons and Isetan.

Coz both hb and i are F1 Ferrari fans, am thinking of getting it... plus is afforable mah, any comments?

2Ks,

ur CL only $1500. so cheap ? mine is 2k leh.. i think my budget list more leh .. food i budget at $1000(fish, kampong chicken & pork are so exp nowsaday) .. somemore the herbal during confinement leh ... i spent abt $300-400 for my#1, heard the herbal had increase price too.. massage leh .. think also heart pain liao

If wanna save money like me hor, use ur Smile points and redeem the car seat at ESSO. 3500 points.

But can't be used from birth. Heh

2Ks, i tot of buying 2nd hand maxi cosi since only use for 1 yr but do u think baby skin so delicate that the cushion if dirty will cause rashes?

infant car seat can wash?

2Ks,

your list not complete loh, if really wana put evrything in.. *no eyes see*

Hahahaaa..

The Da feng ai I think I can get my colleague to buy me buy, coz she goes in quite frequent.

Somehow I felt Msia chinese herb like more.. ermm.. traditional, less cut on material. Hahaha..

Then those herbs I think I will go Fuhua bah coz my Mum/ MIL until now never say anything leh, I think they maybe dun noe.

My MIL can tell me BM too thin, baby will not feel full. So I can see it coming liao but will try my best to keep conflicts at bay lah, coz eventually the old folks also have good interest for the baby, just that they are not so well informed during their times.

Baby wipes (pigeon), and Kodomo detergent, I found this webby selling quite a good deal, will make a trip to ntuc or those provisional shops nearby, if can't get cheaper then maybe will just order from the webby.

This: http://www.beautynscent.com.sg/categories.php?category=BABY-CARE-PRODUCTS

limlim, the 3300 points redemption gift looks more tempting to me..hahaha...

thanks..so stil goto get the infant car seat lah...any idea can wash the cushion or send for dry clean etc for the infant car seat?

mummies that bought maxi, how much u paid???? then i can think of if i shld buy just britax, or maxi and britax and if buy, shld i get maxi 2nd hand...

Hi Everyone

I have to following to sell away at cheaper price

- Jurlique Rose Hand cream 125ml

- Jurlique Rose Body Care Lotion

- Jurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist 100ml

Willing to let go all brand new at 75% retail price.. (price negotiable)

Will make great christmas pressie!!! =)

Expiry date sept 2011...

Can pm me for more info... Thanks.

H mummies

I just got my herbal bath online.

$1 each and a bundle of 10 for $9.

Quite a good deal.

babybride,

i using britax. the cover can b taken off to wash. i juz dump everything into washing machine whenever kena urine.....

think all carseat the same ba.. the cover can b taken out to wash.

ferrari car seat: im using the convertible one and no complaints, my son sits quietly and can wash the whole thing, plus can use from nb to 4 yrs old i think. easy to fix n clean between cushions etc with vaccuum.

Combi cocoro: I ordered one from spring for my princess. so far heard many gd reviews [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aaa> where u bought ur herbal bath frm?? Which website?? Cant rem how much was mine last time...

Nauseous> anyone feeling this nowadays?? The sicko feeling is like there now n then... This is the 1st time in this pregnancy that I've been feeling stuck inmy throat..

My MS like a bit 迟钝 leh.... Bleah...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Limlim: u not fat la!!!! Hehe.. Don worry, it'll b off soon in another few mths time.. Can start losing the weight. Wads more, u more healthy than me.. At least u go yoga! =D

Rach: huh.. Isit cos u nt enuf rest? Mayb try taking some sweets or sour plums to kill the taste ?

Carters spree: hehe, I wanna order w Rach but nt enuf orders yet.. Anyone wanna join in? Keke.. Babybride n lailai? Since we missed e other time. Hurhur... =P

Mummies meet up (whoever can make it pls add on ur name yea?)

Venue: NEX (Serangoon MRT)

Time: 2pm

1. caecilia

2. limlim

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. Rach & Rayanne

Time: 2pm

1. caecilia

2. limlim

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. Lailai

Lailai> yup carters still got 20%..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] PM ME okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - will the items from carters be cheaper post xmas sale?

More worth it to get it then or now?

Fel> not sure if there'll be any post Xmas sales cuz first time doing carters but I love their packing man!!! Packed to the brim tight tight.. Unlike ON always come 3/4 full...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shipping is almost halved... $0.01 per gram...

ON is usually ard $0.02 per gram Lo...

But carters clothes thicker and heavier.. Not sure due to fleece material or just cuz most of them are in 5pc packs...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway the 20% discount is untill 31Dec2010...

So already extend beyond Christmas le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2K> I Nv knew the antislip mat also got brand de..

I got mine from chip lee shop next to hawker selling clothes and swimming costumes etc... No brand I think...

Or later I go see the mat got brand or not... Lol...

Very useful.. Baby won't slip for sure and can sit or lie inside esp during 0-3mos.. So fragile and small Lo....

Think will just reuse for Raylynn... Ask helper to scrub clean clean can use liaoz... Been hanging in the toilet to dry for months... As I bathe Rayanne standing up now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What thing u said buy at CK cheaper ah???

Pixie> the next time I go jusco I go look for anakku man.. Lol...

For baby detergent for clothes, I use tollyjoy.. Very nice smell and it's pink color!!! Been using that all along...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] love it..

Nappy liner> not pigeon meh?? What's the diff between pigeon and tollyjoy ones???

Time: Friday 17th, 2pm

1. caecilia

2. limlim

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. Lailai

lansinoh nursing cream & CB products

anymore last orders?? I'm placing orders today...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Those who PM me I already sent out emails yest.. Pls check.. Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Desitin Creamy

my spree is ongoing at Overseas Thread.. U can pm me or post there.. $17 for 2x4.8oz big tubes..means total 9.6oz.

Local selling $12 for 1x 2 oz small tube..

Fridge to Go ready stocks

u can receive once payment is made.. Those keen, pls PM me for ALL ENQUIRIES..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bravado & LLL NURSING BRAS

still taking orders.. Expected arrival January..

As usual, pls PM ME...

Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PUPSIK POUCHES

anymore orders??

Need just a few more to close order.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

monpetitjardin Nursing ponchos

www.monpetitjardin.com

Anyone?? PM ME too.. Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All above info are for those keen only... Sorry to those who are not interested.. Pls bear with me...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just telling you these items are available... Doesn't mean u need to get them NOW..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

year end is coming, anyone attending company D & D?

I still dunno if I shld attend, cause I have been wondering if the loud music from the band throughout the night will affect our bb?

how huh?

tres: i saw the ferrari car seat before...very nice...hub wanted to buy when the toys r us having their annual toy bazaar at united sq the other day...think was selling $100 or so..

but i scolded him la...cos we had nania already...our car is not to big to fit 2 lor..

foodwise why i allocate so little, cos my MIL already bought the herbs for me, then beside my Mum doing the marketing, i believe my MIL will sponser some too..

the other time she bought the threadfin by kg...then the pig stomach, the kidney meat...all she got buy for me...

kampong eggs she will order from supplier...

thats why i allocate so little for food lor.

bath herbs not very ex in malaysia mah...i cant remember actually how much...but i know its cheaper to buy there

babybride: all car seats should be able to remove and wash...no issue de

sinmey: no no...my CL cost $1950, i actually paid $450 deposit mah...so balance $1500 lor...

hi milkshake, i attended my company D&D 2 weeks back. i sit further from the stage, nearer to entrance door to avoid loud music.

u should go for the D&D..maybe the bb bring u some luck for the lucky draw? hehehe..i won $400 Robinson vouchers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: i just posted the pic of the annaku to show presto...

any other no brand type also can...anyway same its rubber...

i trying to tell her i dont like those hook cradle type...

i also need to buy...think i threw my old one away le...

2k> can share kampung eggs supplier contact?? How many u buying and ordering?? Sounds a lot... Hee...

Maybe we can buy and share?? I wonder market can get kampung eggs or not...??

My last confinement> abt $50 for 2 full days food..

I'll give my CL $50.. she'll return with chillings...

And she goes once every 2 days...

Have salmon and other fish for lunch and dinner..

Vege for lunch and dinner..

1 meat each for lunch and dinner..

All different for lunch and dinner...

Not supposed to eat leftovers or pre cooked food during confinement la.. It's supposed to be better and not create wind in stomach...... And supposedyo eat once cooked..

Piping hot... Wooohoo... I miss confinement good food.... Lol!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning~

Rach, I am dropping my Pupsik order, you know hor?

I ordered desitin cream twin pack @ S$17 from Rach. Expiry I think Apr 2012.

Should be able to finish by then hor?

If not, any mummies wana share the twin pack with me?

Today on afternoon leave to settle the pressie for Xmas =)

Hope it wun be crowded like wkend. Heh..

rach: my MIL know the supplier so usually she order trays for me...

chong pang market do sell kampong eggs, otherwise NTUC selling too..think its $3+ for 6 eggs...

but seriously i think kampong eggs are really better....

kyler take 1-2 half boiled eggs per week...

but i dunno why kampong eggs are better than normal??

wah...u so trust the CL, let her buy herself ah...if she pocket yr money leh...

i heard many cases...

my SIL one, think fell in love with her butter, butter finished in 3 days...i wonder how she eat..

another one, super good...end up when left found out that she steals herbs...

hi Rach,

how long do u think each tube of 4.8oz destin creamy will last? i reali have no idea leh... i wanna buy also...

milkshake: think should be ok...

maybe your baby be dancing inside too leh?

i remember during kyler time in my tummy, i always play jay chow to listen hor..

now rite...when he hear jay chow music, he will dance leh..sway left right...

the desitin hor...i remember i use almost a year a tube..LOL...

its not like apply until whole backside white white...

but i bought 2 la...cos 1 i put IFC

rach,

i feel abit nauseous last two nites, but not ass serious as first three mths... but i did feel stomach abit uncomfortable and like got things stuck inside the throat again.. hope it wont get worst.....

meet up this fri cfm @ NEX? which makan/restaurant? mmmm.. perhaps i can join ur to say hi.. cos office is near..mayb take a slightly long lunch..

Time: Friday 17th, 2pm

1. caecilia

2. limlim

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. Rach & Rayanne

5. Lailai

6. han (join for a while)

Milktea, I can share with u. I actually have drapolene cream already but don't mind having desitin too.

Milkshake, should be ok. I went for my staff dinner & bb was very excited inside. I sat furthest away from the stage too. Lol.

Fish - speaking of nauseous.. I also feel the same this wk.. and stomache like heavy and uncomfy.. just dun feel right, but not as bad as 1st trim. I guess our hormones are playing again as we reach 3rd trim. Hope it doesnt get worse.. we still have shopping to do ! Hee

2k> u are right... $9 for 4oz tube.. 2tubes = $18... for a total of 8oz...

My spree is $17 for 9.6oz.. U can more at cheaper rate..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Expiry for last batch is April 2012...

Depends on butt.. For the last 15mos, I only used 4 tubes...

My frens have used 20tubes....

One of my regular spreeist, dunno how her helper apply... 1 tube finish in a 2-3 weeks... Scary..

Desitin overdose...

Haha...

For a start, mummies can just get 1 pack... For u all can share among ourselves if u just 1 tube...

I dun do opening of the boxes in case people say leftover...

So I rather pass either one of u the box, u go share share urself if u just 1 tube...

But 2 tubes to finish by April 2012 for any baby... Is doable la... Maybe 3-4mos 1 tube liaoz...

And I use 4 tubes in 15mos... I complacent de...

Got red I put... Else I just put morning and nite..

But 0-3mos I use more la... Every diaper change I apply a thin thin layer as barrier cream...

After that see her butt ok one... Sometimes now, I dun put 1 day.. Lol...