(2011/03) Mar 2011

AirMez, think you total spent close to $10K on bags? *ENVY*!! You got lambskin or the carv? I like Artsy too! Feel like buying but don't know buy for what, scare I'm impulsive. Did you check out how much is the Artsy/Delightful? They have smaller size one ma... Anyway, Glliera still look chio to me. hehe.. You must be happy with your buys.

babybride,

Personal feels that u can juz self arrange with ur uncle to collect the items first... C if can get ur uncle to let u collect without tellin ur mom first. or mayb "last min" collection? then lesser chance of ur mom n him communicatin within that 2-3days? once collected liao... ur mom sure will nag.. but collected liao. wat can she do?? then u juz one ear in n out to listen to her "speech" lor..... Then seein the items, u can judge whether u still need to buy some more.

For old clothes, i dun mind, but the set that my bb wear out of the hospital, goin home for the first time, MUST b new only. Those homewear, usually r hand me downs. =)

Juz had my apt this mornin... 25wk, bb weighin at 825kg liao.... n i gain 3kg for the past mth!!!

Rach/aaa/lilprecious: thanks! this high is wayyy better than raping ah lau... wuahahahaha!!

Anyway, u can do it too, but choose not to mah... me controlled for many months liao, now one shot orgasm!!!

Annie: i got the lambskin.. Artsy handles very short, i cant seem to slip the bag over my arm with ease. On the web, it seems to drape better, but when i try the bag, the leather still quite stiff, so maybe tat's why.

Airmez: You are forever so humourous. I think Chanel bags are a good investment cos the prices are forever increasing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) Next time can pass on to your gals!

Mummies, I had a sudden short sharp pain at my left tummy a few times but then now no more liao. Don't know what is that.

Aimez: Summer flap in grey is nice, carry it but somehow feels heavy lah! but nice ley, the hb says is similar to my 2.55 so? I also tempted to get the beige 2.55 in jumbo, then can match my lighter clothes. * still thinking*

Sorry, not into LV so no comments but the vernis in nude is chio lah!

Xiaofeizhu: Long wallet lah!!! maybe in leather for easier maintenance? NExt time, sure go milk stains lah, water stains... blah blah!

tres: there's a new color - taupe, slightly deeper shade than beige claire.. but it's under orange lights in the store, so dunno the color stays true or not. Summer flap, i forgot to try on, too crowded. Long strap? can carry cross-body?

Airmez> no leh... I can't choose to even if I want to..

My cards dun have that kind of limits left n my bank definitely dun have 10% of what u spent left too!!!!

I can only drool or dream of it happening... Lol....

Airmex- I love galleria! I got 1 2! I also wann my chanel bag soon! Envy. But most likely getting from o/s. Cannot buy off shop in sg, wann save [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Caecilia> I think there used to be a Kenny Rogers at great world level 1??? Still there or not I dunno....

I wan cheese macoroni!!!

bbrabit: ya, get it from europe. i save both my chanel bags around 800bucks each. so total save 1.6k. tt's alot..

not so sure about the market rate and exchange rate now though, coz i got it early and mid this year.

Mummies Lunch Gathering

Date: 30Nov, Tuesday

Time: 1pm

Venue: Kenny Rogers, at Great World City

Please put down ur name if u can make it...

1. Rach & Rayanne

2. pinkypink (my son swimming ends at 1230, so might b late n doubt will bring my boy cuz he'll b asleep!)

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. caecilia

5. aaa0708

Rach: Yes Kenny Rogers still at GRW, cos I work near there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) You know of the shutter bus to GWC? Take from the bus stop in front of CK Tangs.

Rach: guess we ladies have to give up financial freedom once we choose to give up our careers and stay at home with kids. Your rewards come in other forms, u should ve seen all my wrinkles and hair loss with all the office politics..

BBaiden: yah, i remember u are getting a beige one. Jumbo or medium? Or izzit reissue? caviar/lamb?

caecilia: Yah, really worth it to get the bags overseas. But me no fren/relatives going there anytime soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hey, u very good timing, managed to score the chanels before the price hike!! Shiok!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmez: not me. my mum went early this yr, got me 1 channel. then my MIL went in july, got me channel, prada and balenciaga for my bday. haha

rach, pass the great world last weekend and kenny roger is still there!

Airmez: The chanel summer flap can't sling over the body like 2.55 where the chains are movable, kinda fixed to the sides.

hmm.. on 2nd tot, should i get an ex diaper bag, when orchard yesterday, hunt high & low for those branded baby bags but most of the shops tell me sold out or never bring in.... then hor, see those young families, either the maid pushing the pram or diaper bag hanging at pram, then I think to myself, get such an expensive diaper bag & i dun carry it?? kinda wasted right?

Just went for my detail scan this morning, had to wait 2 hrs before it's finally my turn as the 1st patient's case is complicated. Anyway it's been confirmed it's a gal and she weights 500g. I'm currently 21w6d, doc says bb got a pudgy nose, she's probably gonna take after my nose.

2k: can change bb gender from boy to gal.thanks.

Caecilia: You are so lucky to have mums amd mil who will buy bags for you.. Envy!

Andrea: Congrats on your bb gal. :D

tres: *nodding* Tat's my inital thoughts too. But i'm a poor advisor, cos i was nearly swayed by BBaiden's fabulous Kate Spade diaper bags. Then my hubby refused point blank, and shaked me awake... so me get a longchamp loh.

Airmez & tres - Yup considering a long wallet cos after some thoughts I have been using short wallet all along... time for a change!! Need more cards slot for maternity and kids wear membership hehe...

caecilia: Wow, your mother and MIL so in-touch with us 'youngsters' *ahem* taste ah? Good! Good!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmez: my mum is i asked her get 2.55 jumbo lamb skin. for my MIL, she's very fashionable, all her casual wardrobe is from emporio armani/ck. LOL

airmez: the medium size 1? can't fit meh? I got 2 leh but there is no pockets unless buy the bag organiser ????

My hb wants a more manly bag... he says if go out together, kill him also he won't carry those KS or other branded bag! so.... sitting on the fence lor!

Caecilia, yes, is with CordLife. CordLife is having a 10th anniversary promotion price. You refer to my previous post I pasted the pricing structure. Why only $2755 for 21 yrs plan is because that is provided you choose to pay via CDA where government will subsidise 50% for u, thus you only paying half price. Full price for 21 yrs plan is $5k+.

I also got dry lips and my tummy itches!! Went Sephora on weekend to get burts bee lip balm for my poor lips...

OMG... now my mind only has 2 things... Ice-cream and Gucci!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tres: i bot large size with long handles. i'll be getting a bag organiser with Rach's help. I chose the graphite color, so hb cannot complain.

Mummies, wanna ask a silly question, how many of you will really listen to the elders and not bathe during confinement and who will ignore and start to bathe daily (hair & body) the very next day after delivery? How many of you really believe the myth of getting body aches if we bathe during confinement?

Annie, 1 qn CDA for the child is given only when the child is born / registered right?

We can use the option eventhough we have not give birth?

Xiaofeizhu, you cute lah! Food & bag shopping are what woman wants! I second you, but can i add more bag names behind, hahaha!

Sitting inside the salon since 2pm... Backside getting numbed... Lol... Rebonding n coloring my hair.. Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiaofeizhu: Achievable goals! Go for it!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie: i will try to refrain, me kiasi type. But i dun think i can really tahan not washing my hair for > 2 days (from our hair color experience), so will use the herb thingy to wash hair on alternate days. Then maybe can wipe body everyday and shower on a relatively basis with herbs?

Annie, i'm one of those who'll ignore. haha. During confinement, i secretly bathe, then hub will help me keep watch. My mum is ok with me bathing actually, but with herbs and mid noon.

i think why there's such practice and from wat I read in the free book from tmc on confinement was becos in the olden days in China, the women have to fetch their own water from the well to bathe, which is straining for their body after delivery. And also cos when it's winter, it was really cold for them to bathe... somewhere along this line la.

annie: my MIL will buy the herbs/ginger for me to bathe, she also agree tt i should bathe everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi annie,

depending on who is doing my confinement for me.. if mil doing, hb already pre-warned me that if i want her to do, she is super strict and must listen to her else, dont ask her to do for me..

actually for confinement, i rather listen to the older folks unless is super unreasonable lah.. cos i seen my sis, who refused to listen, ended up she suffer..

if to bath, will be fast fast one and can buy the herbal pack (think is 去凤something) and brew it before adding it into your bathing water.

Annie> from my own experience, I believe in the body aches after delivery... BUT not due to bathing..

I still dry clean twice a day...

Use herb water and towel and wipe..

Every alternate day I have a full bath, washing hair and everything with the herb water.. I believe there's a lot of unwanted wind in the body la...

But I believe that ample bed rest and not doing any other things helps the body recover and prevent backaches...

Cuz I SMS alot during confinement... End up my thumb and certain part of the hand will ache now....

Regret.. This time round I shall try to rest rest and rest every part of my body whenever possible and not do anything extra if I can... Lol...

Cuz after delivery, all parts of our body's pores are opened...

Hence washing and all that allows water into the body also...

But scientifically how long the pores take to close back I dunno la... But I do suffer some side effects now... Which I never had before I delivered... So I will take note now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But of cuz there are other fortunate mummies who prob suffered nothing even though they did all that they are not supposed to do...

So... It's up to individual experience Lo.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Different body structure and health...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie, I think I will sure defy the 'orders' lah, maybe 1st week guai guai lah... but 2nd week onwards, use the herb things and hot water to bathe, take precautions to prevent 'wind' from entering lor, long sleeves and pants.

Kena before those body aches at my knuckles, it's kinda irritating pain (if you know what I mean!)

I hear that once you delivered, the nurse alr encourage to you bathe esp when you are BF, coz of hygiene. so it's really up to you ba!

Tres, yes, we will only be able to set up the CDA after we give birth. But it is confirmed that we still can use this option as I have already enrolled myself on that option today. They will have a time line where you need to set up the CDA within 2 months time after your delivery and the deduction will be made on the 8th week. You have to provide a credit card number if you are choosing this option in case they can't deduct from your child CDA by the deadline, they will proceed to deduct the full payment (no 50% discount) from your credit card. Thus, you have to ensure you remember to set up your child CDA fast after your delivery. Hope you are cleared now?