(2011/03) Mar 2011

angelina: better dont go for the trip...road trips the roads can be humpy too u know..

how about checking in a nice hotel to enjoy?

Looks like my vbac plans r out if the window. Apparently I have an amniotic band in my womb (had it in last pregnancy too) n this restricts the space that the baby has to turn unto the head down position, tts why no 1 was breech n likely this one too.

Sigh

Mentally prepping myself fr csect Liao. Spoke to the priest to get a gd date in case position is breech n must csect, looks like 14 march it is! Cuz last preg I was already v dilated at 38 wks, so Gynae said if bb is breech then must csect at 38 wks.

Was kinda looking forward to natural but well, most impt is healthy bb..

anyone know where to get swimwear for maternity ?

cheap ones????

I desperately needs one...

Pls anyone got idea?

For that matter, I've finally started gaining weight! Gained 1kg! But Gynae said bb is tall but very skinny so must eat high protein diet. Durian, here I come!!!!!

pinkypink

yup, as long as bb healthy, can oredi

hey it means we have the same EDD!

but then again, thats the EDD for 40weeks. so if i go c-sect, i have to do that at 38weeks, meaning beginning of march liao

sighs...............

the date is nearer and nearer and im dreading it

babybride, erm, i thought bikini is the best, no need to worry abt tummy fitting into the swim suit. I'm still wearing bikini for water play with my daughter, feel fat, but dun care... haha.

pinkypink, but still can chance for bb to move downwards, the whole of 3rd trim...

waa...any where got cheaper than that? caz can only for for a few more months leh...kekeke...cheapo me...

my physio ask me to walk in water as my back is horribly pain...so she said walkin in water will help...so i need to find one swimwear to start walking in the pool

chen, will bikini top b very revealing now that our bust so big?

i have a two piece swimwear but the top stretch all the way to hips so when i tried wearing...ayoh..so stretchy and tight at tummy area...

hey mummies!

very long never log in liao.. on leave since last wed.. heehee..

went for my gynae check last thurs.. bb weighs 657g at 23wks+ .. is this normal? cos gynae commented abit small.. but me relatively small build leh.. 1.5m only!! as for my weight gain, surprising, increased by 2kg compared to last month's gynae appt and think it is still acceptable ba cos gynae never say anything about it.. heehee..

can i check, anyone experiene rashes on your palm? like heat rash but with abit liquid inside de.. not itchy but just persistently there..

Chen, yeah got chance but very slim cuz the womb size gets shrunk cuz of the amniotic band.. Same case fr no 1.

See how lor, fated csect then fated! Heh

babybride, I do feel full at bust area when wearing my bikini now, but as long as don't 'run light' can already. hee. Hurry towel wrap once u're done with yr exercise lor.

hows ur weekends?

i was very sad on sunday morning...cried backets of water...r we still supposed to be emotional now that we are all into our 5-6mths preg?

i pray hard that it didnt affect my baby's mood yesterday...though today stil abit down lah..

2Ks: Welcome back!!!

Pinky: Careful ah durain very heaty! Eat in moderation hor?

Bee: Go and see GP can liao but tell him you are preganant so he knows what meds to give

Angeline: Be careful lah, if gynae gives you a VERY clear bill of health then go lor, if not, better to be safe than to be sorry right??

btw, any mummies using this combination:

Advent sterliser, TT bottles and possibly Medele pumps?

welcome back 2ks...ur boy looks so happy on trip!!!

baby bride..just wear bikini..normal ppl bikini..after preggies still can wear if dont care abt the stretch mark..

bbrabit..i use ur modern maternity membership card yesterday..bought a dress for my bro in law wedding next jan..

do u know where to buy very nice suit for little boy...coz my boy need to open car door...so excited!!

i only know of chateau de sable...

i know the pigeon got a new model..can be steriliser, food and milk bottle warmer..very tempted to buy...any lobang can get cheaper ah?

my old one already spoil beyond repair coz hand me down..but stupid hubby says wanna fix it..

rach.i like the pink tommee tippee..buy from where cheaper??

i still have from bfree from #1..didnt use much coz prefer avent...less things to watch..

but avent sometimes can leak...very siannz..

babybride- cheer up. Dun b sad. At times, i also sad. I m also worry will affect bb, esp on SAT. My DH made me super pissed,plus MIL. What can i do...HAI

Jamie- NP. Me will check out ltr on as well, got wedding to attend. Best part, my maid destroy my top over the wkend!!

pinkypink: now its not a good time to eat durians...cos it's not the season, so most durians in the market should be those inject to grow big kind...

suggest u try to eat kampong eggs instead...

Need some advice from you all.

I'm planning to go for vbac this time cos my 2nd one was c sec.

I told my gynae of my plans and he is charging me delivery fees for c sec even though i'm going for vbac. I'm quite shocked that he is charging me c sec fees even though I'm trying for natural this time round but the nurse explained that he has higher responsibility if i'm going for natural delivery. So i asked in the event if i can do natural, will i be refunded? The nurse said no refund.

I don't know whether this is the practise for other gynaes but i think that it is a bit ridiculuos to be paying c sec fees (which is double) even though i'm trying to do natural birth.

U think i should change gynae? Any advice for me?

pinkypink

i had the same "dread" feeling when i was expecting #1

i just feel like its so nice to be preggy that i wish it'll never end...and when bb comes out, end of my freedom/time/blah blah

not dreading to see my baby girl but dreading the sleepness nights etc

bb / pixie,

sorry can i share here? really very upsetting..sorry it be a long post..

my mummy called on sun morning..then tell me dont need buy baby stuff caz she will take from my uncle whose child is already 8 yrs old!

issues:

1) tell me will collect all the stuff from uncle in Jan or Feb! thats so near to March..then how to go shop ard to get new stuff if i dont like or how to go buy those new parts like mattress, pram cushions etc... told her abt it and she said why need to take so early - waste space and spare parts very easy to buy one!!!! then i already abit pissed off liao

2) uncle got pram and stroller to pass down - but thats 8 yrs ago! how i know stil in good condition?

3) take baby cot and play pen from uncle - but only next yr! then how i buy the mattress, etc? dont need to clean meh? then she said why i bothered. she will do the cleaning?!?!!!

4) take baby clothes from uncle. but his child is a girl. mine is a boy! then she said nevermind... when baby stage, boy also can wear girl clothes...then say what hand me down clothes better etc etc...but again all will handed over next yr..

5) then i wanted to buy a cupboard for baby..she said no..just pack my house abit then got space for baby stuff liao...

waaa..its like its her baby and everything her decision leh...

then what else i need to get? i felt very sad caz like i shortchange my baby..all use old stuff...

i tell u when i hear all these, my tears already gathering at my eyes liao..

then she continue...

after birth, anyway at nite i dont need to bring baby home just leave at her place..so i told her no..i will bring home...then she said no need so troublesome jus leave w her!!! imagine leh...i felt like i need to fight w her for the baby!! thats the last thing i wan after all the hardship i went thro...esp the terrible vomitting...

so i started to teared liao..

then she said why u so yim jing..so particular..like tat very hard to take care of my baby...then she gets angry and hand up my call! so i cried and cried...

by time i stop crying and calm down abit...

she call tell me again asking me to find confinement lady!!! when in the beginning i wanted to find, its her that say dont wan..she wan take care and do the cooking!! arghhh!!!! so

frustrating and late in tell me last min loh...so i cried again...

sigh...

she my mother leh..why stil pressure me like taht? really wan see me into depression meh? already very tired daily due to backaches, tiredness, cramps, occassional vomitting liao...stil wan to make me cry?

or m i too emotional?

RACH/MIMIMO---- ya it is silver in colur the box..,..ekkekeke...both mi and hubby tins it real cool and cyber..but yes! come to think of it , it should be pink or blue inside..ok..I am getting tat..should I get 150ml or 250 ml ..? 2 to try first and try 2 of another brand i wonder..? any advice ?..keke

PINKYPINK- I went motherworks and bought Stornak liao..oops..and was tempted to get petunia, but stopped by hubby..he say need so many meh..then i ordering KS too from the spree thread....tsktsk...

Jamie> I think not too advisable to buy those 3-in-1 kind...

My frens who had the Avent 3-in-1 ended up buying separate warmer... U better check with pigeon salesperson how to change frm one function to another.. If need to take pit to change then will be very leh Chen..

babybride: relax ok? Maybe your mum meant well too! perhaps wait for you both to calm down first and talk/discuss to her face to face.

I also had issues with my mum on CL, and how she wants me to take my cousin's babycot (my cousin is alr 14 y.o)

but I saw it's still in good condition, that I give in lor, but I will re-paint and buy new mattress for it. Then she TELLs me to let the bb sleep in the sarong, which I refuse!!! Then she use her loud voice and tell me I was bought up that way too.. blah blah blah.... and walked away!

After that I told her, let's see the situation 1st.

so, i guess the older folks dun like to told what to do!! So we have to go around the bush to get our way with them lor!

babybride....

take it easy ok....? If you feel like buying...just go ahead and buy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] afterall, you are using your $$ ...Why only can collect next yr? If the baby cot is in good condition, collect earlier and do repainting.

~SMILE~

pinkypink:I was at UE square yesterday, I saw the banner saying Barney show starts 24th Nov, weekday shows are 2pm and 4pm. :D

Babybride: I guess its common to feel emotional. I was emo yesterday too, cos hubby got to work so I went out with my 2 boys and helper. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Talk to your mum, Im sure she understand. Else do the shopping and ask them to send to your place and tell your mum that tey are gifts from your friend. ;Z

bb-bride- Dun b stress. the older generation are like tt. for those hand me down, just ask if u can take them earlier, said u need time to wash and filter thru. take alook at all the items 1st, dun like, then buy lor.

babybride, no sad no sad. Parents are like that, they too are extremely excited about their grandchild's arrival. I had huge conflicts with my mum about baby stuff too, but I respect her for the hardships she went thru as a mum too. So one ear in, the other ear out. haha. She ask me to take on clothes from my cousins, I said no need, if she insists, then i'll say ok. But I still keep buying. haha. Doesn't cost too much to hear her nagging ba.

When bb arrives, then decide on the care plans lor. Sometimes might appreciate the additional helping hands.

smile smile...

babybride, my aunties/MIL/mother all insist me to take on the clothes and I just take ....but i will filter the clothes ...those dirty/very very old clothes...I will just dispose it...

You can still buy gai gai clothes for ur BB. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres, thats y i give in and said i will get from uncle the cots etc etc soon in nov or dec. then she said waste space, collect dust etc etc..sigh..so ask me take next yr..(but hor i think its becaz she super pantang)

ST, ya i also tot of that..but after buying stil have to hear her nagging nagging..sigh..

aaa, talk to her? she now du qi w me...sigh..imagine tonight stil goto go her place for dinner...then she show me black face?? sigh

chen, sometimes really felt tired having to fight all these right? at times i wonder if it is her baby or my baby?

jaime: my boy sure happy la...majiam he enjoyed the trip more than us...the tour members all love him and play with him...

and he cant stop eating lor..

pinkypink: kampong eggs are those smaller size eggs which is white in colour...ntuc do sells..think in pack of 6, otherwise market also have

babybride, ya la, never ending conflicts. Even during confinement, also got conflicts. But I saw her love thru these la, she really sacrificed alot just so that I could rest during preg and confinement. She even did groceries shopping for me, instead of my hub or confinement lady doing it. That was when I gradually realised her never ending love, even though I've grown to be a mother of my own. haha. U'll appreciate yr mum even more after you give birth ba... cos the whole process isn't easy.

Actually, quite envy lei, at least yr mum suggest to help take care for u. My mum works and in laws, erm, not on very good terms. I do everything myself, hardly have 'romantic' outings with hub liao. Everywhere is a threesome thingy.

Rach: muacks! i love u.. hahahahahaa! tues i can make it! wooohooo! cos jus right my hb's working on mon n off on tues..hehehehe..

sooo..

Mummies Lunch Gathering

Date: 30Nov, Tuesday

Time: 1pm

Venue: Kenny Rogers??

Please put down ur name if u can make it...

1. Rach & Rayanne

2. pinkypink (my son swimming ends at 1230, so might b late n doubt will bring my boy cuz he'll b asleep!)

3. lilprecious & Jav

eh, i not 34C lo.. hahahaha, im like kinda C but nt 34, i where gt so small size.. i using nw 36 need extensions.. so shud b 38? hahahaha..mine is nt big breasts..but big circumference..= FAT. hahaha!!

Welcome back, 2Ks!! mus haf had fun! =D

Angelina: und hw u feel esp when u planned a long time.. but y feel upset esp u r doing this for sth whose more impt.. yr lil bb in u! =) its better to b safe den sorry ya? if doc ong clears u, den go lo.. if he doesnt, den better rest at hm ok..=) tk care!cheer up..

babybride: oh dear, don b upset.. can und how u feel.. when i had Jav, my mum was nagging n even compared me to her fren's daughters.. like wad they do.. this n that.. but i always believe i bring my child up the way I want.. cos its mine. so i refused to listen .. she started nagging only aft my CL left, den i cried like mad, n had abit of depression.. cos i feel i missed my CL who always help me..even in explaining to my mum some tings r nt needed..so one day, while shes talking, i broke dwn n cried.. she saw n said sorry, didnt mean to gif me stress.. frm dat day on, she din nag at me anymore..

tink yr mum is concerned but mayb the way she puts it become v naggy n it causes u discomfort, making u tink that she's making things difficult.. anw,like wad Chen suggested, one ear in, the other out.. if u wanna buy clothes or wad, jus go ahead n buy! =D mayb if u wanna get new cot,see hws the old cot condition.. if its bad, den jus tell yr mum it isnt safe for bb to b in it..or jus buy new one n keep the old one as spare.. tk care ok..cheer up.. we r here to hear u rant! =D

rach..really ah.coz i never had a milk warmer...so i tot if the item got 3 function then good lor..coz i dont just buy 1 milk warmer..coz hmm..i use juse the hot water to warm lor..

thanks mummies...really appreciate all ur encouragements especially when i am feeling sooo down..even today also caz suspect mum stil angry..sigh...

now have to think of ways how to get uncle to pass me the stuff soon...without mum knowing..

do u all think baby will feel shortchange? using old stuff? i dont wan baby to feel like that...caz if its me, i also wan new things mah..

Mummies Lunch Gathering

Date: 30Nov, Tuesday

Time: 1pm

Venue: Kenny Rogers??

Please put down ur name if u can make it...

1. Rach & Rayanne

2. pinkypink (my son swimming ends at 1230, so might b late n doubt will bring my boy cuz he'll b asleep!)

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. caecilia

2ks..how do u entertain ur son on those long bus ride etc? one of my fears on gg on tour etc..coz not own time not own target..

i agree wiht chen, even when we have our own kids..my mum still treat me like her little girl who just happen to give birth..plus need to help me take care of my son whenever she is ard

i think mother's love is never ending bah..