(2011/03) Mar 2011

anyone has ear block?

I have my 2 ears blocked for 1 week liao but after blowing the presure, is okay then come back again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif](((

Gd mrn ladies….after 1 wk plus of cannot poopoo, now me having diahorea. Damm sian

All our EDD seem to always change that I do not even bother to update mine. From 7 March to now 3 March. My gynae tell me just stick to the EDD based on last period (for me, based on IVF embryo retrieval date) as that is the actual date . I seem to be growing faster than the expected date. Based on IVF calendar, I am only wk 16. But based on my last visit 2 wk ago, I was already wk15-16. My hubby said u grow too fast liao…Hahahha.. Now I am also confused how many week I m liao. My mum ask me yest, I told her 4-5mth. She ask me week leh, I said lost track.

I also wann to go Aqua aerobic, but shall wait for clearance next week by gynae before registering. I am so scared to wear swim wear now. Maybe pre-natal yoga is better  Do keep me inform of any pre-natal yoga class. For the north side mummies, are we still doing it at someone place? Think 4 can form a class liao

I am lucky that I do not get backaches as at now. But I got BUM ache….mayb e sit too much liao 

Rach- Today is your scan right? Good luck, hope u can see birdies

Fel- Good luck for yr scan tom, to see birdie

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Please refer to this link http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

for related pics and descriptions. Items include My brest friend nursing pillow, pigeon cooler bag and Dale abdominal binder.

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] thanks!

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

Hi 2K, can we apply medicine? i had wanna use salonpas... but hubby say cannot.. later affect bb... duno true or not...

he oso say cant massage too much.. later bb can feel the "vibration"... haha..

Hi mummies, I'm new here... I'm 12 weeks plus now n my edd is 31st of march. This is my 2nd pregnancy , hope to know more mummies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babylin- I been using salon pas cos is external not internal. There isno effect on bb so long use external

I also use medicated balm on my neck cos I used to have stiff neck often

Chen- I have on left side but now got to rite side. Dun no why like that!??

Any other mummies also like that???

Linda- From what i read from book, blocked ear/congested nose is common for 2nd trimester. 1st time mummies, so always reading books.

Jazz2 : ohh so cute, do u know whether it's a boy or girl this time?

2ks : thanks for updating [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ur edd is not confirmed yet is it? When is ur next appointment ?

Linda Lee : i had my ear blocked through out my 1st pregnancy. It will get worse when I move from cold place to hot place or the other way round in sudden. Can only clear my ear when I tilt my head then sometimes will blocked for hours. But weird thing is. Just after I gave birth I never had the problem anymore. Until now when I'm pregnant again

Bb rabit : can always do pre natal yoga or pilates. I join at dempsey road, but think it's quite far from ur place (north right?)

Babylinlin : think it's okay to apply salon pas or some medicine. My previous gynae even allowed me to lay on the heating pad for around 15 minutes when I felt the pain was worsened

hi mummies, just wondering if you will be getting a confinement nanny or ur mum or MIL will be helping u out during the confinement period? I have a maid and my mum is staying with me, im wondering if i still need a confinement nanny as my mum does not know how to cook confinement food and my place does not have any more rooms to accomodate a confinement nanny by then.

any mummies know of day time confinement nanny? or should i train my maid to cook?

Any advise. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many new items. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Ladies- To de-confuse myself, i find this link. Based on the last EDD provided by my gynae, i key in my due date, still show me as 16 wk. Now i m confused again. Told my hubby, he said dun matter how many wks, estimation based on mth cna liao.

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/tools/pregcal/results?_requestid=4505377

Angelina- I got to wait for clearance for the gynae to start any class. "cos i am a IVF mummy and i got spotting earlier. I think earlier on some north side mummies got interest as well to start home class. If not, i will PM u for the contact. Driving, so not much of a concern

Hazel- I got a maid and my mum as well. Not getting confinement maid. Guess my mum will ask my aunty what to cook. Confinement food not that hard, esp for their generation.

BB Rabit

you'll estimate your date based on ET. ER a bit too early, ET slightly more accurate bcos it's usually the day after ER and that's the 4 cell embie. Dr Loh used my ET.

hi Angelina,

too early to tell. how about urs?

do u visit dr ong at ten mile also? heard that he is shifting at the end of nov.

ST,

i do feel some bubble feel these few days and some mummies said this might be BB kicking already... but i still feel it more like the air in my intestine! very confusing now! hahaha!!

bb rabit: i am on for the yoga..but seems no one organizing leh...

i dont have the link anymore..

babylinlin: there is a certain ingredient that some medicated plaster/cream contains which are not suitable for pregnant woman, but its only cause danger when a huge percentage of that ingredient is used. i cant remember what it is called.

anyway, bengay cream i bought it from my gynae the other time, so i think gynae wont sell something that pregnant us cant use rite?

angelina: my edd +-4/5 days lor..but i think by the next appt should more or less confirm le...

my next appt is 11 oct, gender will be revealed then lor....my bet with hubby will be revealed.

i'm having my chkups at KKH, have a designated gyne... but will my gyne be my delivery doc too? pls enlighten me...

2K- wait for me, i will do it next wk once Dr Fong clear me. If we opt to do home-based, we need 2 more person and a place.

Rach- U keen to join?

Anymore north side mummies wish to join

linda, chen

i have blocked ear all the time due to high wax production. must go to GP to "wash" ear kind. now i have a blocked ear for 1.5mths liao. power right. i just dont really bother. i go for yearly cleanse with GP. if impacted (hardened) then i will go SGH to extract out

bb rabit: sure...i think my living room should have space....but then hor i got dogs la..if dun mind i can open up my place de...

pixiepixel, u can tahan blocked ear for 1.5mths! I cant really hear myself talk with blocked ear, find it frustrating. My hub's like u, gotta wash his ear at clinic once a while.

chen

used to it liao mah hurhur...

i just speak softly when i have blocked ear. coz i cannot hear myself well, i tend to lower my voice (scared talk too loud). in the end ppl cannot hear me

Hi Fish - You are fully 17th week today... means tomorrow will be the start of your 18th week but you still count as 17th + 1 day pregnant!!! till next wed you're fully 18th week pregnant and will start your 19th week of pregnancy... hope u understand what i says..

hi mummies, i been having cramps whole of yesterday and today..wonder if its becaz i kept drinking ice water to stop the MS vomiting...

Is this normal?

i know cant keep drinkg cold iced water but...thats the only water that can go into body without being puke out leh..sigh...

anyone know y preg mummies cant drink iced water?

Me interested in Yoga too!

Sorry may have missed the earlier postings on it.

Can explain 1 more time?

I'm staying @ Bishan!

babybride - I had no issue with cold water or drinks. The only time I stopped drinking cold water was the month after I gave birth and when I'm sick.

There's no scientific reason but I'm sure there's lotsa old wives tales/ warning. Some water is better than no water any day.

babybride - my FIL got ask me not to drink any cold water or drinks.. esp coke... think not good for the baby or that the bb will have cough next time...

not sure if its true...

babybride, agree with M. I've also asked my gynae on cold drinks before, she mentioned it's fine lei. It's impt to keep yrself hydrated.

Hi thank all for your advise for the blocked ears. I actually worry cos of my sinus and I tot maybe is the reasons too

If this get worse, I will go GP to clear out whatever so long can hear properly,

Pixel- I tried the same way to talk softly. In the end, ppl can't hear me ;(

babybride: my gyne also said that cold drinks are fine. coke is also fine, since the level of caffeine is very low. he just said not to drink cold drinks in front of the older folks, coz they are bound to say this cannot do, that cannot do... ;p

take care and keep hydrated! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val- I aso in a bit tight schedule ion weekend although I love to go for aqua to try it out, my boy also has swimming class on sat and the class end at 1, I dun no if I can even rush but the problem when I check with kkh, the pool dun have any place or chair for kids to sit and wait, all have to wait outside reception ;(

So that is the down side that I m facing,

I aso interested inyoga but I tot of going back to pilates in sengkang cc every Monday, the down side of pilates is some of the stances are not suitable for preggy postures

So if yoga, we still have to go downtown rite?

2K- i dun mind.U clean yr place so often n your dogs sound well maintain compared to my MIL. I will post the url here again tonite.

fish/fel- Me still lost over the weeks...but it is okay...shall look forward to each gynae visit. But guess most of us here gg to be 1/2 way thru our pregnancy soon. Me still yet to wear my maternity dresses, 'cos still too huge, only wearing maternity pants. waiting for my items from Klara(twn Spree) to arrive..

Airmex- U know how much is Dr Fong package?

Linda- Think better to go see GP to unblocked. I face the same problem once. During then, i did read the medicine given, it is not suitable for preggy woman. So pls remind the GP that u are preggy.

Val/Linda- Hubby canot help with #1 when u go for class?

bb rabit: ya lor..i clean with magic clean every alterate day, then mop floor every weekend...if dog pee at that area, we will mop it too..

then dogs ears clean every 3 days, wash feet after go gai gai, bath every week, wipe mouth after makan...

like that consider ok already la hor...LOL

BB Rabit: In July 2010, I checked Dr Fong's package charges (from 5th mth onwards) S$700, and his delivery charge (for normal delivery) ranges from S$1200 to $1500... reasonable?

Babylinlin > hearsay ah! (not sure of there is any truth) Coke contain caffein so better to cut down too! Take other cold drinks perhaps..... for me, I also like frizzy drinks, taking 'China apple" can drink, ease my cravings!!