(2011/03) Mar 2011

baby bride...

actually babies dont need all new times..some item due to hygiene and safety need to get new..ie cot, baby car seat etc..unless u trust the source who gave u the item

some got hand me down its also good..coz baby stuff not cheap lor..

babybride: just take whatever the uncle give u, then dont want just throw away...

things still can buy and shop ah...

i also have alot of arguments with my mum previously. she suppose to do confinement for me, end up after i discharge, she cant help at all, she keep saying she not feeling well, imagine i was washing clothes on the day i was discharged!

even quarrelled a few times with her during confinement, end up cried until almost depression and then now i know my degrees increased lor!

so now i learn to let go...its her mouth, she can say whatever she wants, but to do or to listen or not, IT is MY CHOICE!

babybride, guess your mum is also as anxious lah!

'hong' her a bit tonight lah! then during good times then tell her you ideal arrangment, sometime late Dec, sould be fine, by then we are alr almost 7 months!

In fact my mum & auntie also pantang, say I can only take the cot & stuff after 7 months. Whatever lah!.... listen to them (1 ear in & out) can liao lor!

babybride, i think old clothes ok lei. They grow so quickly and u'll be pleased with how much u can save from using old clothes when they outgrow. Can get some nice ones for outings or dinners lor.

babybride: my MIL told me sternly (actually it sounded more like warn) not to buy any new clothes, toys, blah blah cos she wants me to take them from my SIL. It's no point arguing with her, so I just one ear in, one ear out. Take everything that my SIL gives me, filter out those that I don't want, and buy whatever I want! haha. It's mainly to give my hubby face too, cos I don't want him to be caught in btw. You might want to consider that.

My MIL gave me a good scolding when she found that we would need to pay $2K for the CL. Its the std rate nowadays but she exclaimed why so exp and she can find one easily for $1K. She kept insisting that I move in with her and she'll do my confinement for me (while she take care of 2 hyperactive kids at the same time). I rejected her cos I wanted to have peace during confinement. She wasn't happy and said why my SIL could do it, and I can't. She finally backed off after my SIL told her that she regretted moving in for her confinement cos the house was constantly crowded and noisy. *I secretly thanked my SIL for coming to my rescue*

Sorry for the loooong post. Morale of the story: if possible, try to one ear in, one ear out. It will help you to retain some sanity :p

Mummies Lunch Gathering

Date: 30Nov, Tuesday

Time: 1pm

Venue: Kenny Rogers??

Please put down ur name if u can make it...

1. Rach & Rayanne

2. pinkypink (my son swimming ends at 1230, so might b late n doubt will bring my boy cuz he'll b asleep!)

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. caecilia

5. aaa0708

babybride: Last time, when I have differences with my mum or in laws, I just say " but my gynae says...." , cos gynae is professional, sure gives the right info... Hee... (^.^)

2ks: Your trip seem so fun!!

jaime: kyler had been very very cooperative during the 8 days...

he usually drink milk le, he will zzz, otherwise, watch dvd (seldom), otherwises we give him biscuits, toys...

most of the time he zzz leh...not his usual naptime, but he still zzz

super good is most of the days, he do his big business when we are still in hotel/back to hotel...super good...

only clean his shit like twice outside for the whole trip only...

CordLife

CordLife is having a 10th year anniversary promotion from now till 28 Nov 2010.

Annual Plan (w/o Sepax)

One-time initial upfront payment: $900 (usual $1400)

Top-up for Sepax: $200

Subsequent payment per annum (Age 1 to 20): $250

One-time initial payment in CDA by parents: $450

10 Year Plan (w/o Sepax)

One-time initial upfront payment: $2950 (usual $3650)

Subsequent payment per annum (Age 11 to 20): $250

One-time initial payment in CDA by parents: $1475

21 Year Plan (w/o Sepax)

One-time initial upfront payment: $4950 (usual $4950)

One-time initial payment in CDA by parents: $2475

T&C

- Subject to GST

- Refer A Friend offer is not stackable for all plans

CordLife is having a booth at Parenthood Fair 26-28 Nov. To avoid the queue, can make booking online first at http://www.cordlife.com/sg/eventpromo/promotions.php?target=10year

Angelina - take care and I hope the doctor gives you the all clear if not...well, baby comes first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Did the doctor tell you what happened? What caused it? Sigh.

talking about confinement, actually am also abit concern.. though my mum says she will be doing for me.. but i need to stay in her house and wonders how she can manage cos she will be taking care of my niece (3yo), nephew (in mar will be 10mths old), my baby and me.. haiz.. how? my mil can take care of my confinement lah but i dun really like the idea of staying at her place for 1 month (our r/s now is amiable and v good)..

2ks; great bonding time before lil one comes along... ;D

Rach; There's a shuttle bus to Great World City, just outside ck tangs bus stop. Directly opposite ion.

For mummies who are interested to know more on the CordLife promotional price, below are the more specific pricings:

November 2010 Parenthood Promotion (Valid till 28th November):

Annual Installment plan : $1,600 - $700 = $900 + GST = $ 963 (without sepax); $1,600 - $500 = $1,100 + GST = $1177 (with sepax)

Subsequent payment : $250 +7 %GST = $267.50 yearly

10 Years Plan : $3,850 - $900 = $2,950 + GST= $3156.50 (without sepax); $3,850 - $700 = $3,150 + GST= $3370.50 (with sepax)

Subsequent payment : $250 +7 %GST = $267.50 yearly ( from the 11th year onwards)

21 Years Plan : $5,850 - $900 = $4,950 + GST = $5296.50 (without sepax) ; $5,850 - $700 = $5,150 + GST = $5510.50 (with sepax)

Subsequent payment : NA

Modes of payment available

*If applicable, your child's CDA (Child Development Account - half of the amount you are supposed to pay is to be deposited into the CDA account for deduction).

*OCBC,UOB & DBS Credit Card with interest-free installments of up to 24-mths (Masters or Visa Only)

*CitiBank Credit Card with interest-free installments for 12-mths (Masters or Visa Only)

One-time Credit Card payment (Masters or Visa Only)

*Cheque payment

Hello Mummies

Its was nice meeting up with some of u on sat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

next tues most likely i cannot make it.. gotta work n not much leave left le.

V sian, hb flew off today for work, will only b back on late fri nite. So its jus me & my gal. Luckily my in laws volunteer to ferry my gal to n fro sch for me this wk.. keke..So I can cope better, no need to rush like hell to send her to sch n rush like mad to bring her hm.. phew!

bb-bride

I can feel for u. I also haf a mum that did nt help me but gave me unnecessary stress thru out my previous pregnancy. I've learn to ignore her this time ard n not let her affect me too much. Best is to make plans for ur confinement n bb stuff urself n take her advises with a pinch of salt. If she insist u take hand me downs. U take la but throw one side or secretly throw away. so cheer up

Angelina - take care and I hope the doctor gives you the all clear if not...well, baby comes first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Did the doctor tell you what happened? What caused it? Sigh.

any ideas how to get the stuff from uncle earlier than next yr? without mum knowing? i even tot of goin to uncle hse to take measurements, and see if i like that condition etc..but then troublesome caz heard he wrapped all up liao..then if open up, he will need to wrap up again?

BB Rabbit, I'm only paying a total of $2755.25 for one time payment only via CDA (21 yrs plan). Very good saving! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie & BB, so opt for 21 yr plan, the amt to pay is $2755 plus, btw what is sepax?

Sorry me lazy to google much! can explain???

tres, opt for 21 yrs plan and pay via CDA (Child Development Account) then you will only need to pay $2755.25 nett (inclusive of GST and sepax).

Sepax is a new technology which can recover on average 96% of stem cells in the cord blood unit, whereas normal technology only can recover about 82% of stem cells.

If you want to know more information, I can send you via email. Just give me your personal email add. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Had a wonderful shopping the past weekend!! Had a super stressed out Fri with boss piling me with work to finish, she damn scared that i'll go on maternity leave soon.. @#$%^&

bot 1 chanel, 1 mui mui, 1 LV and 1 longchamp (as diaper bag lah)! Xmas came early this year!!

WooHoo!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tres, to elborate more on Sepax:

It is a U.S. FDA-cleared automated cord blood processing technology to perform smooth and precise cell separation.

Main benefits of Sepax:

-Better chance of having a successful transplant;

-As high as 96% total nucleated cell (TNC) recovery rate.

-Up to 52% higher than open processing method.

-Consistently high yields, independent of operator skills.

-No sample mix up; ensuring the stem cellls are truly yours.

-No cross contamination, more sterile.

-Proven and safe technology.

With Sepax, the investment for your family is greatly maximised. If ever needed, a higher number of stem cells will enhance the success of the transplant.

Hi All!!

Busy busy monday.... hate it!!

Went swensons for lunch but gave the ice-cream a miss cos the rest of my colleagues not having... so sad... think BB wanted the ice-cream she keep kicking me after that...

Airmez -Shiok to the max!!!!!

BBaidan: I got the lambskin black jumbo. Very stressed and fustrated with work, tat's explains the impulse spree... siongzz.. -_-"

Tres: thinking to buy the summer flap (black patent)... I cant carry off the chain around cruise series, too much metal going on.. hobo very soft, and the chain around maxi too big. I think got smaller size, but the SA very blur, and i got impatient waiting..

AirMez, you so shiok leh... Stress can buy so many bags... How I wish I can too. Hahaha.. I'm still aiming my chanel bag which I think will be a very very long way to go... Thinking if I should get the smaller size since jumbo looks abit big for shopping. Btw, how much you bought for the jumbo? LV which one you got? I saw the new "delightful monogram" and it's catching my eyes leh...

Chen: yah, super shiok... i'm still hyperventilating... Today when my boss nagging at me again, i just ran the images of bags over her face... very effective. Think she must be thinking I'm crazy for smiling in a daze while she issuing me work.. hohoho!!

Annie: Thanks alot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez: 4 bags you got! OMG. Envy (*.^)

xiaofeizhu: ysd had Anderson hazelnut ice cream cone. Havenly... Feel like taking again today!

Mummies interested to learn more about the cord blood banking service/plans/price, can contact the Cord Blood Banking Consultant who served me; as below:

//

Se Pui Fun

Cord Blood Banking Consultant

Mobile: 9323 8738

Email: [email protected]

//

Just to clarify, I am not earning any commission or whatsoever from her. I just find her a nice and professional cord blood banking consultant, thus think is worth recommending her services to those who need it.

HI all!

Shd be new to this thread!

I was scrolling down the earlier thread and realised for some mummies here at 23-25weeks ur baby already weight at least 500gram???

Mine at think around 20 weeks only max 300 grams but my dr never give me any alert wor.... errrr... does that mean my bb super duper small?

It's my 1st bb.

Annie: i big sized mah, so jumbo looks okay on me.. Jumbo single flap S$5350. LV - i was considering Alma Vernis (but scared of scratches), Artsy/Delightful w zips (Soo big, hard to carry over shoulder), verona (but hubby dun like). In the end, i got an old design - galliera. Ehh... this round i got all shoulder bags!

2Ks: bo leh... i sibei failure leh, din manage to train my ah lau. Sigh, finally met my match. Last time, so easy to kedok my exes, yet the man i marry i cant.. 难道是报应?? Anyway, i intend to destress by having the spree, if wait by the time he gives me a bag, i think i die faster.... He doesnt believe in bags one... KNS.

Airmez - haha... everytime I have big purchases I also hope CC company will forget abt my bill... now I lamenting on a GUCCI wallet to match my bag hehe... wondering to get short or long wallet cos my current blue label kena stain sad...

aaa - drool... think later after work I shld go hm and buy a oreo mcflurry as compensation to BB...

xiaofeizhu: short wallet will end up very thick, if u, like me, got many cards and doesnt clear wallets very freqently. Of course, depend on the types of bags u carry. If u like me, always have to lug a 'water basin'-sized handbag around, then can throw in a long wallet... Happy SHOPPING!!!!!!

YIPPEEEE!!

airmez: so envious of u! but we are in the same boat, our hubby don't believe in buying bags. haha, i got to buy everything myself, if not my mum/MIL will buy for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hazel: i'm not sure which kenny rogers also. maybe can check with lilprecious or rach.

lilprecious and rach: which kenny rogers you all talking about?