(2011/03) Mar 2011

xiaofeizhu - you have a PM from me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmez - i thought we shd do some tai jiao now? hahaha. cos i din buy e baby plus. so we try to talk to bb every night....lol

weekend car - mummies, i have lobang if you r looking for 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets - ^5! my hubby also!! lazy to think wat to say. thats y every night repeat e same sentence few times...faintz....wait bb think daddy so loh soh de...nothing new.

btw, do u all know that we can go national library to collect a pre baby kit? there is CD inside for us play. some song n stories damn funny. we burst out laughing when 1st listen.

won_mummy (won_mummy) : hahahah ! your hb cute lah ~ LOL ~ My hb also like that ~ Sometime , i find him stupid lo ~ LOL !!!! He everynight also will sayang my tummy than sometime sing song ~ somemore he sing those Jay Zhou's song lo ~ LOL ~ Laugh die me ~ than he also will keep on say , must recognise daddy voice arr ~ Must always kick mummy arr ~ >,<''' LOL ! hb jidao kenna slap from me lo ~ LOL ~

allets, you hb so cute.. My hb dunno how to communicate with my bb, only will keep calling "baby~ baby..." -.-"

Me myself only talk abit when I am bathing and before sleepp will say goodnight to bb but I find it weird to talk to tummy without respond, so don't know what more to say beside asking "how are you today baby? Mummy is doing what and what..blah blah" or "baby wakes up le ah?" (when he is kicking me) haha...

BBrabit, high five! Btw serious abt KS?? Better do it soon then. I m still thinking if i should join spree or get my friends to buy for me when they go over to US. How much are the shipping costs u know? And your push gifts are so luxurious, lucky girl! :)

Angelia, if i have my way, will try to steer hb away from C haha cos i like K leh. But maybe we might end up with a more "common ground" alphabet like J hehe.

Annie, Angelia, Tres, haha our bb are real lil kickers! Good to know the things i m facing are normal hee. Sometimes when she kicks real hard, i will sayang sayang and she'll be more guai after that hehe. I think she is a movie-lover too, she kicks most frequently when i m sitting down through a show haha! (or maybe the show too boring? LOL)

Chen, ooh one boy one girl so nice! Your hb must be so happy! Dun worry so much la.. My gynae told me boy at 3rd month (which i guess is not very zhun?), then 4th month onwards she say is girl girl le. Then recently the detailed scan also confirmed is a girl. Yours now is 6th month le rite? Should be quite confirmed le, congrats!! :)

won_mummy, angelia, your hbs are super funny!! I laughed when i read your posts!

allets, u and yr hub very cute lei, start reading to baby. Sweet!

jaime, ya man, I've started on boy clothes spree liao, if wrong gender, I'm gona throw the clothes at her and ask for refund. wahaha. sounds nasty. But gynaes are smart too, they'll tell u a certain percentage instead of 100%, so that makes room for mistake.

me shld be taking full 16 weeks of leave too, just afraid I don't wana come back to work. haha.

Annie Lim (nikiko) : you cute leh ~ still will ask her "baby, wake up le ar ? " LOL ! i only sayang my tummy whenever i woke up nia ~ LOL ~ Than when she kicks, i sayang only ~ HAHAHAHA !

audrey (audian) : your bb like movie ? mine like songs ~ LOL ~ When i at home on songs, she will kickkick here and there ~ LOL ~ me and won_mummy de hb funny ? LOL ~ i guess sometime we will find it stupid bah ~ LOL ! =X

I read from somewhere, sometimes you dun need to talk aloud to your bb. You can channel your 'speach' & 'tots' to the bb too!

Hahha, my DH n me talk to our ger daily as and when we like, always trying to get her to kick. She seem to respond at times, esp if i take spicy or her fav tim tam. Hahaha. She love to be awake n kicking when i m almost asleep, wake me up. My DH can feel her kick now.

Audrey- If we buy online with 25%, then cheaper, but still got shipping charge. Shipping charge also depend on the carrier we used to courier back. from my understanding from the spree organiser and some research i did online, KS love to ship in big box, even for 1 bag. So cheaper is we can get 2-3 person to share. And use comgate instead of vpost as they have repacking svc. let wait for next wk see if got sale. Me also tot of asking my coll who is gg end of this wk to get back for me.

Won- 'cos mine is a BB ger, she totally wann BOY onli. Not onli she nv offer me tonic, she take my tonic away@!!! Remember

Chen- Wow, SHM...so shiok.

Tres- Ya, i agree, tiffany not worth the price.

Annie- I took arrow before, many yrs back. V shiok, food n drink provided. But i dun think every coach equip with toilet then, Now mite be changed. My ex bf msia, so we used to travel up n down quite often,

haha.. i read out loud for her to hear, somemore with different intonation and expression.. oops.. think i siao liao! whenever it's storytelling time, daddy has to mute his TV ..

Just finish my checkup. Bb grow well at 670gm at 24 weeks. Acceptable weight as doc say

And he very funny tdy- ask me if I buy bb clothing and I told him yes n I have more 200 pcs almost brand new n he say wow! Better confirm 1 more time is s little girl!

Then he say ah ha!!! Yeah! So mummy can continue to shop lor;)

Fish

I interested in the photography

Wat is the status now cos I didn really follow up this topic

Hub say wan to take aso- but nake waaahhh

Semi nude will look sexy hor???

How much is the price n package? I got budget since year end coming- my Xmas Gifts, party, school uniforms textbooks

Wowwwww our kids expenses go up as they grow up

Linda : don't understand the message cause in Chinese, but my advice will still be the same 1 ear in n 1 ear out. Whether she sincere or playing mind with u, it's not worth to over think it. Do like what ur son told u, just ignores it. Pretend to sleep etc. Btw ur son is very cute leh, very protective to the mother. Hope Josh will grow up like that also. Can sense something wrong n protect me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm very happy that my driving license is finally here. Have been driving carrying a piece of paper for a month. Now no need Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How I envy u working moms, I wish I can work but my hubby don't allow me. After I graduate from uni til now I never had any experience working world Lor. Just stay at home, take care of my hb n son. I'm scared loosing my own identity someday. Hubby agreed that I can start working when both my boys are in primary school. It will be like 5-6 years from now, haizzzz long wait to go.

Well at least my hubby is not a stingy kind, he's a splurge kind on me but just not the push gift. Cause he think better to use the money to pay for a nice delivery room with him n Josh plus #2 all can stay together. He even will take 2-3 weeks leave after I hive birth cause I die die don't want CL or my mil's help

Bb rabbit : my mil also wanted a boy... When i reconfirm and reconfirm with her is a bb girl... She will give a black face... Damn jialat nah... When i buy bb girl's clothes, she will ask, why you buy girl's clothes... Later is boy, how?!? =\ kao... Bth!!!

Angelina : actually my hb dont allow me to work too... He want me to stay at home and be house wife... But i dont want.. I keep fight for my right to come out and work... That's why now i'm under contract staffs now... After contract end, i'll be home taking care of bb ler... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]( i want to have my working life...

allets - mute TV when is story telling time? hahaha...nice one.

bb rabit - thats bad....so old thinking. nowadays modern ppl all prefer gals lor..then wat? gal dont treasure? can anyhow eat? gosh..so selfish. most impt shd be gdchild healthy mah.

audria - ask ur hb to sing Jay's whole album lar. skali bb born, Jay no. 2...hahaha.

audrey - haha...i find it stupid too...lol. but thats e only things we know wat to say. i also dont talk a lot to bb cos dont know wat to say. n only dare to say when m in lift or room alone..i scare ppl say i siao...haha

MIL damm KNS one. She prefer boy to ger. See my little nephew onli, eye sparkle like see GOLD. Modern backside onli....I totally dislike her.

Angelia- On my 1st visit to my dh (bf then)'s house, she said so LOUDLY tt she prefer his ex, compared to me. Then my 4 dian jin, my DH give her money every mth to save up for it, on top of her pkt money. At the end of the day, my DH take out more from his pocket to pay for it, 'cos his mum said cannot spend those money he save wif her for that. Damm KNS. On my wedding day, SIL and MIL make so much comment, even at the dinner, i almost wann to slap them or walk away. My frens/ coll/ relative all tell me tt sil/mil look evil. MIL is those type who love to act pitful. She will tell the whole world she suffering from depression, poor life and all. Then got a whole list of health problem, will not eat med until son/daugther watch her eat. When she know i m preggy, said dun need eat tonic, just drink fresh milk can liao, even took away my chicken essence!!! All the tonic i eat so far, all paid by my mum/dh. SIL/MIL treat my DH like ATM machine, expect him to pay everything. Now DH also smart liao.

Angelina- Maybe can work PT? If not, u mite lose touch with the world. My DH also taking 3wk leave to coy me. He scared i get post natal depression.

Annie- Opppss..i mean Aeroline not arrow. Hahahha. The pickup n drop off location also better compared to grassland and all. Maybe me go brainwash my DH tonite. He totally dun wan me out of SG at all, not even JB.

Bb rabit : lucky u got strong character, very difficult leh to have this kinda mil

Even if I want to work PT must after their in primary school Lor

Ur hubby really doted on u so much, 3 weeks leave just to make sure ur okay. Ur 1 lucky girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina- U are also lucky mah, yr DH also taking leave to coy u. Me not having CL as well. Just maid and mum. Initially my mum leaving her job in Jan, to help me with my confinement, then look after my ger. But now her boss keeping her until end march with a goood bonus. So she will take 2 wk leave to coy me for confinement, the remaining 2 wk will be by maid n confinement catering or my aunty.

won_mummy - hanks, replied your PM.

tres - ya lor car is not consider gift but for convenience sake... no choice la may be until he gets pay increment hehe...

My hubby also like to talk to my tummy.. sometimes sing songs but it always that 2-3 nursery songs haha... he also talk nonsence to bb ask her to kick mummy and I always have to fight to tell bb not to listen to daddy's nonsence...

Bb rabbit : waliew... Abit same like my mil... She also expect my hb to give her half of his pay... And she control till i about to faint liao... Later i reach office than tell you more... Now use iphone hard to tell you... =\

Angelia: living with in laws sure will haf some probs, cos their way of living n thinking n our way of living n thinking v different de..tink all we can do is jus ignore or jus 1 ear in the other ear out. haha.. i stayed w my in laws a few mths b4, n dats the reason y i bot resale n refused to get a new flat when we q-ed thrice n cldnt get it.. i don stay w them nw also gt conflicts.. i really cannot imagine staying w them, think will faint. haha

Linda: oh my... yr mil's at it again! tsktsk.. u take good care of yrself k.. u n bb is the most impt nw.. don get too affected by her words n actions.. i agre with pixie's words.. old ppl really childish n gt weird thinkings sometimes..

yr mil is power to send such sms to u.. really sound like she wanna gif in n b a 'hao ren' since she even copied n send to yr hb!

if its me, i will pretend n send act back nice to her lo.. but like nicely sacarstic..hahahaha! i tink i will tell her say , ya we haf misunderstanding, n yes pls understand dat as a preggie woman we go thru hormone changes n will feel emotional.. n u hope dat she will understand dat u wan to concentrate on bringing up the bb so u cant help her out for the time being, mayb its better for her to get a 2nd choice instead so u wont delay her in the work? =) den i will show to my hb! i'm like dat la, will show hb to prove dat shes nt the only one being nice n since u alrdy made known nicely to her u don wanna help her n wanna look aft bb.. hope she will und. so if dere's anything i tink my hb will side me, at least he wont feel im being unnice when his mum alrdy gave in to me! =P den at least, my hb will see dat both of us tried to gif in..

n congrats on yr healthy bb girl! hehehe.. oh ya, y cannot name yr girl Clara?

won_mummy: i salute u.. haha, yr mil also power..

haha, tink really we jus gotta ignore n pretend jus smile it off sometimes..

talking abt in laws, my in laws said sth funny on Sat, sth i find kinda ridiculous. its the FISH incident still, every week same! anw, they bot fish (ngor her) again.. so, i jus took this week w/o saying much cos its the same thing n im tired of repeating n to prevent conflicts.. i jus accepted even they asked me "eat fin alrdy right?!" since they expected me to cook NGOR HER everyday for Jav.. b4 we left, my hb commented Jav being a lil too smart or full of funny ideas for his age..den my in laws commented "ya la! eat ngor her EVERYDAY sure smart wad! dats y i tell u mus eat ngor her EVERYDAY..if nt where gt smart.." e next thing dat came to my mind was: so if i feed Jav pork,chic,slamon.. he will nt b smart but stupid?... haha, old ppl....ILLOGICAL. =P

ok, ps for long post.. hahaa..

BB Rabbit: kudos to u! haha, my in laws v obvious is also same kinda.. like boys more den girls.. even my parents can sense it n told me.. i jus don care la, im lucky to get a boy since they like..but both me n hb looking forward to having a girl..but, sighhh..

Angelina: at least yr hb sayang u! mayb he doesnt wan u to b tired out n prefers u to spend time w yr boys.. seriously speaking, im looking forward to go back work aft my #2.. but at the same time nt so looking forward too.. actually, its good n rewarding dat we can stay hm n look aft them, grow up w their every milestones.. i din regret quitting my job to look aft Jav n see him grow everyday.. im kinda proud of myself when relatives praised dat i did a good job bringing him up all by myself w/o parents help.. haha, but of cos,sometimes being at hm everyday also v sian la.. like will lose yr skills n stuff.. i und.. =) a few more yrs n u can go to work!

xiaofenzhu - ok. i have asked my hb to reply ur email w more info, so easier for u to talk to ur hb. my office network cant access e email.

bb rabit/angelina - both of u so lucky, at least ur hb is doing their part

lilprecious - omg, same fish everyday. no matter wat favourite food we used to like, eat everyday also sian lor. worry Jav end up scare of eating fish next time sia....

my MIL - ya lor. a lot more power things. dont wanna scare e rest of u..haha...just pretend n smile it off, treat it as a joke ba, when her thinking n actions r damn funny/werid....only worried now is, i wanna make sure i can natural. not c-ser. else i might end up like my SIL, cannot BF...somemore she warned me, cannot take epi. v bad for my health.

epi - btw, went to see youtube clip abt injecting epi process last wkend....eeeee...damn scary n seems painful! e needle is so damn thick!! when m viewing e clip, bb keep kicking me non stop.

lilprecious- hahaha, yr mil also one kind. Damm tobolek. But at least u still visit them. Dun think i will bring my lil one to visit SIL/MIL wkly. Maybe once a mth bring mil out for a meal to see lil one. "cos her place too smelly.

Angelia-Yes, we must fight back. TT why i said yr MIL is not the worse. Wait til u hear all my stories. I also envy my frens/ cousin for having nice MIL. But then i still so nice, remind DH of her BD, mother day n all to buy her pressie. Her own her also dun buy her pressie.

BB Rabit is here (babyaidan) : i also try to be very nice liao lo ~ aiyah ~ forget it le bah ~ the more we think, the more angry we get ~ Heng is i never give mil look after bb next time ~ If not i think MORE AND MORE conflicts lo ~ =/ i rather my own mother take care ~

won_mummy: haha, ya, imagine i told my mum, she also told me: huh! everyday eat fish itself will b sian, still everyday eat ngor her?! hahahaa..

oh dear, don worry, if bb is nt too big or haf any complications.. shudnt need a csect..hehe, actually, epi i tink diff ppl diff ba.. ive gt frens n even myself took epi, ok leh..nth wrong.. the needle i din see hw big, i jus noe the doc told me, stay still insert in nicely will b all fine.. actually, quite fast la, i don feel too painful..hahaha

BbRabbit: haha.. wahhh, once a mth! will yr mil protest.. i still haf to go back once a wk no matter wad.. i jus tell myself nvm la, go n visit old ppl let them play w Jav.. their thinking my my parents v diff.. they like typical grandparents.. they wan to feed Jav dinner, n Jav will run abt cos he noes they don scold him.. n u noe wad they do? run arnd the whole hse w the food chasing him n feed him wherever he is..dat time he ate kway teow.. until the whole bowl became cold cos they on aircon n let him play in the rm, in n out..n in the end, its too cold n Jav doesnt wan it, they tell me i gave him too much! I cannot tk such behaviour one.. i told my hb to tell his parents make it a point for Jav to sit n eat.. if they cant do it, i will! so now, they feed few mouths, Jav don sit, i will tk over n feed Jav.. n he will sit in front of me n finish whole bowl.. sighh..

Lil- she don wan me to keep calling her angmo name! Siao rite!

Anyway mE just finish my final bb clothing for the tied front n buttock pyjamas for my bb in whampoa.

Is selling at $.1.90 per top n $1.50 for panTs.

And I bought the handerkchief at 12 pieces at $3.50, and towels @6@$8 dollars and nappy cloth to keep her stomach warm at $8.90

So still cheaper than kiddy palace

Since I have 200+ of almost new hang over, I will stop my clothing spree frm now;)

Linda : what you mean by she dont want you to keep calling her angmo name ? you mean mil don't allow you to call your bb angmo's name ar ?

Bb rabit : oh ya quite similar. So we're lucky to have hb around during confinement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : very bored at home leh , my brain like very free. Never use to think anything serious

Won_mummy : ya at least my hb will take leave to help lah

Fish everyday : my hb grew up eating fish every single day until he move out from his parents house because of this fish thing. He's so fed up with fish til he refused to eat fish ever again. Hahahaha

bb rabit & Audrey: I 'target' one KS bag liao, this bag is alr on sale, i dun mind getting it now or wait. Let me know lah!

yalor, my hb says he will only be taking 1 week off only! *hmph*

Linda: i see.. tsktsk.. don care her, call when shes nt arnd? =P

Angelina: haha, ya, im like u la huh! hahahaha.. see! the negative effects of eating fish EVERYDAY!

lilprecious- Hahha, i think my MIL got to accept tt fact abt 2-3 wks for a visit. I dun even see her more than 5 times per wk for the last 5 yrs. U cannot imagine how dirty she is. I got to repeat myself here. She got a dog (dun mistaken, i m a dog lover), but her dog is not trained, pee everywhere, and my MIL /SIL dun clean up the pee, dried up, mop the floor once per wk. Then they sleep with the dog, share food with the dog. He is so so dirty n smelly, so are they ( NOW MY DH also think they are smelly). When i go to MIL place, i dun even dare to sit on the sofa, in case the dog pee on the sofa, all i do is stand at a corner of the flat. Even the fan is so so dirty, all the dust/ dirt on it. OMG.

Tres- U having CL right, maybe tt why. Which BB bag are u aiming? I like the one LimLim bgt.

Linda- can i;ve the address again for the whampao one? Maybe next wkend i go see, after taking the hand me down from my bro/cousin. My HR mgr just ask me if i need, she will give me. So funny to take from coll leh, esp me not close to her.

bbrabbit : seriously hor ~ your MIL power sia ~ how can they not train the dog ? and allow the dog to pee here and there ~ If next time bb go there, will not be hygenic leh ~ omg ! I've a dog too ~ but than no one can accept those dirty stuffs wadd ~ =.='''

Caecilia, i received the email but did not mention when is the promotion period?

Only mention "mothercare xmas deal is now on". I am interested buying the bedside cot. Now SGD340.00

ST- Me shld be getting thje 3 in 1 cot, or is it the 6 in 1, the one which can convert to a bed for toddler later one. Think 380. Cannot remember.

Angelia- Ya, they can live with it. U know wat, both of their tops are full of furs whenever i see them even when we go out to eat. I cannot imagine them carrying my ger in those top. And they keeping telling the dog, u gg to be a uncle soon, when i went over 2 wks ago. OMG, does tt make me a bitch!!!

BB Rabit,

i can't stop laughing when reading your sentense.. "tell the dog going to be uncle soon!!" LOL LOL LOL.. hmmm.. LOL

BB rabit: Hahahahaha!!! ultimate! Nope, u're not a bitch. It's she herself. poor hubby, he kena be termed as a dxx. wah pianzz....

Angelia/ Boymum- Ya lor. Everytime we go back, mil will ask the dog, come quickly, kor kor wei lai leh....FAINT.

Linda- thks

By the way, there is this wholesale shop in Chinatown call Chong XXX, anyone got the full name? Me wann order my stroller soon. DH making noise. THLS